Book Now: RH Hotel Sibu

Very good
From 1694 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3
/
10
Recommended by 85% of guests

Reviews of RH Hotel Sibu Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1694)
7.3
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.4
Facilities7.0
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality7.1
Service7.3
Value for money6.9
All languages
All guests (1694)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1045 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
COLLISK from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Ok for the money”

Breakfast is delicious and easy access to Parkson and nearby gov office if u attend courses nearby..my only complaint would be the rooms are a bit dusty and my room have broken window cannot be closed,other than that the room is spacious but the toilet didnt have a bidet..a bit unhygienic i suppose

Reviewed April 26, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Siong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Fantastic hotel”

Strategic location which is in the heart of Sibu town. However would really recommend hotel management to upgrade their TV. A little outdated.

Reviewed May 19, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Mohammad from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Excellent”

1. To improve on the TV Channels.... to introduce HBO & Sports. 2. To replace the frontdesk staff with beautiful young ladies and handsome gentlemen. 3. Insufficient newspaper for guest. 4. To improve on variety of foods at restaurant esp halal kampua mee which is Sibu’s trademark dish.

Reviewed April 19, 2019
8.8
Excellent
KOH from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Good to stay”

Nice and strategic location. Good view and clean. Service is excellent and quiet. Need to improve breakfast, not to the par and menu, well so so only. Toilet bowl and TV must upgrade. No suana as stated. Well not functioning. Other than that, a good place to stay. Everything is nearby, food, shopping and market.

Reviewed July 12, 2018
4.4
Ismail from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

A dirty and smelly hotel.”

Lobby dull uninteresting. Restuarant on lobby level looks like a staff canteen. You suffocate holding your breath while in the lifts because of the dirty rotten smell. Walls peeling and dirty. Hotel must have been run by lazy non innovative people. Not worth staying here. Many other simpler but clean interesting hotel to experience.

Reviewed April 24, 2019
6.8
Good
Chong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Overall satisfactory stay”

Good :- 1) Fast check-in and check-out 👍. 2) Clean and spacious rooms 👍. 3) Very comfortable mattress and pillows 👍. 4) Thanks for providing non-smoking and connecting rooms 👍. 5) Underground parking 👍. 6) Staff were polite and helpful 👍. Area of improvements :- 1) TV set need upgrade and more channels provided 👎. 2) Room and facilities need upgrade 👎. 3) Breakfast too plain and not many choices 👎. Overall review :- Satisfactory stay and keep it up 👍.

Reviewed December 14, 2018
6.8
Good
Aqmarol from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

3 stars accomodation at 5 stars price”

The accomodation is basic, old school TV with only 4 TV channels, shower and pantry. No gym facility, only swimming pool. But the asking price for the rooms is quite expensive. Breakfast is okay. There are other cheaper hotels around Sibu to choose.

Reviewed December 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
CHEE from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

good”

good

Reviewed April 01, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Mohamad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Ok, but...”

Old tv, other hotel cheaper than RH can get flat screen tv.

Reviewed April 01, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ngien from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Long established but well maintained”

The only fault I could find with the room was the sweaty-smelling pillows. High time to change them pillows. Also breakafast area staff was not alert enough; I wasn’t served any coffee or tea upon sitting down, even after requesting.

Reviewed May 01, 2018

Thank you very much for writing to us. 2 issues highlighted will be taken action immediately. Looking forward to serving you better again.

Responded May 30, 2018
RH Hotel Sibu
8.0
Excellent
Nurul from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Centre of Sibu town”

The location is good. The breakfast not up to my expectation. The staff especially one at the receptionist counter not friendly. Our room view awesome since it still new year. We can see the firework from our room.

Reviewed January 04, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Abdullah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Worth the stay”

I booked 2 Exec rooms for one night. Room is clean but the smell from the cigarette is not that pleasant. (I believe I got the smoking room). Maybe can consider to install a hose for the toilet for the convenience of some guests. Wifi is not good. Coverage is poor. But, the overall staying experience is very good. Location, eating places, shopping. Its worth the pay.

Reviewed September 19, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
peijun from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Comfortable, water pressure is strong, good location ”

This hotel provides comfortable bed, and is nearby to all the eateries, and water pressure is strong, this is very important for a busy & hectic day. Room service food is good! Definitely will recommend it to my friends!

Reviewed August 27, 2016
8.4
Excellent
AHMAD from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015

The best hotel in Sibu”

Good : Location (next to shopping mall, McD), ample size room, very comfortable bed, very clean room Bad : My card key not working for several times. apparently, you cannot put the key next to your phone as it will ruined it

Reviewed February 14, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Karen from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015

Enjoyable stay in Sibu”

Singers in the lounge, buffet breakfast, business centre

Had a very pleasant stay here overall. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The staff allowed us to use the wonderful business lounge for extended periods each day, which we really appreciated. The hotel is very conveniently located near many restaurants and shops, adjoining a major shopping centre which is also a short walk from the Handicrafts centre. The singers in the Hijau lounge were very good indeed, and welcoming towards our group. Had some very good meals in the hotel, including pizza, Sarawak Laksa, and a variety of breakfast foods. Just one criticism, and that is for a 4-star hotel, the bathroom grout should and could easily be cleaned, and the room carpets (especially under the bed) should and could be cleaned easily. Additionally, for a hotel of this calibre, why not use nice, fluffy towels? Using the old, scratchy towels is inconsistent with the general look of the hotel which is actually very impressive in a lot of ways.

Reviewed March 30, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Jacqueline from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

clean & tidy room”

friendly staff, clean & tidy room

It was a great stay at the Hotel. I would suggest it will be even better if they could provide more TV channel options. Currently only local & limited channels which I think Tanahmas Hotel can provide better. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

Reviewed September 13, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Loh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

good location”

comfortable , clean , good location

the house keeping will direct clean up the room no matter u check out already o not.had inform the reception that i will hv meeting til 1pm n check out after that.bt when i wana back n take my luggage, all my luggage ady at reception area

Reviewed June 12, 2014
8.0
Excellent
ERAOU from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

The room are clean”

central of towm

The room was big enough and not smelly as for ordinary room. I was asking for non smoking room but was fully booked.The staff a bit not friendly because of the rooms may be was fully book.The only problem here is the limited space for parking.

Reviewed January 07, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Annie from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013

Poor Service”

Good foods, Poor service and centrally located

This hotel located at the strategic location. Easy access to mall with link at the back. Walking distance to get foods around. The service was so run down in this time. I had stayed in this hotel before but this time, the service was terrible. My check in was slow, my house keeping was poorly done. No newspaper even though I had asked for it. It took them so long to answer phone for housekeeping and sent it.

Reviewed August 07, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Woon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

Pleasant stay”

Friendly staff, comfortable bed and strategically located

We were at the hotel with a group of colleagues from the UK. After a hard days' work and on the road for hours, a friendly cheerful face of the receptionist was really welcoming. He was really fast and efficient in checking us in to our rooms. After that even booked us taxis to a local delightful restaurant for some local and fusion cuisines. Overall experience was great!

Reviewed June 29, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Woon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

Pleasant stay”

Comfortable Room, Friendly Staff and Centrally Located

We had a group being checked in and it was dealt with efficiently and fast. The staff even helped us to get a taxi to a wonderful restaurant which serves one of the best local and fusion food. For convenience the hotel is located next to a mall and we could get all the necessities easily. The bed was comfortable and clean though the TV could be slightly bigger to suit the size of the room. Everything was good and check out was not much of a hassle. The only thing I would recommend the hotel is to please provide more powerful hairdryer. Overall this is a good stay for business travellers.

Reviewed June 25, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Ko from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

A Clean Hotel in City Centre”

Big rooms, Nice Lobby, Nice Pool

I'm on business trip and RH is really meaning a decent hotel around that area. Although some facilities may be old but the hotel is confortable as a whole. The staffs are patient to settle every request i have raised.

Reviewed April 06, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Karim from Lebanon
Family with young children
Deluxe Executive Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Best hotel in Sibu”

Clean, poshest in Sibu, great location, nice pool, buffet breakfast, dinner and Sunday brunch

This is the best hotel in Sibu by and large. Clean rooms, friendly staff who speak good english, food not bad at all, modern, and the location/view is excellent with a direct pedestrian bridge connected at the 1st floor to Wisma Sanyan (mall) and the town square. It is within walking distance from the riverfront and it's great for family and business travel. If you're travelling with children, make sure you take out any pens as they will charge you for coloring bed sheets(true story. Also the free wi-fi provided is extremely slow and unreliable so if you need the internet, make sure you have an alternative

Reviewed March 12, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Sedney from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

modern hotel”

big room

the room is big and the beds are comfortable. the bathroom is also big but needs to be renovated. the location of the hotel is walking distance to shops and restaurants. this is the best hotel in sibu. it is recommended to stay in this hotel if you have a business trip sibu.

Reviewed February 10, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Sim from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Best Features of the hotel

Eventhough i stayed only one night, i felt that very comfortable and like my hometown. The staff very friendly and servicing very good. Good and clean. The hotel is in a centre location. I just walked around few minutes to come to the market.Easy to find food and shopping.

Reviewed November 07, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Vincent from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Good location, clean and spacious”

location and comfort

The hotel location is at the center of Sibu town. It also connected to the tallest building in Sarawak where a nice shopping arcade is located. It is very convenience when you need to buy something. Room is quite spacious and clean although some furniture a bit old. It will be better if the TV can be upgraded to LCD/LED type and internet connection really need improvement. The breakfas can consider acceptable.

Reviewed November 06, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Yee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Great Hotel”

Clean and spacious

Stayed in this hotel over the weekend for a food trip in Sibu. Overall the hotel is clean, spacious and comfortable. Highly recommended for people who are visiting sibu for a short / long holiday. Shopping is great as the hotel actually connects to a mall.

Reviewed June 27, 2012
8.7
Excellent
QUAH from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Executive Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011

clean and friendly staff”

good view of sibu town from upper floors

This is the third time I am staying at this Hotel occupying rooms at the executive floors. From these floors we are able to have beautiful view of the town, particularly in the night. I found the hotel to be generally clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. We were offered a basket of fruits in our room during our stay. The location of the hotel is very strategic as it is very near banks,restaurants and the tallest building Wisma Sanyan being just a stone's throw away.The morning free breakfasts were great to accommodate eastern and western hotel guest.

Reviewed September 29, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Sze from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Very good”

must change new television

Reviewed May 08, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Wong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Exceptional”

Nice place and comfortable

Reviewed May 05, 2019
6.0
Joshua from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Facilities not as listed in website. ”

My check-in took the front desk more than 10 minutes to sort out despite booking paid via Agoda and had informed them my late check-in. The young lady on the counter canMt converse proper English and spoke to me in Sarawakian Malay. Upon check-in and ask them on the facilities, only swimming is available from 7am to 7pm. Facilities listed in the website like sauna and steam room was not available for a long time already. I felt cheated as i was so looking forward to a proper sauna and steam to relieve my from a long day og work and travel. The room was just ok, but the pillow was too thick, i didnt sleep well. There’s no easy-to-access switch for me to turn on or off the bed light and reading light. I need to bend down and reach under the side table to get the switch. Overall, i stayed with disappointment. Will not go there again.

Reviewed April 23, 2019
5.2
Azni from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Good location”

Easy access to shops and eateries. Room is clean and staff are friendly. However, basic medical aid wasn't available. My colleague had food poisoning and requested if the hotel had any medication for her tummy upset and the hotel staff said they don't have any, not even paracetamol.

Reviewed March 26, 2019
7.6
Very good
Yvonne from United States
Family with young children
Junior Suite - 1 King bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Was ok but fixtures were old”

Friendly but slow service. TV was antique but aside from that it was ok. They were accommodating in giving us adjoining rooms last minute. Room service was expensive and food was basic. I guess it's to be expected in a small town

Reviewed October 24, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Peter from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Chong from Kuching”

My first time staying in a hotel that only provide bath towels and no TV Remote Control. The lighting was just too dim to read at night. Very comfortable bed and bathroom is spacious enough for a big size adult. Breakfast is terrible though. My dogs eat better than that.. Perhaps some improvements to the types of food served.

Reviewed September 20, 2018
6.8
Good
Min from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Location and swimming pool”

I stay here many time's is because Sibu hotel no much choice, but the hotel quite old and the TV is outdated, I think this hotel never renovation quite long time,just hope they have some change in future. Overall just ok.

Reviewed September 03, 2018
6.4
Good
Cheng from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Sauna”

They had sauna at their description but when we asked at the spa they say they dont have any.

Reviewed April 23, 2019
6.8
Good
Chin from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

ROOM”

STAY HERE MANY TIME.

Reviewed April 11, 2019
7.2
Very good
Michael from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Hotel for short stay”

Basically a no frills hotel used by many business travelers. Breakfast needs much improvement and the sofa set in the lobby needed a change too. Conveniently located in town center.

Reviewed April 08, 2019
7.6
Very good
WAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

City center”

Nearest to shopping mall

Reviewed April 04, 2019
7.6
Very good
Shahfadilla from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Very good”

Furniture located at the lobby should be replaced. This is crucial to give good impression for the whole hotel facilities.

Reviewed March 30, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Gabriel from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Very friendly staff”

The staff are very friendly.

Reviewed January 30, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Alex from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

GOOD N GREAT LOCATION”

VERY NICE N FRIENDLY STAFF

Reviewed January 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
MOHD from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Exceptional”

Excellent

Reviewed January 17, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Nurul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

View sungai rejang”

The hotel just beside sanyan mall. The room and bed big. The breakfast ok.

Reviewed January 13, 2019
8.4
Excellent
ZAFRUL from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

update ur television. ”

you are a five star hotel and charge guest almost RM260 per night in sibu but stil use old tv box.HAHAHAHAHAHA. Even a cheap hotel in sibu are using LED tv. hahahahahhahahh

Reviewed December 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Safuandy from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Hotel aircond not cold”

More variety for buffet breakfast and tasty of food need to be improves

Reviewed December 27, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Haizum
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Exceptional”

Nice

Reviewed December 26, 2018
6.0
Siong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

So so”

I booked 2 rooms with connectiong door in between. Overall was ok - got bathtub, room size was just ok, beds size was ok, lighting fixtures in good condition, aircond was working fine and controllable, the view was great facing the dataran. However, this hotel does not has a gym and lastly, the exhaust inside the bath room were not working, both bathrooms.

Reviewed January 01, 2019
8.8
Excellent
CHERRY from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Excellent”

Your bed is comfy.

Reviewed March 07, 2019
7.2
Very good
zhafran from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Very good”

location is good , everything was ok...but need to upgrade tv and breakfast then its worth the price.

Reviewed February 20, 2019
6.8
Good
Bethrem from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Overall was good Hotel to stayed”

Need some extra improvement. TV can be upgrade. Foods can be more variety so we can choose more.

Reviewed January 27, 2019
6.0
Shawn from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Very Mellow Dim Light”

The room light is very dim, almost blacken out. Not suitable to do office works on desk. No enough lighting for room to lit up. Too Dark!

Reviewed January 10, 2019
5.2
Poh from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Above average”

Rooms are ok but bathroom are run down.

Reviewed December 27, 2018
5.2
Julia from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Just ok for stay one night ”

For short trip was ok But the breakfast really terrible Wifi also cannot use ... for short trip just for sleep was ok ...

Reviewed December 25, 2018
7.6
Very good
Faradiana from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

GOOD but little old”

This hotel really at the centre.. The room good but the facilities still old and i hope they will upgrade it.. Its quiet pricey but still good.. You can reach restaurant, ATM and mall by walking..

Reviewed November 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Chung from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Good”

Everything good... near to shoppping mall

Reviewed August 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nor from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Good location”

Perfect for the first timer

Reviewed August 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
azmani from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Ok ”

Ok

Reviewed August 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
CHEE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Center of town”

Next to shopping mall & F&B All are walking distance

Reviewed May 31, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Julia from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Best hotel in Sibu”

Clean hotel with friendly staff. We will definitely come back again when we visit Sibu next!

Reviewed May 25, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to serving you again.

Responded May 30, 2018
RH Hotel Sibu
5.6
Hashim from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

No maintenance checks. Reactive rather than preventative.”

Upon check-in room ac was not working. Moved to a second room, the beds were not made up. Housekeeping stated that there is a lack of bedsheets and the like. Moved to third room, AC was OK, bed made up but alas, TV remote missing and the main phone does not work. Have to use the toilet room for orders!!! Ala vida might as I well go back to Malta, what a trip!!!

Reviewed April 05, 2018
4.8
Evelyn from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

bad experience”

1. housekeeping attitude was bad. 2. no stock available for shower cap. 3. aircon was not cold at all even though had complained. 4. wash basin outgoing water was stuck, water running off very slow. 5. very disappointing comparing of the price and my expectations. 6. breakfast was bad too.

Reviewed April 02, 2018
6.0
Ting from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

NOT Friendly & Not Welcome”

we arrive early in the morning but cant check in early due to the check in time is 2pm. i understand this when hotel is running full but i been treated badly when i told them i got young children need to sleep. i have been stay many hotel can even check in early as long as the hotel not running full but this hotel really disappoint me as im a return guess. so this will be my last stay in this hotel with un welcome staff. to add on there is 1 staff allow me to check in earlier to the room that no really suitable for young children but i have no choice to accept it. if agoda can refund the money i will swith hotel that day. really regreted staying in this RH HOTEL.

Reviewed February 14, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Deborah from Australia
Group
Deluxe Executive Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Nice Hotel for Sibu”

Given that it is Sibu, it is a very good Hotel however you should note it doesn’t have a fitness center or a large variety for the breakfast buffet. Very spacious room. We had an executive twin room which was two large double beds. The lighting in the room is inadequate. Free parking was a bonus. Otherwise a nice stay.

Reviewed January 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Siong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Just OK”

I booked 2 rooms with connecting door in between. You need to request for such. The room fairly spacey and come with bathtub. TV video/audio is clear (not like what you frequently get at many other hotels). The hotel is directly connected to a mall by a overhead bridge. Lots of restaurants around just a walking distance away. The swimming pool is okly maintained.

Reviewed January 02, 2018
6.8
Good
MK from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Not for business traveller”

The wifi in the room is highly unstable, the connection drops every 10 minutes. Cannot get online and check emails. Have to go to the hotel lobby to get good connection. The TV in the room is still the old Cathode Ray Tube type ....

Reviewed December 21, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Yee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

RH Hotel Sibu”

Overall I am quite satisfied with my stay at RH Hotel Sibu as their room is nice and very strategically located. However, perhaps the hotel could look into their F&B services as the breakfast is really not in par with their room and facilities' standard.

Reviewed November 30, 2017
8.4
Excellent
KULWANT from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Overall stay in term of room & comfort are five star except for pool facilities are bit dispointed. ”

Great location with five star room. As for the pool; bit dispointed with minimum facilities. The pool shower is available but no water. The bar counter is under utilise ; not much to expect for holiday goer. Nevertheless, the children still enjoy swimming.

Reviewed September 05, 2017
4.8
chin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

No worth the money. ”

1. Towels feel like old and seasoned. 2. Room look like no improvement since 1990s. Especially the antique TV. 3. Breakfast not worth (i saw chef sharpening pencil on the chopping board during my last stay in 2015) 4. Room charge double the price of other hotel, but not delivering its value. 5. After my return in 2017 due to enrich points reward, then i concluded never again.

Reviewed July 09, 2017
6.4
Good
Yin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Clean rooms, unfriendly frontdesk, bad sound proofing”

One of the largest hotel in Sibu. Frontdesk staff were not friendly. Sound proofing is pretty bad. I can hear fire cracker (or crow shooting??) sound as well as bike engine roaring sound from the streets late into the night. I can clearly hear the water slushing sound from the bathroom next door as well. Otherwise, room was clean and spacious. Shower water pressure and temperature was great.

Reviewed June 24, 2017