Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 61 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Richard from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Very comfortable
Location Breakfast Price
Very enjoyable stay. Breakfast was excellent. Location was great and very easy to find.
Reviewed July 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Helena from Sweden
Family with older children
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Nice hotel close to attractions
I liked the surroundings, and that it was easy to get there from train station as well as to go to shopping areas. The rooms were nice, clean and relativetly quiet.
I would overall say that it was a really good hotel. The breakfast wasn't that big but ok. On Suterday it was a bit noicy on the hotel due to some young persons having a party late in the night with a lot of laugher, screaming and noice but otherwise it was good.
Reviewed June 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mikela from Sweden
Business traveler
Standard Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Really nice and friendly small hotell
Small cosy hotell with a veraity of rooms in the center city, near underground station.
Reviewed February 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Joe from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Lovely large cosy room
Room staff location
Very nice stay in a cost hotel with beautiful rooms. Recommend
Reviewed January 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Andreas from Sweden
Solo traveler
Standard Single Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Really nice! You get what you pay for!
nice staff, the design, fresh bathroom
Reviewed December 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Roslin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Small but cosy
Friendly staff, cosy feel, great location
Stayed in Rex Hotel for 5 nights. The room is just nice for me (not too big or small). Only tiny problem is that the bathroom sink is too small and water tends to drip onto the floor, especially when you are washing your face. Nevertheless, the room is still very cosy. Similar to IKEA design. Does not feel that you're staying in a hotel actually. Breakfast was good. Simple but delicious. The coffee was great for perking me up in the morning. Dining atmosphere was also generally good. The staff was also very friendly and attentive. Location of hotel is fantastic. Less than 5 mins walk from the train station. There are also restaurants, convenience stores and a few supermarkets around. Not difficult to get basic stuffs if you need anything. However, cost may be high for some (depends on which country you're from).
Reviewed November 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Bee from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Simple breakfast, small bathroom basin
Walkable distance to subway, clean room, fast check-out
Breakfast provided was very simple with limited choice. The room allocated was just a floor above the courtyard and when people smoke, I could smell it from my room as i had top open window as there are no aircon in the room for ventilation. Therefore it was pointless for me to request for a non smoking room. The basin in the bathroom was also very small and after washing, the floor would be wet.
Reviewed September 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CYNTHIA from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
easy access to public transport
proximity to public transport, free wifi and breakfast
good value for money with the breakfast and free wifi. the room was small but not an issue as we only went back to sleep. i would stay there again as it was walking distance to shopping district and public transport.
Reviewed August 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CYNTHIA from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Great location, close to public transport
location, wifi, breakfast
We enjoyed it, stayed 5 nights. centrally located, near public transport and walking distance to main shopping district. room for 2 was small but ok if you just want a place to sleep. appreciated the free wifi and breakfast was good
Reviewed August 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Leung from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice Service Hotel
1. Nice Staff, 2. Clean Room, 3. Nice present when holiday come
Reviewed April 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: