Book Now: Ridgewood Hotel

Very good
From 249 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
Recommended by 87% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (249)
7.9
Very good
From 249 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.2
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service8.3
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
한국어
Français
more
Room type
Standard Twin
Standard Queen
Deluxe Queen
Deluxe Queen (Disabled Facilities)
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 175 verified guest comments
6.8
Good
Anne from Philippines
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Excellent staff but...”
Check in was a breeze. The frontliners were helpful and courteous. Room was spacious but they need to vacuum regularly because its dusty. I had a hard time sleeping because dogs from the nearby houses were barking and howling non stop.
Reviewed November 26, 2017
5.2
Maureen from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Above average”
lobby area was used for seminar of a govt department. Thus, we cannot relax in the lobby. Breakfast was very limited. Egg and shrimp. My husband is allergic to shrimp. no fan in the room. The staff didnt bother to inform us that we can borrow an electric fan should we want one. There are other hotels in baguio that offers better ambiance and food at the same price. disappointing.
Reviewed November 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Napoleon from Philippines
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Coolness of Baguio”
With the coolness of Baguio comes the coolness of a Hotel that will make you comfortable and relaxed. That is ridgewood Hotel. Very clean, quiet and with an ambiance of a European setting.
Reviewed November 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
philip from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Super hotel”
Not in the centre but that was what we wanted, nice spacious rooms, clean and tidy hotel with friendly staff and tasteful decor . The buffet breakfast were plentiful and well laidout.
Reviewed November 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
philip from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Super”
Not in the centre but that was what we wanted, nice spacious rooms, clean and tidy hotel with friendly staff and tasteful decor . The buffet breakfast were plentiful and well laidout.
Reviewed November 05, 2017
3.6
jennifer from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
A guy staff would keep looking at us in a very bad way during a buffet”
Maybe they should specify if the meal is either meal or buffet. It is rude to stare at your guest as if you had done something bad.
Reviewed September 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rome from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Good value for Money, very nice ambience!”
It was a refreshing stay away from the city. The staffs were kind and very accommodating. The location is near The Mansion, easy to find/navigate. Also, the buffet breakfast was good. They served fresh fruits, milk, cereals, rice meals. I can say, it's the cheaper version of The Manor/BCC. :) what you can see on the posted photos are real. Their lobby was really nice. :)
Reviewed September 10, 2017
7.6
Very good
Judith from Philippines
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Good”
Good
Reviewed September 04, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Ana from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
PEACEFUL”
Place is peaceful. Great when you have your own car so you won't have to worry about getting something 'coz it's far from city proper. I chose this place for serenity and keep away from stress. It's near The Mansion, Mines View Park, Wright Park and etc. Breakfast is good and fresh.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
6.8
Good
Voltaire from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Everything is ok except”
Everything was ok except for the toilet. lots of hair which i don't own. i don't know why.
Reviewed July 19, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
ronnel from Philippines
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Value for money indeed.”
For less than 2000php you'll get a very good accomodation with included breakfast buffet. Very clean and the staff are hospitable.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Nikki from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin (Disabled Facilities)
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Very nice stay”
My mother and I had a very nice stay at this hotel. They had complete amenities; they even gave us the list of channels on cable. And really good food :)
Reviewed July 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Mark from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
I'd stay here again!”
Great staff. Everyone was friendly, especially the young guy at the reception and all of the ladies in the restaurant. The included breakfast was fantastic and actually one of the best breakfasts I've had here in the Philippines. The hotel is a bit out of the way and there aren't any nearby stores so expect to take a lot of taxis. Wright Park is within walking distance, as is Mines View, but the uphill walk can be a bit taxing. My room could have been cleaned a bit better but I felt comfortable using the towels and sleeping in the bed. It wasn't a huge bother to me but the area's quite noisy throughout the night and very early in the morning. You can hear lots of barking and fighting dogs and some of the nearby homes played loud music at around 7am. Bring earplugs and you should be fine.
Reviewed July 01, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Marilyn from Philippines
Group
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Good experience”
PROS: Buffet breakfast is generous Spacious room CONS: Limited parking space The view for the room we got is not so nice e.g. roof of houses
Reviewed June 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Cherry from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Breakfast buffet”
We always make it a point to stay in this hotel because of their breakfast buffet. We love how homey the hotel is the ambience and the staff. The location is residential so very quiet and peaceful. The last time we stayed we just had a few unsatisfactory experience the other group who stayed the same floor with us was noisy they arrived late at night and was shouting and banging the doors so unpleasant but its not the hotels fault anyway. Overall we love this place.
Reviewed June 13, 2017
5.2
darren from United States
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Nothing Special”
Wow, the pictures and some of the reviews sold me and I bought online sight unseen. Not necessarily a bad place, but the pictures are misleading. The room had mold all over it because there's no air movement. The walls were kind of slimey and sticky and I don't know why but something's not right. Ceiling was dirty. Mold all over the bathroom, dated fixures in the bathroom as if they were bought used. The furniture is a bit too much "home made". Was hopeful about breakfast, but like other reviews stated, it was cold. The problem in phils that food safety is not a well known concept so its not understood that significant microbiological flora starts developing on buffets that are not properly heated. That means food poisoning for everyone. Yippie! When a place is infested with flies, that means something is really wrong. There were flies everywhere. In the week we stayed, we never sat at a clean table. They don't change the table cloth here! That means by the time we left, there was a week's worth of stains from a week of meals eaten at the table. Disgusting. All in all not a terrible place for a short stay. A bit over priced for what it really is... your view from every room is an overcrowded housing area -- don't let your eyes drift too far. When we checked in, the housekeeping staff escorted us to the room. I informed her that the elevator mirror was extremely dirty and smeared. It was never cleaned during our stay. I'm guessing maintenance and upkeep is not among the core competencies of the management at this hotel (as evidenced by the condition of our room. The wifi is painfully slow and the login process is typically frustrating. Free parking is extremely limited -- certainly not enough for the number of rooms at the hotel. This is not a romantic getaway hotel. Room Tip: the lower number rooms are near the noise of the elevator
Reviewed June 08, 2017
4.4
Dan from United States
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Acceptable”
Six in the morning some vendor is out in the street honking an extremely loud clown horn over and over and over. Finally I screamed out the window and he went away. This is at six in the morning. The place is in a bombed out residential area and after I got the clown horn stopped the little yapper dogs that surround the place started barking until I got up at 8. If you can live with the noise it's OK.
Reviewed June 05, 2017
6.4
Good
Nancy from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Mediocre”
The lobby's design and the building's exterior is great. The staff were friendly, accommodating, and approachable. The breakfast choices and food were considered abundant. When any of the dishes run out, the staff would immediately refill them. However, all the bathroom's fixtures (tiles, toilet, bidet, shower, shower door, bathroom door, faucet, sink) were very old and dirty-looking; thus needing a total replacement. In addition, we also experienced noisy neighbors; but the overall experience was good.
Reviewed May 06, 2017
6.0
Alejandero from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen (Disabled Facilities)
Stayed 9 nights in April 2017
Above average”
I like the "old Baguio" feel to it. The lobby was my favorite... "Log Cabin"/pine wood, high ceiling... The areas that they need to work on are: cleanliness of facilities in the room (glass sliding doors we're smudgy/dirty, curtains looked dirty and needed to be replaced, screen doors need to be cleaned, bathroom needs to be scrubbed cleaned, perhaps disinfectants to remove odor)... The staff were nice... They were respectful... However, a few of them needed more training, especially in responding to minor questions, that they're supposed to be aware of... I prefer their ala-carte menu over their buffet. Room service hours, hopefully, get extended. Overall, I had a nice time. Kudos to the sweet smiles of the staff!😊
Reviewed May 02, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
David from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Queen (Disabled Facilities)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
A nice place with clean rooms”
We had trouble with the breakfast serving times. The manager fixed it. We had trouble with the Wi-Fi coverage. The hotel is in the middle of replacing their wireless access points and extenders. Very difficult to attach to Wi-Fi and remain attached. I was going to write a negative review but after speaking with the manager she admitted it was an issue. She graciously accepted my feedback. Wi-Fi extenders to be replaced on the 18th of April. I give this hotel 4 out of 5 stars.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
ryan from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
Tucked away in a small side street (perfect for those looking for peace and quiet, and a view of Baguio's pine trees) but a few steps away from the major road (for those who have no car and who rely on public transportation or walking). Very near popular destinations like Wright Park and The Mansion. This hotel more than met my needs and expectations for my three-day solo trip during the holy week break.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
7.6
Very good
Metha from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin (Disabled Facilities)
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Staple hotel in Baguio City”
we always bring with us our 3 year old son when we visit baguio city and it is a must that we stay in this hotel because we feel at home here and we like what they serve for breakfast <3
Reviewed March 28, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Marygold from Philippines
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Superb”
A perfect place if you want to take a break from city noise and pollution. Breakfast was good and the staffs were accomodating. But I notice that there are molds in the bathroom, a brush and a strong bathroom cleaner would help to get rid of it. Overall, We really love the place. We will definetely go back.
Reviewed March 23, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Cristine from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Our stay was great ☺”
I just didn't like that there was an extra charge for the eggs coz we wanted sunny side up.
Reviewed March 15, 2017
8.0
Excellent
HAZELINE from Philippines
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Baguio in December”
Love the hotel's location, it's not in the middle of the city but is commute is convenient. Rooms were ok, it has basic facilities. But the wifi signal is weak, I can only connect in the lobby area. We weren't informed that hotel doesnt serve bfast buffet on a weekday :P
Reviewed March 14, 2017
7.6
Very good
michael from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Place is good and the view but unfortunately no resto is availble at night the breakfast is not good”
Place staff are good but foods nonono plus no resto that time for dinner so early tp close
Reviewed March 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Carmela from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Twin (Disabled Facilities)
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Worth it!”
Nice and cozy. Limited breakfast choices but loved the simple offerings they had.
Reviewed March 04, 2017
7.6
Very good
WENDY from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin (Disabled Facilities)
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Very good”
Stayed for 1 night only. Dinner was okay had pork sinigang. Our 2nd order of Mongolian bowl failed to make it to our table though, which we eventually canceled. Dessert was okay, we had the peach and ice cream desserts (2 kinds). The girls were nice and attended to our needs promptly. The following morning 5:45AM the taps were running low on water. By 6:00AM the taps all run out of water. After reporting the issue to Reception we decided to have breakfast first. This was buffet, simple but complete and the longganisa was superb, crisp on the outside but soft on the inside. There were bangus, eggs, soup, beef tapa (?) as well. Brewed coffee and tea. After a quick breakfast I went back to Reception to follow up bath water in whatever shape or form as we were due to attend an event and needed to depart by 7:30AM. The staff brought 2 pcs of the 5gal mineral water to our room.
Reviewed February 22, 2017
7.6
Very good
Davelyn from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
i have a 4yr old child and even though it does not say in the voucher i bought, my child stayed for free. so maybe the ad should be amended since i initially worried that i will pay extra”
my main complaint are the pillows. it smells of bad mildew infestation. badly needs sunlight or intense drying. it still smells the same even after they supposedly changed it. otherwise the place is very good for travelling families. I also like the high-ceiling at the dining area
Reviewed February 22, 2017
6.8
Good
HENRY from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin (Disabled Facilities)
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Rooms on the higher floors”
Request for rooms on the higher floors with good ventilation and better view. Never stay in the lower floors, it's like staying in a closed box with not much ventilation. Food and service just ok.
Reviewed February 14, 2017
6.8
Good
Dorina from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Location is a bit far from town but the ambiance is great. It was like being in a log cabin house!”
Compared to other similar priced hotels weve been to, this by far is better but would have been great if breakfast buffet selection has more options
Reviewed January 31, 2017
7.6
Very good
Christian from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Ridgewood Residence Review”
No comment
Reviewed January 30, 2017
7.2
Very good
Judith from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Good location, safe and quiet.”
Wish they will serve better breakfast, more choices please.
Reviewed January 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
maria from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
good location”
value for money
Reviewed January 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
maria from Philippines
Family with teens
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
good location”
friendly staff
Reviewed January 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mildred from Philippines
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Good for honeymooners!❤”
very near to Mines View Park, The Mansion, Wright Park, Camp John Hay through walking only....perfect to those looking for a quiet place, you can really rest and relax. Food is also good!
Reviewed January 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mildred from Philippines
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
very nice place if you want a honeymoon for the second time”
as a traveller i can compare the facilities to a five star hotel
Reviewed January 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Cherry from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Excellent”
We always stay at Ridgewood whenever we go to Baguio. Place is quiet. Buffet breakfast is awesome. Value for your money.
Reviewed January 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
kristoferson from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
KCalleja”
A family oriented hotel especially for a family with young children. A stone throw away to Mansion and Wright Park. Good place also for those going to Baguio without a private cars since you can hire a cab right infront of the hotel.
Reviewed January 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Apple from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Twin (Disabled Facilities)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Happy New Year”
Thanks to staff and management of Ridgewood Hotel. Thanks for sharing my post on your page. ☺ Happy New Year and more power Ridgewood Hotel. FYI (if you want a cosy place near to some tourist spot in Baguio for photo ops, jogging or just a simple stroll, hotel that offers good food and unique ambiance, good service and friendly staff, you may want to ask and try this Hotel)
Reviewed January 02, 2017
6.4
Good
Iris from Philippines
Family with teens
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Nice location, some staff are noisy, you can hear noise at the other room. ”
Comfort room not so good. Request to fix the flush. Wi fi not connecting. Front desk people was so nice. Quick request if you need something
Reviewed January 02, 2017
7.2
Very good
Nina from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
It was okay”
Spent christmas eve with the family. The room is clean and staffs are friendly. I like the place because of its location which is away from the busy street of Baguio. It's near wright park and ketchup community. The hotel needs to improve on their buffet set. The food is bland and options are limited.
Reviewed December 29, 2016
6.8
Good
Mae from Philippines
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Homy”
The location is good and not in a conjested area. The downside are: rooms may need renovation, room are not that clean. Also, have requested from staff to make up the room unfortunately when we came back the room is still at it is
Reviewed December 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Catherine from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Excellent service and with urgency”
Breakfast buffet taste good, staff are courteous and friendly. Rooms are nice. I will definitely stay here again and recommend this to my friends.
Reviewed December 22, 2016
6.0
Restituto from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Toti B”
The place is okay
Reviewed December 19, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Eunica from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
1night stay”
Quiet, good location, prompt sevices, buffet is good, and ambiance is okay.
Reviewed December 05, 2016
7.2
Very good
Ivy
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Relaxing place to stay”
Pros - away from the busy and noisy street, good hotel staff, great breakfast buffet but I believe only available during weekends Cons - poor wifi connection, tissue use in the bathroom is too thin which easily breaks when pulled out Suggestion would be to replace the interior color of the room..red is too strong color, why not use relaxing color..
Reviewed November 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Michelle from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Best staycation experience in Baguio!”
Great location, this place is near tourist destinations but still get the privacy from noises. I enjoyed the view - pine trees, foggy mornings, etc. Staffs are so friendly and accommodating..
Reviewed November 28, 2016
4.0
Cherry from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Not worth it”
Near tourist spots. Less food choices for the breakfast No refrigerator for a deluxe room which is too expensive No laundry bag No complimentary sugar coffee and creamer No soap, shampoo and lotion Bed not well kept
Reviewed November 19, 2016
8.8
Excellent
rosalie from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
give this hotel an 8 rating”
Homey, quiet place to rest in baguio. We like the wooden cabin design of the hotel. Please put caution in the heating system of the water and better if there's blower available in the room. . Overall would recommend this hotel
Reviewed November 13, 2016