Very good 7.2
Based on 50 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 50 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

MARKOS from Greece
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Very satisfaying
Room, breakfast, location
Reviewed January 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Elena from Russia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
We like it
1) beautiful view from breakfast room, 2) clean room, 3) friendly staff
Reviewed January 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Ireland
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Comfortable and affordable
Location comfortable value
Without complaint I will return to this Hotel with my family again
Reviewed November 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacques from Canada
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Comfortable and clean accomodation close to transp
Clean, confortable & convenient
Enjoyable and served the purpose for which it was meant. Used prior to joining a cruise in Civitavecchia, Italy.
Reviewed October 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

kiyaam from South Africa
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Via Veneto a good location for hotels in Rome
Location, Internet, friendly staff
Our stay was lovely, room was clean and air on worked well. Breakfast was lovely but basic. Enjoyed the custard and Nutella croissants and doughnuts.
Reviewed August 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ilya from Australia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Good but small room
Unusual design
Reviewed June 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hana from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Nice hotel, good location, nice design
Location, bell boys, design
Stayed here in March 2013 and had a great time. The hotel has a lot of potential yet it somehow pretends to be a bot better than what it is. The air conditioning wasn't working and our bed was made up of 2 singles where I have especially asked for a double. They told us that they switch the AC off in the winter and can't put it on (it was hot in the room) and that the bed is a double. Period. Which was a bit strange and I did not enjoy the attitude, yet they are Italian so they have a different way of dealing with people, plus it wasn't the end of the world to open the window even tho the street was a bit noisy.. Appart from that it was all good,the location was great, just a short walk from Piazza de Spagna and with Borghese park in less than 5 minutes. Avoid the restaurants nearby as they are overpriced (there are many hotels in the area so they put the price right up). The hotel has a roof top restaurant (which was open only for breakfasts while we stayed) which is lovely and everybody was quite friendly. The rooms are comfy overall..
Reviewed March 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

cristian from Italy
Couple
Double Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
clean room
Nice roof top dining room.
- the room was clean - the service not honest - unfortunately the room given to us wasn't on the main hotel building as shown in the booking confirmation. The hotel had an overbooking.
Reviewed January 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Pui from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Far from train station and no separate reception
Tidy room
No separate reception for the hotel, we were redirected to the reception of Romantic Hotel. Wasted lots of time to find the correct place to check in. The building was very old and room was small. Some reception staff could not speak good English and even gave us wrong information. Location was not very converient and we needed to take bus to the train station which was time consuming. Breakfast was okay but overall service and facility here were not worthy. We will not stay here next time.
Reviewed January 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gwladys from France
Family with young children
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Better in pictures than in real
Nice breakfast terrace, close to downtown
the hotel is nice but you are staying in another place. the room was very small, wifi not working and the people at the desk not nice. very disappointed with my stay.
Reviewed November 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: