2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2584 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2584 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Joe from Canada
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Helpful for organizing tours and directions.
Breakfast,close to things we wanted to do. Friendly and helpful staff
Comfortable and lots of staff to help you out. Meals were good with lots if variety.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Rhyssa from Philippines
Groups
Family
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
fun and crazy
affordable, near places to see, near shopping places
This hotel was great! It was crazy during our stay here (Feb. 8-11, 2014). We didn't research about the weather here so we only brought summer clothes since we would also be going to Cambodia, Bangkok, and Phuket.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Thiem from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
High Quality, Affordable. Convenienet
Good customer service! Clean and nice room
This hotel never disappointed us! We really enjoy our stay here. Affordable price with high quality service!
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Thiem from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2014
High Quality, Affordable. Convenienet
Good customer service! Clean and nice room
We arrived at Hanoi early in the morning, super tired and hungry! The hospitality provided by this hotel once we step in was excellent! Greet and give us our welcome drinks after they have confirmed that we are the guest here. They even explained to us in details about the surrounding of the Old Quarter and what to do and see around. Highly recommended to others!
Reviewed February 16, 2014

James from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Good overall. great location
Bedroom, location, staff
This was a reasonable quality hotel. In the heart of the old town so all attractions accessible. Room good, interesting design with toilet, shower which worked. Breakfast fine. Staff helpful. The only real down side was the noise from the external air con units and water over flow tank.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Lawrence from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2014
Good price. Great staff
Price, clean, modern room, helpful staff
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Laura from United Kingdom
Groups
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Lovely Hotel in the Real Hanoi
the bathroom, the room service and the balcony view of activity of an town hanoi street
My friend and I had a lovely short stay at the rising dragon palace. Everything was to a good standard and when a mistake was made in their spa, probably just due to a little bit of an English language barrier, they finally rectified it appropriately, leaving us satisfied. The hotel itself is lovely, not authentic but fairly luxurious in comparison to the other Vietnamese buildings surrounding it and is a welcomed arrival after walking the streets of the old town.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Zacary from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2014
Great stay 9/10
Great breakfast, fast wifi, great location for restaurants and cafes
Stay was great had very fast wifi, breakfast was delicious, the staff spoke fluent enough english, people of hanoi were friendly sleeping was acceptable as it was away from the main roads however the hotel could improve on strengthening glass windows in the rooms that have them as i could here the people next door snoring but wasn't a big deal. Overall i would stay here again but ask for a room with no windows
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Peter from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2014
Staff friendly and spoke English
Great Breakfast clean warm rooms the staff helped to plan what we wanted to see.
We stayed at the Rising Dragon then went away for a night so they stored our luggage. Nothing was too much for the staff to help you with.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Joseph from Canada
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2014
Clean great location
Location, upgrade room,staff
Great hotel clean,well located. But management should assure that when staff are sick should not be around food or services
Reviewed February 13, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: