Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2283 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Trudi from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location and sun deck area
Clean, spacious room, good gym for a hotel, excellent sun deck area and pools
initially was at another hotel but paid to use the rex pool. when returning to hcmc stayed at the rex. very reasonable room pricing for 5star, rooms spacious, great location, staff helpful and friendly, gym great, sun deck great for sun worshipers.
Reviewed March 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

tiet from United States
Couple
Rex Suite
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Nice view in the town for new year
Lovely hotel
I had a great time stayed at Rex hotel. Have a great time view to see all the people walk by on the street and see the fireworks. Nice hotel and food food
Reviewed February 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Edgar from Singapore
Business traveler
Premium
Stayed one night in December 2012
Fantastic location
Fantastic location
Staff are friendly, and the location of the hotel is really fantastic. Staying here allowed me to save costs because I could walk everywhere without a need to get any form of transportation. This hotel is located in District 1 and has access to all the major shopping areas and food areas like Ben Tanh Market. The rooms are also decent and clean and comfortable. As a business traveler this is a good hotel to stay in because after work there are many places that are available to go wind down.
Reviewed February 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

terry from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Only the prices are 5*
Dark and gloomy fittings in room are as you would expect
Well situated large reception. But that is where the spaciousness finished. We found the corridors in the hotel gloomy much dark wood and low lighting. This feeling continued into the room wooden dark floor the same dark fittings and dark green wallpaper. The room was very small in comparison to those experienced earlier in our tour. In room dining was impossible with a small low table and two low stools . These reinforce the cramped conditions as they had to be moved around to get into bed. The hotel quiet due to its prices I suspect. Whilst it advertise live music in roof garden restaurant it was cleared by 10-00pm. It was only subsequently that I spotted a notice in our room that stated the hotels policy that from 10-00 pm 8-00 am were quiet hours as early to bed early to rise makes a man etc..etc. Not sure if it was for a joke if not the policy certainly worked. On departure I was sick and asked to keep the room for 2.5 hours they then charged an extra $75 which they assured me was only 50% of the rate. Problem was it was based on a rate almost double I had paid from agoda. This after a previous charge of $40 as booking had shown only 1 person occupying it although no extra cost were incurred by themselves
Reviewed February 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

rebecca from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice hotel in the centre of it all
Close to many attractions and restaurants, nice roof terrace
Nice hotel in the centre of Saigon, close to all the bars and restaurants which were on our list to tick off. Room was relatively spacious and adorned with fresh flowers all over the place, which was a nice touch. Did have a faint smell of tobacco though so you might want to request non smoking room when you book. Roof terrace nice, but staff not quite as forthcoming and helpful as you would expect for a hotel of this standard. Often had impression was disturbing them when requesting a drink/menu/assistance. Bed was incredibly comfortable and they even have a pillow menu to make sure you have the best nights sleep.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Glynis from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Good location and rooms
Perfect for new year celebrations,view from roof top bar superb.
we stayed here t o be right in the middle of all the things going on during tet,flower displays, dragon dancers,etc.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Walter from United States
Couple
Rex Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
The legendary Rex, legendary for a reason
The room, the room, the room, the location and did I mention the room
This legendary hotel in Ho Chi Minh City is fantastic. Our room consisted of a bedroom with two full sized beds a main room with a king size bed, a small offset room with a table for four and a sitting room. The place was only slightly smaller than my house. If you are disappointed by the Rex your nose must turn upward at an incredible angle. Enjoy the room, the excellent staff, and stellar location.
Reviewed February 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wayne from Canada
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2013
Perfect place to discover Ho Chi Minh City from
Rooftop garden
Room was fantastic and beyond expectations. Service was excellent although a bit slow at initial reception. Staff were always friendly and accomodating. This was a really positive experience and made the visit a wonderful occassion.
Reviewed February 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Governor Suite
Stayed one night in January 2013
Best In Saigon
Superb Rooms and Great Staff
I arrived late, and was staying for just one night. Typically, then, you get upgraded to the Ambassador Suite which was simply breathtaking. Superb facilties, wonderful staff, great service and 5* feel all the way. Excellent hotel and, in my opinion, the very best Saigon has to offer.
Reviewed February 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

lindsay from Canada
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great location and a luxurious stay
location, pool, rooftop bar and friendly staff
although a pricey hotel for saigon, it is definitely a luxury to be right down on the main square in saigon, especially during a holiday season like tet. the rex has everything from a great pool to a delicious breakfast buffet....its a perfect romantic getaway within the city, especially if you have a short time to explore many of the city's tourist attractions. plus, the view from the rooftop is not to be missed.
Reviewed February 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: