Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1240 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Glenise from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Rendezvous Melbourne
Location, Food, Cleanliness
Very good enjoyed the friendly staff and atmosphere of the Hotel. Mostly enjoyed the location and close proximity to everything including Flinders Street Station Casino and shops
Reviewed November 06, 2014

Zowie from Australia
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Great location
Location
Room clean but bit small however this is Melbourne do font expect more. The only issue we had during our stay was with the head concierge who was very rude and unhelpful during our check out.
Reviewed November 06, 2014

ACE from Australia
Business traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
melbourne
looks good , clean rooms close to cbd
looks good , clean rooms close to cbd
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Jonathan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
If you want a good night sleep stay somewhere else
Location
The location was great, our room was so unbelievably small, we stayed in a deluxe room. Couldn't get any sleep due to the noisy air con and plumbing. We were woken up very early on our first morning as all the fire alarms went off for no reason!
Reviewed November 01, 2014

Grant from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Great location, older style decor
Staff, location,
Great hotel in an older style, staff very friendly and courteous. Only criticism is rooms and bathrooms are small compared to similar properties.
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Dennis from Australia
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Country Visitors
Location Staff Breakfast
One of the staff even lent us his umbrella which was much appreciated.
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Chee from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Conveniently located hotel
Conveniently located near food, shopping and attractions
Short walk to Southern Cross Station, sea life aquarium, major shopping belt and restaurants. The hotel Straits Cafe's food and breakfast spread are average and hotel room small especially the bathroom. Housekeeping room for improvement.
Reviewed October 30, 2014

AHMAD from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
value for money
location, friendly staff, comfortable bed
Excellent, except for the shower which was kind of slow. Should improve on that. I gave a 3 for dining although I did not try out the restaurants. That was a compulsory survey and should modified not to be compulsory.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

wade from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great location polite staff great parking benefits
Location staff parking
Great stay gave already recommended place too friends
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Roi from Australia
Family with teens
Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Weekend Rendezvous
Location, cleanliness and friendly staff
It was great!
Reviewed October 27, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: