Excellent 8.5
Based on 2584 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 2584 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Julia from France
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Excellent central hôtel in hanoi
Staff kindness and helpfulness, comfy beds
We have had a lot to ask and the reception staff has been very patient and helping.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Graham from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Unfortunately I booked this hotel twice in advance
They let me store my bags here whilst I went to Halong Bay.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Graham from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Would not stay here again.
City Location Convenient to shopping district
Reviewed June 26, 2013

conor from Ireland
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Great hotel for exceptional value and very central
Excellent Staff, Great room and great value for money
We had a good room. Even though this is 3 stars it was better than most 4 star hotels we stayed in Vietnam. The staff were excellent. We were given our own laptop for our room with free wifi. Only problem was that the great location has the draw back of the hotel backing on to the Railway tracks (which goes through a tiny strip along the backs of the houses in the area. But on the plus side the trains stopped at 11ish. However there are less noisy rooms available with smaller windows on the lower floors.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Xiaofeng from Singapore
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Price, breakfast and size of room.
The stay was comfortable for the price. Free upgrade to a king suite (most probably because we booked a tour from them). However, the tour price were not fantastic, kind of a rip off I guess and the airport transfer car was quite old and it cost 19 USD. Nonetheless, the roof top dining experience was great, a good atmosphere to simply chill and relax.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Susanne from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Pleasantly surprised - amazing staff
It was very good quality of the price, the staff was amazing, close walking distance to sites.
I was so surprised at how wonderful this hotel was, for the price. It was so comfortable, and we walked all over Hanoi right from the hotel. The staff was so helpful, it made our stay there even more special.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

SHIQI from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Great stay, though room was a little small
Centrally located, yet in a quiet corner, with a lot of great food within walking distance!
Rooms were a little small, and with no windows. Breakfast wasn't great too - Westernized fare which wasn't good - I'd much rather they serve local breakfasts! But... I loved the place as it was right splat at the intersection of Hoan Kiem which had all the great food nearby - but it was just nicely tucked in a quiet corner. Great place to stay at if you're looking to enjoy Hanoi in all its glory of the old district!
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Yuki from Indonesia
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Excellent stay throughout Hanoi trip
Great menu, friendly and attentive receptionist, clean and big room
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Milan from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
nice quiet hotel
location, price, friendly
Reviewed June 19, 2013

CHRISTOPHER from United States
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Inexpensive but still nice
Location, price, cleanliness
Reviewed June 16, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: