Residence Wat Damnak
Residence Wat Damnak
See all 65 photos

"The buffet breakfast was great."

sally

|

April 12, 2018

Deluxe Double with Pool View - Room plan Residence Wat Damnak
Deluxe Double with Pool View - Room plan
See all 65 photos
Lobby Residence Wat Damnak
Lobby
See all 65 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Residence Wat Damnak
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 65 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Residence Wat Damnak
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 65 photos
See map Residence Wat Damnak
See map
Excellent
Location
8.7
See all 65 photos Residence Wat Damnak
See all 65 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
Great hotel in a great location off the road so really quiet.
Stephen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
No vet amenities in the fancier rooms e.g. Mini-bar. The area is quiet but near to Pub St. Some good restaurants in the area of the G Banana now
Glenn from United States
Group
I've been going to golden banana for many years now and they don't disappoint.
Shannon from United States
Solo traveler
Near to day market, art market, night market, pub Street, easy to shop and find all food and budget.. seems not BB as all rooms with attach bathroom
Chong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Slightly dated room, the toilet seat was broken
Robin from Australia
Solo traveler
Good location, close to the action but far enough away to be quiet. Very friendly and helpful staff, some of whom are disadvantaged youth who the manger employs and trains. Very nice salt water pool. Plenty of cafes and ATMs nearby.
Terry from Australia
Solo traveler
It was comfortable and pleasant. Only issue is the mosquitoes.
Liza from Philippines
Solo traveler
We had a fantastic stay at the Golden Banana. The staff are awesome. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this hotel in Siem Reap.
Rhea from Canada
Couple
Great easy friendly relaxed place to stay, I will be back :0)
Simon from Australia
Solo traveler
Nice but unique hotel. Two nice pools. 5-10 minute walk into town. Staff is very friendly. Very steep stairs to many of the rooms. If you are older, book a ground floor room. Overall it's great!
Kirke from United States
Solo traveler
Newly renovated

Residence Wat Damnak

Excellent location
- Inside city center
- What's nearby?
Excellent
From 431 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
/
10
Excellent service
8.5
Recommended by 91% of guests
Value for money8.2
Distance to city center0.2 Km
Location rating8.7
Nearest airportSiem Reap International Airport (REP)
Distance to airport8.0 km
91%

would recommend to a friend

Agoda Preferred Property

  • Airport transfer

  • Located in heart of Siem Reap

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Room choices
7.9
Very good
Room comfort & quality
Deluxe Family Suite with Round trip transfer
Deluxe Family Suite with Round trip transfer
...
  • Room size: 80 m²/861 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 super king beds
Enter dates to see prices
Family Suite with Round Trip Transfer
Family Suite with Round Trip Transfer
...
  • Room size: 70 m²/753 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 super king beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double with Pool View
Deluxe Double with Pool View
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double Room with Pool View with Round trip transfer
Deluxe Double Room with Pool View with Round trip transfer
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 super king bed or 2 singl...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Family Room with Balcony with Round trip transfer
Deluxe Family Room with Balcony with Round trip transfer
...
  • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 king beds or 1 super king...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Triple Room with Round Trip Transfer
Deluxe Triple Room with Round Trip Transfer
...
  • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 3 single beds or 1 single b...
Enter dates to see prices
Family Suite Room
Family Suite Room
...
  • Room size: 80 m²/861 ft²
  • Pool view
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Family Room - Breakfast Inclusive
Deluxe Family Room - Breakfast Inclusive
...
  • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 single bed and 1 king bed...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Family Connecting Room
Deluxe Family Connecting Room
...
  • Room size: 80 m²/861 ft²
  • Pool view
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin Room with Pool View with Round trip transfer
Deluxe Twin Room with Pool View with Round trip transfer
...
  • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 single beds or 1 super ki...
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Residence Wat Damnak?

What people love about the property

  • "I also love all the wonderful, friendly, welcoming staff."

    David

    |

    January 8, 2018

  • "It’s clean, great pool, nice breakfast and huge rooms."

    Marius G.

    |

    December 18, 2017

  • "Very comfortable and clean room."

    Usatip

    |

    December 10, 2017

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Residence Wat Damnak

More about Residence Wat Damnak

"Excellent staff and they will go out of their way to please..."

Zeki

|

January 29, 2018

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

"Very nice hotel, very friendly staff."

Juha

|

February 10, 2018

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (432)Booking.com Reviews (303)
8.1
/
10
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.6
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service8.5
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (432)
All room types
Showing 395 verified guest comments
12345
9.6
Exceptional
Laverne from Canada
Group
Deluxe Twin With Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018
Very helpful staff ”
Three buildings are part of this complex. The staff is amazingly helpful and will make your stay so comfortable. If you select poolside the stairs are very steep and not suitable for some people.
Reviewed November 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jon from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double with Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Absolutely fantastic! Dara was amazing!!!”
Beautiful location with room looking over the pool. Such a warm and welcoming staff.
Reviewed November 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Debabrata from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double with Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Wonderful stay at Siem Reap”
Great hotel with awesome staff who went out of the way to please you. Amazing experience.
Reviewed September 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
garry from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Triple with Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
3rd visit. Love it. Can’t wat to go back with wife and on a boys trip. Wonderful. ”
This place is wonderful always stay here if you visit Siem Reap.
Reviewed August 30, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Dean from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Triple with Breakfast
Stayed 10 nights in April 2018
A great 10 day stay”
This was our 2nd stay at the GB on our first visit we booked one of the small bungalow by reception, they are a bit snug but perfectly ok and we got a good few nights sleep, on this trip as it was 10 nights we took one of the larger rooms in the GB block at the rear down the lane, room was great big and comfortable and it has its own pool and even a free jacuzzi sauna steam room, the only downside for me was you can hear dogs barking in the next property in the early hours of the morning (but I am a light sleeper and had ran out of ear plugs) the breakfast is always nice BUT the best thing about the GB is the staff each and every one we came in to contact with where superb and the young man (manager) is so very nice Thank you all for a lovely stay Cheers all
Reviewed April 30, 2018
Dear Dean, Warmest Greeting From Residence Wat Damnak. Firstly, we would like to thank to you a lot for choosing and stay at our property which is owned and managed by our local young talented team. We are more than delighted to hear that you did enjoy your stay here at our Residence,nothing could make us more delighted than hearing this from you.Thank you a lot for your great comments on our staffs, we will keep up on our good work to make sure that every one of our guest will have the same experience as you did at our residence. Please have a good trip back home and we hope that we will have another chance to accommodate you once again in the next coming trip to Siem Reap Cambodia. Many thanks with our Sincerely regards, Samao Chhat (Mr.) Operation Manager
Responded July 24, 2018
Residence Wat Damnak
8.4
Excellent
Kirstie from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double with Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
(Part 1/2) -- Long, detailed, honest review regarding our stay”
Part 1 of 2 Reviews... A long, detailed and honest review regarding our stay at Residence Wat Damnak from April 26 to 28. On March 28, we booked online using Agoda for 2 rooms at Residence Wat Damnak. And on April 26 at 9:00 in the evening, we arrived from our flight. We were fetched by the tuktuk as part of the airport transfers. When we arrived to check in, we were informed that they only have one deluxe double room, and since we have 2 rooms booked, they said that they will upgrade one to a bigger room instead. When the rooms were processed, they gave us 2 rooms at Golden Banana. I said that I booked 2 rooms at Residence Wat Damnak and not Golden Banana. They told us that it is under one owner and the 3 hotels they have are the same. I didn't have time to argue since it was late in the evening and we still had an early morning tour the next day. We were directed to our rooms. My parents room looked really dark, eerie and old. It wasn't what was shown online on their photos describing the rooms. We just accepted it since it was late. My husband and I were then directed to our room. It was a bit more bright with newer flooring. The bathroom light was busted and we requested to have it fixed since it's dark to use the bathroom. We turned on the A/C and waited for it to be cold. This never happened. We decided to inform them that the room was hot. We were about to use the phone to call the front desk, but unfortunately, even the phone line wasn't working. This made us frustrated already since everything was broken. We walked to the lobby instead to ask for help, which was 4 floors down and some 150 meters away on the outside street. The night shift staff tried to fix the A/C but we knew it won't be fixed. We decided to just turn on the additional ceiling fan. But later on it became more warm, because eventually the A/C gave up and won't turn on anymore. It was too hot to sleep. The air outside was more cool than our room. We asked for help again from t
Reviewed April 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
damien from Belgium
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
travellig”
very very times. team fatastic. location perfect. very good breakfast
Reviewed April 24, 2018
Dear Damien, Warmest Greeting From Residence Wat Damnak. Firstly, we would like to thank to you a lot for choosing and stay at our property which is owned and managed by our local young talented team. We are more than delighted to hear that you did enjoy your stay here at our Residence,nothing could make us more delighted than hearing this from you.Thank you a lot for your great comments on our staffs, we will keep up on our good work to make sure that every one of our guest will have the same experience as you did at our residence. Please have a good trip back home and we hope that we will have another chance to accommodate you once again in the next coming trip to Siem Reap Cambodia. Many thanks with our Sincerely regards, Samao Chhat (Mr.) Operation Manager
Responded July 24, 2018
Residence Wat Damnak
10.0
Exceptional
sally from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe Double with Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
What a lovely , lovely place”
We will definitely be coming back, we can't express how lovely this place is, the rooms were large and the balconies were large with over head fans. The buffet breakfast was great. The tuk tuks employed by the hotel were great, we had the same driver(Mr Hong) from picking us up from the airport(no extra cost)and he took on the day tour and any other little trips we wanted. The location was excellent 2 mins from everything, but quite at night. The staff couldn't be more helpful , they were always keen to use their English and to improve it.Theres the use of 2 swimming pools, if there was a down side the steps up to the rooms were steep, if you have any mobility problems ask for a room downstairs. We asked if we could check out late and they allowed us to have the room until 4 pm at no extra cost, which was brilliant. We can't recommend this hotel enough.
Reviewed April 12, 2018
Dear Sally, Warm Greeting From Residence Wat Damnak, the new team. Firstly, we would like to thank to you and your family a lot for choosing and stay at our residence. We are more than delighted to hear that you have enjoyed so much during your stay at our residence, thank you a lot for being so friendly, especially to the great comments saying that our place is lovely,our rooms are large, the location is great and our staffs are helpful, we are more than happy to hear these great comments, it truly changes our day. We will keep up on our good work to make sure that every one of our guest will have the same experience as like you have had. Please have a good trip back home and we hope will have another chance to accommodate you and your family once again in the future. Many thank with best regard, Samao Chhat (Mr.) Operation Manager
Show more
Residence Wat Damnak
9.2
Exceptional
Aime from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double with Pool View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Staff very friendly”
our room is located in the 4th floor, and we have to used the stairs because there’s no elevator. Good thing is the staff carry our luggage. In our check-out we carry by ourselves..
Reviewed April 01, 2018
Dear Aime, Warmly Greeting from Residence Wat Damnak, Thank you so much for your support and choosing our local owned property for your recent stay in Siem Reap. We are glad to hear that you have a nice stay. We're really sorry for comments. We will keep improving more. However, if you have any more suggestions for our improvement please feel free to let us know. We wish you have a nice holiday and looking forward to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Laot Tre
Responded April 02, 2018
Residence Wat Damnak
10.0
Exceptional
Analin from Laos
Group
Deluxe Double with Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Most worthy”
I would definitely highly recommend you guys to stay at Residence Wat Damnak ! The staffs are very kind welcome and helpful. The room and facilities are excellent! Imagine you been out all day in a hot heat weather then came back to relax in cool pool, sauna, steam sauna and jacuzzi !! It only took us about 3mins walk to old market which also led to Pub street and night market ! This hotel suitable for all kind of travelers !
Reviewed March 24, 2018
Dear Analin, Warmly Greeting from Residence Wat Damnak, Thank you so much for you great review and taking your value time to stay at our property. We are so delighted to hear that you really enjoyed with your stay at our place and happy with our services that our staffs have served you well. We wish you all the best and have a great holiday. We are looking forward to see you in the next coming trip. Best regards, Laot Tre
Responded March 24, 2018
Residence Wat Damnak
7.2
Very good
Bruno from Cambodia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Nice hotel”
It was a bit complex initially to find the hotel when we reached SR as it had changed name, but not completely yet (Golden Banana, GB, Residence Wat Damnak, Villa Wat Damnak). The hotel is well located, not far from city centre but in a quite area. Staff is very nice and the swimming pool is cool. The room we had was a bit small for 4 and 1 of the bed was small but we managed! =>I recommend.
Reviewed March 05, 2018
Dear Bruno, Warmly Greeting from Residence Wat Damnak, Thank you for your review and comments. We are so happy to hear that you have a nice stay at our local owned property. Regarding to your comments, we will take note and keep improving more for our improvement. However, if you have any more suggestions for our improvement please feel free to let us know. Please always have a good time, and we hope you will grant us an other opportunity to accommodate you once again in the next coming trip. Best regards, Laot Tre
Responded March 06, 2018
Residence Wat Damnak
8.8
Excellent
dana from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Double with Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
lovely hotel in center of siem reap”
we stayed here two nights and were very satisfied. the staff were very accommodating to all our needs, the food was good and the two pools were glorious. would stay here again.
Reviewed February 26, 2018
Dear Dana, Warmly Greeting from Residence Wat Damnak, We are glad to hear that you really enjoyed with your stay at our local owned property. Thank you so much for your review and support us. However, if you have anymore suggestions for our improvement, please feel free to let us know. We wish you all the best and looking forward to see you in the near future. Best regards, Laot Tre
Responded March 02, 2018
Residence Wat Damnak
6.4
Good
Alison from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Triple with Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Double booked”
We arrived around 8pm only to be told that there was no room available. They moved us to another hotel but this was not what we had wanted. Furthermore, I previously stayed I. The Golden Banana which has now been taken over by the Rambutin. They need to make it clearer that this is a different property of a lower standard.
Reviewed February 20, 2018
Dear Alison, Warmly Greeting from Residence Wat Damnak, Thank you so much for review and comments. We're really sorry for that issue. We will take note for all your comment and keep improving more as much as we can. However, if you have any more suggestions for our improvement please feel free to let us know. We wish you all the best and have a great holiday. Best regards, Laot Tre
Responded March 29, 2018
Residence Wat Damnak
9.2
Exceptional
Juha from Finland
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Nice Hotel, very friencdly staff!!”
Very nice hotel, very friendly staff. 2 swimming pools, 2 saunas and jacuzzi, these you need after long day of exploring at the various temples.
Reviewed February 10, 2018
Dear Juha, Warmly Greeting from Residence Wat Damnak, We are glad to hear that you have a nice stay at our local owned property. Thank you so much for your review and support us. However, If you have any more suggestions for our improvements, please feel free to let us know. We wish you have a nice trip and looking to see you in the near future. Best regards, Laot Tre
Responded March 02, 2018
Residence Wat Damnak
7.6
Very good
Tony from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Staff great but room away from the hotel. ”
The staff at the hotel were great and couldn't do enough for us and the pool area is a nice place to relax. However, the room we had was accessed down a side road next to the hotel and we were kept awake by dogs barking all night and what sounded like a generator regularly starting up.
Reviewed January 31, 2018
Dear Tony, Warmly Greeting from Residence Wat Damnak, Thank you so much for your review and taking your value time to stay at our local owned property for your recent stay in Siem Reap. We are very happy to hear that you have a nice stay and experience with us. We would like to apologize for your comments. We will take note of that issue and improve it more as much as we can. However, if you have any more suggestions for our improvement, please feel free to let us know. Please always have a good time, and we hope you will grant us another opportunity to accommodate you once again in the next coming trip. Best regards, Laot Tre
Responded March 24, 2018
Residence Wat Damnak
9.6
Exceptional
Zeki from United States
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
Good place to stay and visit Ankor. It is next to the old market-night market, Pub street. Excellent staff and they will go out of their way to please you. Rooms gets clean evry day and they try to please you. Very good breakfast and you can book a special B-day and let them surprise you- like they did it to us. Thank YOU
Reviewed January 29, 2018
Dear Zeki, Warmly Greeting from Residence Wat Damnak, Thank you so much for your support and taking time to stay at our local owned property. Your review is mean a lot to us. We are very happy to hear that you have a nice stay and enjoy with the services that our staffs have served you. However, if you have any more suggestions for our improvement please feel free to let us know. We wish you have a nice trip and looking to see you in the near future. Best regards, Laot Tre
Responded March 01, 2018
Residence Wat Damnak
9.6
Exceptional
Reid from Canada
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Fantastic location/EXCELLENT STAFF!!!!!!!”
A charming boutique hotel situated in a quiet location and yet close to the night market and pub street. Had a great tub tuk driver named Vaesna Mao who took us to all the temples and spoke excellent English :). Hotel manager and staff were ready to help with bookings and information. I can't recommend this hotel strongly enough. Made our visit to Siem Reap memorable. P.S. Great breakfast!!
Reviewed January 26, 2018
Dear Reid, Warmly Greeting from Residence Wat Damnak, Thank you for your review and taking time to stay at our property. We are delighted to hear that your have a nice stay with us. However, if you have any more suggestions for our improvements please feel free to let us know. So, we can improve more. We wish you all the best and looking forward to see you in the near future. Best regards, Laot Tre
Responded March 01, 2018
Residence Wat Damnak
10.0
Exceptional
Gunther from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Perfect place”
With this hotel I hit the nail on the head. It is the perfect place and I could not ask for more.
Reviewed January 18, 2018
Dear Gunther, Warmly Greeting from Residence Wat Damnak, Thank you very much for your great review and taking time to stay at our property. We are very delighted to hear that you really enjoyed with our your stay and our services that our staffs have served you well too. Thank you for your support. We wish you all the best back home and have a nice trip. We are looking forward to see you soon in the near future. Best regards, Laot Tre
Responded March 01, 2018
Residence Wat Damnak
8.0
Excellent
Kev from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Very good”
Friendly hote. Located towards inside of small ally way but its good. Staff are polite but a little slow. There is a fridge in the room but its not stocked. No worries as there is a small mini mart at the entrance to the hotel where you can get your needs. There is no proper bidet. It is cooling though. The salt water pool is nice but i rather prefer a normal pool. There is a Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room but getting it to work at the temp you want takes a long time. and its not open 24 hours. The steps up to the room are step so need to be careful There are 3 parts to the hotel. The breakfast is very average. It surely can be improved. Water pressure is an issue but you make the best of it. Its location is good as its only a short walk to the pub street, the night market and Hard Rock which allows you to safe on tuk tuk money. Hotel was great that it help me arrange a pick up and send off to the hotel on time.
Reviewed January 11, 2018
Dear Kev, Warmly Greeting from Residence Wat Damnak, Thank you for your rating and comments. We would like to apologize for our staff and for others issues that you had comments. As our property just renovated, so everything is preparing. It didn't work smoothly yet. Thanks a lot for your comments. We will take note for all of your comments and improve it more as much as we can. However, if you have any more suggestions for our improvements please feel free to let me know. We wish you all the best back home and looking forward to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Laot Tre
Responded March 01, 2018
Residence Wat Damnak
9.6
Exceptional
Choochart from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Clean, convenient with a lot of facilities”
Walking distance to Night Market and Pub street. The room is spacious 30 square metre, clean with 2 relaxing balcony, but television channels were quite limited and only one English speaking channel. There are swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi. Staffs are very friendly and helpful, with reasonably good English.
Reviewed January 09, 2018
Dear Choochart, Warmly Greeting from Residence Wat Damnak, Thank you so much for taking time to stay with us. We are really happy to hear that you have a nice stay with us and our staffs have served you well too. However, for the television channels, we will check and take note of this issue to improve it more as much as possible. If you have any more suggestions for our improvements, please feel free to let us know. We wish you have a nice holiday and looking to see you in the near future. Best regards, Laot Tre
Responded March 01, 2018
Residence Wat Damnak
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss