2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2584 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2584 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Emma from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
fantastic hotel and great service
lovely
Lovely modern hotel, or at least the area of the hotel we stayed in was modern, fantastic service, happy to accomodate where possible, fantastic soft bed, however we didn't enjoy hanoi at all in comparison to the rest of vietnam, fantastic breakfast
Reviewed January 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Marita from Malta
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Looks lovely but did not experience it!
Was informed that there was construction work close by & was offered a room at a nearby other Rising Dragon hotel
I think the real reason is that they did not have a room as they did not seem to find my name on the reservation list. Was ushered to Rising Dragon 3 just round the corner - initially was disappointed as this was not my prefered choice, however the friendly and very helpful & efficient staff there made up for it. It was a bit confusing to find my way back to hotel especialy in the evening. The rating below is for Rising Dragon 3, while I could go to Rising Dragon Palace to use amentities it is not the same thing.
Reviewed January 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tang from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel
Friendly staff, Roof-top bar, Clean rooms
On the first night, the manager transferred us to another of sister hotel. The reason given was due to unforeseen weather whether some customers were forced to stay over for an extra day. Anyway, we had no other choice but to accept. The hotel that we were placed was acceptable so we thought it was okay. The next 3 nights was rather pleasant. The 4 of us were given connecting rooms .Although the air-con wasn't working, it was bearable since it's winter time. Overall the rooms were clean and the spread of the breakfast was acceptable. We did not encounter any unpleasant issues during the stay. There is an roof-top bar where you can enjoy the view. I would say the view was quite good because the hotel is one of the highest building in the area. Staff was friendly and approachable. However, I think only the receptionists are able to speak English.
Reviewed January 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dean from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great hotel with friendly service
very nice room. excellent breakfast
I was travelling with a friend. We were given a free orange juice and coffee on arrival. We were told that there were no twins available, which we'd booked. We eventually got a free upgrade to a triple room with a balcony. Very happy. The room was quiet. We couldn't hear the traffic.
Reviewed January 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ivica from Croatia
Family with older children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location, no window
Helpfull staff, new hotel, good english
Center of old quartier, nice location in the middle of hanoi life, new building. Our room had no window and you feel a bit like in bunker. Very helpfull staff suggested us a volontary tourist guide, young student who spent a day with us. Nice experience, a way to understand better how the chaotic city and people do function.
Reviewed January 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Antoine from France
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great place - highly recommended
Great staff, good breakfast, comfy rooms, good location and value
really nice and pro. they got several hotels in town. for our first night, they were planning to have workers during the night on the last floor (common thing in vietnam) so they told us and moved us to their sister hotel, 2 blocks away. same room, no extra cost, they paid for the cab... really friendly staff. no window in the room, but super comfy and nice, there even was a computer in the room to access the internet. awesome buffet for breakfast. they helped us to organize our tours, pick ups etc. a great place.
Reviewed January 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ADI from Indonesia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2013
beautiful city , beautiful staff, beautiful people
near from old quater. love it!
very nice hotel, staff very warm,proffesional staff, nice, friendly and helpful, room verry clean, chic but too small if u need extra bed for 3 persons. but all staff have a very good english, i love all the breakfast menu, perfect wifii everywhere in this hotel.me and my family having late dinner at rooftop and the food very nice i love soup and chinese food menu from their chef. near from ol d quarter so very easy to capture all french building, and of crse more shop at shopping area, near from small and chic boutique, and try all of traditional and authentic food, me and family very enjoy!
Reviewed January 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nikola from Germany
Family with older children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
nice hotel in a convenient location
clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, good location
This hotel is very conveniently located in the old quarter. You walk out the door and will be surrounded by Hanoi's typical street scenes. We found the staff very friendly and the rooms clean and efficient. The breakfast buffet was good and the service fast. The only criticism we have is that the breakfast room could have been a bit more cosy.
Reviewed January 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
friendly staff but poor after service
i liked the pictures but the rebooked me in another hotel
due to construction rebooked to lucky 3 hotel... one of the worst hotelexperiences in my life
Reviewed January 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Decent hotel just on the edge of the Old Quarter
Modern boutique style rooms
Nice hotel for a good price, situated on the edge of the busy Old Quarter. Helpful staff, and really nice bedrooms.
Reviewed January 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: