Richmond Istanbul

Richmond Istanbul

Istiklal Str. No: 227, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey
- View on map
Executive Richmond Istanbul
Executive
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Richmond Istanbul
    Lobby Richmond Istanbul
    Interior view Richmond Istanbul
    Executive Richmond Istanbul
    See all 33 photos
    Guestroom Richmond Istanbul

    Richmond Istanbul Reviews

    8.0
    Excellent
    /10
    (85 reviews)See what guests said
    8.0
    Very good

    "Easy access to public transportation."

    John

    -

    October 20, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent service

    Things you’ll love about Richmond Istanbul

    Things you'll love

    • 130 meters to public transportation

    • Airport transfer

    • Currency exchange

    • Located in heart of Istanbul

    Exceptional
    Location
    9.2
    See map
    Exceptional location - 1.43 kilometers from city center
    Popular neighborhood
    Popular
    Nearby
  • Galata Tower1.23 km
  • Süleymaniye Mosque1.8 km
  • Topkapi Palace2.03 km
  • Grand Bazaar2.21 km
  • Dolmabahçe Palace2.34 km
  • Basilica Cistern2.38 km
  • Hagia Sophia Museum2.4 km
  • Sultanahmet Square2.47 km
  • Blue Mosque2.72 km
  • Chora Church3.07 km
  • This property is in high demand!

    Last booked a few minutes ago

    Value for money7.5
    Distance to city center0. Km
    Location rating9.2
    Nearest airportSabiha Gökçen International Airport (SAW)
    Distance to airport31.6 km

    Rooms available at Richmond Istanbul

    7.8
    Very good
    Room comfort & quality
    Superior Room
    Superior Room
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds or 1 double ...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Room with Bosphorus View
    Deluxe Room with Bosphorus View
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • Shower
    • 2 single beds or 1 queen b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite with Bosphorus View
    Suite with Bosphorus View
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Connecting Family Room
    Connecting Family Room
    ...
    • Room size: 46 m²/495 ft²
    • 2 bathrooms
    • 2 single beds and 1 double...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive
    Executive
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds or 1 double ...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Single Room
    Superior Single Room
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive Single
    Executive Single
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Single Deluxe Room
    Single Deluxe Room
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Double Room, Sea View
    Deluxe Double Room, Sea View
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive Double Room
    Executive Double Room
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Richmond Istanbul?

    What people love about Richmond Istanbul

    • 8.4
      Excellent

      "Pera area has pretty nice hotels as well."

      nor H.

      |

      January 3, 2019

    • 4.4
      Review score

      "The location of hotel was good."

      Marie D.

      |

      December 13, 2018

    • 9.6
      Exceptional

      "Location is perfect in the heart of shopping centre and restaurants."

      Helena

      |

      December 13, 2018

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Richmond Istanbul

    More about Richmond Istanbul

    9.2
    Exceptional

    "Friendly staff , good location"

    Zuhair

    |

    January 3, 2019

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    10.0
    Exceptional

    "Very comfortable and clean Hotel Nice room and very clean Fr..."

    Dr. A.

    |

    January 11, 2019

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of Richmond Istanbul from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (85)Booking.com Reviews (419)
    8.0
    /
    10
    Cleanliness7.8
    Facilities7.2
    Location9.2
    Room comfort and quality7.8
    Service8.3
    Value for money7.5
    All languages
    All guests (85)
    All room types
    Showing 47 verified guest comments
    123
    7.2
    Very good
    Maria from Australia
    Couple
    Superior Room
    Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

    Best thing about this property is it’s location ”

    We were thoroughly spoilt by the hotel staff at the hotel we stayed at prior to the Richmond in Istanbul (the prior hotel being in the old town). While we really enjoyed the location for the nightlife, access to shopping and the general convenience to many interesting sights we felt it was lacking in many important features. While the view from breakfast was fabulous the actual breakfast itself was below average (I am being kind)! The only coffee offered as included in the breakfast cost came out of an awful machine, real coffee was extra! Not a great way to start the day. Personally after having read all the glowing reviews I was expecting much more but this place certainly didn’t deliver!

    Reviewed June 11, 2019

    Dear Guest, Your kind words will be shared with our team members which will continue to inspire and motivate the team to deliver exceptional guest service. The team is continuously striving to ensure flawless service and great product experience for all our guests. I am glad that the team made your visit and time with us pleasurable and memorable. It is great to hear you enjoyed all the benefits of our super location. Your feedback regarding the breakfast and coffe will also be shared with the appropriate department in order to help us provide you with the best possible experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future. Best Regards, Ulustan Muhluoglu General Manager

    Responded June 13, 2019
    Richmond Istanbul
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Sherif from Egypt
    Family with young children
    Executive
    Stayed 1 night in June 2019

    good people”

    good hotel and good people and special thanks for mr mart in the reception and brother orhan and i advise with this hotel

    Reviewed June 09, 2019

    Dear Guest, We take immense pride in our product and services and your comment is surely very encouraging. I have shared your experience with Orhan and Mert, I am sure this would motivate them to work even harder to delight all our esteemed guests. Looking forward to your soonest return. Best Regards, Ulustan Muhluoglu General Manager

    Responded June 13, 2019
    Richmond Istanbul
    4.4
    hassan from Bahrain
    Couple
    Superior Room
    Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

    its almost impossible to have s taxi ...the hotel is in busy shopping street no access for for taxi ”

    no access for sny transformation we had to walk for 15 minutes to reach a taxi point

    Reviewed May 03, 2019

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. As we write all websites, our location is on the Istıklal Avenue. I would like to mention that the location of our hotel that is highly appreciated; not only being at the center of city but also being located at the hearth of the Istanbul in Istiklal Avenue, middle of restaurants, shopping malls and entertainment zone which our guests have advantage of great alternatives for their spare time. Also, Istiklal Street is known to be closed to traffic. We are sorry that you did not enjoyed our location. Best Regards, Ulustan Muhluoglu General Manager

    Responded May 07, 2019
    Richmond Istanbul
    6.8
    Good
    Carole from Lebanon
    Group
    Superior Room
    Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

    Good”

    Great stuff but not clean at all

    Reviewed April 18, 2019

    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted our team made you feel so welcome and valued during your time in our hotel. We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. We are renovating our rooms to give fresh serivce to our guests in addition to this our renovation process has begun in line with comments from our valued guests. For this reason ,we are sorry for the inconvenience. We hope you will come back, and thank you for your honest opinion. Best Regards, Ulustan Muhluoglu General Manager

    Responded April 22, 2019
    Richmond Istanbul
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Dr. from Bahrain
    Solo traveler
    Superior Room
    Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

    Greet Hotel”

    Very comfortable and clean Hotel Nice room and very clean Friendly staff and helpfull Close to shopping area and restaurants

    Reviewed January 11, 2019

    Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you very much for your kind opinions about Richmond Istanbul. Sounds like you had a great memory in our hotel. We are more than grateful to learn that you were delighted with your stay. We are really making our best to have happy and pleased guests and receiving. I would like to mention that the location of our hotel that is highly appreciated; not only being at the center of city but also being located at the hearth of the Istanbul in Istiklal Avenue, middle of restaurants, shopping malls and entertainment zone which our guests have advantage of great alternatives for their spare time. We are looking forward to you are happy again on your next trip to Richmond Istanbul. Best Regards, Ulustan Muhluoglu General Manager

    Responded January 12, 2019
    Richmond Istanbul
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Saeed from Saudi Arabia
    Couple
    Superior Room
    Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

    Exceptional”

    The stuff was very friendly and the location was the best for me They gave me upgrade to a bigger room as a gift with no extra charge

    Reviewed January 11, 2019

    Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you very much for your kind opinions about Richmond Istanbul. Sounds like you had a great memory in our hotel. We are more than grateful to learn that you were delighted with your stay. We are really making our best to have happy and pleased guests and receiving. I would like to mention that the location of our hotel that is highly appreciated; not only being at the center of city but also being located at the hearth of the Istanbul in Istiklal Avenue, middle of restaurants, shopping malls and entertainment zone which our guests have advantage of great alternatives for their spare time. We are looking forward to you are happy again on your next trip to Richmond Istanbul. Best Regards, Ulustan Muhluoglu General Manager

    Responded January 12, 2019
    Richmond Istanbul
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Zuhair from Saudi Arabia
    Family with young children
    Superior Room
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

    Great location in Taksim”

    Friendly staff , good location

    Reviewed January 03, 2019

    Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you very much for your kind opinions about Richmond Istanbul. Sounds like you had a great memory in our hotel. We are more than grateful to learn that you were delighted with your stay. We are really making our best to have happy and pleased guests and receiving. I would like to mention that the location of our hotel that is highly appreciated; not only being at the center of city but also being located at the hearth of the Istanbul in Istiklal Avenue, middle of restaurants, shopping malls and entertainment zone which our guests have advantage of great alternatives for their spare time. We are looking forward to you are happy again on your next trip to Richmond Istanbul. Best Regards, Ulustan Muhluoglu General Manager

    Responded January 12, 2019
    Richmond Istanbul
    8.4
    Excellent
    nor from Singapore
    Family with teens
    Superior Room
    Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

    The hotel is strategically located at the start of Istiklal St, near the Tünel Station”

    The rooms were a bit small but then again, it’s Istiklal, you hardly have anytime spent in your rooms, if not, you’re not doing Istanbul right. The staff, they were mediocre. Nothing to special. They treated Arabs better than Asians. Especially the GRO (female), it’s apparent that she smiled warmly and even spoke kindly to the bunch of saudis that were staying there. No smiles no welcome no hellos even to Asians like me and my family. Unhelpful and very unfriendly. The first night, when we checked in, they couldn’t find our bookings, which was strange. It left us stranded for a couple of hours outside, tired from our flight from Izmir to Istanbul then the traffic from atartük to the hotel. Saving grace: it’s on Istiklal. Albeit tired, we left our bags there and just went for supper. The only friendly staff were the very tired looking Housekeeping. They never failed to greet us and make small chats. GRO and front office? Heh...that’s all and no more, no thank you. Many more boutique hotels around that area. Pera area has pretty nice hotels as well. Went for tea, and we were greeted better there than at Richmond. Pfft. (And I hardly give HARSH comments.) I am kind and honest to give 5stars for Housekeeping and Location. That’s all.

    Reviewed January 03, 2019

    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. First of all I would like you to know that the nationality, religion and culture of guest's in our hotel can not be a factor that makes a difference for us. We are upset for the situation you mentioned about our female friend who is Guest Relations Executive. We welcome all our guests with the same welcoming and sincerity and she is working with these rules. I would like to mention that the location of our hotel that is highly appreciated; not only being at the center of city but also being located at the hearth of the Istanbul in Istiklal Avenue, middle of restaurants, shopping malls and entertainment zone which our guests have advantage of great alternatives for their spare time. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Richmond Istanbul again. You shall regard Richmond Istanbul as your new home away from home. Best Regards, Ulustan Muhluoglu General Manager

    Show more
    Richmond Istanbul
    5.2
    Isa from Bahrain
    Family with teens
    Superior Room
    Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

    good location”

    we stayed for 4 nights and during our stay housekeeping did not clean our room just making the bed. location wise perfect if you want to be in the hear of Istiklal road and the metro station just few meters from the hotel. rooms are old and aged specially the one in the 3rd floor.

    Reviewed December 30, 2018

    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Feedback is such a precious source of information regardless of whether it is good or bad that’s why we are upset that you were not satisfied with the provided hotel services. I assured that all your feedback is taken into allowance for coordinating and progress. I would like to mention that the location of our hotel that is highly appreciated; not only being at the center of city but also being located at the hearth of the Istanbul in Istiklal Avenue, middle of restaurants, shopping malls and entertainment zone which our guests have advantage of great alternatives for their spare time. I hope that we might have the chance to welcome you again as soon as possible in Richmond Istanbul. Best Regards, Ulustan Muhluoglu General Manager

    Responded January 12, 2019
    Richmond Istanbul
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Aisha from Oman
    Business traveler
    Superior Room
    Stayed 8 nights in December 2018

    Great location ”

    It was a great stay with a superb location in the middle of İstiklal active street. Staff are kind and helpful yet the reception sometimes are late on responding to the requests. Few plumbing works would make it easy and amazing.

    Reviewed December 25, 2018

    Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you very much for your kind opinions about Richmond Istanbul. Sounds like you had a great memory in our hotel. We are more than grateful to learn that you were delighted with your stay. We are really making our best to have happy and pleased guests and receiving. I would like to mention that the location of our hotel that is highly appreciated; not only being at the center of city but also being located at the hearth of the Istanbul in Istiklal Avenue, middle of restaurants, shopping malls and entertainment zone which our guests have advantage of great alternatives for their spare time. We are looking forward to you are happy again on your next trip to Richmond Istanbul. Best Regards, Ulustan Muhluoglu General Manager

    Responded January 12, 2019
    Richmond Istanbul
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Helena from South Africa
    Couple
    Superior Room
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018

    Perfect location and Perfect stay ”

    Hotel price in Istanbul is very affordable surprisingly and Richmond hotel is very good. Location is perfect in the heart of shopping centre and restaurants. As you come out the hotel you will see shops everywhere. Staffs were very helpful specially Ramazan Dögan at receptionist. He helped us extend our stay and gave us our room request for the Bosphorus view. We had the Executive suite room. We really enjoyed our time here.

    Reviewed December 13, 2018

    Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you very much for your kind opinions about Richmond Istanbul. Sounds like you had a great memory in our hotel. We are more than grateful to learn that you were delighted with your stay. We are really making our best to have happy and pleased guests and receiving. I would like to mention that the location of our hotel that is highly appreciated; not only being at the center of city but also being located at the hearth of the Istanbul in Istiklal Avenue, middle of restaurants, shopping malls and entertainment zone which our guests have advantage of great alternatives for their spare time. I have had great pleasure to share your review which is passed on rest of the team special thanks to Ramazan. We are looking forward to you are happy again on your next trip to Richmond Istanbul. Best Regards, Ulustan Muhluoglu General Manager

    Show more
    Richmond Istanbul
    4.4
    Marie from Philippines
    Group
    Superior Room
    Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

    Good location but unkept room”

    The location of hotel was good. However, it’s a challenge going inside the lobby/hotel with big luggages. No escalator only stairs —-so you have to carry/drag your luggage up the stairs to go inside and check in. Upon entering our room, it was not orderly at all, like as if housekeeping was not yet done cleaning. The kettle still had water in it—-a sign it was not washed. There was no welcome fruits (like in other rooms of our companions). The following day, we requested to make-up room, but upon coming back at night, the room was still disorderly like when we left it. Housekeeping just leaves the vacuum cleaner along the corridors even at night. Don’t you have storage for it? The guys in the reception were kinda aloof too. If not for the nice location along istaklal avenue, I would not recommend it!

    Reviewed December 13, 2018

    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Feedback is such a precious source of information regardless of whether it is good or bad that’s why we are upset that you were not satisfied with the provided hotel services. I assured that all your feedback is taken into allowance for coordinating and progress. I would like to mention that the location of our hotel that is highly appreciated; not only being at the center of city but also being located at the hearth of the Istanbul in Istiklal Avenue, middle of restaurants, shopping malls and entertainment zone which our guests have advantage of great alternatives for their spare time. I hope that we might have the chance to show you our real service and hospitality as soon as possible in Richmond Istanbul. Best Regards, Ulustan Muhluoglu General Manager

    Responded December 19, 2018
    Richmond Istanbul
    6.8
    Good
    Alice from United Kingdom
    Business traveler
    Double room - Single use - Superior
    Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

    Staff unhelpful ”

    Staff were rude and unhelpful at reception. Not when I checked in but afterwards in the mornings. There is no rooftop bar as previously. I don’t want this to be a public review.

    Reviewed December 02, 2018

    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Feedback is such a precious source of information regardless of whether it is good or bad that’s why we are upset that you were not satisfied with the provided hotel services. I assured that all your feedback is taken into allowance for coordinating and progress. I hope that we might have the chance to show you our real service and hospitality as soon as possible in Richmond Istanbul. Best Regards, Ulustan Muhluoglu General Manager

    Responded December 19, 2018
    Richmond Istanbul
    8.4
    Excellent
    Kyo from South Korea
    Couple
    Superior Room
    Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

    Excellent hotel I have ever staied.”

    They were very kind and polite. Also I got a birthday cake for my wife, so greatful.If I have a chance to stay in Istanbul , I will never hesitate.

    Reviewed November 14, 2018

    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Sounds like you had a nice memory in our hotel. We are really trying to do our best to have happy and pleased guests like you. Receiving comments like yours that shows us we are on the right way. I am flattered to hear that you were happy with our hotel, services and our crew. Please be sure that your comments will be shared among our all staff and management. Also your comment will be read pridefully. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Richmond Istanbul again. You shall regard Richmond Istanbul as your new home away from home. Best Regards, Ulustan Muhluoglu General Manager

    Responded December 19, 2018
    Richmond Istanbul
    8.0
    Excellent
    John from United States
    Solo traveler
    Superior Single Room
    Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

    Great location”

    Easy access to public transportation. 20 minutes at most to most major points of interest

    Reviewed October 20, 2018

    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Sounds like you had a nice memory in our hotel. We are really trying to do our best to have happy and pleased guests like you. Receiving comments like yours that shows us we are on the right way. Istiklal Street is known with cozy restaurants, pretty patisseries, famous brands and independent stores by tourists that’s why we are more than grateful to learn that you were delighted with our location. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Richmond Istanbul again. You shall regard Richmond Istanbul as your new home away from home. Best Regards, Ulustan Muhluoglu General Manager

    Responded December 19, 2018
    Richmond Istanbul
    7.6
    Very good
    Gaik from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Superior Room
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

    So so...”

    This 4 star hotel not provide bottle drinking water and adapter... good location, big room... But compare with 2 days stay at Pera Parma Hotel, that’s better a lot, they have helpful staff, provide drinking water and free adapter, welcome water, nice room like home feeling and the more important is good location also, recommend to stay there better...

    Reviewed October 16, 2018

    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Feedback is such a precious source of information regardless of whether it is good or bad that’s why we are upset that you were not satisfied with the provided hotel services. I assured that all your feedback is taken into allowance for coordinating and progress. Istiklal Street is known with cozy restaurants, pretty patisseries, famous brands and independent stores by tourists that’s why we are more than grateful to learn that you were delighted with our location. I hope that we might have the chance to welcome you again as soon as possible in Richmond Istanbul. Best Regards, Ulustan Muhluoglu General Manager

    Responded December 19, 2018
    Richmond Istanbul
    6.8
    Good
    Salem from Saudi Arabia
    Solo traveler
    Single
    Stayed 1 night in July 2018

    Good location ”

    Nice location,clean,variable

    Reviewed August 05, 2018

    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are really trying to do our best to have happy and pleased guests like you. Receiving comments like yours that shows us we are on the right way. Istiklal Street is known with cozy restaurants, pretty patisseries, famous brands and independent stores by tourists that’s why we are more than grateful to learn that you were delighted with our location. I hope that we might have the chance to welcome you again as soon as possible in Richmond Istanbul. Best Regards, Ulustan Muhluoglu General Manager

    Responded December 19, 2018
    Richmond Istanbul
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Hueida from Luxembourg
    Couple
    Superior Room
    Stayed 4 nights in April 2017

    Fantastic”

    It was amazing!! The staff was incredibly helpfull and friendly! The location was by far the best one!! If I go back, I will deffinetely go back!!

    Reviewed April 19, 2017

    Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you very much for your kind opinions about Richmond Istanbul. Sounds like you had a great memory in our hotel. We are more than grateful to learn that you were delighted with your stay. We are really making our best to have happy and pleased guests and receiving. I would like to mention that the location of our hotel that is highly appreciated; not only being at the center of city but also being located at the hearth of the Istanbul in Istiklal Avenue, middle of restaurants, shopping malls and entertainment zone which our guests have advantage of great alternatives for their spare time. We are looking forward to you are happy again on your next trip to Richmond Istanbul. Best Regards, Ulustan Muhluoglu General Manager

    Responded January 12, 2019
    Richmond Istanbul
    6.0
    baris from Turkey
    Couple
    Superior Room
    Stayed 1 night in August 2016

    location is the city center, the bathroom is one star, breakfast one star, ok for short stays and if you plan to use the hotel only for sleeping”

    should not be a 4 star, location great, room ok, bathroom bad, general attitude ok, hard to reach by car...

    Reviewed August 23, 2016

    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I hope that we might have the chance to welcome you again as soon as possible in Richmond Istanbul. Best Regards, Ulustan Muhluoglu General Manager

    Responded January 12, 2019
    Richmond Istanbul
    8.4
    Excellent
    Rehman from Pakistan
    Solo traveler
    Superior Room
    Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

    Great Location and tidy hotel”

    The hotel is located in perfect area, close to the eateries and shopping area. The breakfast is good. The staff is also very cooperative and friendly

    Reviewed July 20, 2016

    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I hope that we might have the chance to welcome you again as soon as possible in Richmond Istanbul. Best Regards, Ulustan Muhluoglu General Manager

    Responded January 12, 2019
    Richmond Istanbul
    123
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Richmond Istanbul
    |Excellent 8.0
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Exceptional location
    • Galata Tower
    • Sishane Metro Station is within 0.13 km