Very good 7.3
Based on 30 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 30 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

john from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 10 nights in February 2013
Very nice hotel in lovely setting
Lovely breakfast area, large rooms and helpful staff
Our first visit to Lagoa Azul and we were very impressed, The hotel staff were very accommodating and did their best to help. We travelled with my sister and her husband and the staff did their best to organise our two rooms so we were close to each other. The breakfast area is in a lovely setting with a good choice of omelettes. The rooms are spacious and ours had a lovely view over the lake.
Reviewed March 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

PREMKUMAR from India
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Swimming pool
very good stay but wifi is only available in lobby.
Reviewed December 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Govindarajoo from Singapore
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Comfortable Green
Staffs
I enjoyed my rest, the staffs there were polite and accommodating. I went at the right time, during the offf season when there was not much crowd and I was able to catch up on my sleep.
Reviewed August 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Anirudh from India
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Quiet Location and a good view
Good View of rooms, The pool
The resort is in a quiet location, and has nicely done up rooms. But the service needs some improvement, everything had to be asked twice or thrice. Something as basic as glasses were not their in the room which boasts of a mini bar
Reviewed June 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

GULWANT from India
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great location, rooms but small bathrooms
Location and restaurant
nice stay, comfortable rooms, quiet surroundings, good food
Reviewed May 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

GULWANT from India
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice neat clean hotel but with small bathrooms
nice quiet location
it was a nice comfortable stay in quiet and serene surroundings and price was quite reasonable
Reviewed May 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Gahanshyam from India
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2012
Nice hotel with good setup
Big rooms, with good setup
it was nice experience, big rooms with additional kitchen area provided enough space for young kids to play inside room as outside temperature was high, service and food was good.
Reviewed April 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Raj from India
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Nice hotel and staff
BreakFast
nice exp at lagoa azul awesome indian, russian cuisines
Reviewed March 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jatin from India
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Its not a resort but lodge...Avoid!!
Nothing really...
I was fascinated by some reviews and profile of this resort but trust me this is not a resort but a place with tiny rooms to keep your luggage. 1. Breakfast was more of eggs and nothing except toast for vegans. 2. Bathroom finished before it started. It was so small that even no 2 persons can stay together. 3. No facilities of resort except small pool. 4. Far away from beaches in a narrow lane where you will struggle to find it in first place. 5. We were couple travelling together but may be due to mistake it was booked for one person (as they claim!!), I was charged 500 bucks extra for each day. 6. There was small 20 inch BPL TV with remote on which volume button was not working. This was not changed even repeated reminders. 7. On good vacation, you expect to have a good sleep but you will never want to sleep on their mattresses. they were so unconfortable that I prefer to sleep on floor after first night. Please choose this place if you like to ruin your holiday....It ruined mine....
Reviewed February 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

claire from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Perfect for a relaxing break
peaceful, quiet, clean, nice rooms, great staff
I enjoyed staying here and thought it was peaceful and quiet. The breakfast buffet is lovely and so plentiful and fresh. There is a free bus that takes you to the main Baga beach. The internet in the hotel didn't always work. There is an internet cafe I had to keep asking everyday for water in my room so I was charged room service. I think that was the only disappointing aspect. Since it is so hot. The bedrooms are nice and the air conditioning is great! The staff in the hotel are pleasant and hospitable. I would stay here again!
Reviewed February 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: