2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2584 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2584 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Swee from Malaysia
Families with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Clean but small
The hotel is clean, but isnt show as big as from the picture
The hotel is clean, but isnt show as big as from the picture
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Sandra from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Highly recommend this hotel
Location, great staff, spa, comfort and dining
had a 6 night stay here all up and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. great staff and guides available to assist with your stay, tours and sight-seeing.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stepan from Czech Republic
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Cosy hotel with very friendly staff
Location, friendly staff, food and beverage
From the moment we arrived until we checked out we were truly looked after it felt almost as 5 star hotel. Thank you to the entire team. Great job. We were planning to try another hotel but it was so good we came back again. We will do so on another occasion in Hanoi.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Manachai from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
The Best as recommendation from reviews
hotel good, staff good english helpful, smile friendly
hanoi is small area you can walk around so the location i think every hotel is the same. possitive: 1.staff in hotel is very good in english. they can guide you well. 2.the room is ok. not too small not too big. decorate ok. 3. brakefast is wonderful buffet. i really like passion fruit. all you can eat in morning. 4. in the top roof view is very good. 5. staff always smile friendly to you.very worm welcome. negative: 1.i don't like toilet smell not good. 2.i don't like shower bath sometime too hot sometime too cold. difficult to adjust to medium. but it's acceptable.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Mina from Japan
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Small hotel in the middle of Old Quarter
Location, price
room was small and had no window but it was good enough for a solo traveler. it is located in old quarter, very safe neighbourhood, easy access (walking) to many tourist attractions. hotell staff was very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Lindsay from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Absolutely Wonderful
Modern rooms, incredibly comfortable beds and pillows, super helpful staff, great food in the restaurant, prime location in the Old Quarter
The staff here are fabulous. I checked in on Chinese New Year and the staff had arranged a small soirée on the rooftop terrace at midnight so everyone could watch the fireworks at the nearby lake. It was nothing huge - just a few bottles of wine and some cookies - but it was such a lovely touch. I had returned from an overnight trip to Halong Bay with nowhere to go for a few hours before my flight. The hotel welcomed me back with open arms, let me use their wifi, and I watched as the man at reception called 5 different companies to find me a taxi (notoriously difficult in Hanoi).
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Irfan from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Good location hotel
location, good simple hotel, good services
the hotel location is good and the staffs are friendly.. we will come back for this hotel and perhaps other hotels under the Rising Dragon hotel group because I trust their quality!
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Jesse from Canada
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Mediocre hotel with friendly service.
Friendly and accommodating staff.
We were warmly greeted upon our arrival and the room was basic yet reasonably comfortable. Plusses were a very nice staff and decent breakfast, negatives were the lack of hot water, noise (to be expected in the old quarter) and no flexibility in having a late check out without extra charges.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

ERNEST from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice clean hotel in good location
Very helpful friendly staff. Comfortable hotel and very good value.
Enjoyed staying at this hotel, down a side road which gave it the status of a haven in a noisy, busy, traffic mad city.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

sharon from Netherlands
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
very good hotel in quit alley in busy city
service, shower, location
hanoi is a very busy city, but still you want to be in the centre. just in walking distance of many things worth seeing, you have this very good hotel rising dragon. in the middle of the very busy historic city centre, but in a real quit alley (as far as that is possible). good room, perfect shower (hot, big beam, new) and best service we had this far. after staying 4 nights (we also left our luggage there when we did the boat trip to haling bay) we had to take the night train to hue but we were not sure how everything worked. hotel made sure that the bell boy went with us with our taxi, waited with us at the station and even brought our luggage to the right cabin! price is definitely good for all you get! i would absolutely recommend to our friends.
Reviewed February 11, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: