2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2584 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2584 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

john from United States
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Cute hotel for the money
Location and staff
A great value for the money. As mentioned in other reviews, some of the rooms have a mold issue on the walls...it's Vietnam... The location was great. The hotel is walking distance to plenty of tourist attractions, shopping, and food. The staff is great and English speaking. I would stay here again.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Donald from Singapore
Group
Family
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Top quality customer service
Attentive staff, location, comfort
My friends and I came to hanoi with minimal planning and the hotel staff help provided us a brief of hanoi and things to do nearby. They also helped to arrange for the halong bay 2d1n cruise for us. The purple cherry restaurant on the roof also provided a good view over the city and the food was decent. The spa service was ok. Overall enjoyed the stay here.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Spectra from United States
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Wonderful stay in the Rising Dragon Palace Hotel
Friendly staff, nice room, great breakfast
We enjoyed our stay in the Rising Dragon Palace Hotel. It's located on a relatively quiet street but is still centrally-located. The staff were friendly and helpful and my husband enjoyed chatting with them over breakfast. The room was lovely and in good shape with cool style elements and a nice separate bathroom and toilet.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Seng from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
great place for a great price
comfort, cleanliness, price
We stayed here from the 24-26th of Oct last year, and came back after an overnight cruise on Halong Bay. The staff who attended to us was just as friendly as the first time. Definitely did not disappoint, happy to recommend this place to anyone looking for a place more than worth its price!
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Seng from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
comfortable and well worth the price
cleanliness, price, staff
Check-in was fast and easy, we were attended to by a very friendly lady who sat us down and gave us a map, showing us easy routes to the nearby sights. The room was clean and comfortable, definitely worth the price we paid. The staff was always happy to arrange for a cab (which were always by the meter!). We would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Olivia from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Wonderful, Clean and Comfortable
The location, the breakfast, and the cleanliness of the room
My boyfriend and I spent five nights at the Rising Dragon Palace Hostel and had a wonderful time. The staff was friendly and spoke great English, it was located walking distance from most attractions in Hanoi, the room was very clean and comfortable with a great shower and a good selection of channels on the TV. The breakfast buffet was incredible, one of the best we had during our time in Asia. I would say everything was exceptional and it was worth a stay while in Hanoi.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Gregg from United States
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Not very good
Not much
My room was not very clean. Hairs on the bathroom floor. Black mold growing on the walls and draperies. A dump to be very honest. Won't stay there again. In fact, the only reason I stayed at this hotel was that my two favorites were booked up.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Janis from Australia
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in March 2014
We felt that our stay as unsatisfactory due to the
Location and Staff
There was no proper bathroom, just an area glassed off at the end of the bedroom. After a shower standing on timber boards you had to move to the main bedroom to dry yourself as there was no space in the shower recess. The location is in the food area of the Old Quarter, much better to be in the shopping side as walking around very dangerous with the bikes, especially at night.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

christina from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great For Shopping
convenient and friendly staffs
The first night we stayed at the Rising Dragon Palace Hotel very surprised because the location in a very narrow street and not centralised. AC not working in our room. Very hard to find a place to eat and also far to the night market. Overall we're not so happy about it. on the second time we stayed, we upgraded to family room at their sister hotel at the Rising Dragon Haven . Location is much better close to shops and at the busy area. Bit disappointed with the food. Not much combination for the breakfast buffet.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Viktor from Croatia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2014
The stuff was professional and spoke English
Internet, AC, English
When I arrived to the hotel, they told me that my room's air conditioning doesn't work and that they'll move me to another sister-hotel Rising Dragon Hotel (I think). My room didn't have any windows and I think it was lower quality than the one I paid for.
Reviewed March 19, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: