Book Now: Resorts World Awana

Very good
From 7471 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (7471)Booking.com Reviews (950)
7.3
/
10
Very good
From 7471 reviews
Cleanliness7.3
Facilities6.9
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.3
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Bahasa Indonesia
Bahasa Malaysia
简体中文
more
Room type
One Room Condo
Club Suite
Superior Deluxe
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 6518 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
Misha from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Very good”
should have ample parking for stay in members at the resort. too expensive cost (should have flat rate).
Reviewed October 05, 2018
7.6
Very good
Peng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Good View”
Good view from room balcony. Can see Premium Outlet and Genting Highland. But no free hotel parking. And the parking fees not cheap.
Reviewed October 04, 2018
4.4
Jong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
I love the location and the surrounding greenery environment only ! Not the hotel ”
The toilet tap is leaking and Moldy, carpet is old and parking is chargeable for guest !
Reviewed October 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Raja from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Good Location”
The facilities and staff are good. Food during breakfast buffet was not good at all.
Reviewed October 03, 2018
4.0
siew from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
will not come back again forever”
-carpet dirty, dusty and smelly, whole room with smell. -toilet dirty with stain on wc, water leaking at shower create water dripping sound - curtain dirty with stain, wall and furniture with dunno what stain there. -old hotel need refurbishment - breakfast choice lousy yet not tasty - car park for guess need to extra pay. not cheap though. - book 4 guest room but breakfast only inc 2 pax. need to extra pay again. -the park outside hotel got many mosquito it is not worth to stay at. will not recommend to stay.
Reviewed October 02, 2018
7.6
Very good
Choon from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Very good”
World be much better if can have WiFi in rooms
Reviewed October 01, 2018
6.4
Good
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
An ok experience”
The room is big with 2 queen size beds..although the bed sheet seems dirty and there is stains on the floor..the hotel is nearby the premium outlet and if there is a pedestrian crossing there would be better.. The facilities was ok..my kid enjoyed the pool.. the breakfast was good especially the briyani rice..
Reviewed October 01, 2018
7.6
Very good
Ismail from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Very good”
checking in process quite slow, otherwise ok.
Reviewed September 30, 2018
6.0
Soon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Above average”
Nice location and landscape but lack of facility
Reviewed September 30, 2018
3.6
Hooi from Malaysia
Family with young children
One Room Condo
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Horrible experience”
Booked 2 nights Junior Suite. Room was very old. My son was bitten by something minutes after sitting in the sofa. Was told room has a king sized bed, but was actually 2 single beds placed next to each other. What a joke. Bathroom was filthy. Bathroom accessories are mostly broken. My kids don't even want to go in to shower. Made a complaint and they changed me to another room. The next night, when we wanted to shower, the water heater switch collapsed when I pressed the button. There were sparks inside the switch. Fearing of being electrocuted while bathing, we made another complaint. Again we were offered another room. Imagine having to pack/unpack again. This is an unbelievably horrible experience in this hotel, truly a first & last. When we checked out, we lodged a complaint over the ordeal that we went through and was told the manager will contact me. I haven't received any call until now. I never expected this happen in a hotel owned by the world famous Genting Resort group.
Reviewed September 19, 2018
6.8
Good
Nur from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
No free parking and wifi”
Parking need to pay, will be charge per hour and there’s also no free wifi, need to pay at the lobby to get password.
Reviewed September 19, 2018
7.2
Very good
Thuy from Vietnam
Family with teens
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Old, smelly room but amazing view, good location”
Very good location with amazing scenery. Please expect no wifi in room so this is not an option for business visitor. Room is spacious, however facilities are old, the room and carpet has weird smell. Breakfast is average, not excellent. I stayed here 3 nights, and on the third day I can’t stand having the same breakfast menu, which isn’t quite nice and neat. This hotel needs renovation.
Reviewed September 19, 2018
6.0
zarina from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
in need of a refurbishment. dated, old hotel”
old furniture. room looks dated. bed not comfortable. however breakfast spread was okay. we arrived at night and the hallway was quite dark and creepy to walk to our room. within close proxomity to GPO. free shuttle to GPO available but parking is not free.
Reviewed September 18, 2018
2.0
Sakshi from India
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Extremely poor stay ”
Mattresses had bed bugs a/c was making lot of noise , very basic rooms , bathroom fixtures were rusty and broken , no room amenities Shower was almost broken
Reviewed September 18, 2018
6.0
NGAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Overall satisfied”
Hotel overall satisfied, free shuttle bus every 15 minutes punctually. The only drawback is the pricey cable car to Sky Avenue! Imagine if you would have free ride up and down for few days...
Reviewed September 18, 2018
6.0
NGAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Overall satisfied”
Hotel overall satisfied, free shuttle bus every 15 minutes punctually. The only drawback is the pricey cable car to Sky Avenue! Imagine if you would have free ride up and down for few days...
Reviewed September 18, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Izzul
Couple
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Everything is awesome except for bathroom and room carpet”
The room is clean. However, the cleanliness of the bathroom should be upgraded. The room carpet should be already changed. Other than that, everything else is awesome! Thank you Awana for our great stay.
Reviewed September 17, 2018
3.6
Samuel from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Experience during the stay”
Hotel experience is very bad mostly due to the lack of maintenance. Few of the things are as such: 1) No wifi is provided in rooms and even in-house guests have to pay extra to get wifi 2) Everything is being charged- rm3 per hour for parking, bottled water upon request are not free 3) Walkway/corridor's lightings are very dim. You can notice at least 50% of the light bulbs are not changed. On our way to the swimming pool, the lights were totally off and there was no emergency lights at all 4) poor cleanliness- there's cockroach found in the room behind the TV and the room smells
Reviewed September 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
koh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
ok ”
ok
Reviewed September 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Soo from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
not bad”
Not bad, breakfast quite good
Reviewed September 15, 2018
4.8
Kamal from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Big hotel but no wifi in the room. Guests who are occupying the room have to pay for car parking.”
Before this they have free car parking and they have should providing free wifi. Room guest has to pay for car parking and wifi service as well. Don't be too calculative.
Reviewed September 14, 2018
5.6
mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Location wise is good. ”
Furnitures are old, balcony not properly clean as many dried bird droppings, staff especially at the breakfast restaurant should be more friendly. Note for further action or consideration, during breakfast, I saw many of tourist (not local) handle food in unhygienic manner. They placed back some of the food after touching and did some sensory evaluation.
Reviewed September 13, 2018
5.2
Chin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
hotel parking at RM3 per hour.”
Slide of swimmimg pool cut off my kid swimming pant.
Reviewed September 12, 2018
6.0
Sherry from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Good hotel with various sporting activities”
Good hotel for family with young children since there are various sporting activities besides the lovely swimming pool & beautiful golf course.
Reviewed September 12, 2018
6.4
Good
Mohamad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Hotel need refurbishment ”
The room is great but the bathroom need to be refurbishment. The heater swimming pool is the great facilities for the hotel.
Reviewed September 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
fauziah from Malaysia
Family with teens
One Room Condo
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
It was good and new adventure for the whole family as all has turned to a new Genting.”
It was our family weekend getaway. It was awesome.
Reviewed September 11, 2018
6.0
Sock from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Expensive parking rate imposed to guest”
Pro : location, big room with two queen beds. Con: Noisy air-conditioning and ceiling fan, missing bathe tub outlet plug,....Expensive Parking rate which is not reasonably imposed on staying guess.
Reviewed September 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Noreliza from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
GOOD FOR FAMILY HOLIDAY”
Very nice place to visit and so comfortable to stay.
Reviewed September 11, 2018
6.4
Good
Nuremy from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Good”
It's ok but still bit happy with the parking fees
Reviewed September 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
FOO from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
cozy stay , attentive staff ”
cozy stay , attentive staff
Reviewed September 10, 2018
3.6
mee from Malaysia
Family with young children
One Room Condo
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Stay in One Room Condo... lighting & kitchen hoon spoil, floor with paint stain & sticky liquid”
Book the condo unit because of the kitchen but the cooker not functioning, no cooking utensils or dining plate. We Request to change unit but the unit show to us even worst than the current, very best smell...Malay guy reception very bad attitude...we ask him how to solve the problems ..he say " change Room lah" ...so the remain the same unit...nobody come to clean the Colorado paint stain and sticky liquid
Reviewed September 10, 2018
2.8
CHEW from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
3 star intead of 4 star”
Very poor maintenance and not efficient service. Not helpfull and infriendly
Reviewed September 10, 2018
4.0
Gobinathan from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Low quality”
Convenient stay. Free shuttle to GPO Poor maintenance. Old room Bathroom dirty Facilities not upkeep Average breakfast
Reviewed September 09, 2018
5.6
Tamilselvan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Nice weather and view”
Pros Nice view and weather. Near to Gotong Jaya if you wish to dine local food. Cons Place bit run down. Staff not customer orientated.
Reviewed September 07, 2018
6.0
Saira from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Hopeless and Rude Staff!”
Check in was horrible! My husband needed medical attention and I went to ask the reception for scissors...the guy at the reception was so so so so so lazy! He told me that they dont have a scissors because apparently the clerk is on leave and she is the only one who has scissors! I swear the person was so annoying, it is the same man from the time I checked in that made my whole holiday a disaster! The chef refuse to cook at 10 plus though we were informed that kitchen only closes at 11 pm.. We took 2 family rooms, it was spacious and comfortable..
Reviewed September 07, 2018
3.6
Wendy from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Horrible staff”
Unhelpful and mean to family with kids.
Reviewed September 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
William from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
A little far from Genting”
Shuttle is provided to Genting. A little bit inconvenient due to the location. Everything else is alright.
Reviewed September 05, 2018
7.2
Very good
ali from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Great R&R Hotel”
Is a great place to rest & relax...convenient shuttle service to GPO till midnight is an added point. Room are organised and well maintain considering it is an old hotel...i will definitely come back...
Reviewed September 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Mohammad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Excellent”
very nice hotel and good location
Reviewed September 05, 2018
6.0
Noor from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Value for money”
So much drama during check in. Front desk have to professional to handle the situasion, not show to customer moody face. Room is nice, view also nice.
Reviewed September 05, 2018
7.2
Very good
siew from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Very good”
Nice place to come with family, spacious room, good scenery. But the parking fees are costly and the breakfast served was a bit too slow for the grilled meats, que up for more than 15 min to get the meats.
Reviewed September 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Elaine from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Exceptional”
Overall awesome. Well maintained..
Reviewed September 02, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Deepa from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Near to Premium outlet with great view of paradise.”
Approachable staff. Love the pool with a warmer. Big rooms and clean toilets.
Reviewed September 02, 2018
2.8
Ahmed from Bahrain
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
The hotel was / is very bad and I did not stay in the hotel. In fact I checked out same day.”
I want to make an official complain about the hotel and I believe that you should not market such a hotel. I checked out same day and checked in into another hotel assuming extra cost. I look forward for a compensation, otherwise I will not deal with Agoda in the future.
Reviewed August 31, 2018
8.4
Excellent
firdaus from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Good location”
Good and strategy located hotel. Big rooms and good food Only setback is it an old hotel with old facilities
Reviewed August 29, 2018
7.2
Very good
Mohd
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Problem need to be improve”
The hotel overall is okay. But the problem that the hotel is facing is the car parking we need to pay everytime we go and out of the hotel. You should provide a parking place for free for the hotel customer. Other than that the liquid soap in the shower place after i use it my body become itchy. Maybe its too long not cuanging to a new soap which the liquid soap make my body itchy. The breakfast of the hotel obviously is not best at all. There is very less variety.
Reviewed August 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Siti from Malaysia
Group
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Good Place for Overnight with Breathtaking View of Genting Highlands”
I went for a trip to Genting Highlands with my friend and chose to stay here. Booked a room (Superior Deluxe) and I was so happy when I entered the room as I got a very nice view of Genting Highlands. only 10 minutes walking from Genting Highland Premium Outlet, the hotel also prepares a shuttle bus for their visitor/customer who want to go to Awana Skyway and Genting Highlands Premium Outlet for free.
Reviewed August 29, 2018
6.8
Good
chia from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Good”
This is a very old hotel, moderately maintained. Need some refurbishment. Location is great.
Reviewed August 29, 2018
4.0
AB from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
An unpleasant surprise”
I remembered the last time we came here, which was not too long ago, specifically last year Jul'17. Every time we decided to have a short family vacay, Genting and Awana has always been our first choice. However, we were sadden from the recent changes made by the hotel management. The fact is that carpark was made to accomodate guests. It was unfortunate that the management fails to see the impact of overly charging guests for parking their transportation to your establishment. Dear Sir/Madam, it was bad enough that we had to give in to poorly condition rooms, limited choices of breakfast buffet, ,not to mentioned denied on ordering a simple ala carte drink such as Iced Tea that we are willingly to pay, (they ask us to place order to the ticket counter which we oblige but was denied as we need to somehow order from the golf terrace as a take out and bring it back to your table to continue enjoying your breakfast) now we have to deal with parking issues? Tell me where is the logic for potential customers to choose your establishment, out of all the hotels made available in Genting, where you pay above standard rate, because your hotel is rated 4 star and on top of that, we need to bear additional costs just so we could park our vehicle that brings us to your establishment. Which brings me to the question, do you want people to stay at your hotel or not?
Reviewed August 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Aliana from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Awesome weekend gateaway”
This is my 3rd time at awana genting.we like about the food and swimming pool.Not to forget its free shuttle bus to Genting Highlands Premium Outlets is awesome
Reviewed August 27, 2018