Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 624 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Raman from India
Couples
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
budget hotel with very basic facilities
cheap and in a central location with free car parking
We used the hotel just to sleep in. The pool, sauna, etc were under repair and appeared since a long time. The place is small but clean. The staff appeared unresponsive when we checked in but warmed up over the 3 nights and became friendly and responsive. An irritant was that WIFI was not free. However as an overall, the stay was value for money spent
Reviewed November 01, 2012

William from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in October 2012
Very Nice Room
Room very big, clothes washing machine and dryer.
I really liiked the hotel,when I first arrived I was put up in a room with 2 single beds no big deal to me since i arrived late at night. The following day I was moved to the room I actually booked and was very impressed with the setup. I also like the fact that I was allowed to have my girl friend over with out any hassles. I will be staying there again around the beginging of the new year.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Babak from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Executive Studio
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Good location
location
All I can say is good location and economic price.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Michael from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Executive Studio
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Basic - but you get what you pay for.
Cheap price for Dubai, in quiet neighbourhood so easy to get a good night's sleep, but not too far from anywhere.
I booked at the Richmond knowing very well that what I'd get would be basic, based on other travellers' reviews and the price, which is extremely cheap for Dubai. However it filled my needs quite well as a single traveller looking for cheap accommodation. Here's a few examples of what to expect: The rooms weren't spotless, but not bad. The sheets were clean, but there were a couple of light stains on them. If washing up liquid and teatowels had been provided in the kitchen perhaps the utensils would have been a bit cleaner as well! Also the cleaner didn't have a master key so your room only got cleaned if you were there when he knocked! The rooms are provided with a washing machine, but no drier. The washing macine in my room was not fully automatic - you had to fill it up, change the cycles, drain it, transfer clothes into the spinning compartment manually - takes a bit of time! Also don't expect the pool to be open - there's an 'under maintainance' sign that looks like it been there a few years now.... Cruicially for the baking temperatures in Dubai, the air conditioning worked fine in my room. But despite all of this, it is a low price and may provide a reasonable alternative to the sky high prices elsewhere in Dubai, as long as you don't mind being a bit intrepid!
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Navrooze from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
For the price you will get value for money
Well, nothing much
I stayed here for my business purpose. Located close to a Metro railway where you can cut down on the cost of travelling. I did not have food from restuarant. There is a kitchen, I managed my break first. There is a carrefour supermarket near 10dhs taxi.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Maria from Philippines
Couples
Executive Studio
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Lovely hotel and very approachable staff
Convenient, near the city centre
I enjoy staying in Richmond as staff are very accommodating. Safe & convenient to go out. Near to city center. Nice place to stay.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Manoj from India
Couples
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Small rooms... A decent budget hotel.
Prime location. Easy access to the city with taxis easily available.
We stayed for 1 night, the rooms were small and the service was average. Good for budget hotels.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Neelam from India
Families with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 14 nights in September 2012
lovely hotel but they didnt smile.
location is good
hotel is ok, but internet is speed is very slow and chargeable. house keeping staff is co operative. A/c is not working properly. Only 10 TV channels is coming.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

William from Australia
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Very basic
Location
Very basic hotel, in great need of refurbishment. Old linen and bedding- the hotel is not that old, but the lack of maintenance makes it seem older. Quite smelly also. Location is good- close to shops and amenities.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

mohamed from Egypt
Couples
Executive Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
nice hotel with good price
the price
i like my stay in the hotel even the location far from any shopping center or restaurant,but the hotel is fine
Reviewed October 15, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: