2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2584 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2584 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

LOW from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2013
Location at Old Quarters, walk to night markets
Old Quarters, walking to all shops, restaurants
Good service staffs. Good location in old quarters.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Donald from Canada
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2013
Affordable
Location, cleanliness, price
Located on the western edge of the old quarter within 10 mins walking distance of the military museum and about 15 from the temple of literature. 20 minutes to the lake. A cab to the lake is $2.50 - $5. Helpful staff, clean rooms, secure storage for early checkout and arrival. Spacious and affordable rooms, nice variety of breakfast items. Nice lobby area. Close to night market.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

JACK from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in October 2013
Comfortable and good location.
Location, cleanliness and efficient staff.
This was our second stay at the Rising Dragon Palace. Staff were so very helpful, we emailed before we arrived asking for reservations for Halong Bay and trains to Sapa. These were both booked by the hotel prior to our arrival and we paid on checkout. This was all handled very efficiently and saved us a great deal of time and effort. We would stay at the Rising Dragon Palace again.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Maria from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2013
Quiet, Reasonably Priced Refuge in Big City
quietness, staff, breakfast buffet
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Yin from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
comfortable
nice breakfast, friendly staffs, nice location.
quite nice, the breakfast is great. the staffs are really helpful. walking distance to Hand Da market
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Benedicte from France
Families with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great stay
Bed, pillow, Staff
Very nice stay. Staff were very kind and good, even more than a 5 stars hotel ! Good value for money
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Lilian from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2013
Clean, WiFi, Friendly Staff
Cleanliness, good WiFi coverage and friendly staff
I am satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel. The wifi is excellent. Nevertheless, the location of the hotel is in one of the backlanes and it is about 20 minutes walking distance to the lake. On an overall basis it is value for money.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Riccardo from Australia
Families with older children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Overall a very good hotel.
Location, Staff and room comfort
I travelled to Hanoi with my family and our stay at the Rising Dragon Hotel was most enjoyable. The staff were very attentive and helpful, I would not hesitate in returning,
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Ivana from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in September 2013
Pleasant stay
good locations, friendly staff & clean
We really enjoyed our stay at Rising Dragon Palace Hotel. It is in the Old Quarter area. The room was nice and clean. A bit dark though. Breakfast was nice, some selection of western and local foods. We loved the local fruits. They were really fresh and sweet! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Besides providing us with information, they were also helpful when we need anything. The moment we arrived, the staff greet us warmly and gave us a map along with thorough explanation on some must visit places in Hanoi and most of them are pretty close to the hotel. She also gave us some list on must try local foods which surprisingly most of them were just around the neighborhood. We tried almost all of the local food in the list and they were all good ones, such as pho, bun bo nam bo, and cha ca. Few weeks before our trip, we requested pick up service at the airport with a good deal. And the guy who picked us up was punctual. Definitely will stay at this hotel on my next trip to Hanoi.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Chee from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2013
Value for money
Staff, clean, comfort
Reviewed October 10, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: