2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2584 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2584 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

John from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Excellent hotel that delivered more than expected
Spotless room, Great Spa Services, Great restaurant, Polite Staff
Our trip consisted of many hotel stays and we booked the Rising Dragon as what we thought would be slumming it due to the very cheap rate. We were shocked at how modern, clean and spacious the hotel was. The staff were extremely helpful and polite and the rooms were far beyond our expectations. The Location of the hotel was pretty good too being near the south west side of the old quarter in a side street which had less noisy bikes than most roads. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel especially if you are on a tight budget.
Reviewed January 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

susan from Canada
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great Location, Great Staffs, Great Experience
Location, staffs were very attentive, price point affordable.
thank you to the staff of rising dragon palace hotel, from day 1 the staffs were very welcoming and very attentive to our needs. when we had questions about restaurants and attractions they were very detailed in the information they've provided us. we've booked a trip to ha long bay and we had trouble contacting our tour guide when we got to hanoi, the hotel staffs were very helpful and was able to to help us contact the tour guide and re-confirmed our tour detail which gave us a peace of mind. while we were on our way to ha long bay, the hotel was able to accommodate to store some of our luggages in their storage area. on our last day in hanoi, our flight was very early, the staffs had prepared for us breakfast packages so we won't leave hungry; definitely above and beyond our expectations! location to this hotel is in the heart of the old quarters which was a perk it was close to most of the top attractions in hanoi and it was not located on the main street so the hotel rooms were not noisy at all.
Reviewed January 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Clemens from Austria
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in January 2013
very new and clean hotel
clean rooms, nice service
(deluxe city view room) the hotel is really recommendable. since it is not finished the rooms are big, clean and very comfortable. maybe they should work a little an their breakfast, which is in the cellar without light. we also got a good and cheap airport drop off.
Reviewed January 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Carmen from Colombia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location and nice rooms
Great location!
the hotel was nice and the location is great! the staff was really helpful. great deal for what you pay. the food is not that great
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Amy from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Good value
Very central but located on quiet street
Centrally located, with very small but clean rooms. Hotel staff were friendly but gave standard fobbing off answers when they couldn't deal with a query adequately.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

benjamin from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in January 2013
Clean rooms
Clean rooms, helpful staff
Clean hotel, helpful staff who organised our Halong Bay trip.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Bianca from Austria
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely Hotel in the middle of hanoi
The new rooms are very nice
It was really fantastic! The rooms are completely new and very nice. The breakfast was really great! Thank you!
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Bianca from Austria
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Very nice!
The hotel is in the middle of Hanoi!
Thanks a lot! It was our second time to this hotel! Great stuff - great hotel!
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

MARY from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great Service and Rooms
Staff excellent
Lovely stay at hotel. Room very clean although quite small. Staff couldn't do enough to help during the stay. I would recommend it. Also in a quite street away from the noise of the traffic which was a real bonus!!
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

EMMA from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good hotel, convenient location
Location
Upon arrival we had a problem as even though we had booked a few days before arriving, all the rooms were fully booked. It was 10pm, so we panicked a bit. However, the staff were extremely helpful and after a while we were given a room. The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly. We had a newer room which was pretty spacious.
Reviewed January 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: