2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2584 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2584 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

JACK from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great
Location - Staff - value for money
We had stayed at the Rising Dragon hotel the previous year and had enjoyed it so much that we stayed again this year and also family came and met us there from the UK after our recommendation. Very good service. Attentive staff. It was my husband's birthday and he was sent a birthday cake which was very special. They organised our trip to Halong Bay and also sorted out our train to and from Sapa and they also made sure we got on the correct train. We would stay again at the hotel
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Alan from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Good!
Location, Price, Queit
(5* is the best) Breakfast: 4* Nice range of choice. Room: 4* Clean, Good size with balcony. Location: 4* Near main sightseeing spots. The seafood restaurant next door MUST try!! Cheap and nice!!
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Ng from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Pleasent and comfortable
Location, Budget and good english speaking staff
Location of the hotel is well situated by the convenience of nearby shops and restaurant, easy access to most of the tourism attraction. Wifi is provided with a good speed. The train station that's leads to the other city is nearby located as well. Most of the staff speaks English that's a plus point : ) cos language is a major issue . The rooms are clean and nice.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Krzysztof from Poland
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in November 2013
Clean and comfortable
location, nice and helpful staff, nice rooms
I enjoyed my stay at Rising dragon Hotel. It was very close to the tourist attractions, you could buy fresh fruit just round the corner and it was quiet at night.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

LAI from Singapore
Group
Family Suite
Stayed one night in November 2013
Highly recommended
Large family-suite with large beds
We spent our last day in this hotel and we were all satisfied with everything. We booked 1 family suite for 4 pax. There are two large double beds. The room is located at second floor. There's a staircase to second floor and there's only 2 rooms at this floor therefore the surroundings was quiet. Then we were also satisfied with the buffet style breakfast which offer wide variety of food. Last but not least i would like to deliver my appreciation to their attentive and friendly staff who gave proper guidance in our free and easy trip.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

LAI from Singapore
Group
Family Suite
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great Stay
Friendly staff with comfortable room
When we arrived, we were told that the air-cond of our room is spoilt and they are fixing it. The staff then told us that they have arrange another room at their sister hotel for us. Then we were transferred to another hotel immediately. Although it was to our surprised but they managed it quite well. We actually stayed at another hotel on the first night. Overall satisfied with their sister hotel which is located by the main road and it's very convenient.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

david from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2013
ver exciting city
clean, modern, happy staff
Very good. Only issue was that airport transfer was free as advertised, but I had to pay at hotel. But cheap anyway.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Nayeem from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2013
Modern styled hotel with great staff! Book it!
Very clean rooms with a luxurious feel. The Hotel Manager was very helpful in helping organize day trips for us etc..
Very clean rooms with a luxurious feel. The Hotel Manager was very helpful in helping organize day trips for us etc..
Reviewed November 15, 2013

chen from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2013
pleasent
location, servic, value of money
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Shirley from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
great hotel in quiet street
friendly reception staff, great location
got picked up from the airport for 19USD in a clean and comfortable car.great front reception staff with good english. walking distance to the dong xuan market, hoan kiem lake and local eateries. the hotel is located down a quiet street so it dampens the street noise, room was relatively clean, buffet breakfast was good but was the same everyday however provided a good variety.the hotel organised our day trip to Halong bay for 40usd pp and is a definite must do. would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed November 13, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: