Book Now: Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

2016

Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel Reviews

Very good7.7
Based on 9234 reviews
83% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (9234)
Booking.com Reviews (2418)

7.7

Filter by guest type:
Very good
based on 9234 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.9
Very good
based on 320 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.1
Very good
based on 1632 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.1
Very good
based on 335 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.9
Very good
based on 5117 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.8
Very good
based on 1291 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.9
Very good
based on 539 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • 简体中文
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • ภาษาไทย
  • 日本語
  • 한국어
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • Tiếng Việt
  • Русский
  • Bahasa Malaysia
  • العربية
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Norsk
  • Español
  • Svenska
  • Türkçe
  • Italiano
  • Nederlands
  • Slovenski jezik
more less

Room type
  • Deluxe
  • Deluxe Family King
  • Deluxe Family Room - 3 Days 2 Nights Multi-Attraction Package

Sort by
Showing 8918 verified guest comments
  • clear all

8.0
CHIAO from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Family King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Nice kids room ”
Nice kids room but too bad, can no longer go over to use Hard Rock's Swimming pool.
Reviewed September 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Winnie from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Family King
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Pretty good value for money ”
Location a bit further than the rest but was great value - we used the place for a Bachelorette night - went for dinner, clubbing and USS the next day :)
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Joanabee from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Excellent”
The hotel has a good location inside the whole Sentosa complex. The walk to the rest of the restaurants and activity centers like Universal Studios, SEA Aquarium, Adventure Cove will take a good 10-15 minutes. The front desk was nice enough to upgrade our rooms so we had so much space to move around. The only downside is that the rooms were only adequately cleaned and the bunk bed on top is a bit dusty. Maybe it is because it is also hard to reach.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
muhammad from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
A to go place to stay”
The room was spaceous. House keeping is good but on the first day of stay the shower floor have this sticky feeling to it, which made it uncomfortable not knowing if its being cleaned or not
Reviewed August 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Nur from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room - 3 Days 2 Nights Multi-Attraction Package
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Very good”
I travelled with my 2 year old. The place is great for family with young kids (bathtub, provision of sterilizer/steamer/baby cot as well as kids swimming pool). Location is convenient as well, able to easily travel to the USS attractions.
Reviewed August 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Jamie from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Family King
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Very good”
It's my Favourite hotel so far. Will stay again if it's affordable in order to stay more days with my family/kids.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Jamie from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Nice hotel but checking in is a long wait in the q”
Staffs are friendly including room assistants. Except hotel lobby is too messy with people loitering. Queue for checking in is way too long and a lot of foreigners are taking their time asking too many questions while others are waiting in line to check in. Only two counters were open for checking in at that time. During peak or non peak periods, more counters should be open. No breakfast so can't comment on that.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Lynn from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Family King
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Great location, nice kid's bed”
My daughter loved the loft bed for kids. Room has nice decor and sufficient lighting. Room and balcony is clean in general. Bathtub is very dirty. Pillow is too high for my liking, bedsheets doesn't look clean. Hotel staff is polite. Hotel is in a convenient location and swimming pool is nice.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Grainoil from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Good location but overpriced”
The location is great as it is right inside the Resort World premises. However, the rooms are basic and the housekeeping is very slow to respond and the staff who served us was even rude.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
chandrasekaran from India
Family with teens
Deluxe Family Room - 3 Days 2 Nights Multi-Attraction Package
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Nice location”
recommend
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Tan from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room - 3 Days 2 Nights Multi-Attraction Package
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Above average”
If you want to visit the universal studio..yeah it's recommended. That's all.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
APIRAK from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Family King
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Excellent”
Nice n comfortable room, good breakfast, easy to access to other properties. enjoy n happy for over all.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Jason from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Family King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Good”
Resorts World is amazing and a definite place to stay. Festive Hotel was not bad but not amazing nor does it have a wow factor. Amenities are starting to wear out. I would still recomend due to location convenience and you wont be staying inside much anyway.
Reviewed August 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Reina from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room - 3 Days 2 Nights Multi-Attraction Package
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Family with 2 chidren”
Room: One big bed, a bunk bed, and a couch that you could turn into a bed. There were also small complimentary gifts for the kids when we checked in. Attraction tickets only include adults so you may need to purchase extra for your kids. Good experience!
Reviewed August 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Siti from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room - 3 Days 2 Nights Multi-Attraction Package
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Nil”
Nil
Reviewed August 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
ibnu from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Excellent”
good hotel and nice staff
Reviewed August 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Tsung from Taiwan
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room - 3 Days 2 Nights Multi-Attraction Package
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
not the same as it used to be”
My family and I had a wonderful experience staying with Festive hotel in 2011. But we were a little disappointed the second time we visited in summer of 2014. And as for our last stay with them in August 2016, we probably won't book with them again, and will not recommend to our friends.
Reviewed August 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.2
WONG from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room - 3 Days 2 Nights Multi-Attraction Package
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Above average”
I stayed there for 3 nights. No hand towel or face towel for the first day until I requested. The cleaner collected it every day but never replace a new one. Shall I need to request for it every day? The bed sheet is very old. You can find pills on the bed sheet. Water from the shower is very weak that make people annoying. I have never had such terrible experience before. How can count as a 5-star Hotel? For this price, there are many other choices! Never back!!
Reviewed July 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Jane from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Good”
I was disappointed with my stay at Resorts Worlds Festive. Unfortunately I had arrived from a 5 star hotel in Singapore which made for a big comparison to Festive. After checking in and having a lie down, room service knocked once and walked straight in to 'spray the toilet.' We also had no hot water and had to ask a few times and were just offered another room which we didn't bother with as we only stayed 2 nights. The pool closed at 8pm which was disappointing since it's still super hot around then. It was quite expensive for a very basic room, therefore I would have rathered spend my money on somewhere nicer. It's not bad, but I wouldn't go back and regret my decision.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Iman from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
VERY GOOD”
Room type is different than last we are visit...
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Olivia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room - 3 Days 2 Nights Multi-Attraction Package
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
good location if your activities is only in sentos”
The hotel is not well maintained but the location is good and i like the family room with the bunk bed and also a sofa bed, its very good for family with young children
Reviewed July 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.2
KATIE from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Family King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Not worth the money ”
Paid $450 AUD per night, not worth the money. Hotel is in good location but that's about it. Rooms weren't very clean, linen smelt funny and definitely not what I had expected. We were unable to stay one night due to circumstances out of our control and they refused to refund our money- won't recommend or stay and this hotel again.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
magda from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Family Room - 3 Days 2 Nights Multi-Attraction Package
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
nice”
nice roombig room ok willbe back
Reviewed July 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
magda from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Very good”
big room nice staff
Reviewed July 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Christianti from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Family King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Very good”
The room has a lot of dust under the bed and in the corners. We put snack overnight on the table and in the morning lots of ants were in the snacks.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Defri from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room - 3 Days 2 Nights Multi-Attraction Package
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Feels Like Home”
Very nice hotel when you travelling with family (deluxe family king) with extra RWS package (USS + Adv Cove + SEA Aqua adult tix) make our summer vacation colorful...and the room ambience makes my childs feels like home.....will stay @Festive again
Reviewed July 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
citra from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Family King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Good Hotel and Recommend to all family ”
Very large room and clean also the hotel is very strategic
Reviewed July 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.6
James from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room - 3 Days 2 Nights Multi-Attraction Package
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Poor cleanliness ”
Both blanket and towel were stained. The housekeeping started at 7pm and there was when we needed the much needed rest. Housekeeper was apologetic and friendly.
Reviewed July 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
KHAI from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room - 3 Days 2 Nights Multi-Attraction Package
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Very good”
Booked the family room that comes with a King, bunk bed and sofa bed. Great for my family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids - 1yr old & 4 yr old). Room was spacious and the kids love walking ard exploring it. The floor was not carpeted and my husband & I could feel tiny grains while walking. Cleanliness in this area could be improved further. Location is great - within walking distance to various attractions (USS, sea aquarium) and the forum where there are plenty of dining options. Will be back!
Reviewed July 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Paulina from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room - 3 Days 2 Nights Multi-Attraction Package
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Superb stay”
Love this hotel value for money. I booked family room package. The room is big with king bed and bunked bed and sofabed as i am travelling with family with 2 kids. Location is very good and enough amenities. Bathroom also big. Our package include 2 tickets each for seaquarium, uss and cove park also monorail so basically everything's covered. Need to renovate as the cupboard abit broken down. Staff can put more smile.
Reviewed July 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Ping from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room - 3 Days 2 Nights Multi-Attraction Package
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
good but not clean”
our room should be newly renovated as the smell of paint is still very significant. im travelling with an infant and arrive at 10pm. things were not as expected. hope to have more improvement for a 5 star
Reviewed July 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Bonnie from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Convenient ”
Very convenient when you want to go to parks like USS, adventure cove, sea aquarium and sentosa parks. The room is great for families travelling with kids!
Reviewed June 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Adelene from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Family King
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Great weekend staycation! ”
Family style hotel! My kid loved the bunk bed & the kid's welcome gifts!
Reviewed June 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Sjamsudin from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room - 3 Days 2 Nights Multi-Attraction Package
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Avarage”
Free wifi but limited access for 3 devices
Reviewed June 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Hwe from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Nice & helpful staff”
Had a wonderful stay. Staff is helpful & nice too. I requested for a add-on bed, but staff suggest me to upgrade instead (at the same price of the add-on bed). And helped to check & arrange for the room. Will be good if hotel provide promo with breakfast.
Reviewed June 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.6
Wee from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Family King
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Worst hotel I have stayed so far”
The rooms walkway r dirty n utensils lying around the whole day never clear at all. I m very sensitive to dust. When the moment we check in I laid on the bed, I start to feel itchy n scratchy. As is only a night stay I don't bother to trouble them to chge.
Reviewed June 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.8
Benjamin from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Family King
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Just bad”
So I paid almost $500 for one night. I got two rooms. One room had faulty air conditioning which was perpetually at 16degrees, the same room had a faulty TV audio which sounded really flat and just was painful to the ears. The other room had thick dust and hair under the bed, we knew because something dropped and we tried to retrieve it. Under the sofa was a USED paper plate which did not belong to us. After the first night, we had towels and robes cleared from our room but was never replaced. Called front desk to inquire about adding an extra bed, but was met with a condescending tone insinuating I was too cheap to pay the extra charge and/or did not understand what the $70 set-up of sofa bed included. Overall, really bad and poor maintained hotel with long check-in waiting time for the price of $500. I'd pay $200 at max.
Reviewed June 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Gandhi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room - 3 Days 2 Nights Multi-Attraction Package
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Second visit and still a good place”
This is my second visit with my wife, and 10 year old boy and 7 year old girl. Location is the best if you only plan to stay in sentosa area even though Orchard is easy by Taxi or MRT from the mall.
Reviewed June 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Nancy from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room - 3 Days 2 Nights Multi-Attraction Package
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
A family-friendly hotel that is easily accessible and value for money”
Good to include stool for child to stand up higher at the basin and child seat at toilet
Reviewed June 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
knight from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Good”
another round of good service, last time they upgrade my room to pool connected room and this time I revisit them with my family and take out 3 room, not only they give us a side by side room, all room are at the highest level with nice view.
Reviewed June 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
gan from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
95”
Very awesome. My children very love stay at rws. Staff very friendly. We were given a better room than our order. Incredible rws. Highly recommended
Reviewed June 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Indah from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Family King
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great for family”
Great location Clean Staffs friendly
Reviewed May 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
SHELVY from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Very good”
The room is
Reviewed May 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Chinh from United States
Group
Deluxe Family Room - 3 Days 2 Nights Multi-Attraction Package
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Very Good”
We book several rooms for our company trip. Hotel is in great location to see all the attraction at Sentosa including Universal Studios.
Reviewed May 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
NGUYEN from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
wonderful hotel
Reviewed May 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.0
Wendy from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Great only if you don't care about cleanliness and service quality”
Pros: lovely theme setup for children. Large balcony with pool view. Phone provided if you need one. Cons: dishonest staff with poor knowledge. Nothing in RWS can be billed to the room. Sheets were smelly and required change. Furthest from RWS facilities. Room service lines were permanently engaged. Sound proofing is very poor, can hear movement of furniture upstairs and any talking along the corridor. No direct link from the car park unlike other RWS hotels. Breakfast is located at hard rock hotel.
Reviewed May 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Hwe from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Family King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Happy with the staycation”
Happy with the staycation. Room is good with young kids around, but bathtub is a bit too high for kids to get. Got all the necessities in the room. Hotel gave complimentary Sentosa express ticket from Vivo back to RWS, this save us the trouble of driving in & out. Price for the hotel is slightly high, hope that will have more promotions.
Reviewed May 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Emmanuel from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Family King
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Festive Hotel”
The room is great. Services and staff are all excellent. I just hope they put more lights at the pool area so that it will be safer to swim at night. Safety should be of paramount importance.
Reviewed May 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
STEPHY from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room - 3 Days 2 Nights Multi-Attraction Package
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Terrible service at the reception”
Customer service at the reception wasn't welcoming. There were available staff standing around (probably assigned for specific tasks like check out) but they did not want to help me with check in despite me waiting for more than 15 minutes behind another guest who had never-ending questions. When I requested to move to the other counter for assistance, the supervisor (an Indian man) insisted that I had to wait patiently for my turn. Terrible customer service. He was rather rude.
Reviewed May 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
ALLAN from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Family Room - 3 Days 2 Nights Multi-Attraction Package
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Nice Hotel, Service Is Ok But Can Be Improved”
We got the Deluxe Family King with 2 free adult tickets to Universal Studios, Sea Aquarium and Adventure Cove, which makes the room rate very reasonable. The only negative that I have experienced was during check-in where I specifically instructed the lady front desk staff for a room with a Balcony that's facing the pool. She told us to go back 3:00pm as the room was not yet ready. So we went to Adventure Cove first before going back to the hotel around 4:00pm to get our room key card. We were given a room at the 6th floor, room 657. Firstly, the room's balcony is not facing the pool as requested. Well, we did not complain as we did not want to spoil our vacation. And then we found out there's no refrigerator inside the room. Again, it's ok. We have a leaking pipe underneath the faucet, we reported to front desk who took a long time to answer our call, again it's ok. They said they will fix the leak after we came back from our dinner. When we came back to the room, there's lesser leakage but there's still leaking. At this point I already asked the front desk staff for a room change. I think that room 657 is the most problematic and dirtiest room of Resorts World Festive Hotel. I don't know what the problem of the lady front desk staff who facilitated our check-in but indeed she somehow ALMOST succeeded in ruining our vacation. But the hotel made it up when they changed our room to a much better room on the 7th floor with a balcony that's facing the pool, with no leaking and with a cleaner atmosphere. Overall, service of the hotel is good but can be better if they can do things faster as the waiting time seems longer as compared to other 5-star hotels from check-in to housekeeping. This is a very nice hotel as this was my second stay already. My first stay in 2013 was excellent. Everything was excellent- the hotel's facility, rooms were very clean and staffs service was commendable. My recent stay and experience was a bit different but still good because there are
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: