Book Now: Rex Hotel Saigon

Excellent8.4
Based on 2600 reviews
85% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (2600)
Booking.com Reviews (1848)

8.4

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 2600 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
Excellent
based on 783 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
Excellent
based on 897 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
Excellent
based on 372 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
Excellent
based on 176 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
Excellent
based on 193 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.2
Excellent
based on 179 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 日本語
  • 한국어
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Svenska
  • Tiếng Việt
  • 简体中文
  • Русский
  • Nederlands
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • Norsk
  • Español
  • ภาษาไทย
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • Suomi
  • Italiano
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • Dansk
  • Português (PT)
  • Bahasa Malaysia
  • Türkçe
  • Română
more less

Room type
  • Premium
  • Rex Suite
  • Executive Premium ( Double/Twin )
  • Governor Suite
  • Executive Governor Suite
more less

Sort by
Showing 2427 verified guest comments
  • clear all

8.0
Jason from Singapore
Couple
Governor Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
clean and old school”
breakfast to improve
Reviewed August 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
CHANG from South Korea
Business traveler
Premium
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
good location”
good as 5 stars
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Kjell from Norway
Couple
Governor Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
No proper water drainage ”
The are no water drainage in the bathroom. Thus when taking a bath in the tub it becomes a mess. This is the same with all rooms according to the staff.
Reviewed July 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Kwan from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Premium
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Happy stay”
Happy stay. Excellent location
Reviewed July 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
stephen from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Governor Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Ahhh... It's OK I guess”
'Faded Grandeur' 'Colonial History' 'A must-see for old Saigon' All these things are true, but please balance it out with the insanely expensive rooftop restaurant, and the eye-watering cost of drinks. The location cannot be beaten though, and niether can the view. Other hotels are higher, but the fact that this is close to the ground actually works, as you feel a bit more connected. Depends what you're after I guess, my dad would love it (history buff), but I'm not sure it's really what we were after with a young family.
Reviewed July 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
KRISTIN from Thailand
Couple
Executive Premium ( Double/Twin )
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
Immense choice with the breakfast buffet. Roof Top Garden Restaurant top quality and surprising fusion platters. In the city centre, so ideal to start your exploration of Saigon. Water puppet Theatre inside the hotel is nice evening entertainment.
Reviewed July 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Rick from United States
Solo traveler
Rex Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
5 star, but the parts of the facility needs updati”
Overall good experience. Some improvements needed include: New elevator. It's old and hot. The water pressure was very low. I was on floor 4.
Reviewed July 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Roger from Philippines
Couple
Premium
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Mix feelings about the hotel”
I would really recommend Rex hotel if only they could neutralize the smoke stench smell of thei reception and lobby area, improve the very slow internet speed at all areas and replace the only 2 low speed elevator that caters to numerous rooms for the 5 story high building.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Lim from Singapore
Family with young children
Governor Suite
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
Excellent”
This is the 3rd time staying at the Hotel, Excellent breakfast to start the day. Reception and Potter was on hand and friendly. F&B Manager of Lobby was good to have agreed and arrange for my Child's practice of the Piano. Housekeeping has slacken, as they did not fully clean up the room and also left their dirty cleaning towel behind. The Charm and the History of REX is worth the stay. Recommend to stay.
Reviewed June 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Kwan from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Governor Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Best deal in the centre of HCMC. ”
Rex hotel and its roof top garden are two things you should not miss if you are the first time visitor in HCMC. Price competitive in the centre of HCMC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
Kim from Cambodia
Family with teens
Premium
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Room view is bad”
Room bad
Reviewed June 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.8
kwok from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Premium
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Bad attitude of the front desk ”
The receiption misbehaving to the guest
Reviewed June 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Mandi from United Kingdom
Couple
Premium
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Great location”
We only stayed briefly in this hotel. In a basic room which was spacious and very clean. The location is fantastic and we chose this hotel because of it. The bar is fabulous with a great view, however the drinks are Western bar prices. i.e Beer is 100,000 VND more than other bars. That said, I still enjoyed the cocktails!
Reviewed June 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Boon from Singapore
Business traveler
Governor Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Good Location and decent hotel”
Excellent location. but hotel is quite old
Reviewed June 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
limlaikim from Singapore
Solo traveler
Executive Governor Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Good 5-stars hotel ”
I book a Executive Governor Suite room it a nice stay at Rex Hotel Saigon. The breakfast buffet was good . Staff are very friendly. And have a good deal in the executive lounge for afternoon tea from 2pm to 5pm and if you want to enjoy the free Drinks for beer , wine , and other drinks will be 6pm to 8pm . The house keeping was good they came clean up the room for two time . but overall it was a good stay in Rex Hotel Saigon thank you Rex Hotel Saigon really make feel like home 😀
Reviewed May 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Steven from Australia
Family with young children
Rex Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Amazing hotel”
We had a wonderful stay at the Rex Hotel. We got an upgrade to an amazing suite due to construction outside our room. The buffet breakfast was absolutely delicious - very spoilt for choice. Location is great - close to shops and restaurants. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Ho Chi Minh.
Reviewed May 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Nicole from Australia
Group
Premium
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Great service in heart of ho chi mihn”
Great service, fabulous location, breakfast was good but food and drinks from rooftop bar were overpriced. All in all was an amazing stay especially during reunification long weekend. Would highly recommended staying at the Rex!!
Reviewed May 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
HYUN-CHEL from South Korea
Business traveler
Premium
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
use this hotel~”
very good~
Reviewed April 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Hercules from Philippines
Couple
Rex Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Could have been a nice place to stay”
We had a medical emergency and we were not able to stay at this hotel. Our booking was none re-bookable none refundable. Tried to get exemption but not allowed. Understandable.
Reviewed April 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Philip from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Premium ( Double/Twin )
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Not worth the money”
BETTER AND CHEAPER HOTELS NEAR BY
Reviewed April 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.8
Jerry from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Executive Premium ( Double/Twin )
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Front desk ”
The front desk male staff are rude, unhelpful and present a bad image of this hotel.
Reviewed April 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Melisa from Australia
Family with young children
Executive Premium ( Double/Twin )
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
everything's good only the staff at the swimming pool should greet the guess who pass by.”
I like the bfast, clean & location, should improve the training for the staff near the swimming pool they should greet the guests who pass by that area say "good morning" and smile or say "hello"
Reviewed April 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Alvin from Singapore
Business traveler
Governor Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Great value this time at the Governor's Suite”
Loved the spacious suite room w dividing door, for a good price. The sofa was however very worn out and I did not dare to sit on it even once.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Niall from United Kingdom
Couple
Premium
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Very good”
Very good
Reviewed April 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Mary from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premium
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Excellent location”
Walls a bit thin, needs more signage because it's a confusing warren of passage ways especially for the conference facilities. Air Cond not cold enough, hot water in shower erratic
Reviewed April 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Sophia from Malaysia
Business traveler
Rex Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Central location but average hotel”
Staff seemed always busy and less friendly. The location was central and near many restaurants and shopping area. Big con is that it was very noisy! Street below was noisy with weekend concerts ending at abt 3am and starting at 7am! Room was next to construction site and was very dim. But other than that gym was good and hotel was clean.
Reviewed March 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Marcus from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Governor Suite
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Above average”
I travel all over Asia and stay in most of the 5 star hotels and I have to say this was not 5 star. The location is great but the hotel is old and run down. The restaurant in the rooftop bar was terrible and the service even worse. The gym cardio equipment was falling to pieces and I could not get a decent shower without burning myself. Water always going from freezing cold to pipping hot. Has to be the worst 5 star hotel I have ever stayed at.
Reviewed March 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Eileen from Singapore
Group
Rex Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Big room in central location”
Conveniently located in the heart of District 1, rooftop bar has great view of the city.
Reviewed March 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Frank from Australia
Couple
Executive Premium ( Double/Twin )
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Old World Charm in modern city”
We were upgraded to a better room and were given free tickets to the water puppet show. The hotel is perfectly located and has a lovely skybar with beautiful music and outdoor ambience. Very romantic place.
Reviewed March 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Chhay from Australia
Couple
Premium
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Okay Hotel”
I thought I tried out this hotel at the last minute booking. This is a good hotel just a 2-5mins walk to Vincom shopping centre and a stone throw to the walking strips! The room is very nice but I reckon Nikko Hotel Rooms are nicer. The good thing about Rex it has no bed bugs, very clean and no mouldy smell, a lot of hotel in Asia has this problem.. mould smell in their hotel rooms. The staff are okay, I give them 6.5/10.. I seen much much better service in a 4 stars hotels as I do stay in hotel once a month. The bad thing, the bell guys seem to be talking behind your back amongst their peers. Very bad image when they do this! Especially for a five stars hotel, should act more professionally. Anyway apart from that tiny negative, this hotel is okay, I would return if the price is right
Reviewed March 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Rebecca from Canada
Group
Governor Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Great stay”
Great location, excellent breakfast, amazing staff. Lots of credit to NGO (bell staff), Trang & Diem (lounge). They are all very pleasant, professional and resourceful. I'd recommend this hotel without any hesitation.
Reviewed March 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Suzanne from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Cool old hotel”
Beautifully restored and nicely appointed. Great pool
Reviewed March 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Man from Canada
Family with teens
Premium
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Great clean hotel, central location, rooftop music bars, did not fully charge for my 12 years old, ”
Pro: Central location lots of walking distance restaurant , cafes and attractions Con: taxi told us cannot stop in front of the hotel we have to walk across the street.
Reviewed February 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Vinh from Canada
Solo traveler
Premium
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Satisfied with the stay.”
Would be nice if provided with daily English newspaper.
Reviewed February 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Mascha from Netherlands
Family with young children
Governor Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Perfect stay once again with 3 young kids”
Perfect stay in the Governor Suite with a complimentary baby cot and the sofa and chairs we made into a bed for our other two kids. Great value to create a family room like this with two rooms and no extra cost. We love the pool, al fresco breakfast and perfect location. Not to mention having a cocktail on the famous roof terrace before putting the kids to bed.
Reviewed February 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Marcel from New Zealand
Couple
Governor Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Fantastic place, highly recommend”
Rex Hotel is a fantastic hotel in its own right. Perfect location, close to the most important sites. Well maintained rooms. Two pools to choose from. Beautiful buffet breakfast. The rooftop is special, great for breakfast in the sun or evening drinks. In addition to all this, the history of the place is also an amazing drawcard, and they have hung in the hallways interesting old photos of the building over the years. Highly recommend this place.
Reviewed February 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
eun from South Korea
Business traveler
Governor Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
very good area”
easy to go everywhere
Reviewed February 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Bee from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive Premium ( Double/Twin )
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Great location ”
Great location n huge room size. Nice bed n pillow too.
Reviewed February 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Hieu from Vietnam
Business traveler
Premium
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Never come back”
Hotel service very bad not 5 star at all
Reviewed February 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Phimnara from Thailand
Couple
Rex Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Nice stay ”
Fun night
Reviewed January 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Rachel from United Kingdom
Couple
Premium
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
A great piece of history ”
Amazing location, right in the middle of all the sites. Nice big room, very clean. Old style but in keeping with the history of the building. Breakfast was nice but no wow factor, the cheese platter had near enough run out etc. The only down side was the tea and coffee selection in the room, 2 cheap 3in1 coffee sachets, two tea bags, 2 coffee mate milks, 2 sugars. Very poor offerings for a 5 star hotel. I have had a better selection in a 2 star hotel.
Reviewed January 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
NGHIA
Couple
Premium
Stayed 8 nights in January 2017
In general, very good hotel ”
Every thing is ok
Reviewed January 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
adam from Australia
Couple
Rex Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Good location nice room”
Pros - location - room size - friendly helpfull staff Cons - breakfast was not that good
Reviewed January 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Chua from Singapore
Solo traveler
Governor Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Nice big but old hotel”
Despite old hotel its cleanliness meets demand. However i noticed the eagerness of staff trying to please only the Western guest was very obvious. This makes this hotel service ranking one of the lowest in Five stars....
Reviewed January 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Carmen from Austria
Group
Rex Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Great location, excellent service and nice rooftop bar with a view. ”
Cannot get a better or more central location. Hotel with history. Rooms are spacious and service is good. Excellent breakfast. Rooftop bar has nice view. Just be aware of noise from construction site n music from rooftop bar for certain rooms. West Wing is more quiet.
Reviewed January 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Sayjel from Singapore
Couple
Executive Premium ( Double/Twin )
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Ok”
Ok
Reviewed January 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
STEPHEN from Australia
Couple
Premium
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Great Hotel”
Great spot, service and rooms.
Reviewed January 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Robet from United States
Couple
Premium
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
A top tier hotel”
You cannot beat the location of the Rex Hotel. It is a very convent starting place for the tourist in Ho Chi Minh City and the staff is very friendly and anxious to provide information. The facilities are great and clean. And the breakfast buffet cannot be better.
Reviewed January 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Mikko from Finland
Couple
Rex Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Amazing!”
Simple the best!
Reviewed January 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Jeffery from Australia
Group
Premium
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
5 Stars with Amazing Facilities”
Pros: Breakfast buffet and rooftop view. Facilities (two pools) and large gym. Comfortable rooms. Cons: Staff (lobby/reception). No seating available in the hotel lobby with the exception of the VIP check-in seats and lobby cafe.
Reviewed January 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: