2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2584 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2584 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Wendy from Canada
Groups
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
The place to stay in Hanoi
The staff, location and the rooms
We stayed at the hotel for our entire 10 day stay in Hanoi. During this time, we used the hotel tour guide Mr Bie to arrange all of our excursions from Ha Long Bay, to Sapa and even the best places to eat and shop. He understood what we wanted to see and do and advised us on our best options taking into account budgets, likes, dislikes, etc. His 10+ years of knowledge and experience were invaluable and the result was that all our tours were awesome. The rooms are very clean and beds comfortable. Kettle, complementary tea, coffee and water in each room. Fruit is also included as a nice touch. Complementary full breakfast with choice of eggs, breads, cereals, fruit, yoghurt. All the hotel staff are exemplary - friendly, helpful and ensure we are always comfortable. I was blown away by the high level of customer service. Great location within walking distance to main sights.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Wendy from Canada
Groups
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Lovely hotel and pleasant staff
The staff, hotel amenities and location
We stayed at this hotel during our 12 day visit to Hanoi. The level of customer service from the hotel staff was exemplary. They took care of all our needs from booking tour excursions to recomending places to eat and how much we should pay for a taxi. The rooms are spacious, clean and the beds comfortable. Rooms include a kettle, complentary tea, coffee, water and fruit. Spa is also available. The full breakfast in the morning has lots of choices from meat, rice and noodle dishes to cereal, bread, yoghurt and fruit. We used the hotel tour guide Mr. Bie to book our Ha Long Bay and other tour excursions. His knowledge and experience was invaluable. The result was that all our tours were excellent - professional, well managed, good food, comfortable vehicles and good value. We appreciated his honesty, integrity and candid advise. The result was a great experience.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Kathy from United States
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel and great customer service
Staff provided great service, deluxe rooms were spacious, complimentary breakfast
Wonderful experience at Rising Dragon Palace. Upon arrival, staff members were very courteous and very friendly. They offered suggestions for things to do and good restaurants in the area. The concierge desk was helpful in booking our overnight cruise in Ha Long Bay at a reasonable price.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

douglas from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
this is the best hotel overall i have ever stayed
everything
this is the best hotel i have ever stayed in!!!! the hotel is in a great location the rooms are fabulous the breakfast is excellent but what makes this hotel the best are the staff.from the doormen the reception staff the restaurant staff the travel desk staff and the house keeping staff all are the best i have experienced anywhere in the world.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Clive from United States
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice Boutique Hotel with outstanding Service
Outstanding Breakfast, front desk experience, nice location
The front desk staff were superb; always helpful with bright smiles. The staff spoke very good English, and aware of the surroundings and events; explained very well to the hotel patrons. Staff arranged a tour (free) with college students who wanted to mingle with the tourists to improve their communication skills. We had two young female students accompanied us for 5 hrs (walking city tour) --- delightful experience. The kitchen staff were so curteous and kind --- slight langauge barrirer, but nothing to hinder the process of being satisfied with their unyielding assistance. The food prices were also very reasonable.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Kevin from United States
Families with older children
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great Staff and Room
Great Staff and Central to everything
We arrived very late and the staff rushed out the door to help us with our bags. We were in our comfortable rooms and asleep in no time. The hotel breakfast had something all of the kids liked. Not easy with 2 teenage girls and an 11 year old boy. A 5 minute walk from the "Turtle lake" and the markets.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Alythea from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location and excellent value for money
Location, service, wifi, room quality and cleanliness, value for money
fantastic! paid about per night (incl taxes) and it's worth the money. rooms were modern, clean, and had fast wifi. the staff were also very friendly and helpful, with decent spoken english. in terms of location, rising dragon palace is right in the old quarters, so it's really convenient for exploring the area. would definitely recommend friends to this place.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Kathrina from Philippines
Groups
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location & excellent service
walking distance to some tourist attractions, attentive & very helpful staff , good buffet breakfast
we enjoyed our stay here very much.our room was clean & got strong wifi connection.the staff were stars, they were very helpful, attentive, friendly, they will go out of their way to help you.it just lovely to start your day seeing these happy people buffet breakfast was awesome, western & asian food selection.we did halong bay cruise & they kept our suitcases for free.when we came back from the cruise , they were still providing us the best service eventhough we already checked out before the cruise.words are not enough to describe how nice the hotel staff are.also u can book your hslong bay cruise with them, it's reasonably priced & actually cheaper than what u see online.this hotel is worth your every penny , will definitely stay here again & recommend it to friends & families who will be travelling yo hanoi in the future
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Duong from Vietnam
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
warm service hotel with very convenient location
friendly staff, convenient location, clean room
our family has 2 young kids, they are all under 2 years old. we are so happy with the service here. the room is clean, the staff are very friendly and supportive. breakfast is good also.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Salim from South Africa
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
central location and outstanding service
passionate and friendly staff
our stay at the rising dragon palace hotel proved to be the best choice out of the eight hotels we stayed at during our three week holiday in asia. the rooms are comfortable and attractive, the location is central, the food is delicious and the staff quickly became like family. after arriving at our hotel, ms giang (customer services) spent about 30 minutes explaining what we could expect from vietnam, teaching us some local words and answering our questions. this introduction helped us tremendously in understanding the cultural divide and avoiding being ripped off as unassuming tourists. the hospitality and genuine care of the staff made our stay smooth and delightful.
Reviewed January 18, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: