2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2584 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2584 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Panagiotis from Greece
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location-price, very friendly staff
Location, friendly staff, price
this small hotel is a good choice for a couple of nights in hanoi, location is excellent, staff is very friendly and speak good english. rooms are relatively new and well equipped, breakfast is average and ceiling in the restaurant and lobby is very low. it is right next to a busy train track and if you stay in the old wing the noise might bother you at times. the new wing is nicer but the room we stayed had no windows. overall good value for money and great location
Reviewed November 30, 2012

David from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Amazing quality for the price
A stylishly designed hotel at a budget price, with staff who really go the extra mile
We were so impressed by this hotel - the quality of rooms, design, amenities and service delivered far above our expectations at this price. From the extremely courteous and attentive greeting on arrival (which included providing comprehensive information about where to go and what to do in Hanoi), to the beautifully designed room, stylish bathroom and excellent breakfast, this hotel is a real class act. As a bonus, our room had a small balcony with great views over the Old Quarter. Wifi was reliable, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Most importantly, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again when in Hanoi.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

WOODY from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2012
We forced to change hotel
no ideal
We were informed that we had to change to another hotel due to the failure of air conditioning for the floor with room we reserved. i was quite disappointed that it should been informed via email or else before we reached. However staff there are good in manner and fluent in English.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Roger from Australia
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in November 2012
Always a pleasure
Great room
Its always a pleasure to stay at the Rising Dragon Hotel in Hanoi. Central location with only a walk to the lake and great shopping. Great staff, always clean. Great value for money. Breakfast included in price.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Roger from Australia
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location
Great location so close to the shopping areas and the lake.
Always spotless. Lovely rooms and outlook. Cannot fault anything. Great meals, breakfast included in room price. Staff are very helpful.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Panagiotis from Greece
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location and price, friendly staff
Location, friendly staff, price
We stayed for 1 night before going to Halong Bay, very friendly staff, great location right in the middle of the old quarter! The room was clean and relatively new but the plumbing wasn't great and if you stay in the old wing you'll probably be facing the train tracks. It's noisy... But overall I thing it's value for money, not a bad choice for a short stay
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Andreas from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great value for money and good location
Room, service, location, food all pretty good
nice, relatively new hotel in quiet corner of hanoi old town: nice location, just a short walk from busy roads of old town. only problem was fluctuating water temperature while showering. otherwise highly recommendable.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Andreas from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location and great value for money
Good staff, rooms, food
nice, relatively new hotel in quiet corner of hanoi old town: nice location, just a short walk from busy roads of old town. staff was very helpful, had good tips for avoiding scams and organised early morning transfer to airport with reliable driver. generally good english language skills. nice buffet for breakfast. we didn't dine at hotel, since nearby hawker stalls were a very interesting experience. only problem was fluctuating water temperature while showering. otherwise highly recommendable.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Boon from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in July 2012
Hotel with a good size room and attentive staff
Good size well furnished and clean
The hotel is in a good location with a good size room. The room are well furnished and clean with a lot of extras thrown in.The staffs are very friendly, helpful and attentive with our needs.It is not far from the tourist attraction, restaurant and night life.we are happy with our stay.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Kwok from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great Location and Service
Great Location, Very Clean, Away from Hustle Bustle but not too much
Very value for money, did not expect this level of service based on the amount we pay. Hotels in the Old Quarter is generally 'backpacker's standard' which is fine but this hotel is truly a 3-star one. Tucked at a corner of Old Quarter, it is close/walkable to the action but secluded enough to have a quiet night. It is quite new though so expect taxi drivers to stop and ask the locals for directions if you are going back to the hotel, but we did not encounter any major issues for that.
Reviewed November 27, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: