2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2584 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2584 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Belinda from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Wonderful and so very welcoming!
Friendly staff, good location and great value for money
We booked the rising dragon for 3 nights and it was wonderful, we ended up spending a night on a cruise on Halong Bay, which is a must, this was completely organised by the hotel. Such a great experience in Hanoi! The staff were so friendly and helpful, it was a real joy!
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Derek from Canada
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2013
Great Value.
Amazing Value.
I spent one night before flying out, I also stayed at another more pricey hotel in the area , the other hotel was definitely newer and the rooms are more comfortable. But for Rising Dragon's, I can't complain, and it was such good value that I would recommend anyone on a budget to stay at this hotel.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Ellaine from Philippines
Family with older children
Family Suite
Stayed one night in July 2013
Unforgettable,very much deligthed and perfect!
Very nice,kind and trustworthy staff.and satisfying breakfast.and comfortable place to rest!
So recommendable all the staff and location are very friendly...everyneeds are very well attended and i like to make an special mentions for Ms Sing who were very kind hearted to give all our request..thank you so much for the unforgetable experience..
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Simon from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Clean room, friendly staff and great breakfast
Clean room, friendly staff and great breakfast
Generally are good, the room is clean and comfortable, value for money, breakfast was great and friendly staff.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Deborah from Canada
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Friendly, clean, and comfortable
The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The location was great for sightseeing. The rooftop restaurant is a hidden treasure!
We stayed for two nights while sightseeing in Hanoi, and would stay again at the Rising Dragon Palace. The staff was so kind and helpful.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Nicholas from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Excellent location near Hang Da Market
Location, cleanliness, quietness
This hotel is in an excellent location, down a pretty quiet street off a main road - I had no noise in my room. The room was spacious and clean - excellent view across the city. Not all of the rooms are so spacious and bright and airy, but mine was, hence good review.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Thomas from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 14 nights in June 2013
Charming
Staff service and attentivness to customer needs, ease of taxis, quiet street away from road noise
Calm and pleasant, good atmosphere, and really great staff service. Will stay there again next trip
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Niels from Denmark
Family with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Very friendly staff and great location
Location in quiet street, room, staff
The hotel is located in the outskirt of the old quarter in a nice quiet street. Staff is extremely helpful, friendly and attentive. The room was great and we enjoyed the balcony for drying clothes. The spa was excellent also.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Bernard from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Amazed, comfortable and happy
Clean room, very attentive staff, fantastic room service
I've never order room service whenever I'm traveling that often. However, the western meal in this hotel is ridiculous delicious. Bed was really soft and comfortable with 4 pillows in 1 double bed. The staff gave us a shock initially for being too nice, but it seems like its their traditional for doing that. About 20 USD or 400,000 dong to airport. Only think is that the room is quite small. But it's comfortable!
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Vetniti from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
A nice place to stay
Great breakfast, nearby local restaurant, comfortable bed
Being the first time travelers to Hanoi, we had no ideas about where to stay. After reading reviews from Agoda, we decided to stay here. If location isn't your priority, this is the nice place to stay. Hotel locates nearby local restaurant and night market in walking distance. We arrived the hotel in early morning as we catch a train from Lao Cai, then we have to wait at the hotel lobby until front desk come (not 24hrs. reception) and it feel not secure that the door still open but no one there. Luckily, there is a shower room at the lobby, so we had a shower there. Around 06.00, staffs come to work and we understand that we can't check-in yet as it was very early, so we keep the luggage there and ask for a tour price and we bought it at the reception. Most of staffs there are friendly and have good English skill. Breakfast was good, there are no eggs station but you can order with the waiters. We booked for a deluxe room and the room is quite small and there was no view from our room but very comfortable bed. Checked-out process ran smoothly at noon and we keep our luggage at the storage first as we got flight back to Bangkok in the afternoon. Staffs here can call a cab (fixed price, pay at the reception) for us to the airport. Then, we have checked our luggage once arrive at the airport and just got that we forgot 2 Vietnamese hats at the storage which we didn't recognize at first. So, we mailed to them and she informed that her manager will visit Bangkok and will bring the hats back to us. Finally, we got the hats back, really appreciated.
Reviewed July 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: