2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2584 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2584 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Danny from Malaysia
Family with older children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
A big and comfort room value for money
Located within shopping area, close to major tourist attraction and comfortable family room big enough for 4 of us.
We got what we expected and paid for. Overall room and hotel service is generally good, with good speaking hotel staff to assist us all the time.
Reviewed January 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Shradha from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2013
horrible staff
nothing
would not recommend this hotel to anyone after the horrible experience we had with the staff member called "be". after a 10 hours flight, this is our first hotel and be asks us to move into another hotel since they are booked and he forces us by yelling at us because we "did not cooperate with him and he had a long day". he was acting like he was doing us a favor by giving us a free airport transfer if he moved to the other hotel. after alot of arguing we agreed and the hotel turned out to be worse. we wanted to book a cruise and asked him since we knew nothing and had no internet yet. he said the one he had was the last one and the only room left. he was charging us alot and said if we didnt book it at that time, we would not get it later. the cruise was horrible and after talking to other people, we realized the guy at rising dragon ripped us off and charged us alot more for the cruise. because of that one staff memember, we would not recommend this hotel to anyone
Reviewed January 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacquine from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2013
Pleasant hotel for a good price
cleanliness, comfort, excellent service
Reviewed January 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kritsachai from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfortable Stay in a good location
Location, Staff, Massage
A clean hotel within a good location not far away from interesting places. Hoan Kiam Lake is about 1 km away. Staff is very helpful in answering all the necessary questions.
Reviewed December 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kritsachai from Thailand
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Not far away from shopping and tourist attraction
Location, Staff, Massage
Friendly and attentive staff. Location is good, not far away from the famous lake and the water puppet show.
Reviewed December 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kritsachai from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Close to attraction
Employees, locations, spas.
Friendly and helpful staff. Give useful information during check-in including which brand of Taxi should be used.
Reviewed December 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kritsachai from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Good Location and Friendly Staff
Staff, Location, Massage
Pleasant stay at this good location hotel. Nice and helpful staff.
Reviewed December 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

WAIKIN from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
It is a good hotel.
It is a good hotel. It is just in right of town center. The service is very good.
Reviewed December 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Graham from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Still a good place to stay.
The staff, the intimate roof top bar and restaurant and variety of tours available at the tour desk.
This was my second stay at this Hotel and I was pleased that pretty much nothing had changed. Once again the staff were the highlight helping make my stay totally relaxing and most enjoyable. I am now planning another stay at this hotel for late 2014.
Reviewed December 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Graham from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
A very welcome surprise and loved every minute .
First and foremost the staff covering all depts, the roof top bar and restaurant and quality of food served there.
From the moment I walked in the door until the minute I left the staff left a lasting impression whether it was in reception, the roof top bar & restaurant, travel desk and basically all facets all went out of their way to make my stay special. My room with a view over the old quarter had everything I required and was kept spotless. The roof top bar and restaurant was the gem in the crown with an intimate setting, good service and exceptional quality food. The hotel is in walking distance of parks, bars, restaurants, the lake and major shopping precincts and I would definitely stay there again in the future.
Reviewed December 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: