Book Now: Ricci House Resort

Excellent
From 992 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Recommended by 96% of guests

Reviews of Ricci House Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (992)Booking.com Reviews (213)
8.4
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.0
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service9.0
Value for money8.2
All languages
All guests (992)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 839 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from United States
Group
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 11 nights in March 2019

Great location, friendly staff”

We will miss the Ricci House. We stayed for 10 nights and enjoyed it very much. The breakfast was great with many options that would keep anyone happy. The staff are very friendly. The hotel is split up with several buildings with beautiful landscaping. There are security cameras which made us feel very safe. This hotel has laundry service, a safe, beach towels to use for free everyday, and umbrellas. We really had everything we needed. The location is central on the island. It's closest to sunrise beach which is the best beach on the island. You won't regret staying here.

Reviewed April 02, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Fatt from Malaysia
Family with teens
Bungalow Garden View Double with Air-conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Nice and Clean Place to Relax”

It is just a very short walk to the Walking Street where all the activities can be found: massage, food BBQ, and shopping. Very good service offered be the most friendly and well mannered staff. They are always soft spoken and cheerful. However, the internet is very slow.

Reviewed February 27, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Fatt from Malaysia
Couple
Double or Twin Room with no View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

A Place that Makes Your Holidays Relaxing”

The place is just at walking distance from the beach, all the eating places and shopping and massage. it is so central with activities that makes you in the holiday mood. With all these things happening around, it is yet quiet and serene. The staff are extremely friendly and courteous. Nevertheless, the internet is slow and there should be some better English TV shows.

Reviewed February 27, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Jeffrey from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 8 nights in January 2019

The most convenient location in Koh Lipe!”

My wife and I stayed at Ricci House for eight nights, out of a total of twelve on Koh Lipe, and we really enjoyed our time there. The location is fantastic; close to restaurants, beaches and shops. Koh Lipe is such a small island that everything is only a few minutes walk away and The Ricci House puts you right in the middle of everything. The hotel staff members are great, service is friendly and the price is very reasonable. Noy’s restaurant across from the Ricci House was our favorite. The Indian restaurant two doors down from Noy’s was also great. Koh Lipe is definitely worth the effort it takes to get there and The Ricci House is a great place to stay while you are there!

Reviewed February 07, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
thi from Thailand
Group
Deluxe City View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Super friendly staff!”

I was very impressed by the staff, as they took really good care of us. starting with picking us up from the pier to dropping us back there. Tour was quickly booked and we received all answers that needed. It was clean and close to the sunrise beach, which is all we wanted. Don't expect too much as hotels in koh lipe in this price range are not as outstanding as you might know from other places. I gave value for money and facilities 4 stars even though I thought the price for a 3 star hotel was too high. However, in general accommodation in Koh Lipe are more expensive than other islands in Thailand. There were no facilities similar to many other hotels in this class in koh lipe. therefore, the rating is relative to other accommodation options in koh lipe. But overall, I can definitely recommend the hotel mainly because of the very friendly staff.

Reviewed April 19, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Belinda from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Lovely hotel”

Lovely hotel just around the corner from Walking Street. The staff were all very friendly & helpful & the room I had was very clean, spacious & well presented with everything I needed. Breakfast was a great variety of western & Thai-type dishes & the staff were also happy to pick me up at the pier on arrival & drop me back on check-out at no extra cost. A beach towel is also provided upon request & 2 bottles of water are provided each day when the room is cleaned. Would definitely stay at Ricci House again.

Reviewed March 28, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Chua
Couple
Bungalow Garden View Double with Air-conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Awesome service and location!”

Highly recommended accommodation in Lipe! 1. Location is perfect! 2-3min to 7 Eleven and The Walking Street. Walk towards the end of the street is pattaya beach! 2. Ambience is quiet. Since it's not located directly in or facing The Walking Street, the bungalow area is quiet amd comfortable. But yet it's so close to The Walking Street and Pattaya Beach. 3. Excellent service and friendly staff! Put your estimated arrival time and they will send staff to fetch u from custom(beach) to the resort! Didn't expect it. As our room was ready and available, we were allowed to check in once we arrived around 11am so that we could rest. 2 bottles of water and a pack of tissue will be hang at door when we did not want for room service. They are generous to give towels for you while go for island hopping. Hanging racks available at balcony to dry all your wet clothes! Water hose at doorstep to clean sandy shoes and legs. Con: Toilet needs refurbishment. Look rusty bcz it's old. But it's clean!

Reviewed March 23, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
donald from Canada
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Best home away from home imaginable!”

Staff are above and beyond helpful, friendly and make their guests feel that they are important to them. Prime location steps from the Walking Street. Breakfast is abundant and delicious with many choices. Don’t even consider staying anywhere else on Koh Lipe!

Reviewed March 19, 2019
8.0
Excellent
marina from Malaysia
Couple
Bungalow Garden View Double with Air-conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Location and Service”

Perfect little resort right at the heart of Walking Street and Sunrise beach. Green, very relaxing and very attentive but discreet staff. Slightly retro bamboo chalets but all features there. Breakfast is great, good little spread for the mornings and the reception staff are always smiling and very helpful.

Reviewed March 11, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Qiong from China
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 7 nights in January 2019

Exceptional”

Overall it was a nice 7-night stay in ricci house for me. Staffs are welcoming and warm. Room is clean and well equipped which make living comfortable and convenient. House cleaning is on time. Breakfast is lush and fresh. Location is convenient and quiet at night (except that on windy night there’s some unknown continuous bumping sound outside which sounds like sth hitting on some metal thing ). Just my superior double-bed room is quite small. Enough for one person, but would be crowded for two more. Considering this, the price is kind of high during high season. But maybe back to normal during low season. Anyway still recommend this place because it’s really comfortable to live in.

Reviewed January 31, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Wai from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Warm service by the staff”

The staffs are really helpful on anything we had problem with and they provided me with suggestion as well. I didnt knew that they actually provide pick up from the custom to the hotel. And they also send us back to the custom for when we checked out the hotel. Overall, my stay is really good and comfortable. Everything in the room is really clean as well. Enjoyed my stay with Ricci House.

Reviewed January 30, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
nevin
Family with young children
Family Duplex
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Excellent property!”

The Ricci House Resort was an excellent property to stay at during our stay on Koh Lipe. The staff, especially 'Kim' at the front desk were exceptionally friendly hosts! The rooms were clean and well maintained and we enjoyed our daily breakfast. My only complaint is that we stayed in the 'Family Room' at the front of the hotel and the Wifi was extremely poor, with low and spotty reception.

Reviewed January 09, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Andrea from Italy
Family with young children
Bungalow Garden View Double with Air-conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Pleasant Stay”

Very nice stay. Good welcome and staff very very gentle. Our stay was perfect, my only concern regards the bathroom safety. The electric eater heather should be fixed above the hand shower level, the floor is very sleepery even when dry (too dangerous for the children), one extra spot light on top of the mirror would be highly appreciate from whom needs to shave.

Reviewed January 07, 2019
6.0
Nina from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double or Twin Room with no View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Disappointed”

Not a hotel or resort but rather an expensive, big guesthouse spread across multiple buildings. Room without a window. There are far better options on the island to choose from. The best thing is the staff - very friendly, good command of English.

Reviewed December 22, 2018
8.8
Excellent
LIM from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Excellent”

Very helpful and friendly staff. Good location , close to walking street

Reviewed April 14, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Albert from Austria
Couple
Deluxe Room without View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Excellent”

Very friendly staff. Everything quite good. Only the humidity in the deluxe room is very high (70-75%)

Reviewed March 01, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Roman from Austria
Solo traveler
Bungalow Garden View Double with Air-conditioning
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Excellent”

Most friendly Staff ever! Very clean. Quiet at Night next to walking street.Sometimes a Moskitonet would be fine.

Reviewed February 25, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Echo from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

A sincere accommodation ”

Ricci is a nice hotel with good location. Only few minutes from the pier with motorcycle. They offer pick up service from the pier. Just a few steps walk to walking street. Near to everything you need. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel room is clean and comfort. I personally like the strong exhaust fan in the toilet which keep toilet dry all the time. The furnitures are just about right with perfect compartment and spacious considered. Overall satisfied and will stay again when I visit koh lope next time.

Reviewed May 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Christine from Canada
Couple
Bungalow Garden View Double with Air-conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Exec Elle this and attentive staff!”

Room was great ( garden bungalow ) clean,spacious, shower curtain, a/c, tv, balcony, lots of storage space etc.... there’s a good breakfast, (did not eat lunch etc there though) laundry on site, ride to and from the hotel when you need, also had a hose on the balcony so you could wash off all the sand before entering your room which was nice and fresh towels everyday! Location was right next door to the walking street, very close to sunrise beach and pattaua beach. We chose to visit a very small beach around the corner from pattaya as all other beaches seemed to be crowed with boats! Overall we spend a great 3 nights there and would stay again if we visit ko lipe again!

Reviewed April 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Wei from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Pretty good stay, but can be a bit noisy at night.”

Ricci house resort provided us with free taxi service both to the resort and upon checkout. Breakfast was good! Thai dishes were authentic and tasted delicious. The staff were very hospitable too. The only thing that got us slightly irritated was the noise coming from the streets (not too sure if it's a saturday night thing) and chanting at 5am from the mosque next door.

Reviewed March 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Eunice from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Value for money”

Staff is friendly and in manner Overview is just great likes foods & location also the person in charges Kim. The only thing is that at the midnight there’s no person on duty at the reception. If you need help , pls advance request the contact number so you could found someone to help you when in the resort . Btw, overview experience is just excellent!!

Reviewed March 12, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Henrik from Sweden
Family with young children
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Good service and good location”

Very helpful staff. Was waiting to pick us up from the speedboat, carried all our heavy luggage and had turned on the air on before we arrived at the hotel room. Good job! Nice breakfast. Nice rooms. Only negatives are small rooms and no swimming pool.

Reviewed March 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Athirah from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Perfect decision to stay here”

All in all, going to Koh Lipe was a right decision. I did quite a lot of studies on Koh Lipe, found that Ricci House Resort is one of the accommodations that has good reviews. And tbh, RHR is exactly as good as the described reviews in Agoda, Booking.com, etc. I shamelessly asked for a free on-the-house honeymoon deco to surprise my husband. They didnt reply any of my inquiries, but when we(he) opened the door, we(he) found the bed was beautifully decorated 😍😋 breakfast buffet was A-okay as well. Almost the same menu each day, they only changed the two main-course. There were ham (as in 🐷) but they convinced us that the ham is cooked in different kuali & utensils. Plus, they said their meat suppliers are Halal certified as well. RHR is a perfect location. It’s located at the center of the island. It only takes roughly 10 minutes walk to each beach (Pattaya, Sunrise, Sunset). Oh yeah, there were dogs everywhere. No kidding. But they were all harmless, only lazing around the street most of the time. There was a 3-wheeled taxi from RHR waiting at the Immigration to pick us up. All in all, i give 8.5/10!

Reviewed February 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Lin from Singapore
Couple
Bungalow Garden View Double with Air-conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Very clean and well located hotel ”

This hotel exceeded my expectations especially the cleanliness. The room is compact but with all the necessary amenities. They are generous with the towels which you can easily bring along to the beach. The breakfast is also simple but really adequate as there are no real 5 star resort in the island anyway. It is very well location less than 1 minute wAlk from the main walking street. You get like a single story house so it’s not like on a multi story building.

Reviewed December 31, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Cassim from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Bungalow Garden View Double with Air-conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Great”

Fantastic location on the island, very convenient and excellent range of local amenities and local cuisine, just off the bend beside the popular walking street, and conveniently in the middle of the famous beaches. Lovely staff, beautiful bungalow rooms, clean and pleasant decor. We were very satisfied :).

Reviewed December 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
JUSTINA from Malaysia
Group
Family Duplex
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Best”

This hotel is good for family or group as the room in very large, good service from the staff, the free breakfast is nice as well. Very affordable and recommended for those who will be going to Koh Lipe. Its is so near to the main tourist attraction and very convenient.

Reviewed September 05, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Dariusz from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017

Clean, modern, convenient”

If you don't insist on being right at the beach, Ricci House is great option. Conveniently located in the middle of town, stone throw away from Walking Street, next to 7-11 and across the street from some great restaurants. The rooms are descent size (the main building - can't talk about bungalows as I did not stay in them), modern and quiet. The hotel provides two bottles of drinking water each day which was a nice touch. The only minor complaint is that the wifi system requires frequent logins. The connection is not the fastest I have seen but considering it is an island it was acceptable even for some YouTube watching. Also the fridge is on the same circuit as the key switch so once you leave the room the fridge is disconnected as well. Location is right in the middle between Pattaya and Sunrise beach and a walking distance to the Sunset Beach (a bit of a walk though). The hotel arranged pickup and drop off from the ferry. Would I stay there again? Probably yes, though next time I might be tempted to try something right on the beach.

Reviewed August 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
WEE from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Nice hotel , great location and service with smile”

Great location, just at the walking street.Clean room and big comfortable bed, friendly staffs and nice breakfast. Free Pick up and drop off service. Thumbs up for all the friendly staffs. We will come back again .

Reviewed June 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Siew from Malaysia
Couple
Bungalow Garden View Double with Air-conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Awesome!”

Friendly staff, always wearing smiling faces, clean room and good location. Just a short walk to walking street and 7 elevan. Not far to sunrise beach as well. They offer pick up and drop off service to immigration office which is great. Just inform them earlier when make booking and they will arrange accordingly. Impressive Ricci House and please keep up the good work.

Reviewed March 27, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Rosanna from Sweden
Couple
Bungalow Garden View Double with Air-conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

Excellent”

We stayed in one of the bungalows which was very clean and also quite spacious. The location was great, just by the walking street. Close to almost everything and just a few minutes walk to the beach. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.

Reviewed February 21, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Kevin from Canada
Couple
Bungalow Garden View Double with Air-conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

Rocco house - Awesome stay!”

Originally booked four nights at the Ricci House, decided to stay two more because we enjoyed it and the island so much! Super friendly, accommodating staff, good breakfast, clean rooms, great location! It's close to walking street but still very quiet! Have nothing but good things to say! Would 100% stay there again, thank you Ricci House!

Reviewed January 30, 2017
8.7
Excellent
Noor from Malaysia
Group
Bungalow Garden View Double with Air-conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

Room is so comfortable and strategic location.”

The room was spacious,clean and very comfortable.Strategic location.

Stayed at a double room which has a balcony.Room was comfortable and spacious enough for the 2 of us. Breakfast varies each day but it was okay and quite tasty. Located very near to Walking Street,and within walking distance to Sunset and Sunrise Beach. Muslim halal restaurant is infront of the hotel.Staff was very very good,pick us up from the immigration point.The receptionist,Kim..is very nice.Help us to book the snorkelling trip and even recommended us which package to take. other staff also was polite and willing to help you in any way. We had problem finding an English tv channel,it was sort out immediately.The balcony was a good place just to relax.

Reviewed February 10, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Chew from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Fantastic”

Good location, comfortable and clean

Was a fantastic experience. 5 minutes to reach walking street. The room is clean, comfortable and modern style. Really worth for money. The only thing is the breakfast is not buffet style with only a few choices. Overall is ok and sure will come back again.

Reviewed December 04, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Yi from Malaysia
Group
Family Duplex
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Clean and modern accommodation ”

1) The interior deco of the duplex unit is lovely ;2) Nice quiet location; 3) Very clean rooms

What I liked most about the hotel was the cleanliness of the room and the way the duplex unit was designed with cozy beds at the upper floor and a small balcony downstairs. The hotel is a short walk from the main street and is in a nice quiet location.

Reviewed August 17, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Siew from Malaysia
Group
Bungalow Garden View Double with Air-conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014

Very clean rooms”

Clean, affordable, new

Our rooms were upgraded as they were undergoing renovations during our stay. The rooms were very clean and new. I'm saying affordable as we were upgraded for free, have no idea what the original price of the rooms would have been.

Reviewed June 14, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Eun-Joo from South Korea
Couple
Bungalow Garden View Double with Air-conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015

Garden bungalow is great”

great location, cleanliness of the room, very friendly staffs

close to all beaches and the walking street. very helpful staffs - for reserving the snorkeling tour, renting snorkeling gear, booking transportation. the hotel is next to a road where lots of bikes are running, therefore it might be noisy. But, the bungalow is behind the main building. So, it is quite unless you have lousy neighbor.

Reviewed March 24, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Maynard from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015

One of the best 3 Star hotels to stay at.”

Location, Staff and great new fresh clean rooms.

One of the best 3 Star hotels I have ever stayed at, all the staff were very friendly and helpful, without you knowing, they even send a vehicle to collect you from the beach without charge, just look out for the Ricci House Resort sign held up by the driver on the beach. They will also take you back to the beach to catch your boat away. The room was newly kitted out with just enough room to move about. The Hotel did not have a pool but you are only 5 minutes walk from 2 of the best beaches around, and the hotel is located about 50 metres from one end of Walking Street and despite its close proximity to it, it is very quiet. I would most definitely stay there again and recommend it.

Reviewed February 08, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Eric from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

Nearby walking street and sunrise beach”

New, value for money and nearby walking street

I stay with a group, I booked the deluxe room , the room is new , the hotel provide free breakfast and free pick up service from other hotel or port. The location located at end of walking street and nearby the sunrise beach. The rates is reasonable

Reviewed October 26, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Wan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Duplex
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

the stay in general was awesome”

awesome room concept, peaceful, clean

Ricci's room concept is the first room concept that i've ever been. nicely built room with upper floor was a totally different experience for me and my family. my family members loved the stay so much. overall was satisfactory!

Reviewed June 02, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Philippe from Switzerland
Couple
Bungalow Garden View Double with Air-conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Great stay in a familly environment”

Rooms simple and functional, nice environment, great staff

We chose this small hotel for our 2 days visit to Koh Lipe. The hotel is basic but has all of the necessity's one could need. The staff are freindly and always have smiles. When you book, don't forget to write them an email advising your arrival time at the beach. They will come and pick you up with a golf cart. Trust me, it's a nice luxury considering the the fact that there is no pier and you arrive on the beach by a longtail boat. Wear shorts because you will get your feet wet if you visit Koh Lipe! I would suggest this hotel to anyone looking for basic comfort. Please note one important point: I left my key in the key box at the reception the first night. When we got back from dinner, there was no one at the reception, no lights and 2 room keys where alined vertically with the room number apperent. So if you decide to come back late, I would strongly suggest that you take your key with you at all times. Koh Lipe is a beautiful island! Please participate in keeping this gem as beautiful as you found it! And dont forget your snorkel and fins, there are beautiful fish right off the beach.

Reviewed February 25, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Hock from Malaysia
Couple
Bungalow Garden View Double with Air-conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

Fantastic service, superb room great location”

Near the beach, superb service, quiet environment

Firstly super high quality service. Hotel transfer was provided even we did not ask for it. Check in/out was fast. Room was clean and well equipped. Very short walk distance( 5 minutes) to Sunrise Beach. Enjoyed the stay very much.

Reviewed January 16, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
david from United Kingdom
Couple
Bungalow Garden View Double with Air-conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013

Fantastic hotel”

staff staff staff

I can not praise this hotel highly enough,the rooms are super clean and very comfortable.The staff very friendly and helpful,they give you towels for the beach and they have a golf buggy for your arrival and departure.The breakfast is basic which you pick from a menu,but good enough to start the day.Sunset and sunrise beach are both beautiful,though i dont think i will return to Lippe as i dont think it is worth the effort.Encounterd more flies in Lippe than the rest of Thailand combined.

Reviewed October 17, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Saadiah from Malaysia
Couple
Bungalow Garden View Double with Air-conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

Superb sea/beach gateaway”

Friendly staff, good location and less dogs.

It was a good decision to stay in Ricci coz here there's less dogs compare to other resort/chalet that located near the beach. Very good front counter, Kim. She speak english, warm n friendly, helpful and informative. If you didn't bring enough cash you can exchange your THB at Ricci House and they accept credit card. I rather to stay here coz it's green and center point to all beaches. 5min to sunrise, 5min to Pattaya (drop/pick-up point) and 15min to sunset beach. For muslim, just be aware that this Ricci, they also serve pork for breakfast.

Reviewed May 11, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Leong from Malaysia
Group
Bungalow Garden View Double with Air-conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

Good Location, Clean Room, Helpful & Smiley Staff”

Location, Cleanliness, Staff

I choose Ricci House Resort for its room cleanliness and strategic location. The resort is located in the centre of the island (~8mins walk when you are transferred by long tail boat from platform to Sunrise Beach). The distance from resort to Walking Street (~1min), Pattaya beach (~5min), Sunrise Beach (~5min) and Sunset Beach (~10min). The entire room is made of real wood with convenience facilities. It’s surrounded by lush green gardens around the resort. Breakfast tastes good. Thumb up to the smiley staff especially Kim who is very attentive and helpful, she helped me a lot when I told her about the arrangement of proposal of my friend. Without her, our plan will not be that smooth. Thank you and I will stay here again!

Reviewed April 18, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Li from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Bungalow Garden View Double with Air-conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Welcome To Riccihouse”

Ricci House Resort is designed to the guests who need privacy time and escape from the hustle and bustle of a busy city with the New Orleans-style resort.

Ricci House Resort is designed to the guests who need privacy time and escape from the hustle and bustle of a busy city with the New Orleans-style resort. The cleanliness and in the midst of nature. The entire room is made of real wood with convenience facilities. It’s surrounded by lush green gardens around the resort. Balcony House is the ratio that you can relaxing by reading , soaking up the real nature and Smelling the ozone of Andaman Sea. In a truly private, you will enjoy the wonderful holiday with a special sweet partner or group of friends. The resort is located in the centre of the island. It can take only seconds walk from resort to the Pattaya beach ,Sunrise Beach and Sunset Beach. Furthermore , the shoppers ,and the gourmets will perfectly enjoy in the evening who love shopping ,tasting along to local market at Lipe walking street by shortly steps. There are 19 Deluxe Garden view rooms type in Ricci House Resort .They are very clean and comfort and placid place to sleep from flagging activities a hold day. The Ricci restaurant is available all year round with Thai and European cuisine style .You will savor lovely fresh vegetables from the gardens of the resort . Taste and reasonable price guaranteed by our experienced chefs. Ricci House Resort is sentimental and warm welcome waiting for everybody come to try and recess on special holiday.

Reviewed February 15, 2013
8.3
Excellent
CHUI from Hong Kong
Couple
Bungalow Garden View Double with Air-conditioning
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012

Great location ”

Smiling Staff and convenient location

We sent email to the resort to re-confirm booking and they arranged free pick up from the immigration at Pattaya Beach,of course the resort is easily accessed by walking via the walking street in 7-8 mins. The local staff there is always welcoming, the room is big and comfortable, wifi works most of the time, hot water not very hot but still ok, very cool air-con. Breakfast was just soso.. you can leave the key when you going out, but pls note that everybody can take you key from the box which is just placed in the reception without eyes... So better to keep your things in the safe box in your room which needs 500 THB deposit which is refundable. It's well located between the (Pattaya beach) walking street for restaurant and shops and the Sunrise beach. I do recommend Ricci House.

Reviewed December 28, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Mun from Malaysia
Group
Bungalow Garden View Double with Air-conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Great location and staff friendliness

It is located in Pattaya beach, and walking distance to Sunrise and Sunset beaches. The staff in hotel are friendly and helpful in everything. You should arrange ferry transportation with them rather than other travel agencies. They will help you in every transportation and snorkelling arrangement as well. It is near by the walking street, and you can enjoy nightlife over there.

Reviewed December 12, 2012
8.7
Excellent
yin from Malaysia
Couple
Bungalow Garden View Double with Air-conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

worth it~”

clean, friendly staffs, quite

this hotel is very near to the walking street, just about 1 minute and is about 3 minute walk towards sunrise beach~ also not to forget that this hotel is nicely located away from the beach (as during morning and night, beach arae is quite noisy)

Reviewed November 06, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Li from Malaysia
Couple
Bungalow Garden View Double with Air-conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

the middle of the island”

Very Helpful Staff

Ricci house is situated just off the north end of Walking Street which means it’s only a 5 min walk to Sunrise beach (cut through back of some bungalows, down a sand path) The room was clean and comfortable and had all that was necessary including air conditioning. The location was good (between the two main beaches) and not too far from the walking street.The breakfast included had Western and Asian choices. Really pleased with our choice of Ricci House for Koh Lipe, don’t think we could have done better unless spent lots more / gone with out air con / or been a fair walk from the shops!think we had one of the larger rooms as I had pre booked a few months in advance as it was a good size, there was however a lack of furniture only 1 drawer and a ‘under counter’ cupboard.Ricci House was easy to find; from the main beach you simply take the main walking path north past the numerous restaurants, hotels and shops for about 10 minutes. At the main junction (not very big, but obvious nonetheless) in the centre of the island you turn left and you will see Ricci House about 20m away on the left hand side.

Reviewed September 13, 2012
8.0
Excellent
GOH from Malaysia
Couple
Bungalow Garden View Double with Air-conditioning
Stayed 1 night in March 2011

Friendly staffs and Clean wooden room!”

Staffs are very kind and friendly with big smile, service is like 5 star hotel: they serve welcome drinks and non buffet style breakfast but is refillable. Like their toast very much!

Hotel are far away from the most happening Pattaya beach, but is nearer to the Sunrise beach and the happening Walking Street where u can buy ur foods and drinks. The aircond take a short time to make your room cold like a fridge even though outside is so hot. But the shower is bad, water pressure is too high and its painful when the water hits our skin. The water heater is not functioning i guess, well you dont need this under this weather.

Reviewed March 12, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Sean from Australia
Solo traveler
Bungalow Garden View Double with Air-conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011

."Lovely hotel and service with a smile"”

Lovely room, AC worked fine, Clean bathroom, nothing bad to say

stayed here a few nights after spending many hours scouring the internet for the best place to stay on koh lipe with a consistent track record, i was not disappointed. had a great stay here, free wi-fi in dining area was a plus. rooms were kept immaculate, bathrooms clean, and didn't have a problem with the ac. spacious room. it is situated at the end of walking street remember, about 7 minutes walk to pattaya beach and less than that to sunrise beach. it is a pleasant walk so that wasn't a bad thing for us. noise levels were fine. didn't eat at the restaurant so can't say much about that, although the stuff were very friendly and hospitable, i left a big tip on the final day. i have heard from other people on the island that the food is not that great but you gotta try before you say something like that. the included breakfast is nothing flashy but it was good none the less, the breakfast available at bundhaya is better but you pay a higher price per night and honestly staying at ricci was nicer than bundhaya (bar the breakfast). all in all i will stay here every time without fail.

Reviewed February 03, 2011
8.8
Excellent
TIN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room without View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Steps away from shopping marts and Walking Street”

The staffs of this hotel is very responsive to my email. They will reply immediately and even provide the tranfer/transport from Beach to the hotel FOC. The room is clean and spacious. Location wise just a few steps away from the shopping marts & restaurants. The beach is also 5 min away only. However hotel may want to find the sewer smell in the bathroom.

Reviewed September 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Eric from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Great Holiday Stay”

There's no place better than here, TRY, made sure require transport for free pick up from arrival

Reviewed February 13, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Kaisa from Finland
Couple
Bungalow Garden View Double with Air-conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Exceptional”

Very nice place, will come back for sure! We had the bungalow.

Reviewed January 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Yurie from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Very nice experience”

The staff were super friendly and helpful. They always greeted us politely and even helped us make some calls when we were trying to tweak our travel arrangements. Highly recommended.

Reviewed April 13, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
gerard
Couple
Bungalow Garden View Double with Air-conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Verry good but. Not on the beach ”

Good price ,good, breakfast . Nice staff

Reviewed February 27, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mareena from Malaysia
Couple
Bungalow Garden View Double with Air-conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

CLEAN , COMFORTABLE & GOOD SERVICE”

very helpful & friendly staff..room & bathroom was very clean.

Reviewed November 07, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Nuttee from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Great location lovely staff”

We had a very nice stay here and staff were super helpful would definitely stay here again:)

Reviewed July 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Cherie from Singapore
Couple
Bungalow Garden View Double with Air-conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Spacious room”

We booked a garden bungalow, and it was spacious. The staff were very courteous and we had a pickup when we arrived at Pattaya beach. There were no other facilities, and simple daily breakfast was included. It is located only 2 minutes away from walking street and the beach within walking distance.

Reviewed April 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jeff from Canada
Family with teens
Family Duplex
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

one of the best resorts we have experienced in Thailand past 4 years. Great room. Exceptional staff”

Located within a short walk to all 3 beaches. Staff was awesome. Very helpful and friendly. Offer taxi to beach if needed. Great breakfast with lots of variety. Very clean rooms and facilities. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Exceptional front end staff. Walking street is just around the corner. Room was quiet. Hot shower and good water pressure. We loved our stay here

Reviewed April 16, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Janne from Finland
Couple
Bungalow Garden View Double with Air-conditioning
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018

great place to chill”

This was a great place in the island. near beaches and services. staff was most friendly and helpfull. Highly recommend!! rooms in the back of resort are more quiet so eventual noises from the road don't reach the room.

Reviewed April 07, 2018
5.2
Augustina from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Sunset Beach ”

This house resort is next 5 mins away from the Walking Street of Koh Kipe. The nearest beach to this resort is Sunset beach which is pretty crowded and nice. The price for the resort is rather expensive.

Reviewed March 13, 2018
7.6
Very good
Yoke from Malaysia
Group
Bungalow Garden View Double with Air-conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Good hospitality”

Their rooms are in individual small bungalow, clean, nice, and comfortable. Very near to a 7-eleven, and most important near to walking street, and not far from sunset beach as well. The owner arranged for us a good massage at a place she recommended, arranged transport for us to be there as well. Good people.

Reviewed February 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lim from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Fantastic stay!”

When we first touched down Koh Lipe, during the check in process, we noticed the staff is already there to wait for us and fetch us to the hotel using their own taxi. During the 4 days 3 nights stay, we feel like home! The hotel is clean, the staffs are friendly, the breakfast served are good too! And the location is nice too, just a few steps away to walking street. Definitely a great stay for our first visit to Koh Lipe, as well as Thailand!

Reviewed January 31, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Radde from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Great stay at Ricci House Resort”

Greeted by super friendly receiptionist (or manager, did not managed to catch her name). All staff always smile that made us feel welcome during our stay. All our need attended by the staff so no complaint there. Most of the staff is not proficient in English but I do feel all of them is adequately trained to entertain guest need. Five star on staff friendliness. Room is clean and all equipments are in good condition. Was afraid about mosquitos but we do not have problem with mosquitos or any sort bugs in our air condition room. 2 complain in the bathroom. One, right side tiles that hold basin were completely missing, so look a little bit dangerous. Two, there is slight bad odour in the bathroom. Not so strong and we still can bear with it. Location is great. Very near to Walking Street and walking distance to all beach. But you may opt to get taxi if the walk is too much for you.

Reviewed January 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Harrold from Singapore
Couple
Bungalow Garden View Double with Air-conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018

Amazing stay at Ricci House Resort”

Our stay there was spectacular. Great attention to details to the needs of customers, service levels are amazing. The best aspect is that Ricci house is in the center of Koh Lipe, Making it easy to access every part of the island. Conveniently located beside a 7-11 convenience store.

Reviewed January 27, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Justin from Canada
Couple
Bungalow Garden View Double with Air-conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

The best staff”

Super warm welcome from the staff, free pick up service from the ferry, and a great location. The staff helped us out with our transfers to Langkawi (which we didn’t buy from them) and even provided us with free drop off to the ferry as well (so don’t be cheap and tip the driver!) We stayed in a bungalow, it was cute and quaint, it was a clean setup for a small beach town. Location was good, further from sunset beach which I liked more but you can get almost anywhere for 50thb a person, literally a two minute walk to sunrise beach. I could go on about how good this place is, it was so good I was compelled to write my first ever review. Thanks again Ricci house!

Reviewed January 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Shi from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Great Hospitality”

I came to Koh Lipe for a vacation with my sister. Once we arrived on the beach we were greeted with Ricci House's staff with a big smile on his face and he helped to carry our heavy luggage and told us not to worry. We were then transported along with our luggage on a taxi bike to the resort. Greeted with the rest of the staff at the reception and they're extremely polite and friendly! The resort paid attention to all the little things like providing us 2 umbrellas(rainy days during our whole trip fml), all necessities including a balcony with clothes drying rack, 4 towels (2 beach towels), not to mention also the pretty and cute towel folding art! Universal plugs in the room, hair dryer, slippers etc. Breakfast was perfect as well. In a nutshell, I love the resort, especially their lovely staffs!

Reviewed December 04, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Nattasha from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Duplex
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Excellent service and fantastic location! ”

We were there to celebrate our 11th year anniversary and stayed at the Family double storey room with 2 kids. Great location at the end of walking street so it's really convenient to walk everywhere and it wasn't noisy at all. Clean interior, comfy beds and extremely warm service from the staffs. We enjoyed our stay at Ricci House Family Room. I'm glad we chose this resort over the other available options in Koh Lipe. It's perfect for a family of five. Thanks for making our stay wonderful.

Reviewed November 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ong from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Excellent Services, Excellent Location, Absolutely Excellent!”

Never ever that I think Ricci House Resort could be this good, read about other's review before I made my booking online, found that it is quite high rating and so I give it a shot. When me and my partner first arrived at the immigration @ Koh Lipe, the Ricci Resort staff waited there patiently with a friendly smile. Then he bring help carry our heavy luggage all the way to his motor taxi, worrying that the sand would stuck into our luggage wheels, he hand carry all our luggage instead! Once we reached the resort, all the staffs are so friendly and thoughtful, knowing that we took a long journey to the island, they even prepare some refresher drinks for us! The room is clean and new, all the facilities are functioning well! The location also very near to the walking street and the sunset beach! Definitely will come back again for my next visit and already introduced this resort to my friends and family who plan to choose the Koh Lipe for their next getaway!

Reviewed November 23, 2017