Book Now: Rhombus Park Aura Chengdu Hotel

Excellent
From 865 reviewsSee what guests said
8.8
/
10
Recommended by 93% of guests

Reviews of Rhombus Park Aura Chengdu Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (865)Booking.com Reviews (415)
8.8
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.5
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service8.7
Value for money8.8
All languages
All guests (865)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 603 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
irene from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

Convenient location ”

Surround with restaurants, within walking distance to Chunxi shopping area. Staffs are extremely helpful and friendly. Hotels are clean and well maintained. The only set back is the Wifi which is really bad, hope the hotel will look into upgrading their wifi system then it will be PERFECT!

Reviewed May 06, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
CHANG from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Exceptional”

I upgraded to G60 since G50 was not ready and I didn’t want to wait. The room is huge, bathroom as well. It includes a sitting room, with a bar。it has almost everything you need, but do make sure u check if the drink is free or not, the signs are not very clear. It’s also have 2 TVs, auto curtains... it does give u a business type feeling. The location is good, at the famous Chunxi road district. Overall, I think it’s a great hotel.

Reviewed December 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Annie from China
Family with teens
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Awesome experience ”

Good location, clean room, friendly staff

Reviewed May 06, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
EDDIE from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Clean and Friendly Staff ”

Room is spacious, modern and clean. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Will definitely stay in the same hotel next time.

Reviewed April 26, 2019
6.8
Good
Troy from Taiwan
Business traveler
G60 Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

I got a good deal on Agoda, was a GREAT Location!”

Great Location. But the room smelled like Smoke even though it was a Non-smoker room and there was a fine if you smoke in the room. Apparently, they don't care. In the Hallway, people were always smoking near the elevator. I guess if you are a smoker, that is OK, but for a non-smoker like me, that is a big deal. Thus the reason for the low score for Cleanliness and Facilities. Staff barely spoke English. Every time I needed to be transferred to a different person. (I know I was in China - so I expected this). But, I thought it would be more of an international hotel. Overall, I would go back if I can check the room first before I check into the room to verify that it is indeed a non-smoking room.

Reviewed April 15, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Wan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Location beats all”

The location of this hotel is great if you are looking for shopping and hanging around area. The room is spacious and the bathroom is well equipped. Breakfast is just normal and nothing to shout about. Just stayed for 2 nights and did not have much time to use other hotel facilities

Reviewed October 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Junhao from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

Great location”

Great location with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Within 5 mins walk to IFC and main shopping area. Facility is fairly new and well maintained. However, the room is smelly from cigarette and wifi is slow, which need improvement in the future. Overall, it is a good choice in terms of location.

Reviewed September 24, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Chun from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Great room great location”

Hotel is less than 10min walk to Chunxi Road subway and 5min walk to Atrium and many shopping malls. Plenty of restaurants big and small so no lack of choice and many convenient stores around. Front desk are professional and polite. Only shorts are breakfast choice is more like a 3 star hotel and evening restaurant staff are not professional. Will definitely stay again if come back.

Reviewed September 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
uvaraj from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Value for money”

Value for money

Reviewed May 15, 2019
6.4
Good
Chee from Singapore
Couple
G60 Deluxe Suite
Stayed 6 nights in January 2019

Room temperature is too high at 27 degree celcius”

The room temperature is centrally controlled and 27 degree celcius is the lowest temperature. It’s no different than sleeping in a sauna room. If you can sleep soundly at this temperature, then this is an ideal hotel for you. Otherwise, please consider other hotels because the air conditioner in the room does not help to lower the temperature either.

Reviewed January 27, 2019
6.4
Good
Chung from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

good location of the hotel and comfort price”

the hotel locate in city centre, and nearby got a lots of nice restaurant and shopping mall. Transportation is convenient. However, the interior heating is a bit too hot and stuffy. The room temperature is consistantly higher than 25C during winter time, while we are setting the heating at 16C. We have consult the staff there about this issue. They reply the interior heating are centralized and cant control in the room.

Reviewed January 02, 2019
8.8
Excellent
wan from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Clean and comfortable hotel with great location near taikooli”

Just swimming pool is not open during the period Of my stay. No Spa service too. Guest room plug all is not universal socket, when request from the front desk, they do bat have any to lend.

Reviewed April 16, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Jacksen from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Not much to complain about. Everything is as advertised an on pictures”

would highly recommend this place if you are in chengdu . this place is a stone throw away from the best eateries and the best shopping malls ( taikoo li) and is a really good location . Rooms were clean and immaculate as well. The only downside was due to it being so centralized this are can suffer from traffic jams on certain hours.

Reviewed April 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Large modern hotel in central location”

On arrival we were upgraded to a suite. This always starts a trip off well. The staff were friendly and some spoke good English. breakfast is good and there are lots of shops opposite and local restaurants. The suite was on 10th floor and was a good size. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed December 20, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Minhuei from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Location! Location! Location!”

I stayed in room 1315 with an extra individual air conditioner. Beside the location, the wifi speed is excellent, view is nice and the service from the front desk to the restaurant are great. I use the gym every morning , there is free bottle water in the gym. Overall I enjoy my trip staying at Rhombus Chengdu hotel.

Reviewed September 04, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Irene from United States
Family with teens
G60 Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

In mid-April pool was closed couldnt even see it nor the tooftop; clean & good location”

Locationwise could not be any better. Lots of places to leisurely stroll, low, mid, and high end for window shopping and tons of restaurants. Hotel was super well maintained and clean. We actually booked it for the pool but couldnt even access the roodtop as it was all closed off.

Reviewed May 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Salvatore from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016

Great location and modern clean hotel”

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Got upgraded to G60 and the room was wonderful. Location is awesome - walking distance to a stack of good local restaurants. Short cab ride to bar street and other sites.

Reviewed November 24, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Ekarat from Thailand
Family with teens
G60 Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Modern style hotel”

Large room,Friendly Staffs,Central location

Near chunxi rd which is biggest shopping square in Chengdu. You can walk within 10 mins. Room is very fantastic especially in G60 type. The staffs are really nice and can communicate in English. I would stay at Rhombus agian next time in Chengdu.

Reviewed March 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Thian from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015

Good Location and value for money”

Good location, nice and comfort

The hotel located at very happening shopping street, just a five-eight minutes walk. There are many local stall/restaurant besides and you can easily find food surroundings. A few things that i experienced was the bathrobes had bad smell and their light switch are not well-function.

Reviewed November 18, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Ben from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Lovely hotel”

Staff, rooms, amenities

We arrived at the hotel after check-in time, but our rooms weren't ready. The staff were very apologetic and gave us a free upgrade to the next class of room, which was very large and comfortable. The room had all amenities: multiple TVs, large bathroom with twin sinks, bath and separate shower.

Reviewed October 18, 2015
8.3
Excellent
WAI from Singapore
Business traveler
G60 Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

Better than Shangri-La ”

Friendly service, big and nicely decorated room, strategically located.

I have been in this city for many times and have stayed in many hotels and service apartment but this hotel so far is the best! - Best rates - Best well equipped room - Best and courteous human touch services - Best location (in CBD) - Best air-conditioners (2 units per room separately operated) - Best meeting rooms and meeting facilities - Nice outdoor pool. SIMPLY GREAT PLACE TO STAY in CHENGDU!

Reviewed July 23, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
WAI from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Simply the BEST!”

1. Clean, big & nicely decorated room that makes you feel like staying for endless nights. (2) Really value for money. (3) Beautiful and very friendly receptionists who give you the lovely smiles.

As mentioned, simply the GREAT! In my years of business and pleasure traveling, I have not come across anyone closer to this one in term of quality, good value for money and supreme great customer service!

Reviewed November 23, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Beh from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

Modern room”

great room, centrally and value for money

The lobby doesn't look impressive as compare to the rooms. Once you enter the room, the room comes with very modern and nice design. Very comfortable. The hotel is salon very centrally located with easy access to food and sundry purchases. Staff are also very helpful with easy check in and out. Easy to hop in a cab. Gym is handy and that goes for the swimming pool as well.

Reviewed July 02, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ng from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

Superb staff services”

Staff, room and location

Very enjoyable stay. Very attentive and helpful staff. 5 stars services with smiley staff. Room is large and clean. And I like the atmosphere of the hotel, from business centre to executive floor cafe.

Reviewed January 20, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
sha from China
Group
G60 Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

great value huge bathroom”

We got best value here,and room has a small living room, bathroom is huge and tasteful decoration

We got best value here,and room has a small living room, bathroom is huge and tasteful decoration. We tried spa too but they have poor service there, they put us in a spa suite then every staffs left and didn't come back until I went out to call them

Reviewed September 04, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Renjie from China
Solo traveler
G60 Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013

AWESOME!”

Great service, Nice and clean room, Hotel room design

Overall was pleased! The hotel is nice and clean with a wonderful location in the central Chengdu. Staff's service is good and the hotel room is comfortable to stay at. Love it. I would definitely choose this hotel again!

Reviewed August 02, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Drew from United States
Business traveler
G60 Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

Good location, comfortable stay”

location, comfort, design

The hotel is quite comfortable and the rooms are very spacious. There is not much of a lobby, but the rooms make up for that as they are quite clean and comfortable. There is no sauna, though there is one advertised on this site, but the fitness center is quite nice. Overall it is a good choice since the Rhombus-designed hotels are always quite nice.

Reviewed July 25, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Zhengtian from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

extreme good value for an excellent hotel”

service, design, location

I am extremely happy with my 2 day stay, specilly with the price paid using Agoda:-) The hotel room is huge especially the bath room. The room design is very comfortable and suitable for both business and leisure travel. I will stay there again definitively.

Reviewed June 28, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
LARRY from Australia
Couple
G60 Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Front office staff very professional”

Always felt my needs were the staffs first priority

The housekeepers were very patient with my late sleeping habits and called me after midday daily just to check when they could neatly rearrange my room... They did a good job .. The front office staff were always attentive of my questions and requests,, there was always enough reception staff on duty to cater for all guests and inever waited long,, I've managed front office in 5star resorts befour and it's great to see a professional team taking care of me.. The restaurant food and staff was great also,, really well serviced and the buffet was surprisingly nice also,, good job guys,, also the room service menu was not bad either,, I used in room dining a few times wan was not disappointed ,,l the only bad thing was the bottles of water that are not free are quite expencive,, but all and all a great experience

Reviewed December 30, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Liu from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

The hotel room is very spacious ”

Location is very convenience

The G50 suite is extremely spacious and the design is very unique too. Services overall is quite good and the overall quality is also above average. However, the spa services at the hotel was a night mare.

Reviewed November 17, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Sin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Spacious Rooms”

New and Spacious Room

very pleasant experience with g50 deluxe room. relatively new hotel. generous room size. separate shower and bath. separate hall and room with walk-in wardrobe. friendly service staff at check-in and room service. better if lobby is located at ground floor instead of second storey.

Reviewed September 25, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
marc from Belgium
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012

great location and staff goes all the way ”

value for money

upon arrival at 2 am in the morning we got upgraded to a G70 room staff was very friendly and accomodating to help us organise trips bus station , translating into chinese check out time is 1200 but as we had 930 pm flight we could shower and change at the pool locker rooms excellent stay

Reviewed August 26, 2012
9.2
Exceptional
Lai from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Decent Hotel at Convenient Location”

The hotel is clean and the room is great. Big room and good service. The hotel has given me free upgrade. Areas for improvement - if the windows can be opened without the need for special room service and if the water can easily be adjusted to higher temperature as desired. Although not right above the underground, a short distance from the underground would mean a quieter place to stay and there's a lot of good food just walking towards the main street. I would definitely recommend this hotel for the reasonable price.

Reviewed November 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
ke from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Good location”

Good location of the hotel. Wallowing distance to ChunXi road and Taikoo Li. Lots of eateries nearby. We got upgraded to G60 room and it is bigger. Next time will choose this room type. Room a bit dark but still ok.

Reviewed September 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Don from United States
Couple
G60 Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

Outstanding staff!”

Xiexie to Felix ( could not do enough for us), Amy, Harold and all the wonderful staff at the hotel. They made our stay so enjoyable. Large rooms, very tasty breakfast, view of the city, great location. We highly recommend this property.

Reviewed May 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kersten from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in February 2019

Exceptional”

I love this hotel! The guards outside the hotel looked cold at night. I know they're just doing their job. Please take good care of them.

Reviewed February 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
XING from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Professional”

Very friendly enviroment, specially in china, is quite impossible to find a hotel that has international standard, service orientated

Reviewed January 28, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018

Great Place Great location ”

Have stayed here a few times. Great location. Very modern western style hotel with a good lobby and spa/gym.

Reviewed January 24, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Anicha from Thailand
Group
G60 Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Location is excellent ”

Location just cross the road to Taikoo Li

Reviewed January 08, 2019
6.8
Good
Alam from Hong Kong
Couple
G60 Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Staff could be better”

No one opened the door or offered to help us bring our luggage into the hotel- rooms were spacious and clean tho with a great location

Reviewed December 30, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
robert from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Good location in CBD good shopping centre nearby”

Rooms with extra space nice bathrooms Breakfast pretty good

Reviewed November 23, 2018
8.4
Excellent
SHANG from Taiwan
Business traveler
G60 Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

Great location”

Next to a subway station and Tai Koo Li mall. Many local food stores near by, incl. famous hot pot. Requested a room facing Tai Koo Li, the view is nice just a bit noisy from the street.

Reviewed September 25, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Wan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Good location and spacious room”

Like the

Reviewed September 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
LINA from Indonesia
Family with young children
G60 Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Very very good hotel ”

Big room nice bf clean and noce staff n location!

Reviewed August 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Koh from Singapore
Family with teens
G60 Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Great stay in Chengdu”

Easily accessible through bus or train. Everywhere surrounding are foods and shopping centers. Kind and helpful hotel staff.

Reviewed August 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jitima from Thailand
Business traveler
G60 Deluxe Suite
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018

All are good.”

All are good.

Reviewed July 29, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jitima from Thailand
Business traveler
G60 Deluxe Suite
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018

Good location. Big room and full facilities”

Good hotel. Recommend for business.

Reviewed July 29, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Daniel from Japan
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

Excellent all-around”

Helpful staff (concierge helped us get train tickets out to Qingcheng Mountain), clean, comfortable room, better than average breakfast with Western and Chinese options. Huge, very comfortable bed. The location is wonderful, with lots of local-y places to eat nearby as well as the "Taikoo" shopping area. Chunxi metro stop two blocks away. Highly recommended... Pool up on 7th floor was nice, with lots of shade for relaxing.

Reviewed May 17, 2018
6.4
Good
Phoom from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018

Disappoint by some of the staff by overall is fine.”

We booked 2 rooms one with breakfast one room without for a different room type for 4 nights. However we only wanted to have only two breakfast for both room according to plan so we can do the booking process 2 times instead of 4. The staff simply didn't try to help or understand and just refused the request and ask for us to pay extra for this simple request. The other incident was when we wanted a two ways-taxi to Leshan in the morning for 1000 rmb then we changed our mind and wanted to take the high speed train instead and the guy said 200 rmb for cancellation we said ok since the car is here, we ask them to take us to the train station instead the staff said 400 rmb which normal taxi would cost around 40-50 rmb. So in the end we agreed on paying the cancellation and find another taxi. Our mood is ruin for the day. Apart from that, room is nice, spacious, clean, and in a good location. a lot of good food around all day. unlucky for us the pool was under a maintenance.

Reviewed April 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Yap from Singapore
Group
G60 Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Nice Hotel”

So far this is one of the best hotels we stayed in Chengdu. It is very spacious, clean and modern in its interior fittings. Location is good, walking distance to shopping malls and metro stations. Will definitely select this hotel when we next visit Chengdu. Thumbs up!

Reviewed April 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
YONGXI from Singapore
Group
G60 Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Very Good ”

Location is good. Just 2 mins walk from Taikooli. Walking distance to Chunxi road. The room is big and nice. Not my first time stay in this hotel and I will definitely revisit again when I’m in Chengdu.

Reviewed February 19, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Reina from South Korea
Business traveler
G60 Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Best Hotel During My Business Trip”

With the exception of the TVs because it kept cutting off even after I called for the technician and the not-so-clean carpet, everything else was just amazing. The layout was very spacious and well-planned. I love the view the room offered, and even the bathroom was just superb. The bathrobe was fluffy, even the room slippers were fluffy! They had a plate of fruits to welcome you too, and that was a plus in my opinion. I was at Hilton Chongqing before coming over here and I must say, this place is better than Hilton. Very satisfied customer here!

Reviewed January 28, 2018
4.8
alex from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

disappointing staffs”

checked in for 3 days 2 nights and found out that the aircon spoiled. called concierge and told me all their aircon are not working. untrue after checking with my neighbor. Only solution to provide portable aircon which makes low machinery noise that kept interrupting my sleep. Wanted to change currency, frontdesk personnel is unable to provide me an answer and only called by after 30mins to inform me that they only accept USD exchange. No SGD allowed and suggested to go to bank for exchange however bank required a local number so i'm unable to do so in the end. was raining and i'm rushing to head to the next train station so i requested for a taxi at the frontdesk, personnel told me to run to subway to go to the next station?? On checkout they wanted to charge for the portable aircon that was 'loaned' and 'requested' by me. they only cancel it after checking with their colleague which i can confirm is a lack of communication. atrocious customer service for this hotel standard

Reviewed November 21, 2017
7.2
Very good
Oi from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Not bad”

It's a nice and decent looking hotel. Staff is friendly, location is great. Room is big and bed is comfortable. Food can be better, choices are limited for buffet. A la carte menu offered western and chinese food, but sashimi we ordered was still frozen, and salsa was done completely wrong. Wine is good, mixed drink service is slow. Water leaks out pretty badly from my shower door, which could be a hazard. Smell can be improved, probably needs a stronger humidifier. Aircon controller didn't let you control anything so the room was a touch too warm. Can be more generous with bottled water too.

Reviewed October 30, 2017
7.2
Very good
Hansing from Malaysia
Couple
G60 Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017

Good Location”

The hotel is located just across the road from the upmarket Tai Koo Li and IFC shopping malls. Both malls have a wide selection of eateries. There are also several local restaurants around the hotel but most featured hotpots. The MRT is just two blocks away, and there is a bus stop just outside the hotel. So getting around on public transport is easy. However, don't count on getting help from the hotel for a taxi. We tried to ask the hotel to helped us to get a cab on two occasions - first time, to the long distance train station - we were told the taxi won't take us cause the distance is too near; and second time, to the airport in the evening - we were told to flag down a taxi ourselves. This is not something you expect from such a hotel. Breakfast at the hotel - you get the usual Western and local items. Most of the items repeat on a daily basis - you will get bored if you stay more than 3 days. Overall experience at the hotel is good.

Reviewed June 02, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Edwin from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Best price hotel at a central location”

The hotel staff was friendly and the location is good, although there is a short distance to the bustling TaiKoo Li. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room is great. For the price, one can stay many nights while maintaining a close distance to the shopping district.

Reviewed April 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
WAI from Singapore
Group
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

VALUE FOR $ n COMFORTABLE ROOM”

Good location about 5-10 mins walk to IFS n TaikooLi. We were being upgraded to a suite n the room were very big n comfortable. Clean towels,bed sheet n hot water avaliable instantly. Staffs are very friendly n always ready to help if u have any questions. We went to a steamboat restaurant recommended by the staff n really enjoyed it very much. The resturant is called Xiao Long Kan old hot pot (2 times) Thank you staffs of Rhombus.

Reviewed December 27, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Lakeisha from United Kingdom
Couple
G60 Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Really good value 5* hotel in Chengdu ”

I have stayed here a couple of times now with my husband, the entrance is not as grand as some of the other 5* hotels in the area but for the price the rooms are really great and I have found the staff helpful! Located across the road from the main shopping area in Chengdu and about 5 minutes walk to the chunxi road metro station the location is perfect for us when we stay here. I will stay again!

Reviewed December 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Edwin from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Excellent Location, spacious rooms and attentive staff”

This hotel is in an excellent location, a short distance away from one of the shopping attractions in Chengdu, "Tai Gu Li" (5 minutes away). The spacious hotel room makes the stay a comfortable one and the counter staff are friendly and attentive.

Reviewed October 27, 2016
5.6
chao from China
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Hotel undergoing partial renovation”

Hotel itself is still not bad, but due to the partial Reno, the lobby is small with limited seating area, breakfast not bad. There was one night where we hear Reno going on late in the night, which was kinda disturbing. The staff came over and ring our doorbell twice with absurd questions like, do you know how to use the aircon. Request for taxi is not up to satisfaction. Except for these minor incident the stay is still quite alright

Reviewed July 12, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Calvin from United States
Solo traveler
G60 Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

G60 suite is Sweet ”

I've stayed at this hotel twice. It was heavily discounted. In Asia, my limit is 150 Usd, so whe it is discounted to less than $100 I booked it. The facilities are very well kept and look like new. I miss the bed turndown service with complementary beverage and snack that I received a few years ago when I stayed the first time. Still it is an excellent hotel

Reviewed June 03, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Teo from Singapore
Solo traveler
G60 Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Modern and Clean Hotel”

The G60 Deluxe Suite that I checked into is spacious and well equipped with modern furniture. The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to high end shopping district (太古里). Check in at the reception is fast and the staffs are friendly and knowledgable. Will definitely stay in this hotel again if I am visiting Sichuan.

Reviewed April 13, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Karsten from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

a well worth stay”

spacious room, great location, nice staff

Staff are very polite and nice, room is very spacious and i love the room layout, location of the hotel is also great with minutes walking distance to the shopping centers. But breakfast is really simple and doesn't match hotel's 5-star designation.

Reviewed March 10, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Yong from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015

Good location and clean room”

It was very near to Chunxi road and the metro as well as Lan Kwai Fang area.

We had a very pleasant stay in a G50 room. The room was very clean ,spacious modern design and the air-conditioner was in good working order. King sized bed was comfortable. Enjoyed the coffee machine.

Reviewed October 25, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Teri from Singapore
Business traveler
G60 Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

One night stay but the best in China”

Staff (including concierge) are well trained and responsive. The G60 Deluxe suite is fantastic (with Osim feet massager), and the natural lighting in the bedroom is a plus. And the hotel is very clean

Thank you to everyone who serviced me including the driver who waited for me at the Chengdu airport ( was 20 mins late) on the 17 Sep last week afternoon 4.30pm. I arrived at the hotel filled with gladness and felt safe and had a pleasant surprise to be given a corner room at room 501. I enjoyed the one night stay very much and it felt like home. I will definitely return to a Rhombus hotel again (cannot wait to try the Hong Kong one). Last, I want to say thank you to the concierge team (and the staff who helped me call a taxi to Shude School on 18 Sep mid day). I wish I have taken down all their names. This hotel is very fortunate to have such responsible and efficient staff members. the only minus is I am not used to the way food is cooked in Chengdu (but it is my taste bud problem) so apologies for wasting some food (ordered wanton noodles and did not finish). thank you once again.

Reviewed September 22, 2015
5.7
hua from Singapore
Group
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Service has great room for improvement ”

Location location location

The aircon in the normal rooms are not cold enough. Even if temp is set at 16degrees, the temp only drop to 24. The wifi in lobby is much better than in the rooms.... The front desk staffs don't seems to know directions when u asked. To get cab, u have to go to main road. They don't get cabs into the driveway for guests..... It's a hotel that has no service to be rated... If I had not prepaid, I would have moved hotel!!!

Reviewed April 07, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Daniel from Canada
Couple
G60 Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Decent Hotel”

location, value for money, room size

Spent Valentine's evening here. The hotel is in a nice location, few minutes away from the new Chengdu Tai Koo Li shopping area. The suite we booked was nice and big for what we paid. The hotel is in average condition, some of the wallpaper and flooring could use updating but it's not too noticeable. The food was average at breakfast and dinner. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

Reviewed February 18, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Jenny from Malaysia
Family with young children
G60 Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015

Certainly a 5 star hotel !!!”

Location, size of room and cleanliness

Travelling with young kids, Rhombus exceeds all our expectations in terms of room size, room set up, value for money, cleanliness and locations. We were 5 minutes walk away from famous and international class shopping mall with kids friendly facilities and convenient food outlets. Most of all about 10 minutes away (by car) from many tourist spots.

Reviewed January 30, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Kelley from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014

Excellent value! ”

Great room! Many amenities! Super value!

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. The outside doesn't look like much and the lobby is the most empty I've ever seen in a hotel. I was very skeptical at check-in. But when arriving at the room, I was amazed! It was spacious ... a suite which I hadn't expected. There were many very comfortable amenities. The hotel had a nice smell, as did the room. The room really enhanced our visit to Chengdu and made for a very plesaant retreat after a busy day of site-seeing. The hotel had free breakfast. The first day's breakfast was not satisfying, but the breakfast from the other days of our stay was good. I would highly recommend this hotel for its great value, its comfort, and its excellent location.

Reviewed July 25, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Calvin from United States
Couple
G60 Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

The best hotel I've ever stayed at.”

got big Agoda discount on room rate, beautiful accommodation including electric operated drapes, premium bathrobles, towels, slippers &: toiletries.

This was my most favorite hotel. It was a deluxe suite but the room was an Agoda specially priced room otherwise I would not ordinarily book this premium hotel. The furnishings were top notch with two large flat screen TVs, complimentary tea and snack service in the evening. Lovely bar setup facing a couch. Bathroom and dressing area were huge and luxuriously appointed. Great room, worth it's full price even, but so much better at discounted price!

Reviewed July 19, 2014