RESI STAY Owan Hanami
RESI STAY Owan Hanami
See all 6 photos
8.0
Very good

"Beds are comfortable and clean"

pamela

|

May 10, 2018

Standard - Bed RESI STAY Owan Hanami
Standard - Bed
See all 6 photos
Lobby RESI STAY Owan Hanami
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Interior view RESI STAY Owan Hanami
Interior view
See all 6 photos
Interior view RESI STAY Owan Hanami
Interior view
See all 6 photos
See map RESI STAY Owan Hanami
See map
Very good
Location
7.6
See all 6 photos RESI STAY Owan Hanami
See all 6 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
Staff was helpful finding us taxi to reach station
IRENE from Indonesia
Family with older children
room is spacious & clean! very new room! we are so well rested! i wish to have stay longer
Oh from Singapore
Family with young children
You will be plesantly surprised at this hotel's location because it is located in a neighborhood where regular people live and work. You will feel at home and very comfortable here.
Richard from United States
Family with teens
It was clean, well located, room was big and had everything in it you would need. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. There was also a free shuttle bus to take us to our place from the train station. Would definitely stay here again.
Amanda from Australia
Family with young children
Room was bigger than usual japanese hotel. Location was a bit far from station but nearer using bus. Hotel was new and clean. Staff was helpful finding us taxi to reach station
IRENE from Indonesia
Family with teens
Very nice room. Cosy. More than enough for us who just needed a place to rest & wash. Location is ok - close to bus stop, not train station.
Li from Malaysia
Family with teens
Agoda Homes
Newly built

RESI STAY Owan Hanami

Entire apartment
Very good location
- Inside city center
Excellent
From 243 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
/
10
Exceptional cleanliness
9.3
Recommended by 96% of guests
Value for money9.1
Location rating7.6
Nearest airportOsaka International Airport (ITM)
Distance to airport37.2 km
  • 550 meters to public transportation

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

  • Smoking area

Select your room
6 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
Balcony Family
Balcony Family
...
  • Room size: 36.17 m²/389 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 double beds and 1 futon
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite Balcony
Junior Suite Balcony
...
  • Room size: 35.35 m²/381 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 semi double beds and 1 fu...
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Double Bedroom
Superior Double Bedroom
...
  • Room size: 33.66 m²/362 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 single bed and 2 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Room (Party Room)
Executive Room (Party Room)
...
  • Room size: 27.97 m²/301 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Family B
Family B
...
  • Room size: 30.79 m²/331 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Family A
Family A
...
  • Room size: 27.97 m²/301 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Japanese Room
Deluxe Japanese Room
...
  • Room size: 34.05 m²/367 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 double beds and 1 futon
Enter dates to see prices
Standard
Standard
...
  • Room size: 25.07 m²/270 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 semi double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about RESI STAY Owan Hanami

More about RESI STAY Owan Hanami

An overview

Please note that the property does not have 24-hour reception. Guests are kindly requested to contact hotel/apartment staff at least 7 day(s) before arrival to discuss how to enter the property or else the owner will also contact the guests.

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Japanese cuisine
Japanese cuisine
Manpuku
280 m Japanese
Japanese Kaiseki cuisine Hyoki
290 m Japanese
Shunsai Imari
320 m Japanese
American cuisine
American cuisine
Masusan Coffee Shop
530 m American, Cafe
California no Aoi Sora
790 m American, Bar, Pub
La Jolla
1.1 km American, Mexican
Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Sanjo Sarashina
250 m Asian
Kushikura Honten
290 m Asian, Barbecue, Japanese
Korean Kitchen Anpan
390 m Asian, Korean

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (243)Booking.com Reviews (12)
8.7
/
10
Cleanliness9.3
Facilities8.9
Location7.6
Service8.8
Value for money9.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (243)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 92 verified guest comments
12345
8.8
Excellent
Yuliani from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Great hotel for family”
The location just near with bus stop but far from subway but still ok. The room for family really good and comfortable, very clean very complete facilities like mini kitchen inside the room, free laundry room. Near to nishi market and gion.
Reviewed January 17, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Phiriya from Thailand
Group
Family A
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Everything is really nice!!”
Really comfortable and clean hotel ! The toilet in the hotel room is really big and good. Moreover, the staff is really helpful and kind. Even in the room there is the Netflix, which i really love it! The room is quite big comparing to other hotels in Japan, also there is the small kitchen in the room. But the location is quite far from train station and hard to find restaurant around there. I will come back here again if i have a chance :)
Reviewed January 12, 2019
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you liked our facility and service. RESI STAY has several kind of accommodations in Kyoto from apartment-type rooms to Kyoto townhouses. We would be happy if you come back to stay with RESISTAY in the future. RESISTAY Team
Responded January 17, 2019
RESI STAY Owan Hanami
10.0
Exceptional
Ching from Malaysia
Group
Junior Suite Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
5 stars quality & service with affordable price”
The room is big and spacious, beds are comfortable and clean. Location is strategic, walking distance to bus station that can easily link to Kyoto subway station. Upon check in, the front desk helped to arrange shuttle van to send us back to our homestay which is very considerate and helpful. The check in and check out instruction are clear and very easy to follow. Resi Stay was the last hotel we stayed for our 2018 autumn trip, and we ended up our Japan trip with lovely memories with these cozy, comfortable and value for money homestay. I would definitely recommend my friends and will come back to stay again. :)
Reviewed November 14, 2018
Thank you so much for your comment. We are glad to hear that you had a good time in our accommodation. We are looking forward to your next stay with us in the future. RESI STAY Reception Counter Kae
Responded November 22, 2018
RESI STAY Owan Hanami
9.2
Exceptional
yan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Junior Suite Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
comfortable”
nice
Reviewed December 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
yan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Balcony Family
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
queit New”
nice
Reviewed December 26, 2018
Thank you for staying with us. We hope your trip in Kyoto was great!
Responded December 27, 2018
RESI STAY Owan Hanami
8.4
Excellent
Rachel from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Double Bedroom
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
New and quite well sized”
New and quite well sized. Good eating area and great bathroom. Kitchen cupboards were way too high up and the stool supplied was not safe to stand on. We didn’t have any sugar supplied with tea and coffee and kept having to ask for more each day (which were dispensed one by one and not too happily!).
Reviewed November 25, 2018
Thank you very much for your review on our service and accommodations. Hearing about your experience is very helpful for us to increase our guests’ satisfaction during their stay in Kyoto. RESISTAY has several kinds of accommodations in Kyoto, from apartment-style rooms to Kyoto Townhouses. We would be happy if you come back to stay with RESISTAY again in the near future.
Responded December 06, 2018
RESI STAY Owan Hanami
8.0
Excellent
Yas from United States
Couple
Superior Double Bedroom
Stayed 7 nights in October 2018
Well Done”
Very spacious room for the Japanese standard. Staff are not available 24/7 but everything is supplied and available. Convenient to public transportation and easily reachable to major tourist sites. There are many izakayas (uniquely Japanese late evening eateries)
Reviewed October 27, 2018
Thank you so much for your nice review. We hope you had wonderful experience in Kyoto. We were wondering if you had lovely dinner at izakaya. Although the reception counter opens from 8 am to 8 pm at the moment, we have emergency staff who can help our guests outside of business hours. As we explained at the check in, you could call emergency staff through the direct phone in case of a big emergency. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. RESI STAY reception counter
Responded November 02, 2018
RESI STAY Owan Hanami
10.0
Exceptional
Anna from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Awesome”
Was a bit of a shocker that it wasn't a hotel. I expected maybe somewhat a hotel but it really isn't XD Apart from that, once you get to know how to place works (more like a condo) then it's smooth sailing. Not much of a hassle since it's a good room with all the amenities needed. Staff at both office and main area was nice too.
Reviewed May 28, 2018
Thank you so much for your comment. Yes, RESI STAY is self service accommodation to make the guests feel like live in Kyoto. We are looking forward to seeing you again when you come back to Kyoto! RESI STAY reception counter
Responded June 11, 2018
RESI STAY Owan Hanami
10.0
Exceptional
Faizatul from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Lovely and clean!”
I absolutely love this hotel. Spacious rooms (by Japanese standards), clean, spotless, bright, compact yet functional. Super comfy beds and location is close to bus stops, and just 1km walk to the Nishiki market. The only thing to remember is you need to collect your keys in the hotel office located near Kyoto station before you can go to the hotel. Will stay here again next time I am in Kyoto.
Reviewed May 01, 2018
Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to hear that you love RESI STAY. Kyoto has beautiful scenery in every seasons. We look forward to seeing you again in Kyoto!
Responded May 06, 2018
RESI STAY Owan Hanami
10.0
Exceptional
Inmaculada from United States
Group
Family B
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Good Value for 3 friends”
Hotel is near bus station, and walking distance to train station and many restaurants. We booked Family B of Resi Stay Owan Amaterrace, stayed in rm 105. Despite being on the first floor right by reception area, it was really quiet and did not hear any coming and goings of other guests. The room was spacious, bunk beds firm and comfortable, with its own outlet and light; AC worked really well. The windows were opaque, so no views, but with plenty of natural light. Bathroom was spacious; toilet, sink and shower/tub areas are separated by doors so each of us could use toilet,bathing, or brushing teeth in privacy at the same time. Toiletries and plenty of towels provided, there is no housekeeping service, but you may switch out for fresh towels if needed. Vacuum cleaner, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, electric kettle, smart tv also found in room. We were out most of the day and ate out, so we did not use the kitchen facilities other than the fridge/freezer for storing water.
Reviewed September 04, 2018
Thank you very much for your review on our service and accommodations. Hearing about your experience is very helpful for us to increase our guests’ satisfaction during their stay in Kyoto. RESISTAY has several kinds of accommodations in Kyoto, from apartment-style rooms to Kyoto Townhouses. We would be happy if you come back to stay with RESISTAY again in the near future. Thank you very much for choosing us! RESI STAY Team
Responded September 10, 2018
RESI STAY Owan Hanami
9.6
Exceptional
Mats from United States
Family with teens
Family B
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Very nice hotel room!”
This was the kids favorite, so far, on our trip. USB by the beds, Apple TV, snacks, coffee, fridge, microwave, hot plate. Nice shower. Overall the room was awesome. PLEASE DON'T FORGET TO GET THE KEY AT THEIR CENTRAL OFFICE. Please read the email and attachment they send you!
Reviewed July 27, 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review of our Family Room at RESI STAY Owan. This room was created with traveling families in mind and so we are thrilled to hear that your group found the room comfortable and convenient! RESI STAY has several accommodations in Kyoto so we do ask everyone to come to our central Reception Counter near Kyoto Station to check-in with us here. We hope you stay with us again next time you are in Kyoto! RESI STAY Reception Counter Leah
Responded July 29, 2018
RESI STAY Owan Hanami
8.0
Excellent
Shialey from Singapore
Family with teens
Family B
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Very good”
Very nice and comfortable apartment. Location wise is about 10 mins by bus from Kyoto station.
Reviewed December 10, 2018
Thank you very much for your review on our service and accommodations. Hearing about your experience is very helpful for us to increase our guests’ satisfaction during their stay in Kyoto. RESISTAY has several kinds of accommodations in Kyoto, from apartment-style rooms to Kyoto Townhouses. We would be happy if you come back to stay with RESISTAY again in the near future. Thank you very much for choosing us. RESISTAY Team
Responded December 13, 2018
RESI STAY Owan Hanami
8.0
Excellent
Chan from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Family B
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
Very good”
It takes about 5 to 10 mins to the subway station. Nice room and facilities. Shops and restaurants nearby.
Reviewed November 15, 2018
Thank you so much for your comment! RESI STAY Reception Counter Kae
Responded November 22, 2018
RESI STAY Owan Hanami
8.8
Excellent
LEE from Malaysia
Group
Family B
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Nice and clean!”
Love this place. It was very clean and modern. Would stay here again if I were to return. The only downside is the check-in process is located in another place and not at the hotel itself.
Reviewed October 27, 2018
Thank you so much for your comment. We are glad to hear that you like our accommodation. We've started shuttle bus service a few days ago. It's only can have 8 people one time and not operating everyday though. We will keep improving our service and are looking forward to seeing you again in near future. RESI STAY reception counter
Responded November 03, 2018
RESI STAY Owan Hanami
8.4
Excellent
Antonio
Family with teens
Superior Double Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
The place was clean and looks new.”
Place was great and really enjoyed our stay. We will recommend this place to family and friends.
Reviewed December 29, 2018
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. RESI STAY team
Responded January 03, 2019
RESI STAY Owan Hanami
6.4
Good
David from Australia
Family with young children
Family B
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018
Nice room, let way down by difficult key pickup and unhelpful staff”
The room was perfect for my family and, although there was a bit of walk to a public transport, it was well located due to the variety of directions we could go. BUT key pickup is a bit of a nightmare. Picture a dodgy lift to a tiny office dealing with hordes of people. So expect a long wait. Plus they did not communicate well with Agoda so we had a heated 30 min discussion until they agreed to resolved their own problem! In Japan that is practically unheard of. Definetly the most stressful time of our whole Japan trip, which is saying something when travelling with 3 young kids for 6 weeks.
Reviewed December 01, 2018
Thank you for staying with us and your comment. The Kyoto City accommodation tax is collected at all accommodations in Kyoto. Actually the tax notation on the Agoda page is not something that we manage, but we are sorry again for causing you confusion for your stay. Anyway we hope you enjoyed your stay in our accommodation in Kyoto.
Responded December 06, 2018
RESI STAY Owan Hanami
8.8
Excellent
Catherine from Malaysia
Group
Family B
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Clean, convenient and modern ”
Pros - very convenient to eating places - very clean,spacious and tidy room - washing machine and dryer service available -walking distance to Nijo Castle -very convenient to get to bus station -we are lucky as we are allowed to check in at front desk (13 of us ) Cons - about 8 mins walking from subway and train station Overall still good stay and we will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed June 26, 2018
Thank you for your comment! We look forward to your coming to Kyoto and staying with us again. RESI STAY Reception Counter
Responded July 04, 2018
RESI STAY Owan Hanami
8.0
Excellent
AUDREY from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Japanese Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018
Live like a local in Kyoto”
Very reasonable price. It's right smack in the heartlands so u will feel as though you are living like a local. I chose the room with a combination of futon n bed. There are 3 washing machines n 2 dryers which are free of charge but we were not allowed to use between 11 pm to 7am. That's actually when most people are back. The washing process causes minimal noise disturbance so I would propose the management allow the guests to use it anytime but with the advice to minimise noise. The property is easily accessible by bus from Kyoto station, about 20 minutes. Taxi fare is reasonably priced. So if u have heavy luggage and have 2 to 3 persons, it may be better to take a cab instead. It costs between $USD 12 to 15.
Reviewed June 25, 2018
Thank you for your comment! Hearing about your experience is very helpful for us to increase our guests’ satisfaction during their stay in Kyoto. As for the use of washing machine, we would like all guests to sleep well at night not by bothering from the noise. But we will try to keep improving our service and we are looking forward to your next stay at RESISTAY again in the future. RESISTAY Team Megumi
Responded July 04, 2018
RESI STAY Owan Hanami
10.0
Exceptional
Andy from Indonesia
Group
Family B
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Keep in mind, check-in is not done in the corresponding hotel location. But great place to stay.”
Check-in is done in their office near Kyoto Station, regardless of which location you're staying. They will send you the details via email. Plan your trip with this in mind, so you don't have to make a detour all the way to Kyoto Station to check-in at their office. Their office staff was fluent in English, although the ones in the hotel might not be as proficient with it. However, the location staffs did their best to try to understand and accommodate us and we're happy with them. The hotel itself was a great experience, I'm more than satisfied with the stay. The room was comfortable and clean. They have all the amenities I needed, and also easy washing machines to use. While there was nothing fascinating to see from the room window I stayed in, I enjoyed the location which is in the middle of residential neighborhood, I love the ambience. If I were to visit Kyoto again I would consider staying here again, or maybe try their other properties.
Reviewed June 23, 2018
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your coming to Kyoto and staying with us again soon.
Responded June 24, 2018
RESI STAY Owan Hanami
8.8
Excellent
Ace from United States
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Clean, convenient,. Modern ”
Three adults stayed, first time in Japan so we had a learning curve for operating lights and Ac/heat controls. We we're on the 2nd floor and we're woken up to the earthquake in Osaka. The room is spacious and nice, not western spacious, but just fine for a blue collar kind a guy.
Reviewed June 19, 2018
Thank you very much for your comment. You were in that day! You should have some trouble to get out of Kyoto. Almost all trains were stopped on that day. But there's no effect in Kyoto now. We will keep improving our service and we are looking forward to your next stay at RESISTAY again in the future. RESISTAY reception counter
Responded June 21, 2018
RESI STAY Owan Hanami
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

RESI STAY Owan Hanami
|Excellent 8.7
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Very good location
  • Nijo Castle
  • Shijo Omiya Subway Station is within 0.55 km