2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2584 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2584 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Mitchell from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Most friendly and helpful staff in Hanoi
Best staff, comfortable and clean with great facilities
the main selling point of this hotel is the staff, who were helpful above and beyond any that i have encountered after staying in hotels all over vietnam. the were always friendly and welcoming, gave us directions to wherever in hanoi we were looking for, suggested streets to look for particular goods and services and were able to help us out with transportation to laos. also, after the unfortunate incident of having my phone stolen from me at a busy intersection during peak hour, the hotel staff were very helpful, providing us with a translator to talk with the local police and file an official theft report for insurance purposes. i cannot stress the quality of this hotel's staff enough. the room was great, comfortable bedding and a big tv with ample space to move around in, a desk for business purposes, a closet with safe and two separate partitions for shower and toilet/sink, with opaque glass and shutters for privacy. in terms of location, it is not at the city centre (which would be a lot noisier anyway) but only a short walk to hoan kiem lake (the main tourist district of hanoi).
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Susan from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
great location, excellent breakfast, small rooms
clean, central location, good buffet breakfast, helpful staff
Good location in the old section of Hanoi; staff were very helpful in assisting with trip to Halong Bay and providing suggestions for local restaurants; great to have laptop and internet access in each room. Rooms very small but efficiently and nicely arranged. Would recommend unless someone is rather claustrophobic.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great hotel on a dodgy street with character
Great rooms, amazing staff' great breakfast
What can I say, amazing hotel, superb staff, great location in Old Quarter (though on a dark street). Loved our stay here would def recommend.
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Dilin from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Lovely hotel but slight small rooms
Really friendly staff
Small cosy and nicely decorated room with rose petals on the bed. Slightly too dimly lit rooms for my liking. Very friendly and helpful staff with good command of English. Internet in room was not good. Could only get very weak reception at the door of my room. This may be due to my room being at the end of the floor. However internet at the rest of the hotel is good for example, the restaurant and lobby area.
Reviewed February 03, 2013

jose from Spain
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
A very good hotel in a quite alley
Trained staff, good English, good food, new building and cleanliness
A very good hotel in a quite alley The hotel is placed in the center of the noisy old town, however it is placed in a very quite alley. No sound arrived from streets. The hotel is completely new; the breakfast is splendid in a very good restaurant. Rooms have a lot of amenities including free tea, coffee, bottle water and dried fruit. The bath room is remarkably. Very kind and trained staff, they were always helpful with any kind of problems or comments. They have very good English. The hotel has trained personnel for booking tours or travel tickets. As a conclusion of the review, a very good stay for your money.
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Lesley from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Nice hotel, with very helpful and friendly staff
Great location, restaurant was good.
Room was okay and the bathroom blinds could have been cleaner. Breakfast was good and the staff could not have been more helpful.
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Jonathan from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Well located hotel with excellent front desk
The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was good.
We tried two hotels in Hanoi - this was the second best but very good. The lady at the front desk could not have been more helpful.
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Neha from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
amazing service!
service with a smile!
the reviews are true! i was a solo traveler and picked this hotel based on price and reviews. it was a great choice. it is not on a main street but close enough to walk to the lake, shopping and other sight seeing spots in hanoi. the service is great! the staff is very helpful with questions and information about seeing the city. breakfast was good. and i also had a very reasonably priced massage - that was also fantastic! i highly recommend this hotel! my only complaint was the loud french tourists in the rooms next door but once i asked them to close their room doors...all was well!
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Richard from United States
Group
Deluxe City View
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Perfect
Staff
Three of us stayed at this lovely hotel and we all agreed that we could find no fault with the sole exception of the village announcement via loud speaker from outside in early morning hours. It was OK for us since we wanted to be up early anyway. The location in the old quarter was convenient with a short walk to the lake and shopping all around. There are plenty of good places to eat nearby. The restaurant in the hotel is excellent. I understand that the chef previously worked at the Gourmet Corner in the Elegance 5 Hotel and, in fact, developed the menu there. Breakfast was among the best I have had at hotels in Asia with a good variety and eggs cooked to order rather than on the buffet itself, a nice touch. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Since we arrived early our room wasn't quite ready. One of the receptionists took that opportunity to give us an overlay of the Old Quarter, which was helpful and filled the waiting time. The car was at the airport waiting for us when we arrived and the car returning to the airport was prompt at 0630. I will say that the boxed breakfast was a bit lacking, but adequate.
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Jean from Australia
Solo traveler
Family Suite
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Central Hotel with a great breakfast
Great breakfast
Central hotel and well priced. I was a solo traveller, but there was a sale so I booked a family room. The room was HUGE for Asian standards, but just slightly larger than a normal sized Western rooms. Breakfast is great and the wi fi is fast. Took a few tours through the hotel, but I would probably book my own if I had the choice.
Reviewed February 01, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: