Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2282 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Becerril from Japan
Families with young children
Executive Premium ( Double/Twin )
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Nice hotel
Location, atmosphere, food
We enjoyed our stay at Rex. Staff were friendly and very nice to our kids. My husband enjoyed the breakfast everyday. I hope there was more selection of the food. We also enjoyed executive lounge. The room was very nice too. We'd like to stay at this place next time too.
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Alvin from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Rex Suite
Stayed one night in November 2015
Rex Hotel is the best hotel at the city centre
Location, Food and Staff performance
Excellent. I am satisfied.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Catherine from Canada
Business travelers
Premium
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Its very clean, good service and nice design
Location, service and price
My stay was excellent. We had a private tour using hotels service in Cu chi area and the tour guide and driver waa excellent in service.
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Couples
Rex Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great Location, Historical Hotel, Great Staff
Great Location, Historical Hotel, Great Staff
Really enjoyed our stay in the Rx. Fantastic location with walking distance to all the best things in HCMC. Lovely staff and good facilities
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Couples
Rex Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Great hotel and part of Saigon HIstory
Location, Character, Facilities
Really great hotel in perfect location. Nice view from roof. We loved our stay
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Thelma from Philippines
Business travelers
Premium
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Highly revommended for business people to stay.I r
The room is spacious.The bed is big with soft pillows
Function rooms are good for big conferences.The resto and food best satisfies the palate.The bed feels very comfortable but not much longer time to enjoy the comfort bec of hectic business meetings.The service is very satisfactory
Reviewed November 06, 2015

Dang from Vietnam
Business travelers
Premium
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Good hotel Perfect Location Excellent staff
Staff, Location, Room
Big room, perfect location and excellent staff performance.
Reviewed November 06, 2015

Geoffrey from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Classic
Room finishes, Staff, Location.
My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay at the Rex. The roof bar is a great place to chill out and the pool is adequate for cooling off after a hard day of tourism. Breakfast is varied and freshly prepared. The staff are very professional and the hotel is in a central location within walking distance of a great promenade of shops, restaurants and attractions, which at night time turns into a strip of Vietnamese festivity. The rooms are beautifully finished and maintained, although I couldn't understand why there was't a bedside table on both sides of the bed - a bit inconvenient. Nonetheless, I would stay there again.
Reviewed November 03, 2015

Mee from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good location but under renovation
Superb location and friendly staff
STayed at this hotel several times; staff members were very friendly. Was under renovation so the view was not as good as before.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

KWANNAPA from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Cleanliness, good service but food is expensive
Hotel looked, location, viewed
Very good but a bit expensive.
Reviewed October 25, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: