Book Now: Resorts World Langkawi

Very good
From 6562 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (6562)Booking.com Reviews (1482)
7.4
Very good
From 6562 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness7.3
Facilities7.0
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality7.3
Service7.4
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
Bahasa Malaysia
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Premier Seaview
Special Offer Sunset Cruise Package
Signature Suite
Standard
more
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 6051 verified guest comments
4.0
Wen from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Acceptable
Their service is very bad. Althought i mentioned my arriving time, the room was not ready. Somemore have to wait for 30 minutes!! Waited for 2 hours for a bottle opener!!!!
Reviewed January 29, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
diane from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Old hotel
kinda old building not as interesting as we expected but better view outside. No hairdryer as written in Agoda. Near to dermaga if we want to do islands hopping.
Reviewed January 28, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Chong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Above average
I'm so disappointed with the amount of money paid and in return with a room i can get for half the amount I normally paid in some other smaller Hotel or Resort (walk in rate).
Reviewed January 27, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
li from China
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
the reception named Amirul is worst.
I trip a lot of place almost all the world. The reception is the worst. He talk very fast and no friendly. I believe the devil in his heart.
Reviewed January 26, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
MARIAMNA from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Upgraded need to be done for example painting the building
Please upgrade the cafe and more customer service training to the staffs
Reviewed January 25, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
Patrik from Sweden
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Okay, no more, no less
The view is nice but the lack of access to the water and balconies limited the possibilities. Overall the place did not live up to the pictures.
Reviewed January 23, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Nik from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Overall experience was great
The location was perfect for us. It was 15 minutes away from Chenang beach. The deck was a nice place to hang out, very calming and cool. The Staff were accomodating. Facilities were clean. I would recommend this place for both families and groups. The standard room was big enough for more than 2 adults.
Reviewed January 20, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Behzad from South Africa
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Exceptional
It was just awesome
Reviewed January 20, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
MIAO from China
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Exceptional
GOOD HOTEL AND GOOD PRICE.If you rent a car,it's really really good.NOT VERY EXPENCIVE.You can veiw the sea and the sunset in your room.But there is no shop near the hotel.It's not convinence.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.0
Zoey from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Seaview
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Ask for refurbished rooms
Be prepared to walk and walk and walk as the rooms are located Super far away from lobby. There are also new and old room. Please make sure u ask for new rooms
Reviewed January 16, 2018
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
7.2
Thusyenthiran from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Value for money
the hotel and facilities abit old... but still nice
Reviewed January 16, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
min from Malaysia
Group
Premier Seaview
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Very good
The hotel is still under construction in order to renovate for existing old rooms , whoever that stay near construction area might get impacted before 10pm. Overall , the stay in Genting Resort Langkawi is satisfying apart for early check in and late check out which the hotel seems can't promise for early check in subject to room availabilities OR may charge extra for late check out.
Reviewed January 15, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Maiyeni from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Sea View
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
the best view hotel at langkawi
best view friendly completely facilities over all best
Reviewed January 13, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.4
Eng from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
fitness center no longer in operation. just average
we stayed in ground floor and there's a group of people partying even it's 2am plus. called the front desk operator and security for a few times and it did not work, loud noise. we could not sleep till 3 am + and very tiring for the day activities. Disappointed on their handling.
Reviewed January 08, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.2
Umar from Bangladesh
Couple
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Great Location, Poor Service
We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. We've paid in full through Agoda. During checking-in reception staff asked for additional RM 39 for 3 nights stay. I understand RM 10/day for tourism tax but couldn't understand the demand for additional RM 3. The staff couldn't provide us any receipt. Hotel location is superb. We walked through an old, shabby, dirty corridor to reach our Premier room at block 3. During booking through Agoda more than a month back we asked for a room with 1 King Bed but they provided a room with two single beds though the staff claimed that these are Queen beds! Hotel staff provided two bath towels but no hand or face towel! After asking for additional towels they provided them but next day they took them away without replacement. They didn't even provide any toiletries in 2nd & 3rd days albeit we left empty shampoo and body wash containers in the bathroom. After asking for them they took about half an hour to provide us with some! Very slow & poor room service.
Reviewed January 08, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Shaharudin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Comfortable
Disappointing breakfast. Friendly staff except bellboy.
Reviewed January 07, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
stefanus from Indonesia
Group
Premier
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Understaffed hotel during peak season
Had a bad experience with checking in, out of 7 rooms booked, only 2 rooms are ready for check in at 4pm. The remaining rooms are done only at 6.30pm. It seems the management is incapable of handling peak period demand, yet they are happy to take our money and provide us with substandard service. They should either hire more staff or take less bookings.
Reviewed January 06, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Clement from Malaysia
Family with teens
Premier Seaview
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Cleanliness
The room condition still okay, while the bathroom should have to be repaired and re-maintain. Older exterior building but with nice seaview.
Reviewed January 06, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Suharizal from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Good Stay
Upgraded to suite room with reasonable price & nice sea view due to honeymoon trip. Thank you to Nadia reception for doing a great Job. I had a construction in progress infront of my room, but this do not border me at all, as they started to work from 8 to 5pm where im definitely out of the room. A lot of selection breakfast. Suggest the hotel should provide more umbrella for the hotel guest, when I need umbrella during the heavy rain they not able to lend me as they only had one umbrella. However, it was a good stay for my year end trip. Would come back one day
Reviewed January 05, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.6
Ragu from Malaysia
Couple
Special Offer Sunset Cruise Package
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Inefficient staff & poor maintenance
Long que at the front counter, staff work in slow motion and the resort very poorly managed & maintained. Otherwise nice.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.8
yuko from Japan
Solo traveler
Premier Seaview
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
noise from next room connecting
Chinese Preferred Hotel. Should indicate on web
Reviewed January 04, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Christina from Indonesia
Family with teens
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Nice Resort close to Marina
If you plan for Island Hoping or Sunset dinner, this is the right place, since the marina for those programs is located in this hotel. But if like to lay down on the beach or close to the crowd..this is not the right place, since the location is at the end of the coast
Reviewed January 02, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Jia from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Seaview
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
old and badly maintained
Old hotel, the common area not very nicely maintained. Although the room we stayed is refurbished recently, but wasn’t very clean when we stepped in. And room is very far from lobby and no lift at the block we stayed. Late check in time: 3pm.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Winny from Malaysia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
good place for relax
good place for relax and staff all very nice
Reviewed January 02, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.0
Wan from Malaysia
Group
Standard Sea View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Unpleasant Experience
It was a huge disappointment for us staying in the resort. We booked a standard sea view room with a reasonable price given it was peak season. The room we were given has great view, the room condition however could be described as somewhat dilapidated. Toilet flush is faulty, bathroom shower is rickety and old. Air conditioner constantly gives out loud noises that affects our sleep. Tables and cupboard is heavily chipped and scratched. Even mugs contain lipstick stain left from previous user. The sheets fortunately was clean and acceptable. To sum up, the entire block is in heavy need of a revamp and upgrading. Though they proclaim themselves as a 4 start resort. With what i’ve experienced, the rooms does not even achieve the level of a 3 star hotel. Unless the hotel management does a total renovation of the place, i would not recommend staying at this place.
Reviewed January 01, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.2
Tze from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Disappointing visit
The bathroom had a pong, there was an ant trail in the room. Housekeeping did not replenish face towels. The amenities room was closed and locked with a chain. The positive note was the excellent customer-focused attitude of the reception, housekeeping and restaurant staff.
Reviewed January 01, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Firdaus from Singapore
Couple
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Nice hotel by the sea
Location is great beside the sea. Recommended to rent your own transport. Breakfast was superb! Its just beside the jetty where people go for island hopping. Nice pool. Good wifi. But housekeeping missed out my room when I returned to the room at about 2pm. Had to call and request them to do housekeeping. Comfy bed, pillows were too soft.
Reviewed December 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Norhayana from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Above average
The bed frame & bed need to change to new one.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.8
EE from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Seaview
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Acceptable
Some stains on the quilt cover and pillow cases
Reviewed December 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.2
Yap from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
CONS MORE THAN PROS
CONS 1. Need upgrading generally. Even lobby is so hot 2. Only one small lift to hotel rooms for such a big hotel. 3. Walk very far to the room from lobby even staying premier suites 4. Restaurant service very slow in serving foods/drinks 5. Insufficient toiletries given even for premier room . Have to request extra from housekeeping 6. Ants inside hotel room and small spider. Even found a worm inside toilet 7. Housekeeping only come at 4pm eventhough requested in the morning before 9am. PROS 1. Upgrade from standard room to premier room 2. Breakfast was sufficiently served 3. Food at restaurant is good
Reviewed December 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Recommended for family
Nice Location, very clean, good customer service, spacious room with two queen bed, Separated toilet and bath with good water pressure. Quiet, calm and peaceful environment, good for people with transport or without as hotel is providing shuttle to pantai cenang and Grab/taxi is available anytime. Highly recommended for family and with young kids, clean pools, have 3 separate section, adult, kids and wading pool for younger kids.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.0
Tan from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Not good
We arrived 1pm and their housekeeping just managed to clean the room by 3pm, we were so damn tired and annoyed waiting. The check in staff even raised his voice at a female customer for asking when will the room be ready. I thought this hotel is beside the beach but it’s actually beside a pier instead, no beach, extremely disappointed.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
6.0
SW from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Seaview
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Normal Stay
Breakfast is normal. Facilities also normal.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Lai from Malaysia
Group
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Nice environment, a bit far from town
Everything is good. The room is just newly renovated. Very nice and look new. Nice environment. Facing the sea but no beach. Just the toilet a bit smelly due to some leaking issue of toilet bowl.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Chong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Nice affordable hotel
Booked this last minute and the rates are very reasonable compared to the rest out there. Rooms is spacious but location a bit far away from the main town. Quite a distance to get to certain shopping areas. Overall good.
Reviewed December 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.6
Mohamad from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Got checked in by 5pm.
Staffs was rude. Period .
Reviewed December 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Abdul from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Good
location is excellent. Toilet and Bathroom is separated. Basic amneties in the toilet lacking. The bath in room 3019 where we stayed was flooding and the feeling was uncomfortable with your feet merged in water while taking shower. Special mention to the staffs at 'Housekeeping',their service is expeditious and must be complemented . Otherwise the Hotel surrounding and layout is beautiful.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
kheng from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Average Stay At Old Hotel
Hotel could do with a refurbish as the rooms are pretty old. The dust caught between the rattan bed frame at the top of the pillow gave us some sneeze. Bathtub was dirty and the pipe for the shower was spraying into a different direction. Staff at the reception were friendly and helpful, but rooms really could do better.
Reviewed December 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Yen from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Exceptional
nice and clean.
Reviewed December 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Emelyn from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Ms
It's really a great place to relax &. The resort itself is sufficient to provide that environment & the staff is just excellent. They are friendly & will try their best to fulfill your requests. Apart from that, it also provides free shuttle to the town at designated hours for shopping & outdoor activities. I would highly recommend this place to tourists & visitors.
Reviewed December 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
AZRUL from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Excellent
Great place
Reviewed December 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
ZHANG from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier Seaview
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Nice place for family
The hotel is just facing the sea, environment is nice, which is both suitable for elders and children.
Reviewed December 17, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
5.2
Jen from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Above average
overall enviroment is not complaint. But a bit far away,you definatelyw need a transport. rate is expensive too.
Reviewed December 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
pulkit
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Enjoyed my stay
They charged me 50 RM extra for early checkin
Reviewed December 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Burhanuddin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Sea View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good ambience
Everything was good but need improvement on breakfast menu
Reviewed December 13, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
7.2
Serene from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Very good
Only for rooms at blocks 4 & 5 which are newly refurbished - clean & nice. Not happy with block 1 which was assigned, so I upgraded.
Reviewed December 13, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
4.4
Wei from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Need Imporovement!
Receptionist & restaurant staff service is bad. I had breakfast at the restaurant no staff clean the table until i finish my breakfast. I request egg but wait for no time no staff entertain. the coffee & tea table we cant take our self need their staff to get but inside they always no staff. I request Receptionist for take-away breakfast due to we check out very early but they told me, they cant do that and we need to call our self to restaurant for ordering. Receptionist never show us the way to lift.
Reviewed December 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
SITI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Nice Hotel
Nice room, Nice staff, Nice breakfast. Everything is nice.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Tuck from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
old facilities and room
facilities are a bit old. should refurbish all rooms completely rather than doing it in stages. I have high expectation as this is after all under the Resorts World chain of hotels
Reviewed December 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
kunall from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Excellent
Beautiful place very relaxing
Reviewed December 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|