Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2283 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Choon from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Hotel on the good location
Location
Stayed for 3 nights at the old wing. Room was ok but a bit noisy during the day as there's renovation work going on. Location is good as you can cover most of the tourism spots by walking. Few shopping malls around the hotel
Reviewed November 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Singapore
Business travelers
Premium
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Excellent Location
Excellent Service
this is my 2nd time staying in Rex in HCMC, the New Wing is fabulous. short walk to the new shopping mall, restaurants, market, shops etc. The view from our window is breathtaking. Breakfast with its sumptuous food of continental and asian fare was good. Clean bathroom and the poolside gym are plus points.
Reviewed November 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Gek from Singapore
Couples
Premium
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nostalgic Hotel with a Great Service
Good breakfast selection, services with beautiful smiles, clean room
We were greeted by friendly staff, who personally assisted us for the room check-in. Fresh fruits awaited us when we entered our room. Tour desk staffs were knowledgeable and gave us good recommendation for a full-day tour to Chu-Chi Tunnel and Cao-Dai Temple. Breakfast selection was great, especially loved their freshly baked barquette. Hotel may be a bit old, but has great facilities. Hotel located around many beautiful French architecture buildings
Reviewed November 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Patricia from United Kingdom
Couples
Premium
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Central Location
Location
Nice hotel but a little tired, room was a good size. Great location close to shops, opera house, markets and street food. With discount not bad value for money and good for a couple of days for site seeing in Ho Chi Minh City.
Reviewed November 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Irene from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Premium
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Good location & big room
Comfortable bed, very quiet room, big bathroom
A very enjoyable stay at the Rex. The rooms in the new wing are, to my mind, huge; the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had both a big bath and a separate walk-in shower. The only small minus was that the air-con was too far from the sleeping area of the room and did not cool the room down quite enough. The hotel is only about 10 minutes walk away from the night market; there are two shopping malls across road (one just opened). Overall, very good for the price.
Reviewed November 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Shannan from Australia
Couples
Rex Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great hotel
Great location
we stayed in two rex suites during a visit to hcmc. the rooms were lovely - clean and spacious and serviced daily. check in and out were efficient despite great difficulty discussing any arrangements by phone prior to arrival. laundry and airport transfers are of a high standard but way overpriced compared to other hotels. service is efficient and friendly but oddly inconsistent. one of our suites was turned down each night but the other was never turned down.newspapers were delivered some days to one suite and not the other. overall i would highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed November 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Australia
Couples
Premium
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Excellent service,, but rooms were overrated
Excellent service
Rex is known to locals as the top hotel in Ho Chi Minh City due to it's very cental location, if Ben Thanh Market is the heart of the city, then this is the right lung without a doubt. The service provided by the hostesses during breakfast was great. They know how to do their job very well. Both Swimming pools and gym facilities were top notch, however the swimming pool mattresses did need a bit of a clean and the workers seemed too keen to hang around the bar to care. However, rooms did not feel 5 star. Great but not quite earning that last star. The bathroom door did not close properly. Certain power points did not work well with the lightboard which was confusing. Wifi was only available in the first metre or so inside the room, but I brought this up with reception and they got someone to install a separate router in the room which was great. However the router depended on power points controlled by the silly lightboard, so when you switch certain lights on/off, it messed with the power of the router. Coming into the hotel, the welcome was not quite the 5 star greeting I was expecting. But in a country where people are struggling to put food on their plate, I don't think I'll even bother with 5 star accommodation in future. It just felt wrong if you know what I mean.
Reviewed October 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Pascal from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Historical place, stunning terrace on buzzing HCM
location
Been here 3 days, on business. Really enjoyed the place as it was center stage to business and entertainment life in this buzzing city, impressive how quickly it grew and still does... Renovation around is stunning!
Reviewed October 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hai from Canada
Families with young children
Premium
Stayed one night in October 2012
Luxury hotel in a great location
Clean, close to the Market, Great Selection for Bfreakfast Buffet.
We stayed in 3 hotels during our 11 days in Ho CHi Minh City(HCMC, the first is Nikko hotel, second is the Duxton and the last one is Rex. We like the Rex the best since the room is very airy compared to Duxton, we have a problem with their air conditioner and the room is very damp from the high humidity level since there is no air circulation in the room. The Nikko is good as well except it is a bit far from the city center. Also, the Nikko staffs in the restaurant where we had our breakfast is not friendly. When we ask to put two tables together because we have 6 people they seem hesitant. The staffs in the Rex is very friendly except the bell boy took us to the staff only elevator when first arrived which makes us confused as to which elevator to use. Overall, excellent hotel. I would stay there again next time I am in town.
Reviewed October 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Edward from United States
Solo travelers
Governor Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location, Recently renovated
Luxurious ambience
This hotel is undergoing an extensive renovation that is bringing its rooms up to modern, 5-star luxury. The older ("new") wing has been completed and the rest ("old" wing) are now beiing upgraded. The hotel's location is superb, right on the main square in downtown Saigon. The hotel's service is equally outstanding. The rooftop restaurant and bar allows for a comfortable evening of decent dining while sitting oustside above the bustle of the Saigon street scene.
Reviewed October 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: