2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2584 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2584 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

lynda from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2013
The staff couldn't have been more helpful.
the staff were very attentive. they really made us feel at home and nothing was too much effort for them.
We arrived from Halong Bay as there was a Typhone due that day as such the hotel was already full due to the current guests being unable to leave. The hotel had a sister hotel so we were transferred to that one. The staff could not make this any easier for us. They arranged a taxi and we were accompanied by one of their staff to the new hotel. This lady didn't leave us until everything was sorted. It is good to know that they cared about us. In the past I have experienced other hotels who just cancel your room and leave you to it!
Reviewed August 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ed from Netherlands
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2013
No recomemend this hotel
Location and just' s all
Room is small and not clean. No hot water and Internet did not work. Sheet and towers not white enough. Very noisy. Staff very friendly but pushy for selling the tours. Good breakfast and location is fine. However, this hotel is just suitable for backpackers only as it is far way from our expectation.
Reviewed August 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

christian from Sweden
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Nice stay
Clean, friendly, small
We are satiesfied, and the best was the staff helping out when we had problem with a pick-pocket thief and needed to go to police staion and make a report. Even that it took some hours to do it, they gave us all the support. Thank you so very much.
Reviewed August 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

YOON from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Great place to stay at good value
Good friendly service, clean spacious room, good buffet breakfast spread, safe neighbourhood
Hotel is located near to all the shops, all within 10 to 20 mins walk. Manager was very helpful in arranging our cruise on Halong Bay. For the hotel rate we paid, it is a good place to stay for family, couple and the room is spacious, comfortable and clean.
Reviewed August 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Vinh-Khang from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice, comfortable
Nice, comfortable
Nice, comfortable, centrally located, clean and comfortable
Reviewed August 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Frederic from Canada
Families with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice hotel very confortable
confort, location, Wifi
Hotel was very confortable and employes very nice
Reviewed August 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Patrick from Australia
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
the staff made our stay enjoyable
Hotel staff, breakfast, bed.
Overall our stay at the hotel was very good the staff were very friendly and helpfull in everyway. Als the buffet breakfast was very good.
Reviewed August 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jian from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Great hotel stay experience
customer service, location, affordable pricing
Overall, the 4 nights stay over at Rising dragon palace hotel was great. I definitely enjoy and appreciate the warm welcome from the hotel reception when I first stepped into the hotel. The reception took time to introduce Hanoi city and the places of interest, which is value added service (other hotels only help you when you ask them) The hotel provides day tours around halong bay and other attractions which I think it is very fair deals compared to the ones outside. Good customer service, which I thought they are very thoughtful to provide you with takeaway breakfast when I checked out in early morning flight around 5am. The room is comfortable with good room service, one of the slight disadvantage is that my room is faced near to the railway track and you might hear occasional horns from the passing by train, which it does not bother me much. walkable distance to old quarters and great street food experience as you walk down the streets. lovely location and will definitely return to this hotel if I travel to Hanoi again.
Reviewed August 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chris from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Brand new hotel and centrally located
Great staff and very friendly
Very nice hotel and you feel like a house guest from the moment you walk through the door
Reviewed August 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mary from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Comfortable hotel in nice location
Close to Hoan Kiem lake and markets. Very large and comfortable bed. Friendly staff who are happy to help with anything.
I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was very nice and included a very comfortable bed. The location was great and within walking distance to Hoan Kiem lake and the markets. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much of a problem for them. The breakfast provided was nice but could maybe include more selection. The hotel provided a private car to take us to the airport for $17 (340 000VND) which worked put to be cheaper than a taxi and was very convenient. Our stay at this hotel was great.
Reviewed July 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: