Resort Eco Home
Free Wi-Fi

Resort Eco Home

Naldum 8, Nagarkot, Nagarkot, Nepal
- View on map
 Resort Eco Home
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Resort Eco Home
    Interior view Resort Eco Home
    Interior view Resort Eco Home
     Resort Eco Home
    See all 27 photos
     Resort Eco Home

    Resort Eco Home Reviews

    8.6
    Excellent
    /10
    (55 reviews)See what guests said
    9.6
    Exceptional

    "Enjoyed my stay here and liked the staff."

    Robin

    -

    June 10, 2016

    9.1
    Exceptional service

    Things you’ll love about Resort Eco Home

    Things you'll love

    • 810 meters to public transportation

    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Bar

    Excellent
    Location
    8.4
    See map
    Excellent location
    Value for money8.7
    Distance to city center0.8 km
    Location rating8.4

    Rooms available at Resort Eco Home

    8.6
    Excellent
    Room comfort & quality
    Standard
    Standard
    ...
    • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
    • Garden view
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Resort Eco Home?

    What people love about Resort Eco Home

    • 8.0
      Very good

      "Good room."

      Lidia

      |

      April 30, 2016

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Resort Eco Home

    More about Resort Eco Home

    9.6
    Exceptional

    "There is a large roof terrace where I enjoyed sunbathing."

    Robin

    |

    June 10, 2016

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    10.0
    Exceptional

    "The owners and staff is very friendly and helpful."

    Frauke

    |

    April 28, 2018

    Read more reviews
    Show less

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of Resort Eco Home from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (55)
    8.6
    /
    10
    Cleanliness8.5
    Facilities7.4
    Location8.4
    Room comfort and quality8.6
    Service9.1
    Value for money8.7
    All languages
    All guests (55)
    Showing 54 verified guest comments
    123
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Zulfan from Indonesia
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

    Exceptional”

    The only guest at the hotel at that time. Mwt the owner and having a friendly conversation. Super friendly and helpful. They cook a nice meal for dinner as well.

    Reviewed July 08, 2019
    2.0
    Erin from Canada
    Group
    Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

    Very unaccomodating ”

    We are a group of medical students on an international global health elective and had one weekend free in our program. Unfortunately, the day before our stay the monsoon rains caused the road to this area to be completely closed. We waited to see if it would resolve and when it didn’t, notified the eco home that we would be physically unable to make it. There was no word when the road would re-open so naturally, to make the most of our 1 weekend off we had to make other plans to get out of Kathmandu. The staff refused to refund us despite physically not being able to reach the location- very disappointing and not understanding at all.

    Reviewed July 26, 2018

    Dear Erin, We are sorry, that we could not help you and you didn't accept what we offered to you. Yes, there was a flood and the road was blocked for a few hours in the morning, but you would have been able to come in the afternoon, also our manager and some other guests came the same way. You had a booking for 8 people for two nights, so we had to keep your rooms for you and we had to send other people back. We were flexible and even offered you to switch your booking to the next two days, but you preferred not to come. Please understand that we did according to our cancellation policy, which everybody can read before booking. Best regards Anita and Semanta

    Responded July 29, 2018
    Resort Eco Home
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Frauke from Nepal
    Group
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

    Highly recommended!”

    This is a very special place. First of all we liked the basic, but clean and cosy rooms, each has a balcony! The restaurant is nice with a cosy fireplace and serves excellent food, but you need to know that good food takes its time. The owners and staff is very friendly and helpful. And best thing: part of the money goes to local projects to help people who suffered in the 2015 earthquake or don’t have enough money to send their children to school. Please support this!

    Reviewed April 28, 2018
    3.6
    Lauren from United States
    Group
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

    They were very sweet and tried, but there were broken toilets, spiders, hard beds and no wifi. ”

    Food and drink prices were not competitive and too high. They did give us each our own room, which was nice.

    Reviewed October 24, 2016

    Dear guests, We gave you two rooms for the price of one to make your stay nice and comfortable for you, so we are very surprised to read your review! You didn't mention any of these problems talking to us. If you would have told us when you were here, we could easily solve the problems and change the rooms. Still beautiful life, keep smiling! Semanta, Anita and Eco Home Team

    Responded April 23, 2017
    Resort Eco Home
    8.4
    Excellent
    dieter from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 1 night in September 2016

    Accomodating nice ”

    Nice view of the valley. Kind accomodating staff. Unfortunately I did not have enough time to taste the great food other guests have mentioned in their reviews. Room was clean and had a little balcony. Roof top terrace was nice but the torrential rain meant we couldn't use it.

    Reviewed September 12, 2016
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Robin from United Kingdom
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

    Good place, nice staff and boss man”

    Enjoyed my stay here and liked the staff. They woke me up at sunrise to walk up to the temple (a couple of minutes walk away) where I was lucky enough to see the vast mountain range and Everest off in the distance, was super cool! It was a good 2 day excursion from Kathmandu. There is a large roof terrace where I enjoyed sunbathing.

    Reviewed June 10, 2016
    8.0
    Excellent
    Lidia from Italy
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

    Good Hotel in Nagarkot”

    Good room. a little small but cosy: Food and staff were nice.

    Reviewed April 30, 2016
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Sacha from Thailand
    Couple
    Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

    In appreciation”

    Owners and staff, safety, location

    This is in appreciation of owners Semanta and Anita and staff Pasang of Eco Home. We stayed at Eco Home when the earthquake hit. Unlike other hotels in Nagarkot that unfortunately were damaged, Resort Eco Home survived and was our safe haven. The hotel is soundly built above the minimum engineering standards. The pillars and beams are above average thickness and the construction materials selected for quality. Semanta recounted that starting Eco Home is something you do only once in your life and make sure that no corners are cut. The hotel is also securely recessed into the hillside and low lying; it does not hang over the edge of the hill or road. Semanta, your foresight and sensibility paid off. That first night we stayed outside and accessible from the rooftop. Pasang went home to check on his family. His own home was destroyed but he came back to check on us the next morning and made us food from whatever he could find in the kitchen despite the danger of aftershocks. Semanta and Anita arrived the next day as they were stuck in Baktapur. They shared any food that they had brought with them, some packets of instant noodles and fruit that they could find along the way. They also shared supplies for Pasang to take home. Semanta said that they would keep us company wherever we wanted to sleep either outside or inside. As it rained the second night we slept in the stairway leading out to the hillside. They let us take the spot closer to outside while they took a space further down. We left for the airport the next day but I dropped my mobile phone in the car. Without hesitation Semanta and Pasang made an effort to find the driver to retrieve the phone later. No compensation was asked for our overstay. Please know that Eco Home is one of the few safe and secure places in Nagarkot that we know of firsthand—a great choice. Anything left out or tone, my apologies because of the space limitation.

    Reviewed May 01, 2015
    9.3
    Exceptional
    Hsiao from Australia
    Group
    Stayed 1 night in April 2015

    perfect stay with great food and warm services”

    the best part is that all staff treat us like friends. we feel that there's no distance between us and them. also, the location is good, with 5 mins walk to the temple to watch the sunrise

    I can't think of any negatives during our stay. Would highly recommend to any travellers who enjoy meeting new people (the hosts are so easy to get along with)

    Reviewed April 26, 2015
    9.7
    Exceptional
    Helen from Australia
    Family with teens
    Stayed 1 night in April 2015

    friendly home”

    friendly clean and good food

    We like friendly clean hotels with great food this hotel was also fun around the fireplace singing dancing. Hotel owners very committed to helping local communities only fault and this is being picky bed's could be s bit softer otherwise a fantastic, wonderful place from Tassie the land from downunder........Australia

    Reviewed April 18, 2015
    9.7
    Exceptional
    Jennifer from United States
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 1 night in March 2015

    Beautiful, peaceful and friendly”

    the Fire place was a meeting place for guests, the sunrise view from the nearby temple, and the simple rooms

    my stay was lovely and relaxing. I reccomend the sunset and taking a hike in the area. Food service is very slow, be extra cautious your order is right and expect a two hour wait. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would have stayed longer if I had more time.

    Reviewed April 01, 2015
    9.0
    Exceptional
    Khalid from Canada
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

    Lovely location and wonderful staff ”

    Family feel, delicious food, and the fireplace

    Fantastic, although the hotel is basic and the view is limited, the actual feel inside of the hotel makes this place worth visiting, great family feel and the staff are lovely

    Reviewed December 07, 2014
    6.3
    Good
    nathanael from Australia
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

    Pleasant stay”

    Quite, relaxed and affordable
    Reviewed December 02, 2014
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Peter from Australia
    Family with teens
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

    A wonderful experience .”

    Staff .Food . Decore

    Just loved everything about this great hotel . Best hotel in Nagarkot for families or romantic gataway .Attentive and friendly staff and owners who supplied us with lots of information about Nepal .Great food in a beautiful dining hall . Lovely decorated bedrooms . Everything just wonderful .

    Reviewed November 20, 2014
    9.3
    Exceptional
    Altaf from Australia
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in November 2014

    Nice location only there is no hot water to shower”

    Location , staff ,

    good

    Reviewed November 18, 2014
    9.3
    Exceptional
    Kim from Australia
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in October 2014

    Relaxation”

    View
    Reviewed November 04, 2014
    9.7
    Exceptional
    Gerard from Australia
    Family with teens
    Stayed 1 night in October 2014

    Great place to stay”

    Restaurant, hot showers, atmosphere

    Loved it!

    Reviewed November 01, 2014
    8.3
    Excellent
    Krishnan from Australia
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 1 night in October 2014

    Excellent hospitality”

    Location Dining Hospitality

    Though the facilities are basic, Semanta and Anita, aided by their wonderful staff, take great pride in ensuring the guests are well looked after. The freshly prepared meals are a bonus. It's a cosy environment at the top of the hill. The views from the nearby temple are excellent on a clear morning. For the price one pays, this is perfect.

    Reviewed October 18, 2014
    9.3
    Exceptional
    Livija from Latvia
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in September 2014

    Relaxing and cosy”

    Organic food, helpful staff, nice room design

    The rooms were nicely decorated. The food they use in the restaurant is all fresh and from an organic garden (which is part of their social work involving local society to work there and teaching them to grow organic food). After having spent so much time in Nepal already, we suddenly felt we were back to Europe with the western standards. Be careful if you are impatient to get your dinner as it took very long time till it was ready but then again they start cooking from zero (I understood nothing is prepared in advance). So make sure you are not starving (have bigger lunch there, which takes much shorter time), take a book, sit around the fireplace in the restaurant. Curiously, even the local dishes had a taste of Europe as if cooked by non-locals. But it was cooked by local guys, you can see them cooking and even join them in the kitchen if curious about how your food is made. They wake you up in the morning if the sky is clear and you want to go and see the sunrise at the viewtower 1h (on foot) away.

    Reviewed October 14, 2014
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Greer from Australia
    Family with young children
    Stayed 1 night in September 2014

    Lovely home-style stay”

    Great food, friendly knowledgable staff and lovely setting

    Great spot- the room felt cosy and homely, the restaurant was fabulous. It was raining, with no great view to be had, and we still enjoyed it!

    Reviewed September 21, 2014
    123
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Resort Eco Home
    |Excellent 8.6
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Excellent location