2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2584 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2584 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Rawipa from Thailand
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good place.
Fantastic
Travel with family
Reviewed June 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

xiu from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
A good stay.
1. Location, 2. Room condition
Our stay at Rising Dragon Palace Hotel was pretty good. We were given free upgrades to family suites which was really spacious and clean. One of the staff at the reception (didnt catch her name, but she's a trainee) was really nice and patient in helping us with directions and our requests. She also apologized to us sincerely when we found 6 housekeepers(or rather not all of them were housekeepers) sitting around in our room chitchatting. Overall, a wonderful stay except for the little hiccup with the housekeeping staff.
Reviewed May 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Vy from United States
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Best bang for your buck
Location, staff, cleanliness
great staff and good location for local eats. It takes less than a 5 minute walk if you want late-night eats!
Reviewed May 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Teeranai from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
good
staff
Reviewed May 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nisita from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
It is ok to stay for business.
location, room comfort and cleanliness
Reviewed May 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Juergen from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Very convenient
Nearby to train station, value for money, city centre
Very comfortable for a short stay.
Reviewed May 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jaroslav from Slovakia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2015
4 star hotel
staff
It was ok
Reviewed May 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Suk from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2015
Hospitable staff!
Staff went above and beyond!! Sandy and Liverpool were very helpful. Rooms were adequate.
Staff was very warm, helpful, and made this stay in an otherwise average hotel. While it was in the old quarter, it requires a 15 min walk to the lake. The surrounding streets was close to a funeral home, railroad (didn't hear the train), and bars/dance club. It was walkable to the sights such as Hoa Loa prison, Women's museum, water puppet show, Hoan Kiem Lake. We initially booked the deluxe room, which were rooms w/ a small window and very basic. When we returned from Halong Bay, we upgraded to the king room, which was larger. The breakfast was overall not memorable, pho was very salty. The restaurant above, Purple cherry also served mediocre food, but offered a nice roof top and breezy view of the city.
Reviewed May 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sin from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Good stay in Hanoi
The staffs are very friendly and approachable, the room is decent and clean
Stay in Rising Dragon Palace Hotel is enjoyable and comfortable.
Reviewed May 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tahir from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great value for money
Clean, location, staff
Except room service (it is not 24/7) was very good
Reviewed April 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: