2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2584 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2584 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Peh from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Small but cosy hotel
Friendly and service oriented staff
Small and costy hotel, suitable for family. Staff are friendly and eager to offer service. No problem with communication as most staff speaks English. Breakfast is good and has many varities.
Reviewed December 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Peh from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Small but cosy hotel
Hotel staff are very friendly and eager to please.
Small and costy hotel, suitable for family. Staff are friendly and eager to offer service. No problem with communication as most staff speaks English. Breakfast is good and has many varities.
Reviewed December 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Manas from India
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Bad location but good rooms and nice staff
Bad accessibility, not many choices in food,
. Hotels is one of the worst location you can think of. . Nice Rooms for short stay but bed may have broken any second and was very afraid to shift sides. . Rooms used to become stuffy or to be clear like Steam Room as they dont have separate temperature control for rooms its maintained at hotel level. Have to literally beg for two days to bring temperature down. . Breakfast OK. Not too many choices. Overall its an option can only be taken when you have to travel urgently and no other option is left
Reviewed December 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Glenn from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Fantastic hotel, great staff
Clean, clean, clean
I could not recommend a hotel more highly! I was treated like a five star guest from the moment I walked in the door until they escorted me to my departing taxi. The third floor massage area is outstanding, the meals in the restaurant were very good and promptly served.
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in December 2012
Cosy Hotel with a Great Location
Personalised service, location and cleanliness
Made a prior arrangement with the hotel for a airport hotel transfer and it was duly met. Arrived at 10am to the hotel and within 15 minutes we were shown to our rooms eventhough they could have asked us to wait till 12noon to check it. Rooms were very clean and most of the items were in brand new condition. The staff that greated us at the hotel were very nice and were very helpful in giving us advice as to how to get good eats. Hotel is strategically located within the old quarters. At the final day of departure we had to leave at 6am in the morning, the hotel prepared a take away breakfast-- how do you like that ... Overall for the price I had to pay versus the comform that was dished out.. will be partonizing the hotel again if the opportunity arises.
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Thinh from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Average hotel
Bang for buck
This hotel has attended our every need when we got there until we left. The view from our deluxe was average and would be expected given the area we are in. There was a confusion with the payment at the end when I paid partially cash and part credit card. The manager there emailed me back and told me I hadn't paid. This was sorted out quickly when the manager spoken to the staff who attended this at reception.
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Pat from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in December 2012
Clean with nice big beds
Convenient location and nice decoration in hotel
Friendly staff, accessable location which is 20 mins walk to center of old quarter and night market
Reviewed December 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Excellent service from friendly staff
Good location, well equipped rooms
Some of the friendliest, well trained, helpful staff in any hotel I've stayed in. Nothing is too much trouble - in all areas; from maid service, to check in and out, breakfast and restaurant area, advice.
Reviewed December 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kongwit from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Neat and Clean Hotel
Service with Smiles
This is hotel is one of the best hotels for traveller check point for going to other places. The staffs are always pleased to serve you with smiles. The breakfast is nice and clean.
Reviewed December 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

luke from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
great hotel ,the staff were so helpfull
lots and lots of pros
hotel was brand new ,the rooms are 5 star , clean ,the beds were so comfy , its in the old part of hanoi but close to everything lots of sight seeing to do here, the staff at the hotel were 5 star very very helpfull they book 3 tours for me to halong bay , sapa ,day tour to the temples, the staff did everything and spoke very good english , i will be going back to this again, the breakfast is to die for very fresh , i loved this hotel.
Reviewed December 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: