Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 238 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 4.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

SNAGHYUN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
very close from mangosquare in cebu
very cheap
this hotel is very small and close from mangosquare that is very famous in cebu. and very cheapper but not a little bit clean however that is OK cause rocation and price is very nice
Reviewed July 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ELAINNE from China
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2012
Simple hotel with the Friendliest Staff
VERY helpful staff, quick to respond to requests, clean rooms, cabled tv, very accessible to ayala mall, accessible to some tourist spots via jeep
Room is big and clean. Lighting is a bit dim, though. Just a small window (and a bit high) on our room, better if they provide rooms with a view. Bfast food is limited, but price is quite affordable. So far, they are the best service staff Ive met in the Philippines. Very friendly and helpful. Keep it up. Suggestion: Please add another bedside table. Should be one for each side of the bed. As well as add more electric socket for easier charging of phones, etc.
Reviewed July 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Doris from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2012
one way street hotel
the bathroom is nice
the male receptionist is aloof. the hotel is old and it is situated near the ayala mall BUT it is a one way street. There are ants in the room. we got the deluxe room and an extra bed cos there were the three of us but we were only given one towel and one soap.no welcome drinks.Service is slow
Reviewed July 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Joyce from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice receptionist but not recommended
Will never come back
Rooms are small and bed sheets and pillows are disgusting
Reviewed July 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mary from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2012
Nice rooms
clean, quiet airconditioner, near ayala mall and other facilities
offered to call for a taxi...staff were welcoming...
Reviewed July 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2012
Predictably disappointing
Location
we only stayed one night because the internet was very slow and it actually stopped functioning after a while. the bathroom needed cleaning before we could use it, and there was water dripping in there throughout the night. the room size is ok, the air con cools the room effectively, but the tv is of the old fashioned type. overall, it just felt a bit tired and old and the hotel could do with refurbishment.
Reviewed July 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good location to everywhere in cebu city.
lcd t.v and free wifi.
we like the staffs and also extended another 2 days too. it's near to ayala mall and my friend's house's just across the hotel. defintely, we'll go back to stay at this hotel again on our next visit or recommend to friends going to cebu.
Reviewed June 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rocelyn from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Great location
Restaurant good food cheap
I find it very good location for Evrything, good value for money! Very friendly stafff and welcoming. I had a very pleasant stay and will recommend to others.
Reviewed June 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

katsuyuki from Japan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
not-so-good hotel
The food is cheap
We thought that the hotel is comfortable to stay at, but, it was not what we expected. The rooms are too old and it doesn't have a good ventilation. They didn't comply on our basic needs, even the toiletries. It wasn't a pleasant stay and unworthy. However, the food is very cheap in the restaurant. It's the only good thing I know during my stay in R,ichmond hotel. Thank you
Reviewed June 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wayne from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Absolutely brilliant location.
Location
nice hotel. this is a newer hotel. location walking distance from osmena circle and short taxi trip to all the places i love in cebu city. ayala mall, mango square, it park ..... etc. the hotel had a great little restaurant that served filipino food but it was good and relatively cheap [for hotels]. the small lobby was nice and staff friendly and helpful. the room was good, beds comfortable aircon cool, shower ok. seemed to be catering to filipino, rather than foreigners. taxi drivers don't seem to know it, so strongly advise knowing where it is and having clear directions. that might also be because it's so close to everything that fares are small, if taken directly to destinations.
Reviewed June 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: