Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 624 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed 11 nights in August 2012
Hotel was shut down when I arrived
Was guided to another hotel owned by this hotel
was just a little leary when i arrived at the richmond to find out it had been shut down. the bright side was i was directed to the jormand suites a few short city blocks away on the same street. comfortable room, washer needed replacing however. near downtown dubai and al khalifa metro station. nice staff who were always willing to be of service. also the jormand lost power for a few hours but was directed to another jormand suites in back of the citymax hotel until power restored (need a working ac unit). beware of dubai summer heat its deadly for those as myself being an american from the ne not used to this torture.
Reviewed August 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

KRISTOPHER from Seychelles
Couple
Executive Studio
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Average hotel but poor facilities
Rooms was spacious, close to general goods store and service station
The hotel is in a convenient local and most all of the taxi drivers know of this hotel. The problem I encourtered with this stay and it might just have been in room only that the toilet seat was cracking and not too secure, the door lock to the room required some maintenance. Another point I should was the fact that kitchen item where old and would need changing. Other than that, the staff is very friencdly and will do whatever is in their power to assist you if you have any issues and they are very quick to sort problems out.
Reviewed August 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

irshad from Pakistan
Group
Executive Studio
Stayed one night in July 2012
Ok Hotel
value for money comparitive cheaper room rates
its an ok hotel for a short stay. the check in takes longer than usual. i waited for half and hour to get the room key as room was not ready. so much repair work needed to be done in washroom and kichenet.
Reviewed July 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mari from Philippines
Group
Executive Studio
Stayed 10 nights in July 2012
very accomodating staffs and receptionists
the way they designed the rooms.
as what i have observed during my stay in this hotel, i was able to completely relaxed with no disturbance at all. all the staff in this place was so accomodating especially their front desk. all their services were good enough. staffs are so helpful in so many ways. i would be grateful to recommend this place to my friends who are coming for vacation.
Reviewed July 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ELPIDIO from Philippines
Business traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good location
Location
Reasonably priced but needs a lot of improvements---service and facilities alike.
Reviewed July 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohamed from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed one night in July 2012
Nice
Near to shopping area
I like this hotel it's near to every things plus this Hotel is value of money
Reviewed July 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nevil from India
Solo traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Superb Location
Very close to the places I need to visit
Its a Service apartment cum hotel so one cannot expect much as he/she would from a hotel. The room was new with automatic keylock system. It had a refrigerator, washing machine and also a Microvawe.
Reviewed July 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Joemel from Philippines
Couple
Executive Studio
Stayed one night in July 2012
affordable rate, yet still a pleasant stay...
rate
It was mainly a residential apartment, made hotel, etc. It is very affordable. It has one of the inexpensive hotel in Dubai, yet the quality of the room is never sacrificed... The location is also great since it is located in Bur Dubai, which made things easily accessible. The room is clean and very spacious. Though improvements to the airconditioning system has to be considered. The equipment like fridge, microwave are a bit old, but usable.
Reviewed July 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ELPIDIO from Philippines
Business traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed one night in July 2012
Reasonably Priced
Location
Located near Burjuman and some shopping areas---it's a plus. Reasonably priced hotel. We requested for better air-conditioning in the room but we were told that they are currently undergoing a renovation. Nevertheless, the stay was still okay and we hope that better service will be provided in the future.
Reviewed July 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Vinodkumar from India
Couple
Executive Studio
Stayed 22 nights in May 2012
excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!
very helpful and co oprative staff
We really had a pleasant stay. Thanks for all their help
Reviewed June 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: