2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2584 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2584 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Julia from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
lovely and clean hotel with great service
quiet street and clean riom
It was a lovely stay. It is what I expected. Staff are friendly and helpful. The only issue was we were located on the floor where they were doing some renovation on but they stop the noisy bit in the evening. Lovely bed to sleep in.
Reviewed December 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Frederik from Germany
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice Hotel right in the old quarter
Friendly staff, clean rooms
The Rising Dragon Palace Hotel is perfectly located in the middle of the Hanoi old quarter. Most attractions are in walking distance. The staff is very friendly and willing to answer all kind of questions.
Reviewed December 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Frederik from Germany
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice Hotel right in the Hanoi old quarter
Location, Friendly Staff
This nice small Hotel is perfectly located in the Hanoi old quarter with most attraction in walking distance. The staff is very friendly and happy to answer all kind of questions.
Reviewed December 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lam from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Room is small with everything you need
With everything you need in the room, for example, iron, hair dryer, coffer maker and etc.
- The shower is not good, the water is too small and difficult to control the temperature of the water, either too hot or too cold. - Sometimes will have bad smell from the bathroom - If you stay at your hotel in the afternoon, it would be very noisy.
Reviewed December 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rossie from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great location but construction nearby
location
The hotel is in great location but there was a construction nearby. The hotel was kindly moved me to another location of the same hotel chain, better location.
Reviewed December 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dan from Romania
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel with great service
great service, good location, nice rooms
Perhaps what we liked most about this hotel was the service: As we arrived they opened the doors for us, took our luggage, managed the check-in quite fast and welcomed us with a fresh juice. Afterwards a member of the hotel staff gave us a city map and discussed with us about the best places to go and whatever questions we had. The rooms were nice and clean. Just what we expected. The location is good, on the streets of the old town. However, the best part was that few days later, after a three days tour in Halong Bay, we just went there and asked them to keep our luggage for few hours. They did it and afterwards arrange a taxi for us to the airport, as we had an evening flight. All of this for free - and at that time we were not their customers.
Reviewed December 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephanie from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
Value for money
Clean, had a family-friendly section where the corridor door could close
We booked this through agoda.com and it was good value for money, clean, and neat. We were travelling with my father-in-law and they put us in a little wing which had a door that closed us off from the rest of the floor (level 3 in the "new wing"). It is very much a 3-star, however it's a solid 3-star and a good place to sleep and use as a base for sight-seeing.
Reviewed December 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SOMPHONE from Laos
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
best features of the hotel
nice room and many space hotel is inside the old quartier hanoi very nice for look at the ancient city.
Reviewed December 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Juan from Spain
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
Gret hotel!
Room decoration, great staff
Hotel rooms seem rather new and are very well decorated,mgiving a homey feeling. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is varied including several kinds lf freshnfruits. Wifi available all over the hotel.
Reviewed December 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Peh from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Small and Cosy
Friendly and service oriented staff
Small and costy hotel, suitable for family. Staff are friendly and eager to offer service. No problem with communication as most staff speaks English. Breakfast is good and has many varities.
Reviewed December 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: