Excellent 8.7
Based on 722 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 722 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Minh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2014
Great time in Hanoi with the hotel.
Nice staffs, nice interior, good food
The hotel is really a good value for customers: nice room, clean, good price. I'll stay in this hotel when I visit Hanoi next time
Reviewed August 04, 2014

BUDIMAN from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed one night in June 2014
nice hotel + good service.
comfort. good taste , staff speake good english.
have a good time.
Reviewed August 01, 2014

Torfinn from Norway
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Cheap, Central, small rooms
Service, Central, clean
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Daniel from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Free and easy.
Staff attentiveness, affordable price, comfortable rooms.
Comfortable. Staff always willing to assist and to please.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

bunga from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 9 nights in June 2014
Wonderful
Location,good service from the staff and superb breakfast
Surprise with the good service from the staff and nice breakfast..
Reviewed July 08, 2014

BUDIMAN from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
rising dragon villa hotel , the best.
breakfast, service speaking in english, best room.
have a good time.
Reviewed July 07, 2014

Beverley from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
The most helpful staff I have experienced yet
The staff, the room, the food
I've said it all already but the quality of service from the staff was second to none. They were extremely welcoming, attentive, professional and friendly. The room was very nice and clean with plenty of toiletries for the guests who try to travel light. Great value for money and thank you very much.
Reviewed July 07, 2014

Constantine from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
comfortable
great service, clean and centrally located
Very Good
Reviewed July 04, 2014

stephanie from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2014
Great location and wonderful staff
staff, location and pillows.
We have stayed at this hotel several times and tried out all of the different types of rooms. Spend the extra few dollars and go for the deluxe or family with a city view. These rooms are bigger and brighter. The staff here are amazing and are full of helpful advice. We stayed here before we got the overnight train to Sapa which the hotel arranged for us. The bell boy took us to the train station, collected our tickets and took us to our carriage. He was great as it got rid of that extra little bit of stress of trying to figure out where you are supposed to go in a foreign country! When we returned from Sapa, he met us at the train station and arranged for a taxi to take us straight to the airport. Our train was 2 hours late and he was still there with a smile on his face...at 6am! The staff also told us about a restaurant several doors down from the hotel called Highway 4 which was fantastic. Great menu.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

stephanie from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2014
Fantastic staff
Staff, location
Our stay was very good. We were only here for one night as we were going to Halong Bay the next morning. We stayed in a superior room which was ok, but the window was very small and looked out into a shaft. We have stayed at this hotel several times over the years and recommend that you spend the extra little bit of money and get a deluxe or family room. The windows are larger, the rooms are more spacious and we feel that the pillows and mattresses are much more comfortable. The staff at this hotel are some of the best staff I have ever met in Vietnam. They are very polite and very helpful. They also stored our luggage over night without any extra charge. Will stay here again.
Reviewed June 30, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: