2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2584 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2584 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Pearly from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2013
Feel comfortable
Clean, Nice, Culture
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Pearly from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed one night in August 2013
Feel Comfortale
Clean, Nice, Culture
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Pearly from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2013
Feel comfortable
Clean, Nice, Culture
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Pearly from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed one night in August 2013
Feel comfortable
Clean, Nice, Culture
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Duc from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
comfortable and relaxing
services, location and food
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Room and food are good.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Li from Singapore
Group
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Short, Reflective Stay
English Speaking Staff, Wide variety for Breakfast, Complimentary water in room
It was generally good. Spa service wasn't up to expectations as it was it felt very rushed and the masseurs were in a hurry. Breakfast was a good spread. Rooms were clean, would be better if there were windows! Suggestion: if room card were to be handed to the counter before leaving for sightseeing, counter staff should check customer's details before releasing the hotel room card back to customer. We felt that there were zero line of security when we could just ask for our room card by just saying our room number. And the staff who took our card before we leave for the day, wasn't even the same one as the one who returned us the card at the end of the day. Potential danger isn't it?
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Gilles from Belgium
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good price quality ratio
Rooms wee cheap, clean and comfortable, but not always very quiet. Ours was near the restaurant and was very noisy. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Meredyth from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Very nice experience in a busy city
Staff friendliness, spa, location
Everything was great overall. I staid in 2 different Rising Dragons. The first hotel had a very hard mattress and no the air conditioning system was tied to the entire floor, so I was not able to turn it on in my room. It was also a noisy room. When I complained to them, they didn't have a room with AC in that hotel, so they upgraded me to a better room in a sister hotel. I didn't mind moving because it meant I got to stay in two different parts of town. I would advise other travelers to confirm that the room they book has air conditioning that can be controlled by the individual room occupant. Also, when I left the second hotel location to see Halong Bay, I booked another night for our return to Hanoi. We were promised we would get the same room at the same rate, but when we came back they told us they were sold out. I didn't have a confirmation number, so there wasn't much I could do. The hotel secured a room for us at the hotel next door for the same rate, though it wasn't as nice of a room.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Eliska from Czech Republic
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2013
nice stay, helpful staff, clean room
cleanliness, friendly staff, nice rooms
Nice stay, they managed the trips for us (to halong bay and also the train to sapa, no problem!) Also very near to buses, 20 minutes walk to the train station, right in the old quarter, close to all the markets and restaurants and shops ans stuff. They also stored our bags for free and allowed us to take a shower there when we went to pick up the bags! really nice and good food.
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Ajit from India
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Value Hotel
Good staff, decent location
With the tube type construction, I believe it is difficult to get a room with sunlight coming in, so we had to be content with the room they provided. Located at Hoan Kiem, its walking distance to the lake, but its tricky one can get lost easily.. Language is a problem as very few speak english. Breakfast is OK but thats what one should expect from a budget hotel. Rooms are clean and bed is comfortable as is the in room service and the front office. Always ready to help and assist.
Reviewed January 08, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: