2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2584 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2584 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Kumiko from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Center of Old town
near to Old town, Staff are very professional,Clean Room
My room which booked by Agora has only small window, so I paid extra money and up great the room.Hotel is non smoking Hotel ,you have to go out from Hotel for smorking.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Jerome from Germany
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Excellent value, great hotel, will be back
Service, price, location
We stayed for 3 nights and went to ha long bay for a one day trip. It was not problem to book the trip from the hotel, we even got a discount for the other hotel. The service was nice and very attentive. As part of our trip got cancelled due to bad weather conditions we got a free ride to the airport even thou it had nothing to do with the hotel or the cancelation.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

WONG from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
nice stay and impressive of service
customer service, breakfast and location
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Sheridan from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Accommodating/helpful staff, Average hotel
Accomodating/helpful staff
We used the hotel as a launch pad to go to Ha Long Bay. Staff was helpful and accommodating--they booked our tour and arranged several flights and transportation. When we got back from Ha Long Bay, we had several hours until our flight so they arranged a shower in the spa which allowed us to freshen up after the boat tour and before getting on a plane. Staff was great, but the hotel is pretty mediocre so they do what they can to make the best of a not-so-great situation. We had booked a deluxe room, but they upgraded us when we checked in and gave us a room with a balcony. The hotel is very much starting to show it's age. Our room absolutely REEKED of stale cigarette smoke and all of our belongings smelled when left. The area is ok. There isn't much immediately around the hotel, but the city center is a 15 minute walk away. We paid about $50+ USD/night after taxes. I don't think we got good value in terms of hotel accommodations--it's more of a $20night hotel. Also, breakfast was just ok and breakfast staff seemed miserable and were not very friendly. Overall, an ok hotel if you don't mind ultra thin walls and the smell of stale cigarettes.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

faith from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
great service!restaurant food was delicious.
centally located,good food and excellent service
very good.i left my camera in the hotel. thankfully they kept it and happy to post it back to me to Australia.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

elaine from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Excellent value, friendly staff, good sized rooms,
Cleanliness, close to attractions, excellent service
Reviewed June 09, 2013

Verlyn from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Comfortable and easy
Quiet hidden location, good comminication skills with staff and great spa day
Enjoyed it very much thank you!. I had an affordable 5 hour spa day after a super ling Plane ride and they delivered it with a smile and great attention..
Reviewed June 07, 2013

CAM from Vietnam
Group
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Good location and good price
Nice - Good Price - Good location
Reviewed June 05, 2013

cassandra from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
comfortable, safe hotel, good restaurant
friendly staff, good sized rooms, centrally located and great value
Reviewed June 03, 2013

cassandra from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Friendly clean hotel in central location
Friendly staff, big clean rooms, good restaurant
Reviewed June 03, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: