Very good 7.9
Based on 69 reviews
Very good 8.0
Based on 7589 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 69 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Kate from Ireland
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
noisy
breakfast, check in, location
The room was basic and OK but you could hear everything in the corridor outside and every movement of the people in the room above. Breakfast was included and generous but also basic. The location was very central though so if all you want is a bed after along day if walking, its adequate. The bed sheets were not changed though, which is unusual.
Reviewed July 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alon from Israel
Couples
Location location location
Location is superior but facility is old and cozy..
Old bathroom and furniture
Reviewed March 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from United States
Couples
Amazing vacation
The location was amazing and the facilities
Nothing
Reviewed March 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

choo from Malaysia
Couples
Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
Near to tourist areas. Verycentral
Friendly staff, Very convenient location for sightseeing and shopping
Reviewed July 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Canada
Couples
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
The location was excellent; did many walking tours
Location; staff; cleanliness.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Rho- staff were extremely helpful & friendly. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends, and we would stay there again, if returning to Amsterdam.
Reviewed July 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Laura from Kosovo
Groups
Best location in Amsterdam for...
Location, clearness, good breakfast, hotels view directly in Dam Square
We lost lugagge in the airport . After some hours the customs authorities had brought it to the hotel. We asked several times to the hotel reception and told us to be alert us but until the last ...
Reviewed March 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ciara from Ireland
Couples
Exceptional
Great location. Friendly staff. lovely hotel
Reviewed March 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kong from Malaysia
Couples
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Very near to centre of attractions
The hotel is strategically located very near to the Central Train station linking to the airport, there are many restaurants and bars within the vicinity of the hotel which is located right at the cor
Reviewed June 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

karen from Australia
Couples
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great location but noisy
Location, cleanliness, staff
Reviewed June 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Pete from Malta
Solo travelers
Exceptional
breakfast is awesome! Staff & room were also top notch and very welcoming!
Reviewed March 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ørjan from Norway
Couples
I can come back :)
Nearby everything
Bigger beds
Reviewed March 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Australia
Couples
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
On Dam Square
Wonderful lobby area, very good staff, easy access Amsterdam
Staff were extremely helpful when we needed to get to the central hospital clinic (which was also wonderful). Amsterdam is the most civilised and sensible of cities... everything works well.
Reviewed May 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

yun from Singapore
Groups
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Rho Hotel is really worth every cents you paid.
Location, Staff, Comfort
Reviewed April 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Desmond from Ireland
Couples
I booked this hotel based...
The hotel is in a great location and the food on offer was very tasty . We were offered a dreary room with musty smelling en suite on arrival but minutes later we were changed to a fresh room with a ...
The room we stayed in had sash windows as with most of the buildings they were original to the building and allowed a lot of traffic and other noise into the room ie. bin lorries early morning etc I ...
Reviewed March 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Madeliene from Ireland
Couples
Lovely hotel perfect location
We arrived early at the hotel and we were given our room with 10mins,the breakfast was lovely and food was hot. Location of hotel is perfect but could do with a sign to show its just off the square.
The receptionist we met gave us wrong direction to our room. The heating was on 24hrs but thankfully could turn off ourselves. The view from our room 183,was off a wall.
Reviewed March 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

WILLY from Indonesia
Couples
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
good hotel near dam square
location, price
good hotel in good location. near to dam square and most place of interests are within walking distance. tram ride just outside hotel
Reviewed February 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Franz from Austria
Groups
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Quite in the city center
The location is great
Rho Hotel is easy to get to. It is even easily reachable by foot from the Central Railway Station. From here all sights in the inner city are infront of you!
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonathan from Belgium
Couples
Good location but not good...
It was a good location.
The room was small. Lift was very slow.
Reviewed March 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anonymous from Azerbaijan
Groups
Staff not helpful. Location good
Location is good
Staff wasn't helpful. When we asked assistance in buying tickets, we were replied by manager of reception that it's out of their scope of work.
Reviewed March 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

AMARUL from Indonesia
Families with young children
Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great Location and great services
its in the center of the tourist attraction
I have a very pleasant stay in here. The staff were very kind, fast respond and so helpful. the room is nice and not to noisy even its in the center of the tourist attraction. Breakfast were perfect and delightful. definitely will come back and stay here when we come to Amsterdam again.
Reviewed November 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: