Book Now: Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G)

Excellent
From 724 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
/
10

Reviews of Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G) Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (724)Booking.com Reviews (976)
8.1
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities7.6
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service8.5
Value for money8.0
All languages
All guests (724)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 487 verified guest comments
6.8
Good
iwan from Indonesia
Couple
Good Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

overall good”

good design. no complaint. overall good.

Reviewed May 22, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Olivia from Indonesia
Business traveler
Good Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Nice Budget Hotel”

The room is small but they efficiently use the space. I can sleep well through my stay. Its nearby TST area, and not far from TST or Jordan MRT Station. Food is basically everywhere. 7 eleven is nearby. Had a pleasant stay.

Reviewed May 16, 2019
6.4
Good
Alma from Philippines
Couple
Good Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Good but ir could be better”

I was expecting more about the breakfast and location, my bad maybe because I did not investigate very well... The Breakfast is only bread, coffee, juice and cereal, not literally a breakfast. The location was good but no as good as I was expecting, it is like 15min walking from the Jordan station, after walking around Hong Kong the whole day, 15min feels like 3hours haha. The room was good and confortable.

Reviewed May 14, 2019
2.4
Ying from Singapore
Group
Greatest Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

Overpriced with no facility at all”

Floor squeak, Housekeeping don’t replenish facial cotton and etc, no gym, no pool and etc yet charges is rocket high. Bread, jam, tasteless coffee, peanut butter serve at so call included breakfast, very very bad. Receptionist area together with breakfast, extremely crummy. Never again.

Reviewed March 27, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Yi from Singapore
Group
Great Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

RE: Loved this boutique hotel”

Have stayed here for 4 separate occasions. I loved that the price am paying am getting a room that is bigger than most hotels in HK. The location is not the best but everything else is. Will stay at this hotel again in future.

Reviewed February 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mandi from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Great Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

A very unlucky trip but lucky to stay here”

It was a medical trip thus rest is the most important for me. Staying at high floor room viewing the road conjunction was excellent, both day and night view are great. When I got better, here came the typhoon and an extra room night is needed. Luckily I got 1 room night extended with very reasonable price (that I don't need to move at all) and everything was fine. The place is safe under Typhoon #8 so I guess that's the most important.

Reviewed October 30, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Erhard from Australia
Couple
Good Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017

Great spot with nice restaurants below”

The room wasn't the biggest but we knew that before booking. Staff had good English and manager was French I believe with perfect English. Easy spot to walk to shopping. Restaurants below hotel were great. French Restaurant was great and bar next door was brilliant. Good place for a couple of solo traveller. maybe not best for family needing room.

Reviewed September 23, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Yi from Singapore
Group
Good Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

2nd time staying”

this is the second time am staying at Residence G in Hong Kong. And am glad with the room sizes, price and location of the Hotel. Though not a big hotel but it is very much sufficient and the hotel is bigger than most hotels in HK.

Reviewed August 23, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Alex from Russia
Couple
Greatest Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Nice location, friendly, helpful staff”

The location of the hotel is great, walking distance to the ferry station, Nathan Rd is just around the corner. Room was clean and spacious. Helpful staff at the front desk. Nice service including cell phone that guests are able to use for free outside of the hotel. Didn't have to bother with the roaming data neither local providers. Had a very nice stay, would def come back again!

Reviewed May 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ernestine from Philippines
Couple
Greatest Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

New favorite place to stay in Hong Kong”

My fiancé and I frequently visit Hong Kong for the weekend and fell in love with Residence G. Upon request they gave us a room with a balcony so my fiancé didn't have to exit the hotel to smoke. The room smelled new and modern and even felt a little hipster haha. It was too spacious in fact, with two toilets and two sinks and two televisions. Our room had windows on 3 sides which added to the openness. I really appreciated all the little details: coat hangers by the entrance, a small room to park all your shoes, power adapters and USB ports at bar counter AND bedside. A nice plus was they served good machine coffee, juice, fresh croissants, cereal, and fruit at the lobby every morning for free There's a young upscale restaurant at the ground floor which we look forward to trying on our next visit. Pubs right across, 7-11 and church nearby. It's a bit of a walk to the MTR but since it's a quiet neighborhood it's nice way to warm up before hitting the busier parts of HK.

Reviewed February 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from Philippines
Family with young children
Great Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

Excellent boutique hotel.”

The hotel may be small but the "greater" room we got was really spacious. We really love the modern minimalist design of the whole hotel. It's located in a much calmer part of the area. 10-15 minutes walk to the nearest MTR station but lots of shops and restaurants along the way. Most of all, the staffs are really warm and accommodating.

Reviewed January 27, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Parichart from Thailand
Couple
Good Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

stay with style ”

This hotel is a must stay for anyone who wants something different.our room was clean and trendy and the prices for the hotel are reasonable, 5 minute walk to the Jordan MTR station, and a 10 minute walk to the TST MTR station. Overall a good place to stay for a small group (couples or few friends) and staff on board there definitely made for a warm welcome.

Reviewed December 16, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Good Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Modern, stylish, comfort and clean ”

I like the interior design of this hotel, and it's room. Although the room isn't exactly big, but it has everything I needed during the stay. Most importantly, the room is clean and comfort. Furthermore, the hotel is at the heart of Tsim sha Tsui, just a few mins of walk and there is a street of good food and bars. Yet, in the room, it's so quite I wouldn't believe there is a constriction site nearby.

Reviewed July 17, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Saifun from Singapore
Family with young children
Good Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016

Cosy room with clever use of storage space”

I love the hotel's clever use of storage space in the room. Despite that, I really dislike that the size/area is too small for my liking as walking can sometime be a hassle especially having an active 2 years old with me. (I understand this is not the hotel's fault!) Located in Tsim Sha Tsui, we had some trouble locating the hotel upon our arrival. The hotel feels like its hidden at the corner of the road. It is about 5-10 minutes walk from Jordan and Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station. For those who are looking for a hotel very near a MTR station, this hotel is not for you. Upon our arrival, checking in was fast and efficient. The amenities are sufficient for us. We loved that wifi is free and that they also provided this small handphone for free of charge. Basically, you can bring this handphone out while exploring the town, plus it can also be a wifi hotspot for you. All for free! Please don't get a sim card for all future hotel occupants of Residence G! The tv channels do not have a wide variety but sufficient enough for us. A cartoon channel being included would be good. Rooms and bath rooms are both clean, with no major complaints. They provide the necessary things you need for bathing. The bar have sufficient drinks and tidbits if you are lazy to go out from the room.

Reviewed May 02, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Suet from Hong Kong
Couple
Greatest Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Great hotel near TST”

location, size, design

The design of this hotel is very different from the other hotels i used to live in and i was suprised by all the details of this hotel. The room is spacious and convenient located in the area where we can have korean food.i had a joyful stay at G Residence.

Reviewed March 08, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Marie from Philippines
Couple
Greatest Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

Hip hotel with wonderful staff”

The staff, the rooms and the complimentary items

It was a very relaxed stay in this hotel. We booked the Greater rooms so there was plenty of space for all our shopping. The breakfast is very light but very relaxed as well. It was very cozy. It's right beside a Catholic Church in Tsim Sha Tsui. The staff was wonderful and warm. They accomodated all our requests with a smile. They also helped us pick out places to visit in Hong Kong. After shopping all day and dropping off all our bags, there are a couple of nice bars just right beside and infront of the hotel.

Reviewed December 26, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Yieng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Good Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Cosy , affortable and friendly stay”

location, friendly staff, mobile phone / intercall within the city that can contact your friend staying in same hotel at HK (free of charge)

its out of my expectation, as reception staff is very friendly, attentive and detail. Fast check in and check out. Free quick bite of fruit juice and bun in busy morning before departure to work. highly recommended to traveller and family with affordable price

Reviewed December 02, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Martijn from Netherlands
Business traveler
Good Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

Very nice place to stay in”

Space, free phone to use, location

Second time I stayed in this place, very nice serviced apartment style arrangement. Room is large and clean, and comes with all that you need. Wifi is fast. You also get a phone from the hotel with free calls and internet service (google maps!) which is quite handy.

Reviewed September 29, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Martijn from Netherlands
Business traveler
Good Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

Great place”

Location, free phone usage, size of the room

Really nice place to stay, value for money is very high. Serviced apartment is large and comfortable, and there is a free phone to use with free local calls (and some international) and internet usage during your stay. I will definitely come again!

Reviewed September 24, 2014
8.7
Excellent
John from Philippines
Couple
Greatest Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

A Pleasant Surprise”

The room, the free phone, and the service,

This is definitely one of the better boutique hotels I've stayed in. I wouldn't mind staying here again and would happily recommend this to anyone reading this review. To start off the only thing that I would have an issue with is the location, which is about a 10-15 minute walk from the nearest train station. This became a bit irritating whenever it started to rain, but other than that everything else was awesome. Some of the highlights of our stay: - Wonderful service, very warm, hospitable and accommodating - Free use of Google phone which helped a lot in finding our way around HK - Met most of our tech requirements, including HDMI to connect my iPad to the TV and sockets for all our gadgets. They even had a Bluetooth speaker in the room, definitely a plus! - Free umbrellas, which proved really useful since it rained every day :) - No fuss breakfast. Yummy pastries and coffee provided free of charge. - Gym was small but enough to do the job. - See-through shower, if you and your partner are okay with that then it should be fine. Have fun! :)

Reviewed July 25, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Richard from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Greatest Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014

very pleasant rooms and friendly service”

good staff, clean and large room, and central location

the hotel was very clean and comfortable with a big room. Everything was very clean and well maintained. There was only a small breakfast, but we were aware of that before we arrived. The hotel is centrally located, but it's a bit difficult to find from the subway and certainly a good 10 minutes walk. Highly recommended

Reviewed July 20, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Dennis from Singapore
Couple
Greatest Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014

Lovely industrial decor, complimentary smartphone”

Decor, comfort and complimentary smartphone

It was a wonderful stay - the only challenge was the identifying the entrance, which was pretty hard to spot. But once we checked in, everything was a breeze - the staff were friendly and efficient. Location was pretty close to the Jordan MTR station and the famous eateries in the vicinity - Australian Dairy, Mak Mun Noodle, Mak's Noodle and Tsui Wah Cafe. Would definitely go back!

Reviewed June 15, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Mariko from Japan
Group
Greatest Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

Lovely Croissant and coffee in the morning”

Nice staff, Clean room with shower, Variety amenity

A bit difficult to find entrance for people first time but very clean inside and fashionable. The hotel seemed to be renovated from apartment ...available for long staying, I guess. I have to write about Croissant and coffee which customer can have at lobby for free and it was delicious and helped me to wake up. Also I appreciate all help by staff, they are very very nice.

Reviewed May 09, 2014
3.6
Puneet from India
Couple
Good Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Review score”

i booked this hotel bcoz i thought its near to town & rating & review from other traveller was good ..but when i enter in the hotel ..it was very dark there..!! hotel reception was on 3rd floor ..& lady on reception desk was very rude !! i have had a talk in agoda for this issue & for security purpose also ...i don't wanted to stay there ..but i stayed there bcoz i paid full money in advance !! in short not worth to pay for this hotel & i am not gonna refer to anyone for sure !! the worst stay in hotel till now ... btw thanks agoda coustmor care for help !!

Reviewed March 21, 2019
7.6
Very good
Connie from Hong Kong
Couple
Good Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Very good”

Great location, helpful staff, clean room. The only downside is the walls are not sound proof and my next door neighbor had been quite noisy during early mornings so it's affected the overall satisfaction of our stay.

Reviewed October 31, 2018
7.6
Very good
Jonathan from Philippines
Couple
Good Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Attentive Staff, accommodating Front Desk Personnel”

Attentive Staff, accommodating Front Desk Personnel. Andrew and Sherryl at the front desk were very helpful and informative. Hey helped make our stay very special and memorable

Reviewed April 01, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Xiaozang from China
Couple
Great Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Good location, great view, room little small”

Good location, great view, room little small

Reviewed February 11, 2019
3.6
DEEPAK from India
Business traveler
Greater Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Badly made rooms”

Rooms are like a where house. The Shower room is see though. With my older son it was difficult to have a shower. There is a Kitchen sink in the bedroom. The free breakfast advertised in Agoda just has a toast and Coffee / Tea. It was my nightmare staying in such a Hotel in place like Hong Kong. Even rooms in Chung King Mansion will be better than this.

Reviewed January 10, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ellis from Australia
Solo traveler
Great Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2017

Great location, great staff”

Wherever you are in Hong Kong, you're always a few steps away from a bar, restaurant, convenience store or spa. It's not different staying at Residence G. If you have any sense of direction or Google Maps, it shouldn't be any trouble finding your way around Tsim Sha Tsui or Jordan. Staff were super helpful with early check in and check out!

Reviewed April 28, 2018
6.8
Good
Tsz from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Great Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Further training on their client service rep is required”

While client experience/journey is being emphasized in the service industry, Residence G requires to put more resources on such training. When checking in, the whole conversation is like making announcement to the client so everyone in the room can listen. When checking out, the rep was like they don’t give a damn if your stay was good or bad. Just got your keys and then asked you to leave.

Reviewed March 31, 2018
7.2
Very good
Ang from Singapore
Couple
Good Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

Nice room for the deluxe ”

the location is a distance away from Jordan mtr, is not easy to find as the entrance is located along the alley. The room consider up to standard if you choose a bigger room. Staff was friendly and they even bake cookies for customers

Reviewed March 28, 2018
7.6
Very good
Kevin from Singapore
Couple
Great Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

I love this place!”

Small hotel tugged away in an area with many eateries and bars. Have many interesting cafes to visit. For those who need to go to church on Sundays, this is ideal. The church is 3 min walk away. I love this place!

Reviewed January 13, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Lok from Hong Kong
Couple
Good Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Excellent”

Minimal interior design with loft style bathroom and lobby. The location is convenient, which is located in the central area of Tsim Sha Tsui, but the door isn't easy to find as it's hiding from a bar and restaurant. It would be great if there are slippers provided in each room.

Reviewed October 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Wilfred from Singapore
Business traveler
Good Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Great Experience”

Very friendly staff. Nice trendy/industrial interior. Comes with free wifi dongle in which you can carry around while sightseeing. Room can turn into soho style office in the day. First first choice always.

Reviewed October 09, 2017
6.8
Good
KOH from Singapore
Couple
Greatest Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Very Big Room”

The room were big and value for money in comparison to other hong kong hotels. The shower area were not covered hence sharing room will be a little inconvenient. Bed is comfortable. The reading bed is hard. Lots of compartment for storage if you were looking for it. The nearest mtr station is Jordan which is about 10 to 15 minutes walk. Hotel itself serve very awesome french cuisine. There are many food nearby too.

Reviewed September 30, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Amy from United Kingdom
Couple
Good Room
Stayed 7 nights in September 2017

Excellent service for first time visitors to HK ”

The staff at Residence G were so friendly. Our room was ready for us even though we were slightly early for check in - this was much welcomed after a long flight. The breakfast came as a nice surprise! Tea, coffee, cereal, cookies and croissants. It really set us up for the day! Reception were always there for advice and support if we needed any to get around HK. The handy was particularly good as we had wifi wherever we went. Location was perfect, we walked everywhere and used the MTR (make sure you buy an octopus card!) Couldn't recommend it more to anyone who wants a clean, friendly hotel in a prime location! Thank you to all staff!

Reviewed September 17, 2017
7.6
Very good
Hon from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Good Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Friendly staff”

Room is big and spacious in Hong Kong standard even with the "Good" Room with spacious toilet and shower. A bit of a unique design that made the room more spacious than it should. It doesn't seem like 30sqm though like it was said. Its very pricey also for a boutique hotel, but it should be just a 3 star hotel instead of a 4.

Reviewed September 05, 2017
6.0
KUAN from Macau
Family with young children
Good Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Great location...except”

1) Water heater not working properly, no hot water 2) Low water pressure 3) Air conditioner not working properly, can adjust the temperature using the control. Either switch off the a/c or keep freezing in the room. 4) Wonder why the bathroom in our room is a disabled one, a bit strange.

Reviewed August 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Agie from Australia
Couple
Good Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Design and style in perfect location”

Rooms are very well set out and comfortable for a small space. The shower is amazing. Free espresso and tea is available in in the lounge. They have the most delicious fresh baked biscuits at night as guest treats. Good location for food and shopping.

Reviewed August 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
YIU from Hong Kong
Couple
Good Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Wonderful hotel at affordable price!”

The hotel is located at the heart of Hong Kong. Nearby have lots of restaurant, both local and international. The interior of room is simple and modern. Remember to ask for higher floor as the view is amazing!

Reviewed May 23, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Julia from Singapore
Group
Good Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Good sized rooms for HK standards, comfortable, room make up service can be improved. ”

My friends and I stayed 3 nights in 2 Good rooms. Upon arrival we had 2 female staff who were extremely kind in helping us with keeping the luggage in the store as we were too early to check in. We also appreciated that a basic breakfast (coffee fruits pastries) was provided every morning. One thing that puzzled us was that one of our rooms was made up really well everyday. Toiletries topped up/replenished, room cleaned and tidied. On the other hand, the other room we had was terrible. 2 of us had to share the toiletries provided on the first day throughout the entire trip. By the 3rd day we were squeezing every single drop of shampoo out of the bottle. The used hand towels and floor towel were taken away, but not replaced with fresh ones, so we didn't have hand towels for a night. They were replaced the following day. I know this is a trivial issue, we could have easily requested for more toiletries, especially since the concierge was 24H. However this is also a very basic requirement of a make up service. It would be acceptable if both rooms were made up equally then we would know this is the level of service provided. We are just very puzzled till today about the huge difference in both our rooms. Also upon check out, a young male staff attended to us and he was not exactly the friendliest person. It didn't feel like our feedback would be appreciated, hence we left quickly. Overall this place is value for money. It is located about a 10 min stroll from Jordan / TST station, the decor is young and hip, room is comfortable, all the necessities provided (hair dryer, safe box etc. except toothbrush and toothpaste), cleanliness and service can be improved. Oh and I liked the alfresco area at the terrace :)

Reviewed March 31, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Kenny from Singapore
Couple
Good Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

Good and clean”

Pros: A lot of pubs, cafes and convenience store nearby. Hotel staffs are very friendly and courteous. Room size is decent and very clean. 24hrs coffee machine at the lobby. Cons: About 10 mins walk to MTR, can be tiring after a few days of stay. Not much variety of food for breakfast.

Reviewed January 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Mehdi from France
Couple
Good Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

arty boutique hotel”

résidence G's décoration is very special. but we enjoyed it. we stayed in a 'good' room which is more convenient for a single person. but we stayed only one night, so it's OK. the overall experience is good.

Reviewed December 23, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Michelle from Singapore
Couple
Good Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

trendy boutique hotel”

we got a free ugrade from the good to the greater room, the hotel is very stylish and has created its own identity nicely. a short walk will lead you to jordan mtr, and its bustling streets. plenty of local food and bars right downstairs. we loved this place and it was really one of the best value hotels we've ever stayed in!

Reviewed November 24, 2016
7.6
Very good
Jessica from Hong Kong
Couple
Good Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Need improvement”

Nice location and great interior design hotel. The room was NO slippers provide and not enough towels to use, also I need asked for Receptionist to refill our teeth brushes, it's really inconvenient for us.

Reviewed November 04, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Jeffrey from South Africa
Couple
Good Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Def a very good hotel.”

I'm a flight attendant that travel everywhere around the world has stay in many high standard 4-5star hotel All over the world. This hotel is def a very good hotel The first impression of this hotel def much beter then expected, Service of the front desk staff def live up to the customer first standard. Staff are Friendly and helpfull. This was my vacation stay at the g hotel with my wife. I arrived at hotel +/-7hour early and requested for early checkin and stuff were very helpfull and check me and my wife immediately with availability. First time checked in to this hotel , which gave me a very good room which was higest level and good view out side the windows. Room size is def spacious esp for hkg hotel standard. Esp shower room size with separated toilet room in clos door. Room were simple but yet clever and cool design. It realy gave me a more of high stardard house home feel. Highly recommended to people who's looking for a hotel this feels like home. And room with more of a Western/ European style. Think the only downside is that the air conditioning in the room is very difficult to control, and it get too cold over night. And yes it might not b the cheapest 4 star hotel with in the area. but this one def make me feel it was valu for money. Would def come back to stay here again. Headup the hotel is all rounder english every where didnt find any chinese any where with in the hotel. Even the hotel name is in english, not even taxi driver know and where the hotel was. very westen style. Think this hotel would arracted lot more non-English speaking customer if multi language are supported Thanks was great stay at the g hotel. Jeffrey wong

Reviewed June 23, 2016
7.6
Very good
Christina from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Great Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016

A very nice boutique hotel and service apartment ”

I stayed at the Greater Suite which is not the cheapest room but it definitely has a nice space. The restaurant Scarlett downstairs always have a good vibe. Location is convenient enough but there is a 7-10 mins walk to the MTR as it s between TSIM SHA TSUI and JORDAN station. All in all, not bad value for money.

Reviewed April 09, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Yamine from Thailand
Business traveler
Good Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Classy hotel”

Hip and trendy boutique hotel with all the amenities and even more : they provide a smartphone connected to the Internet for your whole stay in HK. Very handy ! Chek-in and check-out are fast. The hotel is located within walking distance of the Jordan MRT station. I'll definitely make RESIDENCE G my residence while I'm back in HK.

Reviewed March 07, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Naokazu from Japan
Couple
Good Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Nice little hideaway in TST”

Convenient location, Clean and comfortable room, Overall design

Had a very comfort weekend stay. The entrance felt very special and the reception lady was welcoming us. The room was not spacious but nicely designed and functional. Needless to say, properly cleaned. Not too close to noisy bars and had a relaxing sleep. The bed was a bit too soft which was not so good for my wife (she's got some back problem) but was okay for me. I liked the open terrace space on the lobby floor where we could enjoy smoking. One of my recommended boutique hotels in HK.

Reviewed January 11, 2016
8.0
Excellent
wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Good Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

OK ”

location

This hotel could not confirm my stay until multiple agoda intevention. The sister hotel is no where close to this location. In the end, I was able to stay at this hotel but its for handicap accessible room.

Reviewed December 30, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
David from United States
Business traveler
Good Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

New hip hotel”

Room space and decoration, Handy 3G phone

This is a good boutique style hotel that is decorated like a NYC loft. My room was nicely decorated, clean and very spacious. Staff is great and the free cookies in the lobby are excellent. Location is not too far from MTR but still takes around 10-15 minutes depending on your pace. Highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed March 23, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Then from Hong Kong
Couple
Greatest Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

place like home”

comfortable, good design, good crew

the reason why i like to stay at G again is because the hotle make me feel like home, sometimes better. the crew are so nice and friendly, good communication. is worth to pay such cheap fee to get this comfortable hotel.

Reviewed February 08, 2015
7.0
Very good
Mandi from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Good Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

Of one the best petite boutique hotel”

Room design, staff, cleaniness

I did late check-in around mid-night, everything was so smooth, fast and staff is very helpful. The room design is very thoughtful and nicely used every inches in the room. Super huge window which brings wonderful daylight in the morning. I had some ad hoc request say changing pillow and extra tissue box....all well catered. I did not use a lot of facilities but the whole experience was very nice and appropriate.

Reviewed January 03, 2015
7.7
Very good
Priscilla from Singapore
Couple
Good Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014

love this place! ”

location, free smartphone usage, big room

First of all, the free smartphone with data came in very handy, especially when we had problems with the SIM we had purchased. Getting around HK and getting info abt places was a breeze. It was only about a 10 min walk to Jordan MTR, and there are plenty of restaurants and eating places available along the way. Also only a 5 min walk to the free bus shuttle to the train station so that you can take the train straight to the airport. The room itself was big, by HK accomodation standards. It was pricier than a lot of places but we felt that it was worth it because not only was the room really comfortable, it was tastefully furnished. The entire hotel decor was well designed, and the staff were really helpful and friendly. They provide free and very tasty freshly baked cookies at the reception everyday too! I would definitely want to come back here.

Reviewed December 20, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Young from South Korea
Couple
Good Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014

Modern boutique hotel fully equipped with comfort”

Details to guest's comfort, the location and the coffee

It was a really great stay. Our room was upgraded to the "Greater room" when we arrived. It was a spacious room with two toilets and a bar kind of living room area. The hotel was really good into small details. We weren't aware that Hong Kong would have a different electricity plug standard and two converters were provided without us needing to question it. It was also equipped with an iPhone with a free internet access and free local calls, but I think this is standard in Hong Kong's hotel business. The location was perfect easy to reach anywhere around the Kowloon main sighs within walking distance if you don't mind walking. And the coffee machine which is available 24h/7 produces great coffee. Their breakfast is a little bit on a weak side, but it's a free breakfast, so nothing to complain. It would be great though if they can provide some marmalade for the mini croissants.

Reviewed December 02, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
loong from Singapore
Couple
Good Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

stylish and chic”

Great in room facilities, luxury toiletries and free phone

Fabulous and stylish rooms, we opted for the bigger rooms which were very large. Great in room facilities, luxury toiletries. Particularly impressed with smart phone provided in each room with free international and local calls. Breakfast was adequate and at no extra charge. Linen and towels changed daily if you left the note provided on the bed. Not difficult to find if you use the map provided on the hotel website. Great value.

Reviewed December 01, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Toni from United States
Couple
Good Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Great Location, Amazing Staff”

Staff, Atmosphere, fresh baked cookies!

Stayed here for 2 nights in a "good" size room, which was perfect size for my husband and me. We were in 402, which has a shared balcony, one of the only ones in the hotel. Here are my thoughts. THE GOOD: The staff. Hands down some of the best hotel staff I've ever encountered. Their English is impeccable. And they were incredibly helpful. The young guy in the morning (can't remember name!) saw us hanging over a map and came right over to help us plan our activities and offer us tips on what to do and when. And Cheryll was fantastic too -- very friendly and helpful during our entire stay. - Breakfast: It's croissants and coffee. And it's free. And they're yummy. So don't complain. There are plenty of restaurants in the immediate vicinity if you need something more - Complimentary coffee / tea / water and goodies all day. Need I say more. I can't vouch for the tea, but the coffee was fantastic. - Mobile: We found it really helpful that all the rooms come with a mobile you can use free of charge and take around with you. THE BAD (but really not that bad): I felt that the rooms could be a bit cleaner, especially on the side of the bed up against the window. There was quite a bit of dust on the sills and dust balls on the ground. But overall, very clean. Just an area that's a bit hard to reach. OTHERS: - Location: Yes this place can be a bit tricky at first. My taxi driver didn't know where it was and dropped me 20 mins away. I think he was confused on the Ave vs Road...But this isn't the hotel's fault. My suggestion would be to beef up the directions on the website. I printed it off and gave to my taxi driver, but maybe if there was a landmark or some other directions it would be easier for them. - Amenities: There's a nice gym. Small, but has everything you need.

Reviewed November 29, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Haidee from Canada
Solo traveler
Good Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014

Nice sized modern unique hotel room”

style of hotel room, size of hotel room, staff service

Really a great place to stay if you need to be in and around TST. I was attending a wedding in TST so this hotel was perfect. The room is really nice and super spacious for hk standards even though I only got the "good" room. The only thing that I didn't like was one day when I came back to the room, there was a cleaner's bucket resting on the table which wasn't very appetizing. But a simple call and it was taken away, but still think the bottom of it might be kind of dirty and it was on the table next to snacks/water/my hair curling iron...Bed comfortable, free portable wifi, accommodated me for early check in and even received a package for me at the front desk prior to my arrival.

Reviewed November 27, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
chanin from Thailand
Couple
Good Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

Amazing design & atmosphere”

Room/facility/space/interior/service/everythings

It was amazing! Every details in this hotel make me feel to stay for all day and forget about sightseeing. Space, atmosphere, interior, decoration, furniture even in toilet also creative, i love all design here and also comfortable to stay, so lucky that I have stay there.

Reviewed November 06, 2014
8.3
Excellent
kit from Malaysia
Couple
Greatest Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

best stay ever in hong kong”

Huge industrial style room, complimentary handy smart phone, clean and comfy bedding

No complain,love everything about this hotel, feels like at home. Except a little bit far from metro,tooks about 7-10 mins walking distance to the nearest metro station(Jordan station exit D),if you have many luggage or big luggage along i suggest you to take taxi to this hotel 1st. We booked Greater Suite, which is the biggest room i suppose, very fast check in and check out; attentive staff; free flow coffee and at the lobby; super comfy bedding; a little welcoming note&snack which really so thoughtful; a complimentary handy smartphone which allow connect to wifi easily even when go out to others place,Unlimited International&Local Call, Unlimited data usage; complimentary pastries breakfast at the lobby (their pastries really yummy and not to forget their homemade cookies); i love spending my free time at the terrence; 24hours gym room access...everything was just so fine. Will definitely return to this hotel whenever i visit to hong kong.

Reviewed October 18, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Clarrissa from Singapore
Couple
Good Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014

Great staff and new hotel ”

Great and helpful staff, lots of eating place around, relatively new hotel

We had some issue with the safe inside the room the first day. Front desk staff, Nicole tried her very best many times and manage to unlock the safe for us! Thanks a lot Nicole for your "never die" effort. Room and equipment are generally new but the cleaning of the room needs to improve as they are not meticulous enough. Lots of Korean, Japanese and Chinese eating place around the hotel. A little far from nearest Jordan MTR though, about 10 min walk. Room a little on the small side but this is reasonable considering the average room size in Hong Kong. Overall a pleasant stay .

Reviewed September 27, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Brian from Canada
Couple
Greatest Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

A must stay”

Large modern room, easy access to MTR, restaurants and shopping

This place can't be beat. Large clean room with great views. Easy acces to many restaurants and shops in the area. Short walk to MTR. Very economical, friendly helpful staff. Free smartphone to use was the icing on the cake.

Reviewed September 17, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
SUET from China
Couple
Good Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

great nice hotel”

cleanliness and comfort,near by shopping center,a lot of good restaurants around

thank you very much you are upgrading my room. the room is so rommy,tidy,and hi tech.it is just overwhelmed. ipad,food guide and tiurist map are all ready in the room,this is so awesome. the servant is so sincere and her smile is so sunshine :) everything is perfect,i am so satisfy.

Reviewed August 22, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Doris from Singapore
Couple
Greatest Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014

Great Stay!”

Location, cleanliness and comfort

Overall great, will suggest to book Greater Room as the space is great! Not a hotel for family with small children as the walk space in the bedroom is not good. Appreciate the thoughtfulness of providing a mobile set where you can call local and IDD free with data access. Will stay again!

Reviewed August 16, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Then from Hong Kong
Couple
Greatest Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

good design hotel”

comfortable, good design, good communication staff

This time i stay at the "greatest room", feels very comfortable. i like the design very much, user friendly. feel good start from check in at front desk, staff treat us like family, they have home made cookies and welcome coffee. they never check the room when checking out cause they trust all the client, that makes me feel respect.

Reviewed August 08, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Natalie from Singapore
Couple
Good Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

Modern, clean and chic hotel”

Cleanliness, good service, well equipped gym

We were graced with a very warm welcome upon arriving at the hotel reception. Like any Hong Kong hotel, the room wasn't very big, but it was sufficient for two of us. I liked how the floor was not carpeted like most hotels. So it felt very clean and modern. The bar was well stocked with drinks and snacks, however we did not indulge. We worked out one morning at the gym and my boyfriend was pleasantly surprised that the gym was spacious and equipped with a good range of free weights. The bed was also very comfortable for a good night's rest, we slept in both days. :D Only downside to this hotel would be that the MTR is quite a distance away (about 10mins) and we were there during summer so it was rather humid to walk to the MTR.

Reviewed August 04, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Gwendolyn from Singapore
Solo traveler
Good Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

A Gem in Hong Kong”

Location, Staff, Room facilities

I loved Residence G!! It was a great stay with the helpful staff making sure that check in was smooth. It does get very full and it is difficult for them to accede to requests of late check out. Residence G has a great location, right in the middle of Jordan MTR and Tsim Sha Tsui MTR. Travelling via MTR was convenient! Also if you love korean food, please book this place! There were so many korean restaurants, bars and supermarkets around. However don't fret as Yuen Kee was nearby so you can definitely get your hong kong food experience as well. They give you a handy phone in your room, you can make free calls to 5 different countries! Also the room and facilities were superb for the price paid. Do note that the toilet doors are see through, so if you are travelling with people that might be an issue. I really enjoyed my stay at Residence G, I will come back!!

Reviewed August 01, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Donghao from Singapore
Couple
Greatest Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014

Great Stay made Complete by Helpful Staffs! :)”

Clean and Spacious Room. Friendly and Approachable Staffs. Close Proximity (2min Walk) to Airport Express Shuttle Stop @ Empire Hotel.

Very friendly and approachable staffs who are always eager to help. Even allowed us to check in at 7plus or 8am and meeting all our demands/requests to their best possible extent as long as they can. Clean and very spacious room with a touch of modern living design well worth every single penny that we spent. Considering pathetic room size of Butterfly Hotel that was given to us for our previous visit at HK, with only a slight difference in price. Was complimented by the free usage of Handy phone with internet connectivity and calls which greatly helped us in our roaming ard the city and even using as a hotspot for our own phones for messaging when we are outside. :) Great and close proximity to the airport express shuttle bus stop at Empire Hotel which we fully made use of throughout our trip to access to the rest of the city via Kowloon Stn. Will definitely be back again @ Residence G!! :)

Reviewed July 28, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
xin from China
Family with teens
Greatest Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014

Comfortable and cosy stay”

quality service, clean room facilities, easy access to shopping centers

Really enjoyed a 5-day stay in Residence G. Though we had a little trouble finding the location, we found Residence G has easy access to Tsim Sha Tsui,Jordan Subway station, and even the free shuttle bus to Airport Express. The staff in the hotel seem well trained, qualified,like the room cleaner Vincent and receptionists.The handy Google mobile provided by the hotel can offer wifi-hotpot share, thus we could go online easily via our own phone without charge. Besides, the handy phone can call back Shanghai for free! The hotel considerately offer guests one spare battery. In all, Residence G is worth our choice. And we are much likely to choose it next time.and we are happy to recommend it to my friends.

Reviewed July 22, 2014
7.7
Very good
Seungju from South Korea
Couple
Greatest Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

very nice Hotel in HK!!”

location, staff, room

from Airport, you can use A21 bus. close with bus stop. when go back to airport, also same. around Hotel have several Bars and Pubs. and many Korean foodshop. room size is pretty big. nice. they have Free mobie phone also. you can use google map in street. you don't need roaming

Reviewed June 09, 2014