Book Now: Rex Hotel Saigon

Excellent
From 3404 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Recommended by 88% of guests

Reviews of Rex Hotel Saigon Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (3404)Booking.com Reviews (1588)
8.4
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.2
Location9.4
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.3
Value for money7.9
All languages
All guests (3404)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 2728 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Yeajung from Vietnam
Family with young children
Premium
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Spent happy time there”

Everyone was very nice and kind. Everything was clean and neat even though the hotel was old. My family had a great time there. Moreover, it was close to shopping malls such as Takashimaya Department and Saigon square.

Reviewed May 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Veronica from Canada
Business traveler
Governor Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Fantastic location”

Clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent location. Love the spa

Reviewed May 22, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
John from Macau
Solo traveler
Premium
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Exceptional”

Great location. Charming and kind staff. Beautiful old building

Reviewed May 21, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Joao
Couple
Premium
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Perfect location!”

The location is perfect and you are at walking distance of most interesting places. This is an historic hotel but renovated recently, all the facilities are great and new. Breakfast was awesome, price was reasonable. I really recommend this hotel.

Reviewed May 15, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Ghais from Australia
Couple
Governor Suite
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Close to everything ”

Spacious suite. Clean with great facilities only issue the balcony really should be cleaned. And the wifi is very slow to non existent. Breakfast is very nice great customer service all round. Very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend this hotel

Reviewed February 28, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Kannan from Singapore
Couple
Rex Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Great Location”

We enjoyed our stayed. Near to the places you wanted to visit like souvenirs shops, restaurants, entertainment and etc. Reception is quite not pleasing. Service is slow but overall, nice hotel and highly recommended.

Reviewed May 04, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Christine from Norway
Solo traveler
Executive Premium ( Double/Twin )
Stayed 9 nights in January 2019

Exceptional”

It was on sale so we got a good deal of executive room. The bad thing with this hotel was they denied me lounge access . So I got to contact Agoda about this. It’s solved. I got lounge access after two days . Otherwise it’s a nice hotels . Location is ideal

Reviewed February 04, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Roald from Thailand
Couple
Premium
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Very well renovated ”

It was a nice experience to visit Rex Hotel again after a few years’ pause, It deserves it’s five stars now, and is a nice place to stay because of location, facilities and history. The ground floor coffee shop is a nice place to relaxed with a drink watching the bustling life in the area. We only had a meal and a couple of beers at the rooftop this time and found it very expensive. Staff at the rooftop seemed to have varying degrees of training. Staff at the reception, tour desk and guest relations seemed very professional.

Reviewed January 25, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
robert from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

excellent location, classic charm, friendly staff”

We picked this hotel as a Christmas treat to ourselves and were very satisfied. From the moment we checked in, we knew we were in for a treat. Smiling friendly staff made it a breeze. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. It was a surprise to see we had a choice of five pillows. Buffet breakfast did not disappoint, with a large variety of western and asian choices. This is a historic hotel and even though it has been upgraded, it still exudes a classic charm. Beds are very comfortable and the quiet atmosphere made for a great rest!

Reviewed December 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Veronica from Canada
Business traveler
Premium
Stayed 10 nights in November 2018

Centrally located hotel”

Great room, extremely clean and in excellent location. Tasty food in all of their restaurants. Love their spa.

Reviewed April 29, 2019
6.0
Randall from United States
Solo traveler
Rex Suite
Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

Very noisy inside the hotel as well as outside with construction”

It was difficult to sleep the 5 nights I stayed at the hotel. I understand they have no control over the construction noise outside, but there was noise above my room each night until 1 or 2 am. It sounded like they were dragging tables across the floor. I'm not sure exactly what it was. I was on the 4th floor and they have the garden bar etc. on the 5th floor. I was also close to the band that played on the 5th floor. If you are a heavy sleeper or stay up very late this may not matter to you. I prefer to go to bed before midnight.

Reviewed March 21, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Steven from Australia
Family with young children
Governor Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

fantastic”

Had the Governor Suite 2 adults and 1 child, paid for extra bed in the lounge area. Huge room and great way to end our holiday. Extra bed price was expensive compared to all other hotels we stayed in Vietnam but overall still a great hotel.

Reviewed October 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Violeta from Philippines
Family with teens
Premium
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Good value for money”

The hotel is very centrally located near the govt house and the opera and the brand shops. Fronting the wide boulevard also makes it convenient to take walks when the sun goes down. The staff are ultra nice and most of them can speak English. They are very helpful and attentive. The breakfast buffet that comes with the room is also good. The room is spacious and very clean; the amenities are also good., except that it lacked a box of facial tissues. You have to make-do with the toilet tissues in the bathroom.

Reviewed September 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
christine from United States
Couple
Premium
Stayed 5 nights in August 2018

Foods is excellent the service is first class . ”

I love the service at Rex , specially is Buffet for breakfast is excellent, many viarrity foods . The room always fresh air . The location go to shopping very near by . I love Rex I will return here . Good for traveler need to try once at Rex Hotel in your life time Christine Imran

Reviewed August 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
PEGGY from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Executive Premium ( Double/Twin )
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Exceptional”

Location is the best, staff are all friendly, helpful and efficient, breakfast is good - a lot of variety, room are spacious - we had an additional bed in the premium twin room, it still had a lot of space to move around, the only shortcoming is the pool is a bit small.

Reviewed August 07, 2018
6.8
Good
Ben from Australia
Solo traveler
Governor Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

In need of a refresh”

Great location, old hotel with lovely heritage feel but rooms / furniture are rather dated. The lobby cafe feels more like a school dining room rather than comfortable lobby lounges. Staff are very friendly. The highlight for me was the Cigar Lounge which is well worth a visit.

Reviewed January 29, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Ali from Germany
Family with young children
Executive Premium ( Double/Twin )
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Stylish and charming hotel”

Rex is a hotel wirh a lot of history. And interior is kind of „imperial design“. Rooms and restaurants are clean but for my taste a bit outdated with all that dark wood. However, you cannot stay more central in Saigon.

Reviewed January 06, 2019
4.0
Duncan from Australia
Business traveler
Governor Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Review score”

Experienced a personal injury on Hotel premises due to poor design and material selection, was given no assistance by Hotel at all and left feeling violated by the whole experience. Will never recommend or stay at this property again.

Reviewed December 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Mahesh from India
Family with young children
Premium
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Excellent”

Super location. Food was ok and on the cost was on the higher side.

Reviewed April 05, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Phat from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Exceptional”

We will come back soon

Reviewed March 05, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Kaifang from Australia
Couple
Governor Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Beautiful classic hotel”

Right in the center of the city. Walking distance to most of attractions. Very friendly staffs everywhere in the hotel. Upon check in. We got offered free tickets to see water puppet show and free drinks in the roof top bar. The puppet show was absolutely brilliant. I really enjoyed. High recommended. The view on the roof was just stunning. Our room was a very good size with classics deco. Good selection in breakfast. We loved our stay

Reviewed May 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Susan from Australia
Couple
Executive Governor Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Not 5 stars”

A frequent budget traveller to Vietnam, we treated ourselves to s 5 star hotel stay. The issue was with our booking. Advertised as an executive sute, this is not what we recieved. Our first night spent in an old room with very dirty air conditioning. We were told that we had booked the Rex Suite, however we had booked the executive suite. Buyer beware the room advertised does not always get you the room you booked. What is used between booking agencies and the hotel can vary. After complaining we were moved to another room which was much more acceptable, still the same type of room. The beds are comfortable, lovely pool, and good amenities, staff are very friendly. However this is definitely not a 5 star hotel. It’s a nuce hotel but not worth the price tag. You would expect to have large white fluffy towels, no mould in the corner of the showers or dirty air conditioning.

Reviewed February 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Asmah from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Double Room Premium
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Posh 5-star Hotel”

Totally a different atmosphere from the old Saigon Ben Thanh area. It’s hotel with Chanel and Cartier Boutiques attached to it on the ground floor. From the other hotel exit, the street immediately takes you to Starbucks. From The main entrance of the hotel, the opposite street takes you to 3 malls namely, Union Square, vincom mall and parkson. You could see a square directly in front of the hotel which gets busy at night with local families spending their quality time with their families. A mosque is nearby if you walk a bit towards Sheraton Hotel.

Reviewed January 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Asmah from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Double Room Premium
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

5 star hotel, modern, boutique shops nearby”

The room is very modern , posh and clean. Centrally located and accessible to all malls: vincom, parkson,union square, just walking distance away. There’s a square as you step out of the hotel with lots of people crowding it in the evening. The square is clean and well-lit. Breakfast, wide spread. Can sit indoor or outdoor. Room is cozy and you don’t feel like going out!!

Reviewed January 30, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Soi from Singapore
Business traveler
Governor Suite
Stayed 8 nights in August 2017

Good hotel with excellent location”

I was on the 5th flour and could hear noise from the traffic late into the night. This is probably cos the windows are not double glazed and light sleepers may get affected. Otherwise, everything else is great!

Reviewed September 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
stephen from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Governor Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Ahhh... It's OK I guess”

'Faded Grandeur' 'Colonial History' 'A must-see for old Saigon' All these things are true, but please balance it out with the insanely expensive rooftop restaurant, and the eye-watering cost of drinks. The location cannot be beaten though, and niether can the view. Other hotels are higher, but the fact that this is close to the ground actually works, as you feel a bit more connected. Depends what you're after I guess, my dad would love it (history buff), but I'm not sure it's really what we were after with a young family.

Reviewed July 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
KRISTIN from Thailand
Couple
Executive Premium ( Double/Twin )
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Exceptional”

Immense choice with the breakfast buffet. Roof Top Garden Restaurant top quality and surprising fusion platters. In the city centre, so ideal to start your exploration of Saigon. Water puppet Theatre inside the hotel is nice evening entertainment.

Reviewed July 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
limlaikim from Singapore
Solo traveler
Executive Governor Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017

Good 5-stars hotel ”

I book a Executive Governor Suite room it a nice stay at Rex Hotel Saigon. The breakfast buffet was good . Staff are very friendly. And have a good deal in the executive lounge for afternoon tea from 2pm to 5pm and if you want to enjoy the free Drinks for beer , wine , and other drinks will be 6pm to 8pm . The house keeping was good they came clean up the room for two time . but overall it was a good stay in Rex Hotel Saigon thank you Rex Hotel Saigon really make feel like home 😀

Reviewed May 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Frank from Australia
Couple
Executive Premium ( Double/Twin )
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Old World Charm in modern city”

We were upgraded to a better room and were given free tickets to the water puppet show. The hotel is perfectly located and has a lovely skybar with beautiful music and outdoor ambience. Very romantic place.

Reviewed March 19, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Marcel from New Zealand
Couple
Governor Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Fantastic place, highly recommend”

Rex Hotel is a fantastic hotel in its own right. Perfect location, close to the most important sites. Well maintained rooms. Two pools to choose from. Beautiful buffet breakfast. The rooftop is special, great for breakfast in the sun or evening drinks. In addition to all this, the history of the place is also an amazing drawcard, and they have hung in the hallways interesting old photos of the building over the years. Highly recommend this place.

Reviewed February 07, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Rachel from United Kingdom
Couple
Premium
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

A great piece of history ”

Amazing location, right in the middle of all the sites. Nice big room, very clean. Old style but in keeping with the history of the building. Breakfast was nice but no wow factor, the cheese platter had near enough run out etc. The only down side was the tea and coffee selection in the room, 2 cheap 3in1 coffee sachets, two tea bags, 2 coffee mate milks, 2 sugars. Very poor offerings for a 5 star hotel. I have had a better selection in a 2 star hotel.

Reviewed January 30, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Premium
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Great hotel”

No so modern in the decor but it adds to the charm, the rooms were big and the bathroom was large, lovely restaurants and great breakfast chefs. The location couldn't be any better and the staff were fantastic.

Reviewed December 31, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
jacqueline from Australia
Couple
Premium
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Location and staff”

I have been stay at Rex hotel several of time. First I had to mentioned Location is the best, second is staff performance is excellent, they make you feel like welcome home and they always make you happy even a little things

Reviewed December 12, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Karen from United States
Couple
Rex Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

It's in the details”

The Rex Hotel has a lot of old Indochina charm and I'm glad we tried it . We booked the Rex Suite, since we like a spacious room. In the photo it showed a king bed only, which is what we wanted. What we got was a king bed plus another bed alongside. That left little space on one side of the bed and only one night table for one person. There is a partition in the room so that there is a small sitting area when you walk in the door with some,pretty stiff looking furniture. The bathroom is older decor, a little tired, and the "blackout" curtains had gaps at the sides and allowed light throughout, more like greyout curtains. The wood floors look good but creak when you walk on them. The breakfast is definitely the best we've had in our many stays in Saigon and the pool and health club were lovely. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Ran out of time to try the spa, which had a good menu and not bad prices for a five star hotel. The location is good, especially if you like high end shopping. Overall it was pleasant; we will continue to stay at a more secluded hotel in District 1 when we return

Reviewed November 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Earl from Singapore
Solo traveler
Premium
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016

Superb location with well appointed rooms”

You cannot get more central than Rex Hotel. Situated within walking distances to anything you want to see in District 1, this a hotel that is value for money. The hotel tours are little on the pricey side so remember to book directly with the service provider.

Reviewed October 02, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Rajini from Singapore
Couple
Premium
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Enjoyable Stay”

Was my first trip to Ho Chi Minh City. Came to attend a wedding. Was impressed by the hotel. Room was big & spacious and centrally located. We went around on foot to the museums, cathedral and Ben Thanh market. Only complaint is that I requested for non smoking room but was given a room on a smoking level. Room reeked of smoke one night.

Reviewed September 21, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Steven from United Kingdom
Couple
Rex Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

fantastic place to stay”

the building has some history and is tastefully set out. rooms are spacious and very clean. we are dinner and breakfast and neither disappointed. good pool and great rooftop dining area. highly recommended

Reviewed August 30, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Mikael from Sweden
Couple
Premium
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Very nice and central hotel”

Very nice hotel, that was super central located, with walking distance to a lot of things within district 1, everything from good food, shopping and sightseeing. Hotel also had good facilities, big pool and gym.

Reviewed August 29, 2016
8.4
Excellent
SIEW from Malaysia
Couple
Premium
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

Right choice ”

Hotel's location very central, near shopping and restaurants. Buffet breakfast was superb. However lunch at rooftop restaurant was lousy. Ms Trang, the customer service staff was very helpful, who helped to communicate with the airport authorities when we couldn't locate our travel documents. We will stay at hotel again in our next visit to HCMC.

Reviewed August 09, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Albert from Singapore
Business traveler
Rex Suite
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016

Grand but Dated Hotel”

The hotel is in a great location, right at the city centre. It has a grand façade overlooking the walking street. However, the interior of the hotel is very dated, the wooden floor make noise when you walk on it. We have a ultra slump bed on the first night (you are arched when laying on it) and we managed to get them to change a firmer one later.

Reviewed July 26, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
William from United Kingdom
Couple
Governor Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

A very nice stay”

Second stay at the wonderful hotel. Great breakfast and friendly staff. The rooftop pools are very nice. The surrounding rooftop area and gym are looking rather tired and could do with modernising. The Spa was very good.

Reviewed July 19, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Remco from Netherlands
Family with young children
Governor Suite
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016

Great stay in Rex hotel , always a pleasure”

Second time i stayed in Rex hotel , great location and a very nice hotel , Great shipping and many nice restaurants nearby . Will definitely stay there again next time . Only down side was the grumpy swimming instructor in the pool who seemed to think that he owned the place .Shoyld have seen his face when my 2 toddlers where in the kiddy pool Small matter though .Maybd he had a bad day !

Reviewed June 17, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Marc from France
Couple
Premium
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

Nice, very well situated, a touch of french colony”

Great room, comfortable bed, very well situated. I will be back! (just couple details: a better service with a staff permanently on duty at the second roof top swimming pool would be nice, movable umbrellas to easily be protected from the sun as well. Second point is, please put easy plugs near the bed, everyone has a mobile phone nowadays). All the rest is perfect, including the fabulous breakfast.

Reviewed May 01, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Sueko from Japan
Couple
Governor Suite
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016

Great Breakfast, Location & Room”

Our flight was too early (6am) to check in so we had to wait until 11am some where else. Staff at reception was OK, Room was huge (bit old decor), clean and amazed by quality of breakfast. Will stay if I come to HCMC

Reviewed February 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Noorhimli from Singapore
Business traveler
Premium
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

5 Star Hotel, 6 Star Service”

Service, attentiveness to your needs and the room

The staff were excellent. They go out of the way to help you and your immediate needs without any hesitation. Kudos to Duty Manager Quyen and 1st Impression Supervisor Vy for helping me in my times of great distress.

Reviewed January 21, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Vu from Australia
Business traveler
Rex Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

Superb! Legendary hotel lived up to its reputation”

Location, Room, Breakfast

The Rex Hotel never fails to deliver. Its history and reputation speaks for it self. The Deluxe Room was huge! Enough to fit a small family. Despite my room being near the main room (as per my request), I could barely hear any traffic noise when inside. The staff, as expected at a 5 star hotel, were very polite and courteous. The pool was smallish but suitable. The gym was spacious and had all the necessary equipment. The favourite part of the Rex for me is the rooftop breakfast. Not only is the spread fantastic but there is nothing better than eating a bowl of Pho and looking down onto Nguyen Hue and Le Thanh Ton. Highly recommended!

Reviewed October 21, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Swee from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Hotel with good location”

Location, nice breakfast, thoughtful staff

My daughter birthday when check in. We were surprise that the hotel had sent us a birthday cake for my daughter to our room when we came back from outside. Delighted with the thoughtfulness with the hotel management.

Reviewed September 07, 2015
8.3
Excellent
vu from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Great hotel”

Friendly staffs, very comfortable room, and services good

I'm very please with my stay staffs very friendly and helpful, room service provide what i need also room nice and comfort, breakfast has alot variety choice i love it ..... definitely recommended but price not cheap.

Reviewed June 28, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Robert from Australia
Couple
Rex Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

Room good but don't get hotel transfers”

Pool breakfast view from bar

Room good but charged us US 90 dollars for hotel transfer for a 6 dollar taxi fare Pool nice staff are pleasant robots with little of their own personality coming through Good place at end of your trip

Reviewed April 30, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Aurea from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015

excellent room but grounds have seen better days”

the room was spotless, luxurious and spacious. Service was excellent.

We were initially disappointed upon entering the lobby because their was a weird scent. It maybe because the hotel allows smoking in the indoor cafe. The carpets were also stained. The lobby was disappointing for a five star hotel. The aquarium upfront was a nice touch, tough. The room, however, was excellent! It was very clean and spacious. The dark wood and marble made it feel first class. The bed and pillows were divine. We wanted to sleep in the whole day. Nice bathroom. Fast wi-fi. Service was also excellent. We'd stay at the Rex again as the location is a perfect jump off point to explore district 1. Breakfast could be better.

Reviewed April 13, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Ho from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014

A good location hotel”

near to shops, friendly, good location

A 5 stars hotel with the best price in the middle of district 1, which is the tourist district. There are a lot of nice shops that sell different types of Vietnamese merchandize. Is a little inconvenient now because of the construction of the underground mass transport system. This will be a 6 years project. But overall is a very nice hotel to stay.

Reviewed November 03, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Swee from Singapore
Couple
Rex Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Great Location & Service”

Late check out was accommodated. Fantastic breakfast on the roof top and good happy hour offers!

The Rex Suite was a very good size room and we got a promotional rate which included breakfast which made it a sweetener! To top that, I sent an email request to the guest service unit when my request for a very late check out at 4pm and was not granted by the front desk lady by the name of Dao. They promptly replied and approved it! The other thing that I'm not happy about was that the hotel charged my incidentals to my credit card at USD without asking for my permission. I would incur more losses when charged From USD to Dong to Sin dollar!I was also upset that the same front desk lady by the name of Dao said that I should have told her my preference! There is an on going city redevelopment and the entire area in front of the hotel and several others are hoarded up, making the view less appealing and the walk more inconvenient. Most taxis also need to drive around a few times to find the hotel entrance. But in the future in 2016, we will see a very efficient and besutiful downtown!

Reviewed September 22, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Ho from Singapore
Business traveler
Rex Suite
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014

good business hotel, central hotel, 5 stars value ”

clean, friendly , spacious

The hotel is definitely the most centrally located hotel in district 1. But due to the construction of the Maa rail transport, you will need to take a 3 min walk to Parks on . Anyway you can go to Vico plaza which is only 2 min wall I like the service n will stay here again .

Reviewed September 21, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Ho from Singapore
Business traveler
Rex Suite
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014

5 star gem at HCMC centre”

location, food, dervice

For many years of traveling to HCMC, Rex have been my favorite hotel because of locations & value for money. But this trip I wish to include 2 more good impressions about Rex Hotel; food & service. The only problem now is the inconvenience cause by the construction of the train station. When it is completed, I am very sure that this is a good choice of 5 star hotel in HCMC.

Reviewed September 17, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Sebastian from Sweden
Couple
Governor Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014

Old colonial central hotel”

location, food, room size

Rex is awesome! Had the governor suite and the room is huge! There is a living room, bedroom and 2 toilets + bath and shower. The bath could be a bit bigger, its a bit crowded for 2 people. The warm water was either super hot or cold, took quite some time to mix it. The food and breakfast is totally amazing, you will also find it easy to move anywhere from here, it is as central as it gets. The wifi is all over the hotel and u can just log in without usernam, makes it very convenient. The pool on the roof is amazing too, there are 2 ! So nice to tan there. The private tours that they do were amazing too, i will def stay here again, price also resonable! Love it!

Reviewed August 10, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Hwee from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

hotel location is good but room was old”

location and shopping

the wifi is not working in the room. HCM is a hot city and when we request to have more complimentary water in the room , the staff said in a not nice tone that they can only replenish 2 a days but will provide 3 bottles for 1 time. This was not the kind of service i expect from a 5 star hotel.

Reviewed May 12, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Roberto from Italy
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Affordable Luxury Hotel in the Center of HCMC”

Cleanness, location, room comfort

Rex Hotel Saigon is an impressive building literally right in the center of Ho Chi Min City. And its appearance hold its promises: the interior (desk counter, rooms) are simply fantastic. Clean, big rooms with great comfortable beds, a well-equipped gym with 2 nice pools: an awesome experience in a great hotel! I can recommend it anytime to business travellers as well as city visitors.

Reviewed May 12, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Eric from Malaysia
Business traveler
Rex Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014

Good hotel centrally located”

well maintained, good break fast, great location

Centrally located and was great for shopping and a lot of restaurants nearby. Internet connection was fast which is important for business travelers. Hotel is well maintained, comfortable bed. Breakfast and area is great. A good choice for business travel.

Reviewed April 04, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Xuan from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Lovely Hotel and Fantastic Staff”

Attentive Staff, Comfortable Rooms and Locality

They rewarded me with an upgrade to a better room with a city view. It was very nice and cosy. Room size was sufficient for 1 and the bed is very comfortable. Clean toilets as well. I like the setup. Locality as always is a big factor for me, and this hotel is right in the center of Q1. So many things to see and do around the hotel. :)

Reviewed March 18, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Lars from Sweden
Family with teens
Rex Suite
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014

Great hotel in central HCMC”

Location, breakfast, staff

We stayed for four nights in early February, 2014. We had a great stay and more or less everything during our stay was perfect. The staff was really friendly and spoke good English. The room was very big and there was a proper bed for our son, not a small extra bed. The room was clean and well equipped. The breakfast buffet was outstanding! The Rex has a fantastic rooftop bar overlooking central HCMC which is well worth a visit even if you are not staying at the hotel. The hotel building has some historical interest as it was the place where the American press briefings, the so called "Five o'clock follies," took place during the American war in Vietnam. It is also a quite nice building decorated with faux-colonial artefacts.

Reviewed February 16, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
GILLES from France
Solo traveler
Rex Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Superb hotel full of history. A must in HCMC”

The hotel as a building full of history, the quality of the staff, vzery friendly and kind, the roof garden restaurant, absolutely delicious

The airport shuttle was waiting for me with a very nive and kind driver, good english speaking person. As the hotel, only smiles and nice words to welcome me at Rex Hotel. The comfort of the rooms was amazing. Big large rooms, in a vietnamese spirit. Restaurant at roofgarden was extremely good. International or traditionnal food, anything you eat is perfect. And always with very nice and kind staff. Rex hotel is a fantastic place to stay in HCMC.

Reviewed February 11, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Xuan from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

Excellent Hotel but New Block was still being fixe”

Cleanliness, Locality and Good Rooms

Booked this room for my boss, this time they put him in the new wing of the building. The rooms were nice however there were still some renovation works and drilling going on so it was rather noisy. My boss was a little unhappy about that but at least they stopped drilling in the evening.

Reviewed December 11, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Edgar from Singapore
Business traveler
Premium
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Back at Rex again”

Clean Rooms, Fantastic Location, Affordable rates

This is the hotel I use every time I come to HCM for a business trip because it's proximity to the local food areas and bars make it very convenient after work to just hang out and chill out as to find food at all hours. The rates for the hotel are also very decent and the hotel has a grand feeling about it.

Reviewed December 09, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Kristy from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

It was overall good.”

Comfortable, nice and friendly

I stayed there due to it's near to the clients office and it is very convenient in terms of transport and distance. The room is nice with big comfortable bed and bathroom with toiletries. The staff are friendly and their english is not too bad. Internet is fast too.

Reviewed December 02, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Gregory from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Superb Hotel, not one single complaint”

Great central location, the room had everything I could possibly need, staff extremely helpful

Centrally located, collected me at the airport without a hitch. Large, clean, comfortable room. Lots to see and do nearby with a great rooftop restaurant serving good food with great views and atmosphere. I hadn't been to HCM for years and so had lots of questions which were easily answered by the staff. Even though I rack my brains I cant think aof a single complaint!

Reviewed September 30, 2013
8.3
Excellent
BEN from Singapore
Family with young children
Rex Suite
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013

Pleasant”

Central location, good room size and friendly staff

Stay was pleasant, hotel location was excellent and convenient. Room is however very noisy due to renovation and loud music from the rooftop bar. Not very pleasant especially when you are travelling with young children.

Reviewed September 23, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Edgar from Singapore
Business traveler
Premium
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

My usual stay”

Clean, convenient and spacious

It is the hotel of my choice whenever I travel to Ho Chi Minh for work. It is really centrally located to all the amenities and night markets and shopping areas. Alot of eateries and shopping areas around as well. Room is typically spacious and clean. Compared to some of the other equivalent hotels around the area, it has the best value for money.

Reviewed September 18, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Cristiano from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Great Hotel for complete relaxation ”

Comfortable, Clean, Relaxing

Superb room - upgraded to the governors suite and was worth Our two days at the hotel were just to relax and break the trip to OZ. We spent two days lazying by the pool sipping cocktails and getting massages - just what the doctor ordered.

Reviewed July 01, 2013
8.3
Excellent
peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Rex Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Luxury hotel in the heart of the city”

The location, the high quality luxurious surroundings, the friendly staff

We had the whole of Saigon on our doorstep with easy access to all the shops, the sights and the bars and restaurants from the comfort of a luxurious hotel. The staff spoke excellent English and answered all our queries offering advice and suggestions when we needed help.

Reviewed April 05, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Xuan from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

Fantastic stay! Always great to return!”

Location is in the city center, Classy Hotel with great service staff, Comfortable rooms

I have yet to be disappointed at Rex Hotel, the staff deliver excellent service and speak good English. Internet is fast and the rooms are comfortable. The view facing the city is nice, especially in the evening. Conveniently located in the heart of the city.

Reviewed March 13, 2013