Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 624 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Mohammad from Bangladesh
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 8 nights in August 2012
Goog Hotel with Good Service
Very neat and clean and big room
i booked 1 bedroom apartment in richmond hotel apartments. after reaching at the hotel on the nominated date the hotel authority informed me that there was some electricity problem in the hotel. as such they arranged my accommodation in another hotel which is their sister concern name jormand hotel apartments. though they gave me one room instead of 1 bedroom apartment, it was a big room with the kitchen facilities. it also had refrigerator, washing machine, iron facilities and safe deposit box. ac in the room was very good. the bathroom was big with hot water facilities. the staffs were very cooperative. i would like to stay in the same hotel again once i visit dubai again.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

ashish from India
Solo traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed 9 nights in August 2012
Good location but need improvement
clean and tidy rooms, hygienic, good view, market , retail stores at walking distance
Over all it was a good experience but little improvements were required i.e i requested to fix sailing leak in washroom but nobody turned up. after requesting almost 5 times somebody came after 1 day. apart from that room cleaning and facilities were upto standards.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

AQIL from Oman
Family with young children
Executive Studio
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel with nice location
Rooms are big and clean
we stayed for three nights. the first night could not sleep due to sounds from the main street as there was a traffic accident. also, some of the staff of the hotel were talking loudly in the corridor. the other two nights were calm and had a good night sleep. the building seem to be old. the rooms are big and clean. there is a parking area inside the preimses but only few number of parks are available. there is a near by masjid and you can hear the sound of the athaan throught the day. i did not have any meals in the place as i like eating out. so i can not comment about the quality of the food.
Reviewed September 03, 2012

MUHAMMAD from Pakistan
Business traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed 9 nights in May 2012
Lovely Hotel & Service With a Smile
Location
nice location,clean rooms,expert staff,nice service,
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Ali from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Secratery
Location and promotion price
I liked the location and the price 120 derham is suitable with this level.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

ANDREW from India
Group
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Good hotel with 24 hour good restaurant
Good restaurant
Hotel has good parking facility with 24 hour restauran, swimming pool and gym
Reviewed August 29, 2012

avinash from India
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Budget Hotel
Low Price, Furnished apartment
Richmond hotel apartments is a small and cosy hotel to stay with if you are not really serious about cleanliness and late service. We were 3 persons in a executive suite on the first floor, room 110, Overall experience has been average to below average as most of things promised were not functioning like the swimming pool had no water, one of two lifts did not work for the 1st floor,no wi-fi through the stay, house keeping would not come unless you really ask like 4-5 times. However the front office staff had a pleasing attitude and tried to do most of the services with a warm smile.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

khalid from Oman
Couple
Executive Studio
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
great, nice location
location
nice location, friendly staff, good service, clean and relaxing attmosphere, will comme again, and recommend for friends, good for business or couples. rooms are reanable size, very close to other tourist attraction ,and shopping malls, easy to reach
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Narandra from India
Couple
Executive Studio
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Budget hotel with basic aminities
Affordable & convenient location for shoppers
After a few glitches of being a room which was not clean & air conditioner not working was moved to another one, had a comfortable stay. TV could have had more than 9 channels and better video clarity, only 4 channels were clear enough to watch. Wifi was not working throughout the 3 nights stay at the hotel Its fit for a tight budget person planning to stay for one night.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

KRISTOPHER from Seychelles
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Great location but bad facilities
Cheap and affordable
This was not satisfactory for me as, I manged to stay for only two nights. That was when there was no power to the building and we were moved to another hotel and did not come back again.
Reviewed August 22, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: