Book Now: Resorts World Kijal

Very good
From 2755 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
/
10
Recommended by 93% of guests

Reviews of Resorts World Kijal Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (2755)Booking.com Reviews (400)
7.6
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities7.8
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.7
Value for money7.4
All languages
All guests (2755)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 2037 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
INTAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Nice hotel for family vacation”

This hotel is a bit dated but the traditional style building is fantastic. Breakfast was average but the staff were friendly and helpful. The location is right on the beach and the hotel facilities are extensive.

Reviewed January 02, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Chong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Nice stay”

Waterpark is fun & kids enjoy playing there. Staffs are polite & helpful. However, disappointed with TV channel where unable to access to TV 2, 3 & 8. Other accessible channel didn't show clear image too. Hope can improve

Reviewed December 21, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Fariha from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Nice hotel poor staff”

The hotel are nice.but i was so upset with the staf.upon cek in i requested a baby cot.but they didnt send it to my room even i did call operator to remind them bout it.and i didnt get it till my cekout day.its so shame a world class hotel but lack of attentiveness of their staff.

Reviewed December 16, 2018
7.6
Very good
mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Enjoy stay”

Perfect

Reviewed May 13, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Nor from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Pleasant stay”

Love the ambience & environment. Kids love the swimming pool & food spread was great

Reviewed April 24, 2019
6.0
Norhaily from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Same old place”

Nothing has changed for the past 17 years. Except for the iron & iron board in the rooms and the room door is now using key card. Signatures dishes of Terengganu were not served on daily basis during breakfast. Frustrated because no nasi dagang and keropok lekor served.

Reviewed April 09, 2019
7.6
Very good
mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Pricey but enjoy”

Not much attractive location, price need to reduce a bit.

Reviewed May 01, 2019
5.2
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Old rooms and bad odour room”

We stayed for 1 night (Luckily). The room that we got is on the south wing. All the way when you walk towards the room, can smell bad odour everywhere(smells like the place was infected by fungi). There's no way to change room since all rooms was fully booked. There's no way to open up the sliding window, and seems there's a towel attached to the window(believed to cover the window due to leaking). I guess the room was not maintained and even occupied unless it's peak season. The swimming pool is good especially due to it has slides and play area for kids. The breakfast is not great but good. The environment at night can be quite quiet and gloomy plus the parking lots are way far from the lobby(A bit scary if you're back in the middle of the night) The kids club was closed I assumed (Accessible but the air conditioning not functioning, no staff managing the place) The bicycles is in OK condition, not great but use able.

Reviewed February 07, 2019
7.6
Very good
Raja from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Still Nice”

It's still good to return to same place after few years. We expected the outlook may not as before. So it's not a disappointment. Food is excellent...nice to see they still serve cheese loaves etc. Good stay but the hotel needs more maintenance

Reviewed December 26, 2018
3.2
Desmond from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Review score”

Room was smelly, dusty and look like never been maintained for quiet sometime. Asked for twin bed, get king size. Don’t ask for preference if cannot provide the request. Travel with friend, not wife. It’s awkward. Need to respect customer request. After all, we’re paying for the room. Wifi connection very bad. Struggle to get connection. Once connected, feels like dial-up internet back in early 2000s. Breakfast was a total disappointment. Its painful to tell your friend this was the same hotel which provide 1 of the best breakfast 5 years back.

Reviewed December 12, 2018
4.4
Mohamad from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Hotel needs to do major refurbishment ”

It is huge hotel and impressed with the lobby high ceiling. But pity the room and exterior is not well-maintained though the lobby look clean The cupboard in room warped and carpet need to be replaced. This hotel is suitable for golfer but not for those who are there for leisure. Eateries are limited if you plan to dine outside.

Reviewed December 07, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Yean from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Very good”

Always a nice hotel to stay at east coast.

Reviewed April 13, 2019
8.0
Excellent
muhd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

good for weekend getaway”

swimming pool and beach are the main plus points.

Reviewed April 09, 2019
8.4
Excellent
muhd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

great view”

nice view and swimming pool. the water is quite yellowish in the bathroom. children's fountain is not working.

Reviewed April 09, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Nydia from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Best hotel in Terengganu.”

Great pool for kids, comfy room, nice breakfast, and the best view of south china sea.

Reviewed March 13, 2019

Dear Nydia, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. With renewed thanks for your review, we do hope that you will continue to make many more enjoyable visits to Resorts World Kijal. We hope to see you again soon!   Warmest Regards, Resorts World Team

Responded March 13, 2019
Resorts World Kijal
10.0
Exceptional
A from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Great hotel”

I was there for a weekend getaway with my family. The room was great. Bfast spread was scrumptious. Staffs were friendly. Pool was great for kids n adults. A few days after we went home I got a called from the staff informing that i left my bank book at the room. She was hekpful in assissting. Since the cost for a new book is cheaper than postage i asked the book to be dumped. The staff (Mdm. Ros) sent me photos through WA showing they cut off my bank book before disposing it. Such a high standard of SOP. and truly great staffs. Plus the room is really a value for money. Definitely going back. Thanks awana kijal.

Reviewed May 14, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Hajar from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Beautiful scenery ”

Nice place, really beautiful scenery. Was happy with the room, got a tub in the living room, never encountered that before. Love the pool. Kids room was okay, no person in charge though. Breakfast was okay, we were hoping for some local delicacies like nasi dagang etc but perhaps they need to accommodate for the international tourists. A repeat trip will definitely be considered.

Reviewed December 27, 2017
8.4
Excellent
FAZLINA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Best hotel in Kijal”

Pros: 1. Beachfront hotel 2. Swimming pool + kiddies pool 3. Spacious room 4. Friendly staff 5. Hainan Express (kopitiam shop at the lobby) 6. Good quality toilettries Areas for improvement: 1. Breakfast buffet choices & quality

Reviewed November 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kamarudin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

The Kind Lovely Beautiful Hotel”

i love this hotel since i was young age. after more than 15years it always give me pleasure with the beautiful scenery location mostly with the kind and happiness services by the staff. always feel welcome. this is my first option for family vacation as always. please sustain the attitude and service. World class service by the locals. Bravo!!

Reviewed June 30, 2017
8.0
Excellent
INTAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

Rest, Relax. Breakfast not worth it”

good for short holiday as the guys have their golfing day while girls have their spa day. The breakfast is totally not worth it. Expensive food and not vary. overall i was really upset with the breakfast.

Reviewed April 02, 2017
8.4
Excellent
weimin from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Great location and value”

You will not find many 5 star beach front resort that has almost all the typical amenities you would expect at such a price that includes buffet breakfast. While I was on business, I was able to enjoy the beach facilities during my free times. The only negative would be the lack of full range of dinning options, other than eating at the Resort. But if you are game to try local fares, then you will not have problems with dinning out.

Reviewed January 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
INTAN from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

Large Room. Nice Swimming Pool”

rated no.1 in Kerteh, only as there is no other hotel. I'd hoped that since the takeover by Resorts World, things might have improved, but I'm afraid this is not the case. The breakfast are far too expensive for that variety of food. Save ur money and eat bfast outside the hotel. Much cheaper and delicious.

Reviewed October 07, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Badariah from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

By the beach”

Check in was quick, but we didn't get our requests. Rooms were clean and neat with excellent amenities. The pool is huge, and the private beach is clean. The air-cond in the room was not so cold but tolerable. Overall it was a nice stay with a superb rate given by Agoda.

Reviewed September 20, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Shahar from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

KIJAL Holiday”

Overall quite pleasant to stay in. Maintenance need to check on my room shower door which could not shut properly. Air Condition mere cold need to switched on the fan and air condition simultaneously. Food at Seafood Restaurant are really tasty but in Kampung Restaurant (breakfast) need to be improve its quality and slow in refurbishment. Activities and facilities are excellent, pools are superb. The spa is great but need more attention to the ways of facial and massage which required more attention in facial rather than just to clean the face and the massage need pressure to re-leave the stress.

Reviewed July 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Nik from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Excellent”

We had ourselves a deluxe room with breaky..everything was wonderful..u name it..room,bathroom,breakfast,clean beach..but for the pool..i think hotel must strictly prohibit non swimming attire and normal diapers in the pool..

Reviewed June 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
ZULIANA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

great place”

The views are amazing and location is perfect Apart from that it's an OK hotel. Nothing much special but a good hotel I would stay again and nothing was bad but nothing stood out apart from the view and location- which to be fair is pretty important for me I would return

Reviewed April 28, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Need a makeover / renew”

Facilities, location, customer service

Comfortable, world class hotel with excellent facilities and location. However, need a makeover/renew/fresh coat of paint to freshen up the hotel. i.e. room is fine but looks dull. Major safety concern in the room is that no anti-slip material in the room near bath-up. Old wooden fittings add a rustic feeling but could be renewed for a fresher feeling. All in all, good stay.

Reviewed November 19, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Markku from Finland
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in May 2015

Nice resort to relax”

The beach, the pool and the area

This was our third stay at Resort World Kijal (Awana Kijal). The hotel is clean, the rooms are spacious, the staff is friendly, the pool with jacuzzi and the pool area are are great. We have been very satisfied even with breakfast. We started our day every morning with roti jala or roti canaj, worth of trying. The hotel is on the beach and we took every day long walks on the beach. The only thing,I´m not satisfied is the WiFi. The price 25 RM/24 hrs is ridiculous, because it´s not even working all the time!!! In our room the signal was also weak. Restaurant tips: 5 minutes walk and you can find good restaurants. The Chinese restaurant: Restoran Pertama Kijal and the Malaysian restaurant Zara are worth of trying. There is also KFS, not to forget.

Reviewed June 12, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Ahmad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Nice vacation”

good selection of food, nice swimming pool, beach

It was a pleasant stay. The hotel has nice lobby which provide good ambience for relaxing and unwinding. Food selection is great especially the local varities. The sambal taste was great and made a good surprise into this 5 star hotel.

Reviewed May 28, 2015
8.0
Excellent
BENEDICT from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Resort with excellent facilities and beautiful bea”

Location, facilities, beach.

The resort is not far away from Chukai town. Only about 15km away. once in the resort there is no need to go back to town. food is reasonable. there is a Hainan express café. there are also shops just outside the resort entrance which you can have seafood, local food, western food and even KFC. The swimming pool is very big like a water park. my children really enjoyed the pool. there is also table tennis, billards, carom, children playroom and golf.

Reviewed May 03, 2015
8.0
Excellent
REZA from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Money well spent”

Food, facilities & location

Very pleasant stay. Stayed for 3D2N and everything's good. The hotel is undergoing renovation and refurbishment to be better. One thing to improve might be the water pressure in the shower. Others are good!

Reviewed September 18, 2014
8.3
Excellent
ALI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

Good for business & Leisure”

Excellent food ,good swimming pool & good sport activities

I went there for business meetings at Kerteh. Left my families at the Hotel. My kids just love the swimming pool. My kids love the food as well especially the Pepperoni Pizza. I will definitely come again to enjoy the sport activities

Reviewed August 12, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Markku from Finland
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014

A nice resort just to relax”

The beach, pool and quiet surrounding

This was a second time in this hotel within a year. It tells that wee have been satisfied to this hotel. So we were also this time. A clean and spacious room with a nice sea view (deluxe room). The beach is clean and quiet. The sunbeds on the pool were new ones and very comfortable. The only thing in this hotel, which I´m not satisfied, is WiFi! The price is ridiculous: 25 MYR / 24 hrs and it´s not even working very well. This time we were lucky, it was working in our room, but before we had to come out from the room to use internet! The download and upload were less than 1,0 Mbps. I hope you do something for the pricing!

Reviewed June 27, 2014
8.0
Excellent
wai from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Funniest room ever ”

comfortable room and bed the best

first time i came across Awana offered bath in the living room, opposite next to the bed not in the bathroom !!! funniest room ever .... not great when the water overflow means all carpets will get wet in the room.

Reviewed March 05, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Mohammed from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Overall pleasant stay”

Friendly staff all around

The overall stay was pleasant as the staff had already recognized my name as I'm staying there quite regularly. Food needs improvement & the bed sheets & comforter need upgrading as it looks to old now.

Reviewed February 05, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Mohammed from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014

Great for Golf Hotel”

Golf Golf & More Golf

Overall not pleased as I checked in on Friday & had to check out on Saturday due to unavailability of rooms. So had to find alternative hotel room in Chukai town & checked in again on Sunday. All was ok especially the golf course but food needs improvement.

Reviewed February 05, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Mohammed from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Great Golfing Always”

Golf Golf & Golf

Ovearll a pleasant stay as always as I spend at least 2 twice a month staying in this hotel due to the location of my clients is very near by the hotel. Great course to play golf but the food for breakfast needs improvement.

Reviewed February 05, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
mohammad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

wonderful experience and awesome stay”

this is my necker island

wonderfully awesome stay in the hotel. big swimming pool, large beach space and a lot of other activities can be done like ATV ride, Bicycle Ride etc. theres also a golf course for those golfer to try out their skills.

Reviewed December 27, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Ng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

RELAXING AND ENJOYABLE”

THE FOOD ARE DELICIOUS WITH LOTS OF VARIETY, GOOD CHEF, SWIMMING POOL IS BIG & CLEAN;

My stay in Resort World Kijal are superb, the room is clean, good manner staff. What attracted me the most was the food; the buffet breakfast has lots of choices; my children love the donuts very much with a reasonable price; child centre and swimming is also availble

Reviewed December 02, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

My kids love it!”

Food, Beach & Outdoor Activity

We stayed for 3D2N in a deluxe room. Our room was big but the downside was we got a smoking room. The bathroom was spacious with bathtub, shower & toilet area. The hotel has a great pool for kids. There's an interesting batik painting activity & playroom is well maintained. The outdoor activity was interesting. My kids have fun with paint ball target practice & driving the ATV. The breakfast has a variety of food & its marvelous. My wife loves the local food 'nasi dagang' & i love the various types of breads. The dining experience also an A+. My kids loves the 'chicken rice'. The room service was also nice. Overall we have fun staying here & definitely a choice.

Reviewed September 23, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
irenessa from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Enjoyable and entertaining”

Customer service,Comfortable,Child friendly

I like that the staffs are friendly given customers are from different background.They didn't treat local customers any differently from international customers.The room are comfortable and clean.Swimming pools are huge,although we didn't go for a swim since we forgot our swimsuits.There are smarty club for kids which ran FOC.The kids enjoyed the room and refuse to leave!Breakfast has wide selection of foods.Foods quality/taste are average,though.However,I truly enjoyed our stay here and with 2 small children,that is really a dream come true.And for the price paid via AGoda,this is truly value for money!

Reviewed August 19, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Boo from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

We were completely relaxed and had great fun ”

Golf course, fine beach and close to shopping Mall.

This is probably my 10th time staying in this wonderful resort. I cannot help coming back year after year to relax and rejuvenate whenever I had the opportunity. The resort maintains it's service and place very over the years.The rooms and baths are very comfortable and commands great view over either the beach or the golf course. Room rates booked through Agoda is very attractive and is very good value for the price you pay. Breadfast spread is of good quality and with ample variety. There is a great shopping mall about a few minutes drive from the resort which is worth visiting, One of the better resorts in the East coast.

Reviewed July 31, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Fathi from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013

Excellent hotel for family and business retreats”

Nice beach, various facilities, clean environment

It is a very pleasant stay with the kindness of the staffs and restauraters. The calm environment did mesmerize the stay here after long hours of working. However, would like to recommend in getting a free, if not cheaper Internet rate since most hotels provide free/low Internet rates nowadays. Magnificent stay, would certainly return for more stay and recommend to others as well.

Reviewed July 30, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Sheriffa from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Best place to stay in Terengganu”

Big Swimming pool, good buffet breakfast, comfortable & clean room

No bell boy service. Fast check in. comfortable & clean room. Big Swimming pool, good buffet breakfast. Nice beach. Friendly staff. The towel system at the pool is really troublesome. Apparently a card towel was suppose to be issued during check in. Unfortunately, the person who checked me in forgot. i had to walk all the way up to get the towel card from the swimming pool. Not to mention the slow lift and the pool was about to close.

Reviewed June 23, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
NORMAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

Nice and comfort hotel”

Luxury 5 star hotel, Large swimming pool, wide variety of breakfast

I'm actually has a journey from Kelantan to Kuala Terengganu. The hotel is far from Kuala Terengganu it takes 2 hours to arrived. We arrived at nights after have a dinner. Takes a short time to check in. Hotel environment very nice but the location is isolated from town but still easy to find the food at nearest small restaurant.

Reviewed June 19, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Hwa from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Relaxation trip”

nice beach, big swimming pool and kid's pool

This is an old 5-star hotel, however, the room had been refurbish though the furniture are still look old. The room is clean, but the design for the bathroom is odd with a window at the bathtub area overlook the bed. The beach is nice and clean, in my opinion, the beach is nicer than the infamous Cherating beach, the swimming pool is huge and the kid's pool is fun with the waterplay area. However, the breakfast is just so so only, not up to 5-star hotel standard.

Reviewed June 13, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Great stay”

Near to main road, easy to shopping mall and nice serounding ( the lobby )

Average stay since just for business trip. Should provide free wifi for in-house guest. The meals almost same as other hotel in Malaysia but the best thing is provide "teh tarik" and "kopi tarik" for breakfast

Reviewed April 22, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
suraya from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Marvellous Stay”

Great Facilities

I am having my superior sea view room for 1 night stay and it was an awesome experience. the bathroom, the bed, and most memorable is the sea view. despite the great room service, the hotel facilities itself will give great experience. there are spa, karaoke room, relaxing coffee shop, tennis court, the water activities were vary, ATV, etc. it was highly recommend to stay here not only for familia but if you are solo travel.

Reviewed March 05, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Megat from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Great Hotel and service.”

Very rilexing

everything great including the foods, rooms and service. large swimming pools together for children pools and with life guard. clean beach and at surrounding area. walking distance to retail shops, restaurants and also fast food (kfc). the shopping mall "mesra mall" is about 5km away from the hotel.

Reviewed March 03, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
SIYONG from China
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

Nice place to enjoy golf, beach and etc”

Great hotel

it was a booking for my friends. they love such a place to spend their holiday (chinese new year) on their favorite sport - glof and enjoy relaxing on the wonderful white sand beach. room was clean, cozy, spacious with really good facilities. always received service with smiles. staff are friendly and helpful. food was also ok.

Reviewed February 17, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
SIYONG from China
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Nice place to enjoy golf, beach and etc”

Great hotel

It was a booking for my friends. They love such a place to spend their holiday (Chinese New Year) on their favorite sport - glof and enjoy relaxing on the wonderful white sand beach. Room was clean, cozy, spacious with really good facilities. Always received service with smiles. Staff are friendly and helpful. Food was also OK.

Reviewed February 17, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
SIYONG from China
Group
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013

Nice place to enjoy golf, beach and etc”

Great hotel

it was a booking for my friends. they love such a place to spend their holiday (chinese new year) on their favorite sport - glof and enjoy relaxing on the wonderful white sand beach. room was clean, cozy, spacious with really good facilities. always received service with smiles. staff are friendly and helpful. food was also ok.

Reviewed February 17, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Kong from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Good Place to relax”

Sound of wave running ashore all night long

Our family put up 2 nights during Chinese New year. It's a better choice to drive through Mersing from Singapore instead of from Segamat. We booked a Premier Room with 2 Queen size beds and better sea view. My in-laws booked another 2 Deluxe rooms with sea view at an angle. Set-up are similar in all rooms. Spacious, clean and comfortable. Slept well with sound of waves running ashore all night long. Good place to relax. Breakfast was similar to those at Genting Hotel or First World Hotel. No internet access and so we travelled to a shopping mall about few km away north and got connected in fast food outlets. There you can have fun with cinemas, bowling centre, snooker & pool centre, supermarket & other shopping outlets. We maybe back again, perhaps not so soon.

Reviewed February 15, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Mark from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Fantastic, nothing can compare”

Everything

Absolute dream hotel, every aspect of the layout, the check-in procedure, the dinning, and especially the room were simply awsome. The hotel has been designed and built to accomodate every expectation a guest may have, the room design is incredible, the bathroom is unbelievable, the balcony lawn was really unexpected. The staff were excellent and very very helpful. Well recommended.

Reviewed February 13, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Mark from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

fantastic”

Facilities

I have stayed at this hotel on several occassions and always enjoy the experience, the staff, the location, the dinning is all very good. last time I had a chnace to use the driving range and hope to play golf next time i visit. The only criticism i have is that alchohol is not sold at the restaurants, therefore I acnnot enjoy wine with my food.

Reviewed February 13, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Kian from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Great location with big bed”

Big comfortable beds

I was presently surprised with the large twin bed which are even larger than the super-single beds. Hotel location is great with which is near my working place and the shopping mall. Swimming pool is big and with kid pool as well. However, wifi is not free and very costly at RM25 for 24 hours.

Reviewed January 08, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Wing from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Best hotel stays in Kerteh”

Wonderful breakfast provided

Relaxing stay in this hotel is needed especially for a business traveller. Room facilities' condition are average but enviroment and view from inside room is fantastic. More importantly, breakfast that included in the room price is very good where I can have it from western to local meal. Overall rate for this hotel is achieve expectation and will definately come back to stay in this hotel.

Reviewed January 02, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Wing from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Best hotel stays in Kerteh”

Delicious breakfast provided

Relaxing stay in this hotel is needed especially for a business traveller. Room facilities' condition are average but enviroment and view from inside room is fantastic. More importantly, breakfast that included in the room price is very good where I can have it from western to local meal. Overall rate for this hotel is achieve expectation and will definately come back to stay in this hotel.

Reviewed January 02, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Wing from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Best hotel stays in Kerteh”

Delicious breakfast provided

Relaxing stay in this hotel is needed especially for a business traveller. Room facilities' condition are average but enviroment and view from inside room is fantastic. More importantly, breakfast that included in the room price is very good where I can have it from western to local meal. Overall rate for this hotel is achieve expectation and will definately come back to stay in this hotel.

Reviewed January 02, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Wing from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Best hotel stays in Kerteh”

Delicious breakfast provided

Relaxing stay in this hotel is needed especially for a business traveller. Room facilities' condition are average but enviroment and view from inside room is fantastic. More importantly, breakfast that included in the room price is very good where I can have it from western to local meal. Overall rate for this hotel is achieve expectation and will definately come back to stay in this hotel.

Reviewed January 02, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Wing from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Best hotel stays in Kerteh”

Delicious breakfast provided

Relaxing stay in this hotel is needed especially for a business traveller. Room facilities' condition are average but enviroment and view from inside room is fantastic. More importantly, breakfast that included in the room price is very good where I can have it from western to local meal. Overall rate for this hotel is achieve expectation and will definately come back to stay in this hotel.

Reviewed January 02, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Wing from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Best hotel stays in Kerteh”

Delicious breakfast provided

relaxing stay in this hotel is needed especially for a business traveller. room facilities' condition are average but enviroment and view from inside room is fantastic. more importantly, breakfast that included in the room price is very good where i can have it from western to local meal. overall rate for this hotel is achieve expectation and will definately come back to stay in this hotel.

Reviewed January 02, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Noor from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Great stay for family”

Like the food

Having good time staying here, i with 3 children and my mom stay here for one day...the pool was very owsome, even my children cant wait to dive in, the restaurant got so many food of choice, realy enjoy stay here and will come again.

Reviewed December 25, 2012
8.7
Excellent
chern from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Great hotel, prompt service”

Great view, clean

Comfortable, clean room with great sea view. My teenage sons and daughter love this place as they get to swim and play the indoor games. Variety of choice of food for breakfast. It is really a nice place for rest & recreation for a brief holidays.

Reviewed December 21, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
chen from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Great Resort at East Coast Malaysia”

Malay Kampung Style Beautiful Building

Every time I driving to East Coast, to Kota Bahru, I will make a rest at Kijal, Terengganu, Because of Awana Kijal. I love the peaceful feeling, I love the great great breakfast, I love the Jagguci pool, and the room is very clean, great shower and satelite TV got lot of channel to chose for. I will make come back again.

Reviewed November 29, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Amirul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

A five star at very reasonable price”

Good service and large golf course

The hotel has courteous staff, wonderful view and varieties of facilities. The price was so reasonable for a five star hotel. The golf course is very nice and the wonderful view of the ocean completes it all.

Reviewed November 05, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Wing from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

Most comfortable hotel in Kerteh”

Big room with good breakfast provided

i am frequent traveller to kerteh area for business. everytime i come, awana kijal is the best choice for me. from waiting lobby, room condition to the facilities that this hotel have, i have only pros comments to them. the only issue which i think could be the problem is the shopping mall, restaurants and convenience store are not in walking distance.

Reviewed September 21, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Wing from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Best hotel stay in Kerteh”

Wonderful breakfast provided is the a good start of the day

I am frequent traveller to Kerteh area for business. I stayed in Awana Kijal everytime I visit here. From waiting lobby, room condition to the facilities that this hotel have, I have only pros comments to them. The only issue which I think could be the problem is the shopping mall, restaurants and convenience store are not in walking distance.

Reviewed September 21, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Wing from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

Worth for money Hotel”

Best choice of choosing a hotel to stay in Kerteh

I am frequent traveller to Kerteh area for business. I stayed in Awana Kijal everytime I visit here. From waiting lobby, room condition to the facilities that this hotel have, I have only pros comments to them. The only issue which I think could be the problem is the shopping mall, restaurants and convenience store are not in walking distance.

Reviewed September 21, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Wing from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Grand hotel and service with a smile”

Good breakfast and relaxing spa

i am frequent traveller to kerteh area for business. i stayed in awana kijal everytime i visit here. from waiting lobby, room condition to the facilities that this hotel have, i have only pros comments to them. the only issue which i think could be the problem is the shopping mall, restaurants and convenience store are not in walking distance.

Reviewed September 21, 2012