2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2584 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2584 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Filippo from Italy
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Terrible experience
Centrally located, clean, quiet
I arrived late at night and my taxi could not find the street. It took him 1 hour of going around the narrow streets. When I finally arrived the staff told me they had no reservation under my name but they would put me in another hotel (same group, same name) a few hundred meters on a very noisy main road. Apparently it happens a lot in Vietnam. They simply overbook if you arrive late and don't bother to explain. Just shaft you somewhere else...The hotel I originally booked was much "elegant" than the one I ended up to. Very bad experience. Hotel was clean though, and room comfortable. There are far better hotels around the area.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

David from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Another excellent stay
Staff, Location and convenience
My fourth stay and has become the only place I'll stay in Hanoi. Some of the most helpful and friendliest hotel staff in the world!
Reviewed April 25, 2014

David from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Amazing staff and service
Staff, Location and convenience
This was my third stay at Rising Dragon Palace, and it is the only hotel I stay at in Hanoi now. The thing that sets this place apart is the staff. Wonderfully helpful and friendly staff. Also, some of the nicest food I've had in a hotel restaurant. No gym though, which it says it has on the agoda site, so be aware of that.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Alicia from Australia
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Value for money
Restaurant, staff, comfortable room
We enjoyed our stay at rising dragon. For what the room costs it is of a high standard in Vietnam. Centrally located it was easy to visit most tourist hot spots. With the room being so affordable we continued to rent it while we were in ha long bay to keeps most of our belongings there.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Alexandros from Greece
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Had a wonderful stay in the Hotel. Best staff ever
Location, Food, Staff
Great stay, very attentive staff and no tourist rip off! Would stay there anytime again!!! Well done rising dragon!!
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Christopher from Australia
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great stay
Centrally located, connecting rooms available for families, great scenic restaurant on the roof
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The interconnecting rooms was great for family. The staff were very helpful in storing our bags while we were away in Halong Bay. We'll worth trying the rooftop restaurant.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

WEEKEE from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Nice room
Staff speak english well, transport arrangement on time
Delicious breakfast , location in small road
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Heinrich from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
Great Hotel in good location
Staff performance, room quality, breakfast
The Rising Dragon Palace Hotel is central located in the Old Quarter of Hanoi. Major tourist attractions, markets and restaurants are in walking distance. The staff is very friendly, attentive,supportive and has good language skills. The breakfast is great and the room is comfortable and modern. I stayed her already the 4th time and sure I will come again. You get a great value for your money.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Diah from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
wonderful hospitality while staying at Hanoi
location, friendly staff, and excellence customer service
i had a wonderful hospitality from this hotel while traveled in Hanoi. The customer service from staff was Great. Before i came to Hanoi, i emailed them to book airport pick up/transfer service and one day halong bay tour, their response was very quick. so i felt safe when arrived at Hanoi. The Staff also very kindly. They explained to the guest about the hotel location, must visit places around hotel and how to get there. they also offer to us a tour package in affordable price. we did not have to find some travel agent to book a tour because they offer the best price (almost same with the travel agent price after we bargain). Really recommended this hotel :)
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Chin from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Nice stay
Strategic location, nice hotel & friendly staff
We had been here for 2 days before going to Halong Bay. We kept our luggage at the hotel when we went to Halong Bay. We were not so satisfied when we back from Halong Bay because the room that arranged for us was quite old & a bit dirty if compare to our first stay. However, we didn't complaint to them because we left Hanoi on the next day.
Reviewed April 23, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: