2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2584 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2584 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Regina from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2013
Centrally Located Hotel Near Good Pho House!
clean convenient friendly and attentive staff
staff are friendly and attentive speaks good english. location is smack in the middle of the city near to plenty of good pubs for cheap drinks and nearby most attractions. room is small however good for the price!
Reviewed January 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Louise from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in December 2013
Sme highs and some lows...
Location
We arrived at the hotel to be told that the place was full and would we mind switching to a sister hotel - had we had advanced notice we may have said yes but instead we refused. When we got to the room, we determined that it absolutely was not a "City view" as we had booked, but as our stay was for one night only we decided t stay where we were. Fortunately these problems were the only ones we had with the hotel. It's very well located, with clean and spacious rooms. Staff are polite and friendly, and offer tea, maps and information on arrival which was a nice touch. The hotel is easily within walking distance of many of the key sights of Hanoi and close to local bia hois and restaurants too. The buffet breakfast was well done with a decent selection of well made food (continental style, plus eggs and pho stations, plus cooked western and local items).
Reviewed January 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Valentina from Italy
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Very good hotel centrally located
Location, value for money, friendly and helpful
Reviewed January 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Denisa from Portugal
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Very Good
location, bedroom, food
Te hotel is very central, the food is amazing and the staff is very nice! The dinner we had there was really amazing! The bedroom had only an internal window which i think is not good!
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ayesha from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Short and sweet
1. The breakfast was very nice. Everything was fresh and plentiful. Not the biggest selection, but nonetheless a decent mix.
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ramin from France
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great hotel! Excellent value for price
Value for price, location, nice room
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ramin from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great value for price
Location, price, standard
Excellent standard and location considering the price we paid.
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

teresa from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Very relaxing
Comfortable room, helpful staff, room service
My stay at Rising Dragon Palace Hotel was very good. I enjoyed the facilities in the room and found the staff very helpful and friendly as someone who was new to Hanoi. The hotel was in a good location, close to the lake too and the breakfast buffet was very nice
Reviewed January 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

DON from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Pollution aside, Hanoi is worth a few days.
Great breakfast, good english skills with staff, reasonable room rate
Nice pickup from the airport, easy check in, good suggestions for sight seeing, fabulous buffet breakfast and wonderful assistance from their travel desk. No complaints whatsoever.
Reviewed January 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Australia
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in December 2013
An outstanding experience
Lovely staff, excellent comfortable facilities, fabulous rooftop reataurant
Our expectations were totally exceeded from the moment we arrived, missing our luggage, and were treated to a room upgrade by way of compensation.
Reviewed January 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: