Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 61 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Richard from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Very comfortable
Location Breakfast Price
Very enjoyable stay. Breakfast was excellent. Location was great and very easy to find.
Reviewed July 03, 2014

Helena from Sweden
Families with older children
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Nice hotel close to attractions
I liked the surroundings, and that it was easy to get there from train station as well as to go to shopping areas. The rooms were nice, clean and relativetly quiet.
I would overall say that it was a really good hotel. The breakfast wasn't that big but ok. On Suterday it was a bit noicy on the hotel due to some young persons having a party late in the night with a lot of laugher, screaming and noice but otherwise it was good.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Mikela from Sweden
Business travelers
Standard Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Really nice and friendly small hotell
Small cosy hotell with a veraity of rooms in the center city, near underground station.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Joe from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Lovely large cosy room
Room staff location
Very nice stay in a cost hotel with beautiful rooms. Recommend
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Andreas from Sweden
Solo travelers
Standard Single Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Really nice! You get what you pay for!
nice staff, the design, fresh bathroom
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Roslin from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Small but cosy
Friendly staff, cosy feel, great location
Stayed in Rex Hotel for 5 nights. The room is just nice for me (not too big or small). Only tiny problem is that the bathroom sink is too small and water tends to drip onto the floor, especially when you are washing your face. Nevertheless, the room is still very cosy. Similar to IKEA design. Does not feel that you're staying in a hotel actually. Breakfast was good. Simple but delicious. The coffee was great for perking me up in the morning. Dining atmosphere was also generally good. The staff was also very friendly and attentive. Location of hotel is fantastic. Less than 5 mins walk from the train station. There are also restaurants, convenience stores and a few supermarkets around. Not difficult to get basic stuffs if you need anything. However, cost may be high for some (depends on which country you're from).
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Bee from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Simple breakfast, small bathroom basin
Walkable distance to subway, clean room, fast check-out
Breakfast provided was very simple with limited choice. The room allocated was just a floor above the courtyard and when people smoke, I could smell it from my room as i had top open window as there are no aircon in the room for ventilation. Therefore it was pointless for me to request for a non smoking room. The basin in the bathroom was also very small and after washing, the floor would be wet.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

CYNTHIA from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
easy access to public transport
proximity to public transport, free wifi and breakfast
good value for money with the breakfast and free wifi. the room was small but not an issue as we only went back to sleep. i would stay there again as it was walking distance to shopping district and public transport.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

CYNTHIA from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Single Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Great location, close to public transport
location, wifi, breakfast
We enjoyed it, stayed 5 nights. centrally located, near public transport and walking distance to main shopping district. room for 2 was small but ok if you just want a place to sleep. appreciated the free wifi and breakfast was good
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Leung from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice Service Hotel
1. Nice Staff, 2. Clean Room, 3. Nice present when holiday come
Reviewed April 14, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: